You must login (register) to review.
Title: "Of Plant Pots, Siblings and Mad Uncle Tim" - Narya Reviewer: cai20160412 Signed
ray ban sunglasses
tiffany and co
coach outlet store
reebok outlet store
tory burch outlet
polo ralph lauren
lululemon pants
swarovski crystal
hollister uk
burberry outlet online
babyliss pro
ray ban sunglasses
hollister shirts
ray-ban sunglasses
hollister clothing
ray ban sunglasses
tiffany and co
nike air max 90
ralph lauren uk
iphone cases
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors outlet
oakley sunglasses
tiffany jewellery
christian louboutin outlet
ferragamo shoes
kate spade outlet
polo ralph lauren
longchamp handbags
ferragamo shoes
coach outlet online
ray-ban sunglasses
oakley sunglasses
mulberry sale
kate spade handbags
swarovski crystal
bottega veneta outlet
lululemon outlet
rolex watches,rolex watches,swiss watches,watches for men,watches for women,omega watches,replica watches,rolex watches for sale,rolex replica,rolex watch,cartier watches,rolex submariner,fake rolex,rolex replica watches,replica rolex
ralph lauren outlet
true religion jeans
nike air max 90
true religion uk outlet
rolex watches outlet
ralph lauren outlet
tory burch outlet
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors uk outlet
longchamp outlet
oakley sunglasses wholesale
ralph lauren polo
oakley sunglasses
true religion outlet
ferragamo shoes
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors factory outlet
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet
birkenstock sandals
louis vuitton outlet
coach outlet
true religion jeans sale
mont blanc pens
replica watches
beats by dr dre
longchamp solde
oakley sunglasses
kate spade uk
fitflops clearance
michael kors handbags
mulberry outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
phone cases
beats headphones
fitflops uk
michael kors factory online
tiffany and co
montblanc pens
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors outlet
fitflops sale
ferragamo outlet
louis vuitton handbags
burberry outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
true religion jeans
burberry outlet
ferragamo shoes
ralph lauren pas cher
coach outlet
mulberry handbags
adidas trainers
true religion uk
discount oakley sunglasses
ferragamo outlet
true religion jeans
tiffany jewelry
coach outlet store
coach outlet store
ralph lauren uk
coach handbags outlet
ghd uk
tory burch outlet online
beats by dre
longchamp pas cher
nike mercurial
ferragamo shoes
ray ban sunglasses
oakley sunglasses
jordan pas cher
oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren polo shirts
rolex watches
oakley canada
coach outlet store
rolex watches for sale
hollister clothing store
ralph lauren uk
swarovski outlet
lululemon outlet
omega watches
burberry outlet store
christian louboutin outlet
mulberry bags
mont blanc pens
burberry outlet store
oakley sunglasses
chaussure louboutin
true religion outlet
oakley sunglasses wholesale
timberland boots
ray-ban sunglasses
ralph lauren uk
ferragamo shoes
coach outlet online
oakley sunglasses uk
fitflops shoes
rolex outlet
tory burch outlet
ray-ban sunglasses
hollister shirts
coach outlet
hollister uk
ralph lauren uk
oakley sunglasses
longchamp pliage
louis vuitton bags
mulberry outlet
fitflops sale clearance
mulberry outlet,mulberry handbags outlet
ray ban sunglasses
cheap nba jerseys
louis vuitton pas cher
iphone cases
hollister clothing
tiffany and co
lululemon outlet
michael kors uk
ferragamo outlet
longchamp handbags
ralph lauren polo
polo ralph lauren
coach outlet
babyliss flat iron
rolex watches
replica watches
mulberry handbags
oakley sunglasses
tiffany and co
longchamp pliage
true religion sale
oakley sunglasses
fitflops sale
louboutin pas cher
michael kors outlet uk
nba jerseys
burberry outlet sale
ghd hair straighteners
ralph lauren outlet
true religion outlet
mulberry handbags
coach outlet
true religion outlet uk
cheap ray ban sunglasses
true religion jeans
cheap replica watches
fitflops outlet sale
bottega veneta outlet online
ferragamo outlet
fitflops sale clearance
true religion jeans
longchamp outlet
fitflops clearance
fitflops clearance
celine outlet online
mulberry handbags sale
true religion jeans
burberry outlet
coach factory outlet
mulberry handbags
nike blazer pas cher
oakley sunglasses sale
tory burch outlet online
rolex watches
longchamp outlet
tory burch outlet
true religion outlet
ray ban sunglasses sale
tiffany outlet
true religion jeans
fitflops outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren polo
fitflops uk
toms shoes
mulberry handbags
toms outlet
rolex watches for sale
mulberry bags
celine outlet
oakley sunglasses
tory burch outlet online
cheap oakley sunglasses
nike tn pas cher
tiffany jewellery
tory burch shoes
nike air max 90
oakley sunglasses wholesale
oakley canada
ferragamo shoes sale
ferragamo outlet
tory burch outlet online
lululemon pants
coach outlet online
omega outlet
lululemon uk
tory burch outlet
ray ban sunglasses
oakley sunglasses
oakley sunglasses wholesale
polo ralph lauren
polo ralph lauren
ralph lauren outlet
fitflops shoes
oakley sunglasses
beats headphones
hollister clothing store
reebok trainers
kate spade uk outlet
longchamp handbags
michael kors uk
coach handbags
ralph lauren outlet
tiffany jewelry
fitflops sale
coach outlet
tiffany jewelry
lacoste pas cher
tiffany outlet
louis vuitton handbags
kate spade handbags
coach outlet online
coach outlet store
polo ralph lauren
kate spade uk
tiffany and co jewelry
polo ralph lauren
swarovski jewelry
coach outlet
rolex watches
nike air force 1
coach outlet online
ralph lauren polo
tiffany outlet
Date: Apr 12 2016 05:06 am [Report This]
Title: "Of Plant Pots, Siblings and Mad Uncle Tim" - Narya Reviewer: cai20160114 Signed
coach outlet canada
beats by dr dre
michael kors handbags clearance
michael kors bags
longchamp handbags
michael kors wholesale
coach outlet online
fitflops outlet
christian louboutin
michael kors outlet
oakley sunglasses
football shirts
mcm outlet
coach outlet online
beats by dr dre
christian louboutin online
futbol baratas
ray ban sunglasses
burberry outlet
iphone cases
swarovski crystal
beats by dre
ugg outlet
mulberry outlet
louis vuitton
tory burch outlet
nba jerseys
ugg outlet
snow boots
soccer jerseys
tiffany jewellery
true religion jeans
ray ban sunglasses
swarovski crystal
ralph lauren outlet
polo ralph lauren
oakley outlet
mulberry handbags
north face jackets
fitflops shoes
prada outlet
michael kors handbags
ray ban sunglasses
oakley sunglasses
michael kors outlet store
tory burch shoes
michael kors outlet
tiffany outlet
designer handbags
oakley sunglasses
louis vuitton outlet
uggs on sale
air max 1
ugg uk
prada shoes
mulberry sale
asics
ray ban sunglasses
nike air force 1
oakley sunglasses wholesale
tory burch outlet
michael kors uk
oakley canada
christian louboutin uk
polo ralph lauren
cheap jordans
louis vuitton handbags
mulberry handbags
beats headphones
coach outlet
kobe bryant shoes
oakley
michael kors factory outlet
rolex watches for sale
nike air max
omega watches
cheap ugg boots
oakley sunglasses
ugg boots
cheap nhl jerseys
nike huarache
swarovski outlet
oakley sunglasses wholesale
true religion uk
cheap replica watches
tiffany jewelry
true religion jeans
coach outlet
louis vuitton handbags
louis vuitton bags
cheap michael kors handbags
cheap nfl jerseys
ugg outlet
nike outlet
mbt shoes
tiffany jewellery
moncler coats
kate spade handbags
ralph lauren polo
louis vuitton handbags
cheap nba jerseys
nike roshe run
tiffany outlet
louis vuitton handbags
oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren uk
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors factory outlet
hermes birkin
coach outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
lacoste polo shirts
michael kors outlet online
air max 2015
jordan shoes
lebron james shoes
ralph lauren
fitflops sale
ray ban
ralph lauren polo
tiffany and co jewelry
louis vuitton outlet
ghd hair straighteners
soccer jerseys
kate spade uk
replica watches
pandora jewelry
nike outlet
montblanc pens
true religion jeans
true religion jeans
ugg boots
nike outlet store
oakley sunglasses
longchamp handbags
toms outlet
michael kors outlet
mulberry outlet
babyliss flat iron
ralph lauren polo
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
louis vuitton outlet
tiffany jewelry
rolex outlet
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
cheap snapbacks
louis vuitton handbags
michael kors clearance
fitflops shoes
longchamp outlet
burberry outlet store
polo ralph lauren
ferragamo shoes
michael kors outlet store
ugg outlet
ugg boots
mulberry handbags
true religion sale
ugg boots
uggs clearance
ralph lauren outlet
mulberry outlet
kobe shoes
tiffany and co
michael kors online
ugg boots
oakley sunglasses
michael kors outlet
ugg boots
michael kors outlet
michael kors sale
rolex watches
ugg boots
rolex watches
ray-ban sunglasses
ralph lauren uk
herve leger outlet
ferragamo shoes
ugg australia
coach outlet
discount michael kors handbags
cheap mlb jerseys
adidas outlet store
mulberry bags
celine outlet
kate spade handbags
rolex watches
longchamp outlet
nike huarache
burberry outlet
ferragamo shoes
ralph lauren polo shirts
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet
tory burch outlet
hollister uk
fitflops sale clearance
replica watches
ray ban sunglasses
tory burch outlet
true religion jeans
michael kors handbags
rolex watches
nfl jerseys wholesale
ugg sale
cheap uggs
adidas wings
juicy couture outlet
hollister clothing
oakley sunglasses
cheap nfl jerseys
hermes bags
ray ban sunglasses
true religion jeans
fitflops sale
toms shoes
cheap jordans
michael kors outlet
michael kors handbags
cheap uggs
ugg boots
true religion outlet
fitflop clearance
basketball shoes
swarovski jewelry
michael kors factory outlet
tiffany and co
canada goose jackets
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors wallet
nike roshe
oakley sunglasses
timberland boots
polo ralph lauren
ralph lauren uk
cheap mlb jerseys
ralph lauren shirts
ferragamo outlet
toms shoes
coach outlet online
lululemon outlet
coach outlet
hermes outlet
longchamp handbags
michael kors outlet
polo ralph lauren
pandora jewelry
swarovski crystal
chanel handbags
lebron james shoes
ferragamo shoes
michael kors handbags
canada goose outlet
hermes belt
lululemon outlet
chanel handbags
thomas sabo uk
air jordan shoes
the north face jackets
michael kors factory outlet
ugg outlet
true religion outlet
links of london
uggs outlet
louis vuitton outlet
coach handbags
coach outlet
coach outlet
calvin klein underwear
chanel outlet
tory burch outlet online
swarovski crystal
true religion jeans
nike outlet online
replica handbags
prada handbags
ugg outlet
true religion outlet
ugg boots
fitflops sale clearance
ferragamo outlet
michael kors outlet
lululemon outlet
true religion jeans
burberry outlet
jordan shoes
coach outlet store
Date: Jan 14 2016 03:25 am [Report This]
Title: Buildin' Middle-earth Reviewer: Elanor Fay Signed
This made me laugh and I thought this particular part was sweet:

When the dragon failed to explode, we explained to him Merry and Pippin must have stolen it. We even pointed out the small car they must be using as their getaway vehicle as we drove home afterwards. He couldn’t wait for next July to see Gandalf.

Good job!
Date: Jun 02 2009 02:53 pm [Report This]
Title: A Young Romance Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Very sweet essay! I loved this line: As we grow older we lose that part of ourselves and it makes me sad that I can't fully be convinced that the trees in my backyard are ents anymore.
So true.
I felt heartbroken for you about Gollum. I know that scene in RotK makes me teary as well. I grew up with the slightly sillier Gollum of The Hobbit, so the LotR Gollum always shakes me up.
Good luck with the reading and writing! :D
Date: Jun 02 2009 02:07 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6: Not all those who wander are lost; Some of us quite enjoy it! Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Just with a dusty shelf? Cool! ;) I was moved by this line: to me there is truly not an end in sight and I would not have it any other way.
I used to skip the Hobbit pipeweed stuff too, but now I actually find it entertaining.
Glad ya got the Silm! :D
Date: Jun 01 2009 08:33 pm [Report This]
Title: "Of Plant Pots, Siblings and Mad Uncle Tim" - Narya Reviewer: Anwyn Signed
Hey there Karlmir, that last essay was mine but I did forget to put my name anywhere on it as I finished it at quite late as I was determined to finish it but didn't sign it anywhere XD
Date: Jun 01 2009 07:41 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6: Not all those who wander are lost; Some of us quite enjoy it! Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed
This is a great essay, but I'd like to know who the author is.
Date: Jun 01 2009 07:26 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6: Not all those who wander are lost; Some of us quite enjoy it! Reviewer: xFanarix Signed
Lol, Anwyn, I remember the RPG boards very well, and the kerfuffle at anything slightly 'different', but as I put on my bio, I do not know another person beside you who came from play-by-post RPG to Fanfiction (apart from myself) I do think though, if I had never grown through RP and had places to write which were safe and allowed me to explore my characters, I would never have gone on to write stories. So, I do owe those sites that!
Date: Jun 01 2009 05:13 am [Report This]
Title: "Of Plant Pots, Siblings and Mad Uncle Tim" - Narya Reviewer: Ndil Signed
Thanks Narya!

I actually never got back to The Hobbit. Because I don't own a copy. I have started reading the Similarion a few times though. It's a bit hardcore. Do you think I should reread The Hobbit?
Date: Jun 01 2009 03:44 am [Report This]
Title: Thank you, by Ndil Reviewer: Narya Signed
This was a lovely essay, Ndil - I totally agree that Tolkien reads like history! And I also agree that it's very unfair that nobody translated the appendices.

Did you ever re-read The Hobbit?

Thanks for adding to this! :-)
Date: May 31 2009 04:01 pm [Report This]
Title: "Of Plant Pots, Siblings and Mad Uncle Tim" - Narya Reviewer: Ndil Signed

I don't think I can respond to a review directly, so I'll submit my thanks this way.

To Kitt Otter: It is hard isn't it? But at least now I finally can read the original English books, I love it. So much is often lost in translations. Like the songs and poems in LOTR, a translator can never get it completely right. Good luck writing to you too!

To: xFanarix. I guess we agree then that Middle Earth's history should be incorporated in high school history classes! ;) I feel too that he left us an invitation… so let’s write on…

Date: May 31 2009 05:21 am [Report This]
Title: Thank you, by Ndil Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
This was a really touching essay, Ndil! I read the Hobbit in German once and yeah, it's hard when looking up every other word...
I had to chuckle a bit on the only fantasy knowledge being from Disney. (Snow White - ew.)
I was pleasantly surprised too finding this site and seeing it so active.
Good luck writing… :)
Date: May 30 2009 08:44 pm [Report This]
Title: "Of Plant Pots, Siblings and Mad Uncle Tim" - Narya Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed
I loved your essay. I only wish that I had discovered Tolkien as early in life as you did. When I was in college during the late 60's I was totally clueless as to why some hippies were wearing "Frodo Lives!" lapel pins.

Author's Response: Oh, I've heard about the "Frodo Lives" pins (from Uncle Tim, surprise surprise)! I'm really glad you enjoyed the essay; thanks for your review :-)
Date: May 30 2009 05:23 pm [Report This]
Title: Thank you, by Ndil Reviewer: xFanarix Signed
I read all three books in two days. I forgot about trivial things like eating and sleeping. Tolkien captured me, with maps and vivid descriptions of his world. I didn’t even realize I was reading and appreciating fantasy. It didn’t feel like fantasy. It read as history, ancient history. He shaped my imagination like few others have.


I absolutely agree with you there. I think what sets Tolkien completely apart is that his is a fully realized universe with an underpinning of immense and complex history and that, to me, is an irresistible invitation to write within it, just as *real* history is an invitation.
Date: May 30 2009 01:28 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 ~ And the doors in my mind swung open... Reviewer: callerofcrows Signed

xFanarix, that was such a wonderful essay. I loved it! I also read the Appendices and cry, especially over Aragorn and Arwen.

Date: May 18 2009 03:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 ~ And the doors in my mind swung open... Reviewer: Esteliel Signed
I'm so glad that somehow you wound up finding my story and this site through this - I couldn't imagine any higher praise than knowing that someone whose stories and characters I love and admire found her way to fanfic through me!

Despite the troubles one can sometimes find in fandom, for me the positive experiences vastly outnumber the negative ones - reading (and writig) fanfic or just talking about Tolkien's work is something that gives me a lot of pleasure and joy, more than any other fandom I've ever been in, and I hope that will never stop. (I can't imagine it will - there is somehow *more* to Tolkien than there ever was in any other fandoms I've been in. :))
Date: May 15 2009 07:30 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 ~ And the doors in my mind swung open... Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Beautiful addition to this round robin.
I know! If I feel like having a good cry, I read the Appendices.
"This SHOULD be real" - definitely; and it is, so far as my siblings and I have ever been concerned. :D
Date: May 13 2009 07:39 pm [Report This]
Title: An Unexpected Journey Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
"demonic apple trees from the Wizard of Oz..." Wow! Me too!!!
The songs were hilarious. I'm still laughing. :D
Thanks for sharing this, Caller!
Date: May 13 2009 07:30 pm [Report This]
Title: "Of Plant Pots, Siblings and Mad Uncle Tim" - Narya Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed
Good times, dude.

I still maintain that our Quest was all you're idea.

Author's Response: Yeah? You're the oldest - it's your fault, all your fault! Joke ;-) I miss you!
Date: May 13 2009 08:29 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 ~ And the doors in my mind swung open... Reviewer: Narya Signed
Oh, thank you so much for adding to this! I can just picture you lying in the hammock and being engrossed in The Hobbit...and I also type out massive long quotes and pin them to my noticeboard at uni!

Tolkien is timeless for many reasons, but his use of folklore speaks to something deep within our race memory, Elves, sorcery, artifacts of Power, the death of hero's and tragic last stands (which is very Anglo-Saxon, and if any-one has a chance to read Esteliel's superb essays, please do.) hence that feeling of familiarity, or that is what I believe.

I think that's absolutely spot on; it speaks to us on a very primal, basic level. And I will have to look at Esteliel's essays!

By the way, since your essays were pretty much all Tolkien-related, I think you'd be safe to put them back up - I loved them, so please think about it!!
Date: May 13 2009 05:19 am [Report This]
Title: "Of Plant Pots, Siblings and Mad Uncle Tim" - Narya Reviewer: xFanarix Signed
Tom’s was Watership Down, two of my other all-time favourites

Oh, I have to comment that I read Watership Down so many times it fell apart. I have always loved it, and the way Richard Adam's wrote of nature enchanted me, as I still lived in the country when I first read it, and his descriptions were so familiar to me.

Author's Response: The main thing I loved about Watership Down was the same as one of the reasons I love LOTR - the complete immersion in another culture. Well, in Tolkien's case it's multiple cultures...but yes, my copy of Watership Down is very dog-eared too!
Date: May 13 2009 05:06 am [Report This]
Title: "Of Plant Pots, Siblings and Mad Uncle Tim" - Narya Reviewer: xFanarix Signed
Wow, what a marvelous story. You certainly have your uncle's gift for storytelling! Although I must admit if one of mine had whispered ' Put...on..the Ring.' I would have gone through the roof!

Not every story ends happily, although some – like Sam’s – do. All that is gold does not glitter. Love and infatuation are two different things and can easily be confused. The world is not divided into “goodies” and “baddies” – there are shades of grey everywhere. Most importantly, ordinary people are capable of extraordinary things; you don’t have to be a prince or a beautiful young orphan to deserve to have a story told about you. No other book has ever taught me so much.


Very true, and although my infatuation rapidly shifted from LOTR to the Silmarillion I will always remember coming to the books. That is a fantastic title, too!

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I now love the Silm too, although I do tend to write around the Third Age because that's where my canon knowledge is strongest. I have got a couple of plot bunnies nibbling at me from earlier times, one to do with Haleth and one to do with Maglor, but I'm writing so many stories at the moment that I'm going to wait until I've finished one off before I launch into another project. And nothing has made me jump as much as "put...on...the Ring" - ever. Thanks for reviewing, glad you enjoyed it :-)
Date: May 13 2009 01:13 am [Report This]
Title: An Unexpected Journey Reviewer: Pink Siamese Signed
Wow, I feel like I totally missed out. I didn't discover Tolkien until I was an Old Woman Of Twenty-Six. Reading this made me miss childhood--quite an achievement since I loathed childhood with a deep fiery Balrogian passion. I love the stuff with the songs; my friends and I used to do stuff like that, only our made-up lyrics were often X-rated (because yes, I was a weird and pervy child that grew into an even weirder and pervier adult). The actor John Hurt once referred to acting as a "grown-up method of playing cowboys and Indians." I think fiction-writing is pretty much the same thing: the kids inside us get all dressed up in sophisticated words and play pretend. And it's totally awesome. :)
Date: May 12 2009 09:54 pm [Report This]
Title: "Of Plant Pots, Siblings and Mad Uncle Tim" - Narya Reviewer: Pink Siamese Signed
As one English major to another (wink), I must say that this is fantastically well written. Actually, it's fantastically well written: there's a solid intro and conclusion combined with a fluidity and readability that just doesn't happen enough in essays.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you *glows* actually that's a point - my bio still says I'm a Classics major, I must remember to change that! Thanks for the review.
Date: May 12 2009 09:41 pm [Report This]
Title: "Of Plant Pots, Siblings and Mad Uncle Tim" - Narya Reviewer: Anwyn Signed
Firstly, I must say how much I throughly enjoyed reading this.

Secondly, my childhood feels oddly empty as I was not introduced to Lord of the Rings until I was well into my teens. I know, it makes me hang my head in shame. Though looking back Lord of the Rings in its little way has always been in my life. For example when I used to ride the stables frequently tested new possible school horses and there was a pair that came called Frodo and Pippin and I thought 'What adorable names' Or there was a beatiful old horse named Baggins, Show name was Bilbo Baggins of course and Baggins was the abseloute favorite of my Grandfather who would sometimes come to watch me ride. Baggins was a very strange looking horse, handsome, but strange, he was an American Paint Horse and he was solid white with dark streaks in his tail and his only marking was a black spot that was over the one side of his head and he had blue eyes, I had to mention the blue eyes becuase of your 'Trapped' story of course! ;)

Thank you so much for sharing this, It was a truly excellent and heartwarming read.

Though one final thought

“Hard lines,” Grandma told us (a Yorkshire-ism, if anybody’s confused).

My grandfather used that expression in front of me all the time when I was younger and he was the only one I had ever heard use it and now I sometimes use it myself though I must say I never knew where it came from, I do now!

Author's Response: Yay, someone else who's heard "hard lines!" When I'm up at uni, nobody understands what I mean by it, along with one or two other phrases. I'm really glad you enjoyed the essay - I had a lovely time writing about it :-)
Date: May 12 2009 08:23 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.