You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: django Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/01/14 - 06:17 am Title: The Heirs.

FollowingCoach Outlet Online“The Big Short”, and again exercisingCoach Outlet his twin passions for high financeCoach Factory Outletand human folly, Michael Lewis Coach Factory Outletshifts his focus from America toCoach Outlet Storeis drawn to the surreal and uncanny,Coach Outlet Store Onlineblooming on the fringes of ordinaryCoach Outlet lives “like growths of mold”. HisCoach Factory Onlinetitle story is narrated by a ghost Coach Factory Outlet who, yearning for companionship, Coach Outletbreaks the heart of a lonely teacher.Coach Factory OutletAnother, the inspiration for the filmCoach Outlet“The Illusionist”, follows a magicianCoach Outlet Storeso good at creating illusions that Coach Outlet Store Onlinehe becomes, himself, illusory. In Coach Outlet Onlinea third, a giant shopping mallTrue Religion Jeans seduces, then enslaves, an entireTrue Religion Outlettown. Behind his courteous prose,True ReligionMillhauser seems to be holding somethingMichael Kors Outlet Onlineback, like a doctor soft-pedalling Michael Handbags Outleton grim FINANC Boomerang by MichaelMichael Kors Outlet Store OnlineLewis (Allen Lane, hardback, out now).Michael Kors Outlet StoresEurope on a hilarious journey of Chanel Outlet Online“financial-disaster tourism” throughLouis Vuitton Outletthe countries that gorged most grosslyLouis Vuitton Handbagsthrough the

Reviewer: eomerbear Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/07/10 - 05:22 am Title: One Last Good-Bye To Make.

Yes, it is short, but it IS great. I'll suggest rereading the story, just for spelling, grammer and names. I think it was this chapter, or another one, where you accidently typed 'Raina' instead of 'Gwin'!

Author's Response: Thanks so much :D I've been meaning to...Yeah, I have other side projects I'm working on, I get the names mixed up a lot :)

Reviewer: eomerbear Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/07/10 - 05:18 am Title: The Road To Minas Tirith.

Haha, sibling rivalry, can't back outta it... *smiles* It's good you are adding these small 'stories' about the relationship between the children, so the readers know the personalities better!

Author's Response: Lol, yeah, I pulled from some of my experiences with my siblings, haha. I always liked knowing a characters background, it makes it less confusing I think.

Reviewer: eomerbear Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/07/10 - 05:16 am Title: What Aragorn Had To Do.

soz, didn't review this chapter yet, that was brilliant! I thought it was a heart felt chapter, I really enjoyed it!

Author's Response: That's o.k. Yeah, I really didn't like writing this chapter, it probably wouldn't be here, but it's kind of a necessary chapter. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: eomerbear Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/06/09 - 11:01 am Title: Saying Goobye.

I think there might have been otters too...I think...?? Well, that was really good!! please write more!

Author's Response: Well that's good. I think I'll go to middle earth to see all the lil otters then ^_^ I will keep writing!! Probably not very fast but still...

Reviewer: eomerbear Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/06/09 - 10:57 am Title: The Heirs.

Wow, THAT WAS SO TOTALLY AWESOME MATE!

Author's Response: YAY! That's awesome that you reviewed mate! By all means...continue reading!

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/05/09 - 02:55 am Title: The Heirs.

This is a daring concept, and I'm very curious to see where you go with it. Will Aragorn be less willing to risk it all with the Fellowship since he has a family? Considering all that, the story should probably be labeled AU.

I have to agree with NiRi that the elvish dialogue is distracting. It would work as well just written in English, perhaps with the tag "she greeted him in Elvish" or "slipping into her mother's language as she chattered on", etc.

Do keep going!

Reviewer: Nieriel Raina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 21/05/09 - 01:59 am Title: The Heirs.

Okay, first off, and no personal offense intended, but I really cannot get into a story that is written in mostly badly translated elvish then translated. It's jarring and distracting. This is all translation anyway. Trust me on this, it's better to just write it in English. We'll know that elves are speaking in elvish (and really does it matter to the story if we know what language Aragorn and his children are speaking every second?). Putting it all in English would really help make this more readable.

I'm not sure where you got your names from, but most of them aren't correct Sindarin (which is what they would be in the third age.) Vornwe is Quenya and the others... Are you using Arwen-undomiel.com for your names? Because that is one of the worst sites for elvish names and phrases. Some of it is okay, some of it is blatantly wrong. Better to avoid it.

For naming, I would use this site: http://www.elffetish.com/SindaFrame1.php The site owner knows his stuff and it's accurate. I think this has potential. I just think you are concentrating so much on the elvish language that instead of being drawn in, your readers will be turned off by it. That is what I have noticed in my three years in fandom anyway.

Good luck with your tale!

You must login (register) to review.