Reviews For Into the Wild
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: dongdong32 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/04/15 - 05:10 am Title: Prologue: The Evil to Come

20150407wengdongdong
true religion
abercrombie kids
prada outlet
beats by dr dre
michael kors outlet
michael kors
kate spade
timberlands
oakley galsses
cheap toms
gucci uk
coach factory outlet
coach outlet
coach canada outlet
polo ralph lauren
ray ban wayfarer
louis vuitton purses
oakley sunglasses
coach outlet
abercrombie
coach purses
rolex watches outlet
ghd hair strighteners
coach outlet store online
tod's shoes
jordan 11s
abercrombie store
michael kors canada
ray ban sunglasses
replica watches
prada shoes
abercrombie & fitch
fitflops
jordan shoes
insanity workout
lebron james shoes
michael kors watches
louis vuitton handbags
michael kors handbags
gucci outlet
coach factorty outlet
michael kors outlet
black timberland boots
michael kors outlet online
cheap jordans
chanel handbags
ray ban glasses
michael kors uk
michael kors bag
burberry outlet
ray ban sunglasses uk
coach factorty outlet
cheap nfl jerseys
louis vuitton handbags
yoga pants
oakley sunglasses
cheap jerseys
michael kors uk
north face outlet
oakley sunglasses outlet
nike air max
michael kors outlet
gucci uk
gucci outlet
burberry outlet online
marc by marc jacobs
replica watches
louis vuitton outlet
louis vuitton outlet
michael kors watches
michael kors
toms outlet
coach outlet store online
louis vuitton outlet
oakley sunglasses outlet
louis vuitton handbags
gucci shoes
cheap oakley sunglasses
christian louboutin shoes
tory burch outlet online
ray ban outlet
jordan 11 gamma blue
ralph lauren outlet
gucci
chanel bags
ray ban glasses
air jordan 13
pandara jewelry
p90x workouts
michael kors uk
oakley sunglasses
toms shoes
prada uk
michael kors outlet online
soccer jerseys
oakley sunglass
toms outlet
tory burch outlet online
michael kors handbags
hollister outlet
burberry outlet
michael kors outlet online
chanel outlet
michael kors outlet online
coach outlet store online
cheap nfl jerseys
true religion
christian louboutin
micahel kors outlet
timberland boots
coach factory
true religion
celine outlet
hollister clothing store
ralph lauren sale
jordan retro
jordan 11 low
abercrombie fitch
lebron james basketball shoes
fitflop shoes
mont blanc
abercrombie
coach factory outlet
burberry scarf
jordan 8s
mont blanc pens
tods shoes
hollister co
michael kors outlet
ray ban sunglass
coach outlet
abercrombie
christian louboutin
kate spade outlet
ray ban sunglasses sale
michael kors handbags
chi flat iron
cheap jordans
coach factory
chanel handbags
michael kors uk
jordan 11
adidas outlet
michael kors outlet
cheap nfl jerseys
hollister
nike outlet
ray ban canada
jrodan retro
pandora charms
coach outlet
jordan 11
coach outlet
hollister
true religion jeans
christian louboutin outlet
coach handbags
louis vuitton handbags
celine
louis vuitton
lebron james shoes
nike shoes
michael kors
coach factory outlet
michael kors outlet online sale
coach outlet
coach factory outlet online
coach outlet
louis vuitton handbags
michael kors
coach factory
oakley sunglasses wholesale
louis vuitton handbags
red heels
louis vuitton
hollister clothing store
michael kors outlet
chanel handbags
michael kors handbags
coach factory outlet
christian louboutin
adidas shoes
abercrombie
coach factory outlet
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors
louis vuitton handbags
gucci outlet
toms shoes
coach factory outlet
hermes birkin
coach factory outlet
lululemon
timberland earthkeepers
coach factory outlet
polo ralph lauren home
coach factory store online
michael kors handbags
kevin durant shoes
kobe shoes
cheap lululemon
fitflop footwear
louis vuitton outlet
tods outlet
coach factory
nike air max 90
www.louisvuitton.com
michael kors handbags
oakley sunglasses outlet
michael kors handbags
louis vuitton outlet
louis vuitton
michael kors canada
michael kors outlet
michael kors handbags
polo ralph lauren
oakley sunglasses wholesale
polo ralph lauren
toms outlet
coach outlet
coach outlet
coach outlet
hollister clothing
michael kors outlet online sale
michael kors outlet
tory burch sale
coach outlet stores
christian louboutin shoes
coach outlet store online
coach factory outlet
michael kors purse
football jerseys
oakley vault
kors outlet
louis vuitton outlet
celine
louis vuitton
jordan concords
louis vuitton outlet online
concords 11
christian louboutin sale
true religion outlet
coach factory outlet
louis vuitton outlet stores
jeremy scott adidas
kate spade
louis vuitton outlet
louis vuitton outlet
tod's shoes
oakley sunglass
louis vuitton outlet
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet
jordan 11s
gucci outlet
louis vuitton
pandora jewelry
michael kors outlet online
michael kors
chanel outlet
hollister
ray ban outlet
michael kors
louis vuitton
louis vuitton outlet
dior handbags
black timberland boots
christian louboutin
coach outlet store online
oakley sunglasses wholesale
fitflops clearance
copy watches
christian louboutin
jordan 13
coco chanel
michael kors
michael kors outlet online
ray bans
kate spade handbags
oakley sunglasses
true religion
hollister kids
juicy couture
coach outlet store online
michael kors outlet online
ralph lauren polo shirts
louis vuitton
ray ban clubmaster
coach outlet store online
jeremy scott shoes
christian louboutin sale
michael kors outlet online
cheap ray bans
timberland boots
fitflops
michael kors
ray ban outlet
coach outlet
michael kors handbags
oakley sunglasses
gucci shoes
oakley sunglasses sale
abercrombie
coach factory outlet
mont blanc pens
ralph lauren uk
toms outlet
tory burch outlet
oakley sunglasses cheap
ray ban glasses
christian louboutin sale
louis vuitton
coach outlet store online
coach outlet
air max 2015
fitflops outlet
coach factory outlet online
coach factory online
oakley sunglasses outlet
mulberry uk
louis vuitton handbags
ray bans
ray ban eyeglasses
michael kors
michael kors outlet
louis vuitton
michael kors outlet
coach factory online
cheap louis vuitton handbags
coach factory outlet online
michael kors outlet online
louis vuitton
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet
abercrombie and fitch new york
ralph lauren
abercrombie
hollister
oakley sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses
jordan 3s
coach outlet store online
oakley vault
kate spade outlet
michael kors outlet
christian louboutin
jordan 13
michael kors bags
oakley sunglasses cheap
michael kors
christian louboutin outlet
gucci handbags
cheap jerseys
michael kors watches
gucci outlet
ray ban aviators
coach outlet
louis vuitton uk
jordan 4
retro jordans
michael kors uk
coach factory outlet online
michael kors outlet
louis vuitton handbags
www.louisvuitton.com
louis vuitton outlet
michael kors handbags
cheap jerseys
michael kors outlet online sale
true religion jeans
chanel handbags
hollister clothing
louis vuitton handbags
abercrombie
marc jacobs
abercrombie & fitch
ray ban sunglasses
jordan 13
true religion jeans
louis vuitton
kobe bryant shoes
jordan 11 concord
michael kors uk
ray ban sunglasses outlet
abercrombie
michael kors outlet online
cheap jordans
abercrombie store
kate spade outlet
ralph lauren outlet
abercrombie outlet
coach outlet store online
michael kors
cheap jordans
jordan 11 gamma blue
oakley sunglasses wholesale
ray ban aviator
timberland boots
abercrombie and fitch
burberry outlet online
jordan 4
pandora charms
michael kors outlet
jordan 11 low
jordan 8
coach factory
chanel uk
nike roshe run
ray ban watyfarer
coach outlet
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet
mont blanc
beats solo
celine outlet
ray ban sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet
ray ban sunglasses uk
michael kors bag
michael kors
cheap jerseys
prescription sunglasses
tory burch outlet
louis vuitton handbags
kate spade handbags
fendi outlet
jordan 6
louis vuitton handbags
louis vuitton outlet
the north face
christian louboutin outlet
christian louboutin sale
burberry outlet
hogan shoes
marc jacobs
mulberry outlet
jordan shoes
michael kors outlet online
christian louboutin outlet
michael kors outlet online
coach outlet online
michael kors
hollister clothing
michael kors outlet online
michael kors
oakley sunglasses
tory burch outlet
louis vuitton
oakley sunglases
michael kors canada
michael kors outlet
louis vuitton outlet
louis vuitton outlet stores
michael kors outlet online
ralph lauren
red christian louboutin
jordan 3
christian louboutin
air jordan 11
coach outlet store online
hollister clothing
louis vuitton
louis vuitton handbags
coach factory outlet
coach factory online
retro jordans
michael kors outlet
louis vuitton handbags
jordan 4s
lebron james shoes 2015
louis vuitton outlet
jordan 6 cigar
coach outlet
ray ban uk
mulberry handbags

Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/12/09 - 12:58 pm Title: In the Darkest Hours

I really liked this. There was a great deal came out in that conversations between the twins, and I think it needed to. I love the backdrop of the rain and wind which is very fitting to the mental state of both Elladan and Elrohir.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing, my friend! I'm glad to know that you enjoyed this chapter and found it to be effective.

Reviewer: Anwyn Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/09 - 12:41 am Title: Despair

As usual I am running to play catch up but I wanted to leave a comment as I am often guilty of reading a story and enjoying but not leaving a review and I must appolgize as I read this chapter which I found extremely deep and well written, and nearly forgot to review! So I do appolgize.

The subject itself is very difficult to read, not becuase of the way you write of it becuase your writing has a beatiful mature flow to it that makes it a pleasure to read but what happened to Aragorn in itself I find difficult to read as you capture his emotions so well I can feel his anguish.

It is sad that he wants to push away all those who love him and want to help but I can understand at the same time why he would do this as he is hurting and suffering just as much mentally as he is physically and you handle it very well as it is not about the act itself, but the healing that comes afterways.

Though I tend to prattle on, so I just wanted to say that I am find this story thoughly well written and while again I must stress I find the subject matter itself hard to read, I apprechiate the mature way which you are writing of such a subject as it is tricky to do well though you have certainly managed.

Author's Response:

Well, thanks, Anwyn! I appreciate that you took the time to review, and I’m glad to know that despite the difficulty of the subject matter, you are still reading and enjoying the story. Thank you again for your very kind words about my writing—I’m very flattered that you think I am treating this horrible situation in a mature and believable manner. And yes, the story is mainly about healing, and the strength of the human spirit to ultimately overcome tragedy, and I hope if you stick with it, you will find it rewarding and uplifting in the end.



Thank you again so much,



peredhil lover

Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/07/09 - 08:11 am Title: Despair

Very well done with this!

Aragorn's emotions are dealt with very realistically. I especially think his shame is, not wanting to be around any-one, for victims always feel shame, which makes their ordeals so much worse. One can feel it very strongly here, and it is familiar to any abuse survivor.

Again, an excellent chapter

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for another wonderful review—hmm, I don’t know what to call you anymore—should I call your wine? Or spice? I know, how about SW? :p



Seriously, I’m so pleased to know that you found this to be a realistic portrayal of the aftermath of abuse—that is, after all, very much what I am trying to achieve.



Thank you so much for reviewing. I’m glad to know that there is still some interest in the story, even though it may be a very dark and difficult one.



peredhil lover

Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/06/09 - 07:27 pm Title: Grief

Wonderfully written chapter! You can feel Elladan's rage, Elrohir's grief and - almost - sense of defeat, Glorfindel's hard rein on his own feelings, and his doubts. Well done!

I actually don't blame Elladan at all, and when I wrote something similar (with the intent to rape by a group of wolfs-heads) I did have them all killed. This shows your characters are rather more civilized. :)

I actually enjoy feeling fury when reading this, since that is the sign of a damned good bit of writing: the emotions it evokes.

I am sorry you will be too busy to update as regularly as you have been, and I understand, but I certainly hope to see more of this story in the future.

Take care

Sian (was xFanarix )

Author's Response:

Hi Sian! Thank you so much for reviewing and for your kind words. I’m so glad that you enjoyed the chapter (if enjoyed is the right word!) and the varied reactions and emotions of the twins and Glorfindel.



With summer here, I will have a lot less free time, and I honestly don’t know how much time I will have to write. ( I have two little rugrats who just today finished school and are off for the next two months). I do have one more chapter almost all written and ready to go, though. It just needs a bit more polishing.



So, anyway, thank you again for reviewing—feedback really does encourages me to continue! :)



peredhil lover

Reviewer: estelstheone Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/06/09 - 10:55 pm Title: The Evil Men Do

This is just a hurried up review; I'll save the other one for you know where. But honestly, I am SO enjoying this story. Your writing is a breath of fresh air. More later when I really have some time to comment. For now, I just wanted to give you another review. You richly deserve them. Aragorn is far too trusting but that's not a fault or at least it shouldn't be.

Author's Response: Hey, estelstheone, fancy seeing you here! :) I look forward to your comments later.

Reviewer: Anwyn Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/06/09 - 12:14 am Title: The Evil Men Do

Oooh, a new chapter, fantastic! :D

While I do not mean to sound like a know it all I did have one of those pit in the stomach worries as how to this would end espically when they offered Aragorn a drink! Though chalk that one up to being told more times than I can count not to accept drinks from strange men!

Also, unfortunately my yelling at the screen for Aragorn to run away did little as well!

I found the little touches of this chapter quite fascinating, such as Aragorn being understandably turned off by the crude manner of the men and wanting to go but then scolding himself for being so judgemental of them.

I love reading stories such as this one where it feels that we are truly meeting the boy who grew into the King that Aragorn has lived a pretty nice and sheltered life and could not really understand these men who have come from who knows where and proably have had a very tough life.

It does not excuse them of course from what they have done and what they might yet do but I believe that no one is ever born bad but circumstances do definately tend to sculpt us.

Your writing style is excellent and I found myself feeling just as uncomfortable and uncertan as Estel through the exhange of these men and that is certainly the mark of a fantastic writer.

Aragorn was certainly raised quite well to remain so polite in the face of such rudeness, that is for certain!

The only critique I would offer is actually the exact same as Fanari's in that you really should not have to post a warning with the beginning of every new chapter as the story does have a high rating and while it is certainly unpleasant for a reader to inadvertantly stumble into something they are not prepared for, you have really left amble warning up to this point.

This is dark fic but I do as it happens to enjoy dark fic but ONLY if it is well written which in this case it most certainly is as you are not writing of a dark, touchy subject matter just for the shock value of it but you are taking your time and developing a story around it and the lesson that will come out of this for Estel though I write that with worry but whatever doesn't kill you can only make you stronger, right?

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Anwyn, for the wonderful review and for your kind words! I’m so glad to know you enjoyed the chapter. I appreciate that you can see I’m not just doing this for the “shock value” but taking the time to develop a story. I do believe I have some important things to say here. And I think you are so right –whatever doesn’t kill us can only make us stronger (or, at least, wiser!).



As for why I keep warning all the time, see my response to Fanari below. But I will stop warning for every chapter now, at least at this site.



Thank you again so very much. I really appreciate it!



peredhil lover

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/06/09 - 06:02 pm Title: The Evil Men Do

I was expecting this - although not that they drugged him, but I'm sure that a group of men traveling alone for a long time without access to women would not be averse to boys or men. It just happens.

Aragorn seems so naieve to the ways of men, but I think he would be at that age, picking up the way the ruffians speak and smell, so much at variance with what he has been used to in Imladris. I also think from their point of view, he would look handsome and *fine*, high-bred if you like. It seems there are those there who know what is going to happen, the older man attempting to warn him off and then the young one being sent away. It appears that this is not such an unusual happening in this group, but the older man does not have the authority or strength to challenge it. He is displeased but not going so far as to warn Aragorn off.

The only negative criticism I have is that I don't think you need apologize for the content of this story or the way it is developing, but perhaps your reader-group do not read dark or more adult material usually and you are warning them. I don't believe either Men or Elves were angels, so whatever happens, if there is a well-written plot I am *in*. :)

I am enjoying this tremendously.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I’m glad to know that you are enjoying the story! :)



You’re exactly right—I guess my usual reader-group is not used to seeing such material from me, and I’ve already taken some flack for daring to write something like this, about how it isn’t “true to the spirit of Tolkien” and I should have to label it as AU (which I don’t believe is warranted), and how Tolkien didn’t “intend to imply that Aragorn was raped,” etc, etc. I’m also not permitted to post this at one site I usually post at, and didn’t even bother to ask if I could at another. So, perhaps you can see why I feel I need to keep apologizing and warning about this story! But, I do feel I am writing something very important, and I do believe I can keep this “true to the spirit of Tolkien” (whatever that means). They haven’t really given me the chance to see where this is going, or how it will end.



But, anyway, I appreciate it that I am able to post it at this site, and I will keep in mind that I don’t need to warn for everything when I am posting here.



Thanks again so much! I really appreciate the feedback.



peredhil lover

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/06/09 - 06:30 pm Title: The Ways of Men

Aragorn's thoughts are very revealing, I think. Of course, he is young and has been raised in Imladris - also sheltered, as 18 in a Mortal village, or even a city, a young man of that age would have heard his share of bawdy talk, no matter how noble his blood. Yet he is drawn to them as is only natural. I am trying to imagine how I would feel growing around ageless and beautiful beings, and even were I loved, I think it would be hard not to feel out of place, and his noting the signs of age on his mother would be one of those 'life' moments.

His curiosity is only natural, and he does not know enough about how Men can be to be wary. having been around far too many groups of drunken men, I know how easy they can turn from jovial and expansive 'I love you mate!' to aggressive - there is definitely the risk of this with these men.

Lovely work!

Author's Response: Hey, Fanarix, thanks so much for your comments. I really appreciate it, and I’m glad to know that you think I’m doing an effective job with my characterization of young Aragorn here.



Hopefully, the next chapter will be up within a week or so, and then we’ll get to see what happens with these drunken men. :-) peredhil lover

Reviewer: Anwyn Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/06/09 - 06:03 pm Title: The Ways of Men

Hmmm, Judging by the warning at the beginning of this chapter I do not imagine our dear Aragorn is going to receive a warm welcome from these strange men but that is just me and I do not mind being proven wrong! I am deeply intrested by this story already and am on pins and needles for the chapter as there are too few stories of Aragorn's younger years with his adoptive family in Rivendell and you write them so superbly it fills in the gaps incredibly well.

This chapter raised an intresting point of how Aragorn would receive meeting other men after being raised amongst the Elves for nearly his entirely life, I found that quite fascinating how he was so intrested in something such as grey hair and wrinkles.

Fantastic chapther and whatever I can do to motivate you to get the next chapter up faster I am game! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Anwyn, for reviewing! (And I apologize for not responding to your last review—sometimes they slip by me here as I don’t get notified when someone leaves me a comment on this site.)

I appreciate your kind and generous comments on my writing, and I’m glad to know you think I do an effective job of portraying young Aragorn and his foster family of peredhil. And thanks for your comments on this chapter. It’s something I’ve thought about a lot obviously—what it would be like to be raised completely surrounded by beings so very different than yourself, and then suddenly having to try to make your own way amongst your own kind.

I’m tweaking the next chapter right now, so thank you for helping to motivate me! :-D

Reviewer: Anwyn Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/05/09 - 11:04 pm Title: Prologue: The Evil to Come

Goodness, what a place to leave off at! I am really looking forward to more of this story as I do like dark fic as long as it is well written and since you are writing this I know it will be abseloutely fantastic. I am very much looking forward to the next chapter as now I am quite concerned for Aragorn!

Reviewer: xFanarix Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/05/09 - 03:32 pm Title: Prologue: The Evil to Come

I am enthralled by *dark* stories, and I am instantly impressed by the atmosphere in this one. I like the way you have not skimmed over Elrond's memories of Celebrian's torment, as many writers prefer to do, but have shown it as something raw and hideous.

You certainly could not put me off, as I relish well-written dark subject matter. This is an excellent beginning.

Author's Response: xFanarix, it’s so nice to hear from you! I must admit, I’d noticed the absence of your wonderful reviews, and I’d missed them. :-) Thank you for reviewing. I’m glad to know that you found this chapter, and Elrond’s memories of Celebrian’s torment, to be effective and convincing. I could not possibly have skimmed over these memories, as they would have to be hideous. How could they not be? I hope to be able to do this subject justice--not to minimize it, or handle it superficially, and to depict the effects of this trauma on the survivor and their family realistically--to show it for what it really is. I’m so glad to know that you are going to stick with it! peredhil lover

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/05/09 - 03:23 pm Title: Prologue: The Evil to Come

Your table of contents warning seems very thorough. I have one thing to add, though: If the rape is male/ male, then you should add a slash warning, even when the main story is not slash.

Author's Response: Thank you for your comments, but I’m afraid that I must respectfully disagree. This story does not contain slash, because this story is not about sex. Slash is about sex and sexuality, rape is about violence, domination and control. Who is raping whom is irrelevant--rape is a horrible trauma, not a sexual experience.

You must login (register) to review.