Reviews For Ever and Ever
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 16: Rendition Reviewer: cai20160412 Signed
ray ban sunglasses
tiffany and co
coach outlet store
reebok outlet store
tory burch outlet
polo ralph lauren
lululemon pants
swarovski crystal
hollister uk
burberry outlet online
babyliss pro
ray ban sunglasses
hollister shirts
ray-ban sunglasses
hollister clothing
ray ban sunglasses
tiffany and co
nike air max 90
ralph lauren uk
iphone cases
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors outlet
oakley sunglasses
tiffany jewellery
christian louboutin outlet
ferragamo shoes
kate spade outlet
polo ralph lauren
longchamp handbags
ferragamo shoes
coach outlet online
ray-ban sunglasses
oakley sunglasses
mulberry sale
kate spade handbags
swarovski crystal
bottega veneta outlet
lululemon outlet
rolex watches,rolex watches,swiss watches,watches for men,watches for women,omega watches,replica watches,rolex watches for sale,rolex replica,rolex watch,cartier watches,rolex submariner,fake rolex,rolex replica watches,replica rolex
ralph lauren outlet
true religion jeans
nike air max 90
true religion uk outlet
rolex watches outlet
ralph lauren outlet
tory burch outlet
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors uk outlet
longchamp outlet
oakley sunglasses wholesale
ralph lauren polo
oakley sunglasses
true religion outlet
ferragamo shoes
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors factory outlet
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet
birkenstock sandals
louis vuitton outlet
coach outlet
true religion jeans sale
mont blanc pens
replica watches
beats by dr dre
longchamp solde
oakley sunglasses
kate spade uk
fitflops clearance
michael kors handbags
mulberry outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
phone cases
beats headphones
fitflops uk
michael kors factory online
tiffany and co
montblanc pens
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors outlet
fitflops sale
ferragamo outlet
louis vuitton handbags
burberry outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
true religion jeans
burberry outlet
ferragamo shoes
ralph lauren pas cher
coach outlet
mulberry handbags
adidas trainers
true religion uk
discount oakley sunglasses
ferragamo outlet
true religion jeans
tiffany jewelry
coach outlet store
coach outlet store
ralph lauren uk
coach handbags outlet
ghd uk
tory burch outlet online
beats by dre
longchamp pas cher
nike mercurial
ferragamo shoes
ray ban sunglasses
oakley sunglasses
jordan pas cher
oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren polo shirts
rolex watches
oakley canada
coach outlet store
rolex watches for sale
hollister clothing store
ralph lauren uk
swarovski outlet
lululemon outlet
omega watches
burberry outlet store
christian louboutin outlet
mulberry bags
mont blanc pens
burberry outlet store
oakley sunglasses
chaussure louboutin
true religion outlet
oakley sunglasses wholesale
timberland boots
ray-ban sunglasses
ralph lauren uk
ferragamo shoes
coach outlet online
oakley sunglasses uk
fitflops shoes
rolex outlet
tory burch outlet
ray-ban sunglasses
hollister shirts
coach outlet
hollister uk
ralph lauren uk
oakley sunglasses
longchamp pliage
louis vuitton bags
mulberry outlet
fitflops sale clearance
mulberry outlet,mulberry handbags outlet
ray ban sunglasses
cheap nba jerseys
louis vuitton pas cher
iphone cases
hollister clothing
tiffany and co
lululemon outlet
michael kors uk
ferragamo outlet
longchamp handbags
ralph lauren polo
polo ralph lauren
coach outlet
babyliss flat iron
rolex watches
replica watches
mulberry handbags
oakley sunglasses
tiffany and co
longchamp pliage
true religion sale
oakley sunglasses
fitflops sale
louboutin pas cher
michael kors outlet uk
nba jerseys
burberry outlet sale
ghd hair straighteners
ralph lauren outlet
true religion outlet
mulberry handbags
coach outlet
true religion outlet uk
cheap ray ban sunglasses
true religion jeans
cheap replica watches
fitflops outlet sale
bottega veneta outlet online
ferragamo outlet
fitflops sale clearance
true religion jeans
longchamp outlet
fitflops clearance
fitflops clearance
celine outlet online
mulberry handbags sale
true religion jeans
burberry outlet
coach factory outlet
mulberry handbags
nike blazer pas cher
oakley sunglasses sale
tory burch outlet online
rolex watches
longchamp outlet
tory burch outlet
true religion outlet
ray ban sunglasses sale
tiffany outlet
true religion jeans
fitflops outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren polo
fitflops uk
toms shoes
mulberry handbags
toms outlet
rolex watches for sale
mulberry bags
celine outlet
oakley sunglasses
tory burch outlet online
cheap oakley sunglasses
nike tn pas cher
tiffany jewellery
tory burch shoes
nike air max 90
oakley sunglasses wholesale
oakley canada
ferragamo shoes sale
ferragamo outlet
tory burch outlet online
lululemon pants
coach outlet online
omega outlet
lululemon uk
tory burch outlet
ray ban sunglasses
oakley sunglasses
oakley sunglasses wholesale
polo ralph lauren
polo ralph lauren
ralph lauren outlet
fitflops shoes
oakley sunglasses
beats headphones
hollister clothing store
reebok trainers
kate spade uk outlet
longchamp handbags
michael kors uk
coach handbags
ralph lauren outlet
tiffany jewelry
fitflops sale
coach outlet
tiffany jewelry
lacoste pas cher
tiffany outlet
louis vuitton handbags
kate spade handbags
coach outlet online
coach outlet store
polo ralph lauren
kate spade uk
tiffany and co jewelry
polo ralph lauren
swarovski jewelry
coach outlet
rolex watches
nike air force 1
coach outlet online
ralph lauren polo
tiffany outlet
Date: Apr 12 2016 05:06 am [Report This]
Title: SURPRISE! Reviewer: Melusine Signed
Sounds interesting. I look forward to reading it.
Date: Jan 14 2011 08:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 40: Dawn Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous
This was a really great ending. I understand your sadness at ending this story. You no doubt love your characters. Calahdra is strong like Lainloth! You haved a way wiyh stong female characters. Looking forward to all you do in the future.

Author's Response: I appreciate it, dear! I do love feisty women.
Date: Sep 12 2010 09:17 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 40: Dawn Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
You ended this story beautifully. I am so happy to see she has not only the best of both worlds, but an eternity to spend with Legolas. You are a very talented writer and I look forward to more from you. You definitely have my support. Thank you for sharing this wonderful, emotional story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I was happy as well, and I'm quite proud of the finished piece. I'm hoping to come back to fanfiction in a short time, probably in December. I have a story beginning to create itself in my mind already. -Whisper
Date: Sep 12 2010 08:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 40: Dawn Reviewer: Melusine Signed
A satisfying and hopeful ending to an emotional roller-coaster of a tale. This was very enjoyable all around. Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Thank you Melusine. I was satisfied when I came to the end, and that was a feeling I feared I would never feel.
Date: Sep 12 2010 08:03 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 39: Truth Reviewer: Naneth Signed
Well, Whisper, after having been away for quite a while, what a treat it was to read 10 chapters of your wonderful story at once.
Well done!
You have come such a long way and this story has gained such depth since you began (though I loved even the first chapter)
The struggling between compassion and pettier emotions in your characters is such a refreshing shift on the classic good guy/bad guy -- there is light and dark in all of us and it's a far more authentic tale for delving into that basic fact of life. The ambivalence is so real in each chapter... and beautiful.

Lovely long awaited love scene. You captured it perfectly. Human and transcendant at the same time...

The foray into 3rd person was seamless, well-written, and the only way you could have bridged that gap. That chapter really added a level of enrichment the story would gave missed, otherwise.
Also, the theme of redemption is a welcome departure from the Hollywood mold. What is the point of being here after all if we can't fumble around, mess up royally, act like jerks and be forgiven, learn something from it, evolving into better people. Yes, even elves.
It was so nice to see Calahdra and Legolas pass through this fire and emerge better for it. And Lenwe-- I didn't think you could pull off redemption for him but you did. These were particularly sweet chapters.

Love that you gave your story a cake! Fun. That loyalty & dedication is reflected in the ever emerging quality of the tale. Richly deserved.

Life and work dictate now that I have less time than I used to for exploring the fanfiction world but I will definitely see this story through to the end, because as a reader I feel so much a part of it-- which means you've done your job as a writer amazingly well...

I am so looking forward to seeing how Calahdra and Legolas overcome their last hurdles -- they've come so far... they're almost there! No wonder you're feeling emotional.

Good luck!

Author's Response: NANETH! I have missed you indeed. I will admit that there were moments that I doubted you return to Ever and Ever, but I despise pestering people so I refrained from contacting you. I am SO overjoyed that I have your attention again :D I appreciate all that you have said quite dearly. I'm also glad that you picked up on some of the themes I've been attempting to weave into this: redemption, pride, and fate. Redemption has always been a point that I've been intrigued by. And you're absolutely right... Hollywood and the Media have lost all concept of those virtues like honor and duty. I wanted to portray those things here in a relatable way. I hope that I've succeeded. I apologize for your busy-ness. I too have just started work and school and my life is utter chaos. But I only have one chapter left to write, and soon it will be completed. When I've finished, I'm going to take a holiday for a while, for I think I deserve it. But it won't be a very long holiday... writing fanfiction has wound itself far too deeply into my heart for that. If you do have time, please read some of the pieces I've posted over your hiatus (chiefly 'Exceptions' and Wildflowers'. I'm hoping to continue both.). Thank you as always! -Whisper
Date: Sep 07 2010 05:15 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 39: Truth Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous
Wow, so much happening in one chapter. The ending is very satisfactory. Fate is an interesting concept. It's good when you're fated to Legolas!

Author's Response: There is still one more chapter, dear! I've not quite reached the ending that gives me that "Ahah" moment, but I'm sure it will emerge eventually. Thank you for continuing to read! -Whisper
Date: Sep 07 2010 12:10 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 38: Burning Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous
A narrow escape! I can clearly visualize the terrifying scene. Yes it seems the enemy could not stand against the mention of the Valar.
Nice love scene. Lucky Legolas!
I will read this from the beginning some day, but for now could not resist just picking up as you post.

Author's Response: Thank you ladyjane!
Date: Sep 06 2010 11:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 39: Truth Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
This was by far one of your most moving and emotional chapters. I am hoping she will fight for her right to become immortal. But I must say, Legolas' distance from her surprised me. I was wishing he would take her in his arms and... well, I'm sure you have your reasons. Great work.

Author's Response: Thank you L8Bleumr. My reason for Legolas' distance is this: he has been through just as much emotional trauma as she, and sometimes that simply becomes too much... even for an elf. But yes, there is another reason that I shall not reveal...yet. -Whisper
Date: Sep 06 2010 09:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 38: Burning Reviewer: Melusine Signed
That was a close one. I hope she will be all right.

Tense chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks Melusine! Tense was what I was aiming for :)
Date: Sep 06 2010 01:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 38: Burning Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
What will she choose? I just cannot wait. You have left me on the edge of my seat waiting for the next chapter. I understand your reserve about ending your story. I felt the same way about my first story. It is like a child that you have nurtured and watched it grow but eventually you must let it go. Then a new story is born and we do it all over again. Wonderful story, wonderful writing. When this tale is told in full, I cannot wait to see what else you will come up with.

Author's Response: Thanks L8Bleumr! And that is exactly the way I feel about ending this! It's going to be terrbily difficult to write that final sentence. And I do have a few ideas in mind for what I'll do next. I want to continue Wildflowers, but I also really want to write an Eomer and Lothiriel fic (with plenty of Cal/Lego references!) We'll see, I guess...
Date: Sep 06 2010 06:15 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 38: Burning Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous
I've just begun to read the chapter and will give a full review. Just wanted to remind you there is an Elf I'm longing to know more about. Has Teron been whispering in your ear? He seems to have so much life. You will miss your master work. Maybe something even better is waiting for you to bring it alive.

Author's Response: I absolutely have not forgotten about Teron! But my goal was to finish Ever and Ever before the end of summer, and until it's complete, everything else has been on hold. So as soon as I'm finished mourning the end of E+E, I'll start on Wildflowers' sequel. Thanks dear! -Whisper
Date: Sep 05 2010 06:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 37: Revelations Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous
Impatient person that I am, I am reading your story back to front I think. That way I can read what you wrote and still keep up with the latest.

OK have I got this? Cal loves Legolas and he loves her. Eomer also loves Cal?

Lucky lady that Cal. This is good, I'm enjoying it.

Author's Response: Hahahah! I can't gaurantee that that system won't totally confuzzle you, but it should be pretty interesting :) Cal and Legolas have been together for a while and there's no doubt that they have always been fully committed to each other. But there were some hints that Eomer really did adore her a while back... and when Legolas realized this, well, he wasn't too happy. Honestly, the Cal/Eomer relationship probably would have been far more rational than the Cal/Lego situation. Thanks ladyjane!
Date: Aug 17 2010 05:06 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 37: Revelations Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
Another beautiful chapter. Enjoy your trip and be prepared to give us an update upon your return. We are patiently waiting.

Author's Response: Thanks L8Bleumr :) I won't keep you waiting too long.
Date: Aug 16 2010 09:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1: Sighting Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous
Oh those last few lines. 'Not an inch of him was more or less than it should have been.' Whisper, you little vixen, so many yummy connotations to that.

I get a pretty clear picture of your heroine from this first chapter. I think I'm going to enjoy this. Your writing is always so inspiring. Thanks for being who you are, one of the best!

Author's Response: Ahahah. Yes, I do enjoy that line quite a bit ;)
I'm glad you're enjoying yourself so far! I will warn you, though. I'm planning on rewriting a good portion of the first few chapters. For every person that loves Calahdra for being fierce, there is another that criticizes me for making her too Mary Sue-ish. I want to fix that.
Thank you, ladyjane. You're complimetns always make me blush(in a good way). -Whisper
Date: Aug 15 2010 01:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Preface Reviewer: Lisse Signed
I will read the emotion and never judge. The heart of what you write is more important than a type-o. I am very reluctant to put myself out there, but I do and will the more so.

Author's Response: Thank you Lisse! I can't wait to hear more from you :) -Whisper
Date: Aug 12 2010 03:53 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 36: Unbroken Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
I am overjoyed to see Caladhra and Legolas together again. Up until now, your story has felt so desolate (and I mean that in a good way). But the tides seem to be turning and hearts are singing. I'm almost afraid to let go and give in to the joy. Something is lurking just around the corner isn't it? Wait, don't tell me. I'd rather read it for myself.

Author's Response: I too am overjoyed at seeing them together again. But the war isn't over yet.
Thank you, dear! -Whisper
Date: Aug 11 2010 09:10 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 35: Healer Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
I appreciate how you incorporate the different horses in this story. They are just as important as all the main characters. The scene with the Vala was wonderful and I cannot wait to see how our heroin will change from warrior to healer, if she should choose that path. Very cleverly written. I am enjoying it immensely.

Author's Response: Thanks L8Bleumr!
The horses are indeed important. Tolkien took a good bit of time describing the steeds of Middle Earth and their importance. I figured that if my focus was solely that of a rider of Rohan, than the horse-iness would have to be amplified quite a bit.
Calahdra's journey isn't over yet :)
-Love, Whisper
Date: Aug 09 2010 07:13 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 35: Healer Reviewer: Melusine Signed
I'm just catching up again. Powerful stuff. You see now the problem of writing in first person--if something happens to the pov character outside of her awareness, how do you handle it. I think you did well on that. So now she's healing, but not whole and on her way to battle. I wonder how Legolas will feel to see her there in that state. Looking forward to the next update!

Author's Response: Thanks Melusine!
Writing in 3rd person was tricky, but it was also refreshing. I was concerned that it would shock readers and prevent them from truly grasping the deeper content of the chapter, but so far it has been well recieved. For that, I am glad :)
I'll post again soon, I promise! -Whisper I
Date: Aug 08 2010 08:50 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 34: Change Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
This was a wonderful chapter full of sorrow and hope for Caladhra's future. I enjoy your writing and hope you will not change a thing. It's funny, I somehow got onto your reviews and read a pretty criticizing one, about being more Tolkienish. I'm sure they meant well with their advice but it seemed like they wanted you to change your style more than anything. I am happy you changed nothing and stayed true to who you are and what you like to write. You can't please everyone all the time so don't even try. I love your story. I love your OC. Stay true and continue doing what you do.

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'll finish Ever and Ever in 1st person, but I think that 3rd person has really captured my heart.
Whenever I re-read those reviews, I feel that funky, uncomfortable weight in my stomach. I'll admit that when I first started writing Ever and Ever, I was naive and pretty ignorant of some rather crucial Tolkien-knowledge. But I've evolved, and I KNOW that I've become a better writer AND a better Tolkien lover because of it. I think that if had ever wavered, if I had ever doubted myself and changed Calahdra because of those comments, I wouldn't have reached the point I'm at now. Will I go back and tweak some of those less canonical parts of Ever and Ever's beginning? Absolutely. But I'm not going to sacrifice my style or my point of view just because a hardcore canon-lover doesn't like it.
Everyone's Valinor and Middle Earth is different. That's my opinion. Fanfiction is simply a way of sharing your personal view of Tolkien's (or any other author's) genius with other people. Not everyone is going to appreciate or share your views, but some people will connect with you and be able to nod their head and say 'Yeah. I understand that.' That's the beauty of fanfiction :)
Well look at that, I just got on my soapbox. I'm shaking my head at myself right now. I apologize, but this has been on my mind for a while, and I had to get it out there.
Thank you so much for your continued support. I really appreciate it :) -Whisper
Date: Aug 05 2010 07:36 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 28: Dance Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
This was absolutely one of my most favorite love scenes of all. You wrote it beautifully. I could picture the whole scene like a movie playing in my mind. Very, very good. It was nice to see Caladhra take a break from the doom and gloom of wartime.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you :) Writing that chapter was exhilirating...I'm glad everyone's been enjoying it so much, because I was really worried that it would come off too cliche. But apparently it's a hit! -Whisper
Date: Jul 31 2010 05:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 27: Family Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
I am finally about to catch up with your story. Only a few chapters away now. Thank you for this overview. I love the three sides to Calahdra and wonder which one will eventually take over, if ever at all. This story has captivated me from the beginning. I look forward to more interaction between Calahdra and Legolas, whether it's good or bad. I think those two will have a fiery relationship among any others. Keep this going. You are a very talented writer.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're still following! Thank you very much, L8Bleumr :) -Whisper
Date: Jul 30 2010 07:29 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 31: Time Reviewer: Melusine Signed
Well, what a fine mess now. I hope they can sort it out.

Author's Response: Oh yes. Very messy. Very painful. So fun (in a sadistic way) to write. Thank you! -Whisper
Date: Jul 27 2010 09:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 28: Dance Reviewer: Melusine Signed
Lovely chapter!

Author's Response: Shoot...In an attempt to redo a poorly worded reply to your last review, I deleted the whole thing. My deepest apologies :( Here was the response I was hoping to post: Just because Calahdra's out of Fenmarch doesn't mean that the family drama can't follow. And I don't think that her confrontation with Huor in this chapter will be her last, but we shall see... I think that Eowyn is Huor's foil, at least in this chapter. She is the sibling that Caladhra needed and deserved. And yes. I'm thinking that if I ever wrote another Legolas fic, I'd make him a naughty little tiger ;) Trust me, unfold it shall... As always, thank you -Whisper
Date: Jul 17 2010 08:56 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 26: Faith Reviewer: Melusine Signed
Well, I'm finally caught up. Calahdra has a lot of issues; I hope she can let Legolas help her heal. But he seems to have problems of his own too. I hope they can work things out.

Lovely story so far. I'm looking forward to more!

Author's Response: THANK YOU for catching that Legolas isn't perfect. He's no god. And thank you ever so much, as always. -Whisper
Date: Jul 11 2010 08:38 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.