You must login (register) to review.
Title: A Haunting Reviewer: Narya Signed
OoOoOh, that was an unexpected twist!! Poor Laura :-( had she really sensed Brandon or was is her imagination? Will they get to talk to him again? Guess I'll just have to keep reading.

Great work, as always :-)

Author's Response:

No, she really sensed him. I don't know if I'm alone on this, but I believe that some bonds span across death, mother-and-child bonds especially. I feel sorrier for his father, who has lost his son and has to deal with the mental and emotional instability of his wife on top of everything.

I'll email some spoilers your way, if you want, regarding possible plot developments.

Thanks for the review! 

Date: Sep 03 2009 05:42 pm [Report This]
Title: A Haunting Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed
He stared into the fire long after the ashes of his torment blew into the night...fading from the hearty red-orange of new life to the dusty grey of an ended age.

Oh, woman, you have such a way with words, and I love it. Not enough people use the power of words like this; it's an art, a love and most writers these days don't have it. When I find it, it's like a starving man finding a three-course meal with a very good wine.

The scene with Brandon's mother and the medium was fascinating. I understand his mother's desperate need so much, and undoubtedly she does sense him. I admire the way you have not made it an easy severance from his world.

Great stuff! Well done!

Author's Response:

Thank you very much! This review that you gave me really made me smile, both on the inside and the outside. This is the biggest praise I've  ever gotten for my writing, and it completely made my day!

The medium scene was really interesting to write. It's a very touchy situation, and I felt almost intrusive writing it. If anyone were to sense Brandon, I believe it would be his mother. Thank you for all the praise. It completely lightened my day.

Thanks for the review!

Date: Aug 31 2009 12:03 pm [Report This]
Title: Smoke and Ash Reviewer: kwanikwani Signed
I can sympathise with Aragorn- there's something slightly horrifying about burning books. However, it's probably better this way, still...wonder where the first one ended up?

Brandon might feel angsty now but hopefully this way he won't feel so guilty all the time. Hmmm. Thanks for the update! :)

Author's Response:

The mystery behind where the first book went is in the first book. I hope you read book one before reading book two!

There will definately be some angst coming up, and yes, I think he'll feel less guilty. Thanks for reviewing the update! Reviews really do motivate me a lot. I'm so glad that you like the story, and I hope you continue to enjoy it!

Date: Aug 08 2009 12:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Smoke and Ash Reviewer: ladygreensleeves Signed
I was wondering when this was going to happen! You portrayed the burning (gah! I HATE doing this, even in fiction,) of the books wonderfully! And Brandon is being less of a jerk! Yay! Well, I understand his point of view. Anyway, keep up the amazing work! ^_^

Author's Response: Aw, thank you big sister! I hated burning the books in fiction too. As I was typing it up I was thinking "Nooo!" and resisting the urge to erase what I wrote. It felt right for the story, I thought, and it was only a matter of time before he let it slip to someone. Thanks for the review!
Date: Aug 06 2009 07:50 pm [Report This]
Title: Not Your Average Meet and Greet Reviewer: kwanikwani Signed
Brandon's current low self-esteem is leading to much misunderstanding. I look forward to seeing how this progresses. :)

Author's Response: More is on the way, I just need to find time to write and submit the newer chapters! I'll look forward to hearing what you think of each new development. Thanks for the review!
Date: Jul 30 2009 06:03 pm [Report This]
Title: The Road Less Traveled Reviewer: kwanikwani Signed
This is heating up...poor Brandon, he's so conflicted and angst ridden at the moment, which is understandable. Nice writing.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad to know that I'm portraying his emotions accurately. Thank you for the review; I hope I continue to keep up to your standards!
Date: Jul 30 2009 05:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Not Your Average Meet and Greet Reviewer: ladygreensleeves Signed
:S Angst abounds! Brandon is being a bit of a jerk. Can't wait to see how he reacts to Fangorn and the return of Gandalf, though! ^_^ Huzzah! Write more soon! :D

Author's Response: Yes. He is being sort of jerkish. I will write more, you don't have to ask, silly! And I'm looking forward to the return of Gandalf too! :-D
Date: Jul 22 2009 10:26 am [Report This]
Title: The Road Less Traveled Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed
An excellent start! All Brandon's feelings of self-loathing and grief are wonderfully written.

"Look then," he said, "upon those with which you will learn to live, Brandon of Rohan."

Brandon of Rohan...

And a terrific, anticipatory ending to the first chapter!

Author's Response:

Thank you! You can ask Narya, I've been pretty pumped about writing all about Brandon in Rohan. It's an exciting prospect and I'm really looking forward to putting my ideas and story-lines to work!

I was worried that the first chapter wasn't too great...thanks for the reassurance. It really means a lot! Thank you for continuing to read the Walking the Line saga!

Date: Jul 20 2009 02:01 pm [Report This]
Title: The Road Less Traveled Reviewer: ladygreensleeves Signed
FIRST REVIEW!! HUZZAH!!! ^_^ Yes, it is angsty in the beginning, but I'm glad that Brandon gets less "Gah, I'm a murderer, traitor, blargh I need to die" as the chapter continues. He REALLY NEEDS a hug, like whoa. He'll explode from the bottled emotions... dammit. Can't hug fictional characters! *pouts* WRITE MORE SOON PLEASE! Bravo, little sister! ^_^

Author's Response:

FIRST REVIEW! YES! Congratulations! I will possibly buy you ice cream then? Umm...yes. When I have money. Possibly. And sorry to disappoint, but he's going to be all blargh-y off and on cuz, you know, his surrogate brother died. It'll take A LOT more than four days to heal completely for that, especially since he thinks he's at fault. Poor guy.

And as far as hugging him goes, you might be able to in the near future. I'm trying to work out a sketch of what he looks like, as you know...you've seen the gigantic scribbles on my sketch-pad. Once I have a good, solid drawing you can hug it, if you feel the urge.

That's kinda creepy, actually...

Thanks for the review!

Date: Jul 20 2009 01:29 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.