You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 22 Reviewer: VeronicaD13 Signed
That was a great chapter! I love how Haldir charmed his way into seeing her! And now she knows that he's serious about her. FANTASTIC!

I can't wait to hear what he says to her about not staying by her and then coming after her. Also should be REALLY interesting to see how everyone else reacts to the story.

Can't wait for more!
Date: Feb 07 2010 10:01 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 21 Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous
Oh thank you, thank you for this chp. I am so happy to be reading the continuation of this story. Please ...keep it coming. I await the next chapter to the tale of Sarah and Haldir

Author's Response: Omg, you all make me want to cry!! thank you sooooo much for reading!!!!!!
Date: Feb 04 2010 09:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 21 Reviewer: VeronicaD13 Signed
Yay! He made it! Oh and Sarah's going to spill the beans about the curse! Bad Idea! Won't the folks of Rohan want to run her out of town too for being a witch or something?

Can't wait for the reunion! Hope he begs for forgiveness in front of witnesses!
Date: Feb 04 2010 09:14 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 21 Reviewer: Lillowen Signed
Thoroughly enjoying this story!
Thank you so much for posting.
Date: Feb 04 2010 09:08 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 20 Reviewer: VeronicaD13 Signed
Oh Haldir's gonna find her and they are gonna be soooo happy! I hope she lets him apologize without running away.

Can't wait for more!
Date: Feb 01 2010 08:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 19 Reviewer: VeronicaD13 Signed
Bloody corsets! Oh Haldir how will you find her now if she is on her way to Edoras! Is Sarah going to have to learn a new language now? I'm guessing that she was speaking her limited Sindarin the whole time, but I could be wrong. I hope she realizes that she could easily "bewitch" them and tries to stay away as much as possible. At least she's with some people who can protect her now...

Can't wait for more!
Date: Jan 30 2010 07:48 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 18 Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous
Oh this chapter was good. I could almost feel the torment of both Haldir and Sarah as both their hearts suffered great loss of each other. Especially Sarah at being betrayed by the one she loves. Can't wait for the next chapter.
Date: Jan 30 2010 12:11 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 18 Reviewer: VeronicaD13 Signed
Poor Sarah! At least Haldir's going after her now. I love that he plans to make her his wife. Wonder if Celeborn saw THAT one coming. I mean what he did was really wrong, and I don't think any amount of apologizing can adequately make up for it. Maybe he can do some major groveling when they come back. If they come back....

Oh I hope Haldir finds her before she gets pneumonia! Maybe Susie can find her too! She can at least sit next to Sarah and keep her warm..

I wonder if since they are heading to Harad, if they are actually going to be nice down there. I mean it is probably a while before the WOR, so maybe they aren't COMPLETELY evil right now....

Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: lol, well Celeborn had his people in mind, and I don't think Haldir hates him for it, he's just frustrated that his king didn't take the time to stop and really process the information he was given :( And yes, it's well before the war of the ring, most likely in the middle of the second age :D I like setting stories before the movies or the trilogy of books, because it not only gives a little more freedom, but it's more interesting (I think) than having the same things going on that have alreayd gone on in the books and movies :) Thanks sooo much for your loyal reading!!!
Date: Jan 29 2010 10:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 16 Reviewer: VeronicaD13 Signed
Poor Sarah! And no one even came to see her off! Although I'm sure Haldir was probably warned not to on pain of death or something equally bad, but It still sucks. I hope that Sarah is okay on her journey.

Can't wait for more!
Date: Jan 27 2010 08:45 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 16 Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous
That almost made me cry. I hope she can survive this frigid cold weather along with the cold hearted feelings of most of the elves that pushed her away. Will there be any happiness for her. Or will she suddenly find herself back home safely? I can't wait to find out in the next couple of chapters.
Date: Jan 27 2010 08:09 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 15 Reviewer: VeronicaD13 Signed
Oh Poor Sarah! I wonder what Celeborn was going on about in the beginning that could have convinced Haldir that Sarah was so evil that he wouldn't speak to her anymore. Will he try to say goodbye at least? Maybe help her on the road? I can't imagine what will happen if they don't train her in any weapons or even give her one, if she were to run into any meanies on the road....

Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Celeborn didn't get the situation the same as Galadriel did, so I guess she and aSarah have a different kind of connection. Celeborn is a king, he fears for his people, and for Haldir, since he knows they are already so close. He doesn't want anyone to get hurt, therefore he's not as open to hearing her side. Sad, I know... Haldir is confused. You'll see. He is sworn to obey Galadriel and Celeborn, after all, but he does love Sarah, so he's torn. As far as what happens between the two of them later you'll just have to see *wink* ;) As far as training--remember she really can't stay in Lorien anymore, or she'll 'pollute' more people, so Celeborn (and Galadriel to some extent) just want to keep their kingdom safe from her. Don't worry, she's not defenseless ;) Thanks for reading!!
Date: Jan 19 2010 12:11 pm [Report This]
Title: Prologue Reviewer: LorienRose Signed
You got me hooked. I love this story. Please keep it going. My book that was working on over several months which almost complete took another turn. Ack! i hate it when this happen. The book was almost complete too. So back to drawing board. If you haven't already please reas my story called Lord of the cats. it's a working progress but would like some input please.
Now get busy and write another chapter for your story because i want more. I must have more precious... hehe!

Author's Response: Omg, yay! I will totally read your story! As far as getting stuck on your book, the best thing you can do is not to fret. I'm writing one as well, and I've been workking on it for something close to five years, always getting stuck! Keep it going!!! you'll get over it and I'm sure it will be great!
Date: Jan 07 2010 10:33 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 14 Reviewer: Lillowen Signed
Uh Oh! Everybody sees the evil but Haldir and Sarah!
But I'm holding out for a happy ending for them... thanks for the update!
Date: Jan 05 2010 09:19 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 14 Reviewer: VeronicaD13 Signed
Oh dear! What's gonna happen? Have their afternoons of magical sex come to an untimely end? Hopefully they don't send her away - they'd have to send Haldir too!

Can't wait for more!
Date: Jan 05 2010 08:45 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 12 Reviewer: Lillowen Signed
Oh no! Poor Sarah and Haldir are about to get interrupted.

Curious to see how Sarah came to be in ME and if she is possessed by something sinister. Thanks for updating!

Author's Response: :D I'm trying to make things god for y'all!! I'm glad you like!
Date: Dec 07 2009 10:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 10 Reviewer: VeronicaD13 Signed
Wow! Will he stop actually thinking about this now and just go with it? I guess if he's still so worried he should go and ask Galadriel for some advice. Might be an awkward conversation, but she's supposed to have some insight, right?

Can't wait for more!
Date: Dec 04 2009 09:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 9 Reviewer: Lillowen Signed
Nice to come home to a fresh chapter after a bad day... Thank You!

That darn language barrier continues to be a problem. I'm really interested to see where you'll take this. :)
Date: Dec 03 2009 10:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 9 Reviewer: VeronicaD13 Signed
Oh dear. Two steps forward, one step back it seems. Can't wait to see what happens when they keep moving forward!

Can't wait for more!
Date: Dec 03 2009 07:38 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 8 Reviewer: VeronicaD13 Signed
Oh what's the problem? Is it b/c she's mortal? Oh I hope he gets over that!

Can't wait to see what Sarah thinks of Caras Galadhon!
Date: Nov 21 2009 12:08 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7 Reviewer: Lillowen Signed
Lovely :)

You've set a nice pace, and your descriptive writing style is enjoyable.

Nice work, and looking forward to future updates!
Date: Nov 05 2009 09:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7 Reviewer: VeronicaD13 Signed
Oh THAT's gonna be a fun ride down in a dress for someone with acraphobia! LOL! Wonder how long it'll take Haldir to come back up and get her?

Can't wait for more!
Date: Nov 02 2009 08:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7 Reviewer: Samara Signed
Great story! Please update soon!
Date: Nov 02 2009 01:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: VeronicaD13 Signed
Great update! Loved it when she freaked out on him! I totally understand the panic attack. Now that she knows who she's dealing with, and she will probably begin to learn how to communicate, I wonder if she will immediately try to seek out Galadriel to find out what's going on, or hang around a while.

Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: y'know, I'm not sure... following chapters wil ahve to take a lot more thought so I can make the storic as non generic as possible... Part of me wants to make where she HAS to stay in lorien for safety, but part of me wants to have to make her go looking for complete safety. If I did that, though, I Im not sure if it would make the best sense to keep Hadlir withher on that journey, or to make it to where he has to stay, since he is a marchwarden... course, TOlkien never says annything about whether or not Haldir is really a Marchwarden, soooo... hmmm idk...
Date: Sep 10 2009 09:23 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Eruwadhiel Signed
Please keep going . . . It's really good so far.
Date: Aug 29 2009 07:48 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: VeronicaD13 Signed
Great chapter! I would have freaked out too not being able to see when I woke up in pain! Did she just sleep for a really long time or was something else in her eyes?

I can't wait to see her reaction to Haldir going through her stuff. Particularly her underwear. That's what I'm guessing anyway....

Will she just wind up blurting out what she suspects as far as where she is and who she's with? Can't wait to see the reaction to THAT!

Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Y'know, her waking up with sleep in her eyes... I kind of left out why she passed out or whatever... lol, when I get to going good I leave things out that I was thinking and thought I wrote down... bleh! Plot holes!!! we'll say she passed out... I think I would have if I realized I was where she was. Thanks so much for reading!
Date: Aug 28 2009 10:19 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.