Reviews For Puppy Perception
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Day Fifteen Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
That certainly was not a good wake-up call for Pearl! I hope the two sisters don't start agrivating each other... unfortunatly, that's what sisters do. :P

Interesting bit about Pip's recurring dream. It's kind of like Frodo's annual Nazgul and Shelob pains. But of course Pip would have nightmares over having a chat with Sauron! You showed his fear very well.

Aw, poor Ori has a cold! I miss the spirited pup. :(

Well, Merry and Gimli are not doing much better. Maybe, once they meet with the others, they'll be more merciful than Legolas. :D

Hmm... did Elanor really destroy Frodo's snowhobbit??? I can't wait to find out.

Author's Response: i know! origo isnt feeling well.. maybe he'll get better when he's back in the shire :P
Date: Jan 06 2010 04:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Day Fourteen Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Aw, poor Elanor! But Frodo’s not got it good either. Sibling rivalry. :D

Ouch, that IS awkward. The subject of invitations needs to go on Rosie’s list of forbidden conversations. At least innocent Elanor was around to save the moment.

‘“He’s not even cute” Origo thought sadly.’ – I guess that’s all a matter of opinion. :)

Oh my, it really has been a long time since Pip had ale. I share Diamond’s concerns… I hope he doesn’t drink them dry. ^^

Author's Response: Elanor and Frodo always go up against each other lol Origo is very jelous at times. Pippin is itching to get back to drinking haha
Date: Dec 29 2009 07:44 pm [Report This]
Title: Day Fourteen Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
I loved all the wintery descriptions here! Now I’m all pumped up to make snowballs tomorrow.

“the light started to give up the secrets of the night.” – Very poetic! :)

The Gamgee children are so cute. But I feel sorry for Sam having to get up in the cold - no fun!

Heh, I’m rooting for the girls in this snowball fight. :P

Author's Response: hehe :) winter in the shire means that Yule is on it's way :) which means... FOOD!! and yes, Sam would have rather stayed in bed, sleeping haha
Date: Dec 29 2009 07:28 pm [Report This]
Title: Day Thirteen Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
AHA! The girl is the puppy!
And she is an adorable one that. :) She came just to help Pimpernel, right? That’s so sweet. (But still… who is she???)

Now I see! With only thirty invitations, receiving one would be quite an honor.

I think Elladan’s driving the cart is so cool – they couldn’t ask for a better driver. (I suddenly had a scary image of the sons of Elrond driving taxi cabs… :P)

Heh, whenever has Merry not wanted food? :) Seriously, I feel so sorry for him. Here I was complaining of being cold, but I’m at least in a house with the promise of a hot dinner and warm bed.

Pimpernel could have imagined that she’d worrying about whether her mum would let her keep a pup. I was so happy that Nelly finally got the courage to get out of bed! Then not so happy at her mum’s answer… poor Nelly! (Ok, I gotta admit, I don’t much care for the smell of dog myself. I’m a cat person all the way.) At least she has sisters to back her up.

Happy Christmas! ^^

Author's Response: BINGO!!!! She is a changeling :) Origo is addicted to Turkey and now i think Abira is addicted to bacon haha i guess all of the hobbits will be happy when their back in their own beds with no more adventures to go on.. haha
Date: Dec 21 2009 02:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Day Twelve Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Adorable confrontation between Faramir and Ori!

Wonderful! We get to see Sam finishing the Red Book! And eating cookies over it – quite hobbity. I love the toast he gave the Fellowship. :D

It’s so depressing thinking about the destruction of all Pimpernel’s possessions. I rather hoped they could save something.

So Pimpernel thinks she’s figured out the cause of the fire? It sounds so awful… there’s no way I could sleep at night if I were her.

Hamson’s a hard guy to figure out, though he seems so simple. I guess it is best for him to go away and mull things over. Still, that’s quite an announcement to make to Pimpernel at such a time. Aw, they really love each other, they’re just slow about it. 

Hehe, Origo finally gets cuddles from his Diamond!

Author's Response: i think both Pimpernel and Hamson know that they both need time away from each other. and yes, she thinks she's figured out what started the fire, but nothing could be saved :( yup origo got his cuddles :P
Date: Dec 02 2009 07:53 pm [Report This]
Title: Day Eleven Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
I’m so glad the site is back up!

Good job at showing all the emotions of Paladin. I guess as Thain he’s used to everything being under his control. Then something like this happens… no wonder he’s so in shock!

The closeness of the sisters is touching. I sure hope someone can get through to Paladin. This probably is not the homecoming Pippin is imagining.

I like the contrast between the Elf and Dwarf – Legolas clean and energetic, Gimli frozen in his boots. :D

Pimpernel’s distress is understandable! I liked the ‘evil eyes’ of the candle. At least her mother is understanding about it.

YAY! Origo’s back with his Diamond! And turkey! That’s cute – a bit of rivalry between Origo and the other noisy ‘pup’. :) But Origo certainly does not find that cute… I’m sure he’ll warm up to Faramir. Eventually. ;)

And the question remains: what started the fire?

Author's Response: Origo will have to get used to Faramir and they'll be friends :) Paladin doesnt think he can do the job any more.. and the fire.. i do wonder what happened :) you might find out soon :)
Date: Nov 29 2009 04:03 pm [Report This]
Title: Day Ten Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Awesome bit of drama here! When you said things were taking a different twist, this wasn’t what I expected. I like it – fires in the happy-go-lucky Shire don’t immediately cross one’s mind. And Hamfast got the chance to be a hero!

This really struck me as sad – “All of the old books had been incinerated. Their words and pictures lost forever.”

You piled on the suspense skillfully. I like how you went back to before the fire – it makes me want to yell at Nelly to watch out. (And give a suspicious eye to the fireplace, candles and oven.)

Brr! Poor Origo! I say that a lot… but it was miserable even before he got wet. I hope his Diamond finds him soon.

Their return journey is about as different as can be from their race to Rivendell. Now they can enjoy the scenery. I love how you show Pippin’s new maturity as a father!

Now, will Pimpernel be alright…! It makes me sad that so much was irreplaceably lost in her house. But that can be forgiven if she recovers.

Another day well done. :D

Author's Response: haha :) expect the unexpected is what i'm good at haha but how did the fire start and will Pimpernel remember it? Pippin is now offically a father :D i dont think he isnt quite ready, but he'll try his best :)
Date: Nov 21 2009 09:48 am [Report This]
Title: Day Nine Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Exciting chapters!
I liked the style at the beginning. The clock bonging through the empty house really made it seem all the more forlorn.
DIAMOND IS ALRIGHT!!! And Faramir is born! Wonderful! I loved how you led up to the moment Pippin learned about the birth – the twins are really Elves of few words. :)
Hehe, Dolly has good reason to think Pip had done more that drink Miruvor. Good job on showing its strengthening effects.
Pip and Diamond’s reunion was beautiful. And this was a lovely line – ‘“But the wind here, it seems” Diamond paused, trying to think of a word. “Softer”’
So Origo is really ok?

That’s funny! Very like Diamond to think of Yule cleaning at time like that. ^^ Her vision is wonderful.
I like that Diamond gets to share a part of the outside world with Pippin – it’s such a big chunk of his life, it should bring them closer together, maybe let her understand him better.
Boy! Does Diamond have nightmares! I don’t know hers or Pip’s is more terrorifying. (Really, I have had cleaning nightmares. :P)
I’m still quite confounded over that girl! Poor Origo – his loyalty does get him into uncomfortable situations.

Author's Response: yeah.. i think the houses misses the hobbits :) i gave a small, very small hint about the blond girl :) maybe too small.. but it's there if you read it closely. Diamond's dreams scare her the most haha She's always trying to make other people happy instead of herself :P
Date: Nov 12 2009 10:48 am [Report This]
Title: Day Eight Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Poor Origo! He keeps getting himself into messes…

I have to admire Estella’s resolve. It was certainly right (and brave) to confront Folco and say what needed to be said.

Legolas and Gimli are so much fun. I laughed at Gimli’s comment over Legolas’ wood-wondering habit. It would be disturbing for the Elf to suddenly leave and then – POOF – appear overhead in a tree. Gimli’s just a patient guy. :D

I liked the flashback to Sam’s wedding. And the glimpse into the Gamgee house. The shrinking space at their table was a nice touch.

Yay! Yay! Yay! He made it to Rivendell! The twins are totally mysterious – especially with their identical sitting postures and all. To a newcomer, they’d be almost creepy. :) But I really do like how you’ve portrayed them.

The description of Rivendell was lovely, very Elven!

Origo is saved! But who is this strange blonde girl???

Hey, that’s something I never thought of: without shoes, Hobbits’ feet must get rather… dirty. They must need footscrubbers by their frontdoors.

Nicely done again! ^^

Author's Response: :) yup.. they made it to Rivendell haha The blonde girl is someone that we'lll see again.. but not as you see her now :D
Date: Nov 05 2009 06:03 pm [Report This]
Title: Day Seven Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Starting with an overview of all the wintering animals was cool. (And also made me chilly... ^^)

I like the touch of Estella’s diary. You couldn’t show her thoughts any better than that.

I guess Hobbits have a way of seeing what is wonderful in all the seasons. It sometimes takes a while to remember that, but, yeah, I don’t prefer one season over another. The Hobbiton snowball fight makes me almost wish it were snowing here. :D

I feel sorry for Pippin and Diamond’s turkey. :(

Ah! The boys were actually brave enough to fire on Nelly and Estella. I wouldn’t want to be in Folco’s shoes (or feet… whatever…) But it was a surprise to learn that Folco likes Estella too. Poor Estella’s now caught in a love-triangle… oh dear.

I was biting my nails over Merry!
Then I got so excited with the ‘pointed ears, blond hair…’ bit. I laughed out loud. Legolas and Gimli! I agree with Merry – by the Shire seems like another world from the one those two were in. Your Legolas and Gimli are authentic - and cool. I mean, Legolas noticing that there were not Hobbit prints but a cart trail – that’s totally what he’d do. And his whole idea of walking the Great East Road. Why not? :) And Gilmi is his jovial self.

Aw, I feel so bad for Sevossi. Seriously, I want to give her one my kittens. Heh, her mother really didn’t help.

Gimli’s reply to Legolas’ suggestion to run was hilarious. I don’t blame him. Running in snow ain’t easy.

Hehe! Dolly’s father was a true visionary!

You were right. I loved these chapters. ^^

Author's Response: Yule is coming up :) lets hope that Merry, Pippin, Dolly and Diamond can get back to Hobbiton in time for the big feasts :) and lets hope that estella can recover in time. Legolas and Gimli were traviling to Rivendell anyway. so they might catch up with Pippin :)
Date: Oct 30 2009 10:56 am [Report This]
Title: Day Six Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Now that’s a sensation I would never dream of: having my toe hairs pulled out by dried mud. :P
I think I said it before, but it needs to be said again - you’re really good at transiting to the dream/flashbacks. You focus on an object and kind of expand the flashback from it. It’s so cool, like a device used on film to switch between scenes; I just don’t see it in written form often. :D
I liked to see Pippin’s family – all the details their similarities, their shortened names, Pimpernel’s wedding…
You also did a good job at showing Pippin’s intense emotions associated with Weathertop.

Hehe, Fredegar’s scenes with his mother are precious. ^^
Now I really do feel sorry for Merry. Of course Pippin and the others are having fun, but at least they have a cart.
I like Pearl’s little pink jumper!
Sevossi is so cute. Too bad she must be an obstacle on Origo’s quest.

I didn’t think the flow was bad – it was just different. It actually sounded cleaner. Keep up what you’re doing! :)

Author's Response: well.. i normally right as if i already see it as a movie.. i seem to write in more detail when i see it as a movie lol
Date: Oct 25 2009 07:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Day One Reviewer: Reaveth Signed
I liked it, it was pretty good; there is a little bit of grammer mistakes.. (Such as: ' But pippin smiled. ' )
Otherwise, I loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review... im glad that you liked it :D
Date: Oct 23 2009 12:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Day Five Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
The flashbacks fit snug into the scenes perfectly. The snowball one was cute.
The fallen tree – not good at all!
Poor Estella. Her father is getting sicker and she believes all her friends are ignoring her. :(
And Merry just isn’t faring too well either… heh, stupid pony…

Yay! Origo got his turkey!!! He’s ready to be on his way again.
The appearance of the men did frighten me, but at least they turned out to be helpful. So Dolly actually is telling Pip to – gasp – conserve food!
Again that frightened me – what if there wasn’t any Elves left??? But no, there’d have to be some.
I feel totally for Dolly. Dirty clothes + cold = not fun.
Origo is so determined! ^^

Author's Response: I think Pippin thought they were going to be Orcs :) Dolly hates dirt.. it's her enemy. Merry's pony was spooked by something ;) (youll see what later :P) Origo needs a cuddle, thats whats driving him on haha
Date: Oct 19 2009 02:35 pm [Report This]
Title: Day Four Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
I liked Pip’s dream. It contrasted sharply with his situation now. And the comparison to the snow on Caradhros really brought things into perspective – he’s come a long way since then! Now it is sad to think he’s more into drinking than making people laugh. I hope he can find himself again.

Gwerraent was so nice, I hate to say goodbye.

Silly pup; Ori should have kept in the fox den. But his loyalty to Diamond (and turkey) is quite inspiring.

Aw, Merry and Estella both just can’t say what they really mean… actually it’s kind of cute, but for the present it must be torturing them.

Clever of Merry – eat *and* walk. :) Yay! And now Merry is on the road too!

Author's Response: dont forget about the boy riding on the road ahead of them.. but the question is.. will Origo catch up?
Date: Oct 12 2009 11:44 am [Report This]
Title: Day Four Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Yay! Updates!
Between Ori and Diamond, I almost forgot to worry about Pip and Dolly! Good thing Gwerraent was there. :)
The fox family is cute. Poor Ori – no turkey, just raw rabbit! At least he’s out of snow.
T he fame of Pip’s name comes in handy.
“It was equivalent to hundreds of small knives digging into his skin.” – That just makes me happy to be inside and warm.
I hope Pip remembers what is important…

Author's Response: haha... updates might be slower now.. Origo might not be safe for long.. if he stays there for a while..
Date: Oct 11 2009 07:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Day Three Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Never do you fail to make my mouth water at their mealtimes: fry-ups, chocolatechip muffins, roasted chicken… ^^
The illness of her father adds another dimension to Estella’s character. Good job showing their family together.
Hehe, poor Fredegar!
But even poorer Ori! Lost, cold, alone; poor pup. :(

Author's Response: hehe... just trying to make it as real as i can ;) theres lots of Estella still to discover.. Origo has started his first adventure by himself :D
Date: Sep 28 2009 01:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Day Three Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
I liked this thought of Pip's: "For Diamond was more precious to him then freedom."
Wonderful! They finally have a place to rest. (And get turkey!)
Nice insight that Ori would not know what a staircase is. I hope he wakes up in time to leave.

Author's Response: haha.. Ori can sleep for hours.. lets just hope the cook is friendly ;)
Date: Sep 28 2009 10:09 am [Report This]
Title: Day Two Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Stark contrast between the Hobbiton dwellers snug in their holes and Pippin and company out in the cold, soggy wagon. Not fun!
Ah, so Pippin’s travel-lust has been narrowed to Gondor. And here he gets the idea Faramir Took! ^^
Sad dream. Hope things end up happier than that.
I like Merry and Estella’s blossoming romance. :)

Author's Response: yeah, winder is coming and outside at night is not the place hobbits want to be.. I think Merry and Estella like each other, just havent told each other..
Date: Sep 20 2009 08:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Day Two Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
So Pip is enjoying the puppy now. :) Origo’s obsession with turkey is cute – no one quite understands turkey is what he wants and not cheese, not anything else! :)
Sad that the people of Bree are so suspicious. I feel sorry for the Hobbits having to get back out into the cold, especially with Diamond so sick.
Looks like Pippin is following in Bilbo’s footsteps: burgling food and *whisky*!

Author's Response: i think you can spell whiskey either whisky or whiskey... Origo loves turkey haha.. the people at bree dont like hobbits because of what happened last time Frodo, Sam, Merry and Pippin were there...
Date: Sep 19 2009 07:53 am [Report This]
Title: Day One Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Again, good job in displaying Pippin’s wanderlust. I liked how Diamond and Pip resolved their argument and all the details of their life – making snow Elves and all.

Diamond thinks she knew Origo before? Interesting. It is a mystery just where he come from. His loving innocence is just so sweet. He can understand them, but he's not fully aware of what's going on.

Pippin’s fear here must be on a different level from the Nazgul pursuit. Before it was just Frodo and his friends; now it is his wife and child. Terrifying suspense! Can’t wait for chapter three. :)

Author's Response: Chapter three will be posted up as soon as i can finish the second day :)
Date: Sep 13 2009 12:38 pm [Report This]
Title: Day One Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
This is cute! And unique - we're getting small glimpses of the Shire post-Ring War and into the life of Diamond and Pippin. You've got their characters fleshed out real nicely - Pippin has this longing for adventures, with his obsession with Bilbo and maps, (though he's sweet by always trying to keep his wife happy) and Diamond is totally focused on household matters. Her pregnancy adds some suspense. Origo's also got good personality. I've got that image of him cleaning his bowl stuck in my mind. :) I wonder how Pip and Origo's relationship will develop.

Author's Response: haha :) thanks for the review Kitt.. i used to roleplay Origo.. so, he's sort of me lol
Date: Sep 12 2009 03:41 pm [Report This]
Title: Day One Reviewer: Sivan Signed
Oh... my... didn't they got eaten before...? grin...

Looking forward for more.

Keep up the great work that you are doing with your fic and update asap.

*Hugs & Kisses*

Have a great week and keep smiling,

Sivan Shemesh

Author's Response: hehe.. not eaten... :)
Date: Sep 12 2009 01:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Day One Reviewer: Sivan Signed
Great first chapter, love the way they entered the pet into their lives.

Keep up the great work that you are doing with your fic and write more... or asap.

*Hugs*

See you in the next chapter,

Sivan Shemesh

Author's Response: thanks :) plenty more to come :D
Date: Sep 12 2009 01:49 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.