You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Luna Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/10/09 - 09:34 am Title: The Fellowship of the Ring: Part Three

I enjoy your conversations with Tolkien :)

"I'm here aren't I?" He counters with a wry smile.

True, very true. You can't argue with that logic.

*lovely*



Author's Response: Thanks! I must admit it's a pleasure having them with him, ;)

Reviewer: tinara Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/10/09 - 09:02 am Title: The Fellowship of the Ring: Part Two

I never made the connection between Elrond and a Vulcan - but, yes I can see how you can get such an idea. In general the elves are a problem of the movies, except for Galadriel, I like how she is portrayed. Legolas on the other hand, I don't know, can't imagine Tolkien being happy with him.
Will you continue?
Tinara

Author's Response: I never really liked how the elves were portrayed, except for a few. Arwen and Galadriel being the two. I think they looked like how Tolkien would've liked them. On the other hand, yes my sister and I always joke around with how Elrond looks and such. She was the one who first made the 'Vulcan' connection. :) And yep, I will continue straight on until the Return of the King. -Fay

Reviewer: jules14 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/10/09 - 03:42 am Title: The Fellowship of the Ring: Part Two

Now, as curious as I am about Tolkien's reaction to Jackson's films, I'm not sure I'd want to be in the same room while he was watching them--that could be pretty awkward. You're braver than I am, and I'm looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Ah, it's downright nerve-racking to be in the same room with him! I'll be updating sometimes soon. -Fay

Reviewer: Luna Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/09 - 10:16 pm Title: The Fellowship of the Ring: Part Two

hahahahahha! wow, this makes me want to reread the books and rewatch the movies afterward... Its been a while since I've read the books and I never made the connection about Elrond being girly hahaha! I think I was too focused on other pretty things ;)

Author's Response: I haven't read the books in a while but surprisingly I remembered as much as I did. Heh. My sister and I always make fun of Elrond. Now you'll never be able to look at him the same way ever again! ;P

Reviewer: Bearer of Light Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09/10/09 - 05:12 pm Title: The Fellowship of the Ring: Part One

What?! You don't like Tom Bombadil?????
*laughs* Well, who doesn't? *glares at all the Tom lovers* Now I have seriously read a lot of these type of story around here and I don't remember if one of them mentioned of Tolkien being disappointed with Elijah Wood as Frodo. I guess he was too young but who can ignore those sweet, big blue eyes??
Hehe! I love Tolkien's reaction to Peter Jackson? "That was the guy who my books into movies?!"
Keep going! You're doing an awesome job so far.
-Beol

Author's Response: Hehe. I read the Fellowship as part of my english project and I admit I was in pain through the Tom Bombadil poetry a bit. But not to worry, I don't completely hate 'jolly old Tom'. And as for myself I am the BIGGEST Frodo-loving fangirl you'll meet and *drools onto keyboard* I love Elijah Wood as him. Aye, those eyes are irresistable!

Reviewer: tinara Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/10/09 - 06:09 am Title: The Fellowship of the Ring: Part One

I like it very much. It's not too long and quite funny - makes me want to see the movies all over again and compare for myself :-). I'm looking forward to his opinion of Rivendell and certain story changes concerning Arwen's role...
Please continue!
Tinara

Author's Response: Oh, merci beacoup! Well, Tolkien's going to have a fun time once I finish the part about Rivendell. I'm looking forward to writing that. And YES it will continue. -Fay

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/10/09 - 05:49 am Title: The Fellowship of the Ring: Part One

i really like this, gave me a chuckle as i have always wondered what tolkien would think of the films.
i read the books first but was not disapointed by the films as they would go on for days if every detail was added. i even like the london stage musical and they cut much more out of that!!
thanks for writing, i'm looking forward to more x

Author's Response: Why thanks! I once posted this as a challenge but in the end decided to write a story about Tolkien seeing the movies myself. And so far I'm having fun. And I love the moives and think they used just the right amount of detail. Expect more chapters sometime soon. :) -Fay

Reviewer: Luna Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/10/09 - 11:18 pm Title: The Fellowship of the Ring: Part One

This is fun!!! You def need to continue :)

Author's Response: Hehe. I'm going continue, you can count on that. Thanks for revewing! -Fay

Reviewer: Skittlemeister Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/10/09 - 09:38 pm Title: The Fellowship of the Ring: Part One

Ha, I love this so far! I myself was pretty much exactly as Tolkien appears to act in this, disappointed at the bad parts and the cuts but astounded by the positives. I like how realistic your dialogue is, you don't see that too often. Always things said that don't really make sense.

I really do hope you continue to make this little series, I was actually surprised when I got to the end, I expected to keep reading to the last lines of the movie by Astin. Great job, and please continue on this experience for our beloved writer and fantasy-creator!

Author's Response: You know, luckily for myself I saw the movies first and read the books after. So, I never was dissapointed. Oh thanks! I usually use what first pops into my head for my dialouge, really it's whatever sounds most natrual is what gets written down. This WILL continue. It is my pet project and I look forward to adding chapters. This first one was mainly a teaser but I'm betting the next ones will be quite a bit longer. -Fay

You must login (register) to review.