Reviews For Little Tolkien
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 16- Another little Tolkien?! Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Wow – could Robyn really not be the real great-great-granddaughter!? That’s quite a boast. I have to agree with Gimli. I don’t trust Evangeline…

Kim WAS cool. No wonder Legolas is falling for her… :D

“Merry was eating his food heartily…too heartily.” – ooo! That’s gotta send up all kinds of red flags. ^^

I don’t think you can be too precautious when dealing with the Ring. Really, having it in the house would be so creepy!

Poor Robyn – she can’t mean that – she’s got to be a Tolkien…!

Thanks for another excellent chapter. And good luck on your exams!
Date: Nov 07 2009 08:07 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 15- The Elven Prince Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Wow! Did Legolas *really* crack a fat-joke…? that will haunt me the rest of my life. :)

The talk between Robyn and Legolas was beautiful. So they do have something in common! High expectations from their fathers. I like how JRR stepped into Legolas’ life – what he said really sounds like what he WOULD say. (Just from reading his books, anyway. :))

And Legolas was done very well too. His outloud contemplation of Kim was cute and again very much himself. You’ve got his Elvish part-serious-part-frolicking thing down pat.

Cripes! Another cliffhanger… (YAY!) ^^
Date: Nov 05 2009 12:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 15- The Elven Prince Reviewer: Mia Oria Signed
Date: Nov 05 2009 07:04 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 14- Prison Break Reviewer: Tinker Signed
just had a huge dose of your fanfic.. it felt like i was reading an actual novel =D.
i love the way you dont forget any of the characters.. i didnt realise pippin could be so deep! very sad about the unrequited love...
i hope scott's gonna be okay, hope robyn won't be too mean and lead him on or anything... lol im always rooting for the second guy.

really want to read the next chapter! left it in suspense...

btw - thanx so much kun
Date: Nov 04 2009 01:56 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 14- Prison Break Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
OOH! A very emotion-soaked chapter! Wonderful - Elves really are ticklish.
I liked the 'accidental kiss...' :)
It seems poor Scott is caught in the middle... first Robyn's parents use him and now she want to use him to forget Legolas...
AH! Quite a cliffhanger – Robyn’s not hurt, I hope! I'm eager for more. :D
Date: Nov 02 2009 09:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 14- Prison Break Reviewer: Mia Oria Signed
Date: Nov 02 2009 05:06 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5- Tokien's best friend Reviewer: Mia Oria Signed
yes it is too short.
Date: Nov 02 2009 07:02 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 14- Prison Break Reviewer: Lolita-gee Signed
Ah!!!! Legolas and Kim!!!
Too cute!!!
Too cute!!!
Too cute!!!


P.S I hope Robyn's okay...not injured or anything...oh and emotionally as well haha
Date: Nov 02 2009 03:07 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 12- Driving's not my thing Reviewer: Aki_choc Signed

I love Kim's ending line.
"You're a horrible driver..."
Date: Nov 02 2009 03:04 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 11- Epiphany Reviewer: Aki_choc Signed
Wow...did not expect that...

I can smell drama ;)
Date: Nov 02 2009 03:00 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3- Shop till you drop! Reviewer: Mia Oria Signed
Uh..... awkward....
Date: Nov 01 2009 06:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 13- My old man Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
OH! She's in journalism too. I just got out of that class a few hours ago. :D

Nice summarizations, especially of Legolas and Kim's growing relationship.

Aha - the Uruk are hiding out! But it sure won't be fun to go track down a gang of prune-faces in an abandonded prison... ugh, that really is scary (you could get nice interviews for a story from them, though).

Sam's story about his Gaffer was touching! I'm glad Robyn made the decision to go home. I can't wait to see how that goes. :)
Date: Oct 29 2009 11:51 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 12- Driving's not my thing Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Oh dear, I wouldn’t want to be in the car with Robyn, ever… ;) And those evil GPSs…
“I parked at the park’s parking space.” – that is fun to say.
Hmm, interesting thought: would Robyn have taken the Ring if she had known?
Wow, Kim’s amazing! College professors! Of course! (The scary thing is, that would not be too farfetched. :P)
Date: Oct 27 2009 06:07 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 11- Epiphany Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
That’s why the Fellowship has been so reticent… that’s why Kim’s been so crazy…
(Like Robyn didn’t have enough problems!)
This was an awesome epiphany. I’m very anxious to see what happens now. :)
Date: Oct 25 2009 07:21 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 10- The warning Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Things are never easy – breaking into a farm now! I like Kim’s can-do attitude. I’m very worried about Gandalf too! That’s such a bittersweet sadness that Robyn seems to have found a family in the Fellowship that her parents are not to her.
“Road stumble” – another adorable Aragorn moment. Ah, Legolas is so smart; where could those wells be? And WHAT is wrong with Kim???
Date: Oct 23 2009 06:32 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 9- The break in!!! Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
Wow – an amazing array of backup plans! I had extreme butterflies in my stomach for Robyn. And a bit of Kim’s jealousy… :P

Legolas asking for coffee – precious!

They got the file! Yes! I like Kim’s note. :)
Date: Oct 21 2009 05:40 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 8- Surprise visit Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
You’re doing a great job at balancing the humor and drama! If there was too much or less of either it would be less dimensional.
Cereal for Pippin!!! Could he be any cuter? :) Even his manic desire to meet Robyn’s parents was adorable, although it almost gave me a heartattack. With or without her parents seeing the Fellowship, that sure wasn’t a pretty scene!
Legolas hiding in the curtains??? *choke-laughs*
I can’t wait for the break-in!
Date: Oct 20 2009 10:47 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7- Rejected Love Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed
They liked the sushi! Wonderful!

I am reading this in a cafeteria so around all these eating people the burp contest just made me crack up.
Ah, they really, really are going to break in… oh dear.

Aragorn’s misspeech was adorable!

Hoo boy, Robyn does have family problems… what could her parents be doing? Trying to make each other jealous? Hmm… it makes me glad she has a friend such as Kim to go to.

Her talk with Pippin was sweet. She’s much stronger than she thinks. :)

Very sad about the fish. :( I do cry my heart out every time one of my numerous cats disappear.

Hah, Middle-earth men are *scarily* straight forward. But then, it’s nice in a way; no secrets and second-guessing… For some reason I never thought that Merry was in love with Eowyn, but it makes sense. I love how simple and true that sounded coming from Merry: “Sometimes, loving someone means letting them go… He made me realize that it would have been a waste if I lost love and lost friendship as well.”
Date: Oct 19 2009 11:21 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5- Tokien's best friend Reviewer: Aki_choc Signed
"She had an ordinary appearance but she was charming which was better than being pretty." that's very true.

Gimli is so funny. It's really good how you pace the story. It's not overwhelming and it keeps me interested with all the inserted humor.

Good job! Favorited.
Date: Oct 19 2009 03:58 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1- The beginning Reviewer: Lolita-gee Signed
Thank you so much for writing it in a simple, funny way! It's so much easier to read that way haha
Date: Oct 19 2009 03:32 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6- The memory of Boromir Reviewer: Lolita-gee Signed
Aw....poor Pippin....

HAHAHAHAHA CRACK IN! Aragorn sounds so cute haha >_
Date: Oct 19 2009 03:26 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4- Evenstar and Bonding Reviewer: Lolita-gee Signed
OMG Aragorn sounds so HO-OT! haha

This part made me laugh so much. My brother was looking at me weirdly because of you! haha
“Just a few more stops. The barber shop and then I have to- CRAP!” I said. It was 11:15 in the morning. My parents were probably wondering where I was. How the hell did I forget about my parents?

“Errr...Robyn, honey, you don’t have to shout out that you need to crap.” Kim whispered.
Date: Oct 19 2009 03:19 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2- They're REAL?!!! Reviewer: Lolita-gee Signed
I want to touch Legolas's ears too haha >.< Gimli is so funny. I'm glad that you kept their personalities the same. I like this Kim girl! haha
Date: Oct 19 2009 03:16 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1- The beginning Reviewer: Lolita-gee Signed
OMG you've become so good at writing @_@!!! SO proud of you dear!

I love this part: “Hahahaha…” I laughed uncomfortably. “I get it…you guys are fans of Lord of the rings, right? So what do you want? Original transcript, is that what you came for?” I stood up from the bed and reached out for my cell phone. “If you guys don’t get out of here, I’m calling the police.”

“Police…what is this that she speaks of?” The young man who had said his name was Frodo turned to the old man who said his name was Gandalf.

“Is it some kind of food?” The ‘so-called’ Perrigrin asked, seeming giddy. “I like the sound of that, Po-lice.”

OH AND THIS PART:“She does not believe us.” The ‘so-called Legolas spoke gently.

“Ye be stating the obvious laddie.” Gimli stuck out his head up high in an ‘I-told-you-so’ manner.
Date: Oct 19 2009 03:14 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1- The beginning Reviewer: Tinker Signed
I'm starting to like Kim more and more. And Robyn too, they're friendship seems really strong.
And the little love triangle :D, legolas is so clueless, and kim is a little too.

This part : '“Well…since no one is willing to get a haircut...' It made me grin, i couldnt imagine any of the fellowship wanting to cut their hair.

The last part also tied up the chapter really well.. it was so sad when gandulf was remembering tolkein..

Looking forward to the break in.. lol.. i wonder how the fellowship are going to tackle this one ^^
Date: Oct 16 2009 06:22 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.