Reviews For Little Tolkien
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Lolita-gee Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/10/09 - 07:19 am Title: Chapter 4- Evenstar and Bonding

OMG Aragorn sounds so HO-OT! haha

This part made me laugh so much. My brother was looking at me weirdly because of you! haha
“Just a few more stops. The barber shop and then I have to- CRAP!” I said. It was 11:15 in the morning. My parents were probably wondering where I was. How the hell did I forget about my parents?

“Errr...Robyn, honey, you don’t have to shout out that you need to crap.” Kim whispered.

Reviewer: Lolita-gee Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/10/09 - 07:16 am Title: Chapter 2- They're REAL?!!!

I want to touch Legolas's ears too haha >.< Gimli is so funny. I'm glad that you kept their personalities the same. I like this Kim girl! haha

Reviewer: Lolita-gee Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/10/09 - 07:14 am Title: Chapter 1- The beginning

OMG you've become so good at writing @_@!!! SO proud of you dear!

I love this part: “Hahahaha…” I laughed uncomfortably. “I get it…you guys are fans of Lord of the rings, right? So what do you want? Original transcript, is that what you came for?” I stood up from the bed and reached out for my cell phone. “If you guys don’t get out of here, I’m calling the police.”

“Police…what is this that she speaks of?” The young man who had said his name was Frodo turned to the old man who said his name was Gandalf.

“Is it some kind of food?” The ‘so-called’ Perrigrin asked, seeming giddy. “I like the sound of that, Po-lice.”

OH AND THIS PART:“She does not believe us.” The ‘so-called Legolas spoke gently.

“Ye be stating the obvious laddie.” Gimli stuck out his head up high in an ‘I-told-you-so’ manner.

Reviewer: Tinker Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/10/09 - 10:22 pm Title: Chapter 1- The beginning

I'm starting to like Kim more and more. And Robyn too, they're friendship seems really strong.
And the little love triangle :D, legolas is so clueless, and kim is a little too.

This part : '“Well…since no one is willing to get a haircut...' It made me grin, i couldnt imagine any of the fellowship wanting to cut their hair.

The last part also tied up the chapter really well.. it was so sad when gandulf was remembering tolkein..

Looking forward to the break in.. lol.. i wonder how the fellowship are going to tackle this one ^^

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/10/09 - 01:19 pm Title: Chapter 5- Tokien's best friend

Yay! Gimli is reunited with his ax!

I feel for Robyn, although her obvious jealousy is kinda funny. :)

I thought this was a wise observation - "She had an ordinary appearance but she was charming which was better than being pretty."

Gandalf's reflections on Tolkien were sweet!

Now to see how well the Fellowship stomachs sushi... ;)

Reviewer: Tinker Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/10/09 - 09:15 am Title: Chapter 4- Evenstar and Bonding

Yesss!! i definately loved the whole 'lets go shopping'
I love your dialogue (like i said before)
And the whole seatbelt thing.. lol, a nice touch ;D. And and.. you didnt forget about the other characters which werent there, like Arwen. Aragon's so sweet.
looking forward to the next chapter!!
xx chan

Reviewer: Tinker Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/10/09 - 09:07 am Title: Chapter 2- They're REAL?!!!

Haha, just read the second chapter. The conversations are so well thought out!
'"It is okay. I am not feeling hot. The air is of the right temperature." He said..' this was soooo funny :D

Nice desciptions of Uruk-hai, and the best friends really cool as well.

I wish i touched Legolas's ears.. or Aragon's, though that prob wouldnt mean anything...lol

Reviewer: Tinker Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/10/09 - 08:50 am Title: Chapter 1- The beginning

Hey Kun!
Wow, you've gotten so amazing at writing. Everything flows and is clear, its funny =], and the protaganist is easy to follow and connect to. I love the plot.. its so clever! Especially the little details you can take in woth the family background, and the angst Robyn has about showing her weaknesses.
And the way Gimli talks! lol..The characters stay true to the movie (no slashes :D)
Your so talented, you should definately keep going!
xoxox Chan
(ill be the screaming fan that stalks you if you ever decide to become a writer. lol)

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/10/09 - 03:09 pm Title: Chapter 4- Evenstar and Bonding

Lots of good stuff! Gandalf in a seatbelt, hobbits in sneakers, middle earth men SHOPPING! There was a pleasant mix of humor and seriousness like that fake-Aragorn's rant on Boromir (he got what was coming to him!), Robyn's dad and Aragorn's grave talk about immortality.
You describe their new wardrobes so well. Oh my, Aragorn does sound HO-OT... hehe, even better, he's a mind-reader. :)

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/10/09 - 04:57 pm Title: Chapter 2- They're REAL?!!!

Robyn’s skepticism is funny and quite believable. I bet real-life Hobbits are adorable… :)

Hehe. Uruk-hai like prunes. (oo! But don’t let them hear you say that!)

Legolas’ response to Kim’s observation was hil-arious.

At least Kim and Robyn have a temporary solution to their problem. (Yet Kim can't think it's that big a problem...) But can Robyn keep this secret from her parents? And I wonder about these portals that JRR found.

Another good chapter! Keep it up! ^^

Reviewer: Kitt Otter Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/10/09 - 06:58 pm Title: Chapter 1- The beginning

Hey! I LOVE your style! It's clear, friendly, fast. It's like Robyn really is telling her story, and is not just a character on a page. I can really feel what it is like to be Tolkien's great-great granddaughter - all the rapid fans, the expectations to become a second Shakespeare, and the push from her father for her to be strong.

You have so much detail, but it’s so well spaced it is not overwhelming, it just *fits*. I especially like how you say - "But the people from that dream seemed to fit their characters even more…It was as if they WERE the characters that Tolkien had described, that they were the characters that he based his characters upon."

Perfect!

To put more characters in the description, press the Ctrl key when you click each name.

Hope that helps! I look forward to reading the next chapter. Yup, this is quite a strange situation... ^_^

Kitt

You must login (register) to review.