You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: liyunyun Signed
longchamp bags
ultra boost
nike air max 2017
nike roshe run
michael kors outlet store
cheap jordans
air force ones
michael kors outlet online
adidas stan smith
basketball shoes
yeezy boost
nike zoom
curry 3
kobe basketball shoes
nike air force
nike air zoom
nike air max 2016
michael kors outlet
adidas nmd
nike air max95
yeezy boost 350
michael jordan shoes
adidas ultra boost
lebron 13
nike huarache
adidas yeezy boost
nike air force 1 high
yeezy boost 350 v2
kobe 9
harden shoes
michael kors factory outlet
adidas superstar
longchamp online shop
nike air force 1 low
lebron 14
stephen curry shoes
adidas nmd r1
patriots jerseys
lacoste polo
kobe basketball shoes
lebron james shoes
michael kors outlet handbags
pandora bracelet
adidas ultra boost 3.0
nike dunks
fitflops sale clearance
air jordan shoes
cheap jordans
adidas neo
links of london sale
adidas superstar
roshe run
asics running shoes
adidas tubular x
pandora charms
air jordan shoes
prada sunglasses
kobe sneakers
michael kors outlet store
nike roshe run one
michael kors handbags
yeezy
michael kors outlet online
led shoes
christian louboutin shoes
links of london
nike kyrie 3
longchamp
nike mercurial
kobe shoes
longchamp outlet
lacoste online shop
adidas yeezy boost
new england patriots jerseys
michael kors handbags
adidas neo shoes
hermes belt
cheap jordan shoes
yeezy boost
nike roshe run
under armour curry 3
longchamp handbags
pandora charms
chrome hearts




















601
Date: May 31 2017 09:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: HYst Signed

But what had Gaetano believed Adidas Superstar Sale Online about nike tn pas cher the lava? ugg store Donna Adidas Neo Discount Sale Elisa Nike Air Max Goedkoop was sure Cheap Michael Kors Tote Bag that he believed that it lay as even Adidas Shoes Discount Marketplace and Adidas Soccer Cleats Cheap smooth nike air max running shoes on Canada Goose Outlet Etna as it Air Max 90 lies in the streets. But on Nike Online Store Etna Official Toms Shoes Outlet there are so many Doudoune Moncler Site Officiel surprises. Could he Jordan Shoes Air understand pandora outlet store that womens nike air max all Cheap Toms Shoes Outlet the nike sportschuhe serpents and Descuentos Nike dragons Michael Kors Clearance and witches that Cheap Air Max Trainers lay Yeezy Shoes Discount Marketplace and boiled zapatillas nike baratas in Hogan Outlet the nike sneakers lava zapatos de futbol nike ran Air max levně out Cheap Nike Huarache with it nike shoes when Cheap Air Max there was an eruption? Nike Zapatos There Pandora Store they goedkope nike air max lay and crawled converse store and Nike Tn Requin Pas Cher crept Discount TOMS and twisted suivre un envoi about official NHL jerseys each other, and Kobe Shoes Nike tried botas de futbol to creep up Adidas Originals Stan Smith to Michael Kors the cold pandora beads earth, and held each other gnstige nike schuhe fast Nike Shoes Sale Store in misery Michael Kors Handbags Discount until Nike Shoes Discount Marketplace the Air Max Sneakers lava hardened about[31] Chaussure Nike Air Max Pas Cher them. UGG BOOTS FOR WOMEN And Christian Louboutin Heels then Pandora Store Sale they fitflops sale uk could Nike Air Pas Cher nevThe Ugg Pas Cher En France lava adidas outlet was Cheap Toms Outlet Store not unproductive, Nike Shox Cheap as he retro jordans for cheap thought. Although no Nike Air Damen grass Original Ugg Boots grew, there was always nike schuhe gnstig something to see. Nike Roshe Run Sale But moncler jacket sale he could Soccer Boots Outlet nike never guess chaussure Nike homme what it Nike Shoes Online was. It Boty Nike Air groped Jordan Schoenen and fell; it tumbled and crept; Oakley Sunglasses Cheap it moved on its prada outlet knees, Moncler Jackets Discount Marketplace on Canada Goose Womens Coats its Jordan Sneakers For Sale head, Air Max Pas Cher and Adidas Superstar on Negozi Pandora its chaussure basket homme elbows. nike jordan shoes It came up the sides of the valley and down the sides of Yeezy Black the valley; it Air Nike was zapatilla adidas all Timberland Outlet thorns Ray Ban Sunglasses Online and knots; it had a Ugg boots Sale cloak Discount Ray Ban Sunglasses of Nike Shox discount Sale spider’s-web and a wig of reebok running shoes dust, and as Moncler Outlet Store many cheap nike air max joints new yeezy shoes as Pandora Official Website a Ugg Outlet Online Store worm. Could Cheap Real Jordans it Ray Ban Sunglasses Cheap be hogan scontate anything billige nike sko but the toms sale cactus? Did scarpe hogan outlet he canada goose jacket outlet know Nike Air Huarache For Sale that the nike air jordan pas cher cactus goes Canada Goose Outlet out on Boutique Ugg the lava and Vans Black Sneakers breaks the 23 IS BACK Store ground Pandora Store like Yeezy Men a peasant? Did canada goose jackets on sale he Yeezy Boost Sale Online know Doudoune Moncler Femme Pas Cher that Discount Air Max nothing but air force one pas cher the cactus can do Coach Bags On Sale anything with the Nike Store lava?Now cheap uggs she Toms Factory Outlet looked at Father Josef Discount Christian Louboutin Shoes and adidas store made a funny Nike Pas Cher Femme face. Nike Air Max Cheap The Canada goose dam cactus was Nike Air Jordan 11 the zapatillas running best goblin Air max dam to Stone Island Outlet be Moncler Sale found on Hugo Boss Sale Etna; but New Air Max 2017 goblins Adidas Originals Superstar were TOMS SHOES OUTLET goblins. The cactus was Uggs Pas Cher Soldes a Turk, Jordan Store for it ugg factory outlet kept chaussures nike pas cher female slaves. vans shoe store No TOMS OUTLET sooner had Air Max Femme the cactus taken root anywhere than it newest lebron shoes must nfl store have almond scarpe nike trees near Moncler Outlet Online it. Almond trees cheap uggs for women are pandora jewelry store fine and shining signoras. They Nike Soccer Cleats Boots hardly Cheap Michael Kors dare Nike Factory Store to Michael Kors Outlet go out on the louboutin heels black surface, Doudoune Moncler Pas Cher but Air Max Kopen that does not help them. Out they must, and out they are. abercrombie and fitch store Oh, Nike Air 90 Gaetano Nike Air Sneakers should see nike sb stefan janoski if he came there. When Uggs For Cheap the ADIDAS NMD SALE ON LINE almond trees stand white with their nike air blossoms in the spring new pandora charms on the black field Scarpe Air Max among Nike Outlet the longchamp bags on sale gray TOMS For Sale cacti, they are huarache sneakers so innocent and christian louboutin outlet beautiful that Air Jordan Retro Sale one nike mercurial soccer cleats could new jordan releases weep over Nike Air Women them as coach factory outlet online over captive toms shoes outlet princesses.er ugg clearance come free. Boost Yeezy Sale On Line No Ugg Pas Cher Femme indeed!

Chaussure Air Max
Date: May 15 2017 02:35 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: 20161222caihuali Signed
christian louboutin outlet
michael kors outlet
ugg boots
hollister uk
beats by dre
mulberry handbags sale
pandora jewelry
ugg canada
hollister clothing store
cheap oakley sunglasses
louis vuitton outlet
louis vuitton
michael kors
hollister sale
cheap jordan shoes
cleveland cavaliers jersey
reebok shoes
michael kors factory outlet
salomon shoes sale
nike roshe run shoes
tory burch outlet online
coach outlet
cheap jordans for sale
north face jackets
rolex orologi
moncler jackets
ghd uk
ferragamo shoes sale
instyler ionic styler
true religion outlet
louis vuitton
celine outlet online
polo ralph lauren
michael kors outlet online
herve leger dresses
cheap soccer jerseys
moncler outlet
coach outlet store
nike outlet store
cheap oakley sunglasses
christian louboutin outlet
michael kors
canada goose jackets
valentino outlet
coach outlet store online
christian louboutin
nba jerseys wholesale
nike roshe run
louis vuitton outlet
hollister clothing
cheap replica watches
michael kors handbags
nba jerseys
christian louboutin outlet
giuseppe zanotti shoes
reebok outlet store
canada goose outlet
coach outlet
louis vuitton
ugg boots outlet
coach outlet online
iphone case uk
coach outlet online
fitflops sale clearance
coach outlet
louis vuitton outlet stores
michael kors handbags
ugg outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
tods outlet online
mcm backpack
cheap nfl jersey
hollister shirts
ugg boots sale
the north face jackets
omega outlet
fitflops sale
christian louboutin shoes
oakley sunglasses sale
hermes outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
canada goose jackets
louis vuitton handbags
michael kors outlet clearance
ray ban sunglasses
rolex watches
kobe shoes
adidas wings
longchamp outlet
cheap ray bans
oakley sunglasses wholesale
air jordan shoes
beats by dre
rolex watches
the north face jackets
snow boots for women
coach outlet
michael kors outlet
louis vuitton outlet
christian louboutin shoes
toms shoes
hollister
pandora outlet
ferragamo outlet
louis vuitton handbags
coach outlet online
louis vuitton outlet stores
louis vuitton
nike roshe run
mulberry sale
ralph lauren uk
ugg outlet online
fitflops clearance
ray ban wayfarer
swarovski jewellery
toms outlet
michael kors handbags
tiffany and co
montblanc pens
mlb jerseys
beats by dr dre
ugg boots
christian louboutin uk
nike uk store
louis vuitton
canada goose jackets
asics,asics israel,asics shoes,asics running shoes,asics israel,asics gel,asics running,asics gel nimbus,asics gel kayano
louis vuitton handbags
the north face outlet
michael kors handbags
gucci handbags
canada goose outlet
burberry outlet sale
michael kors
tiffany jewelry
cheap nba jerseys
cheap mlb jerseys
oakley sunglasses wholesale
oakley sunglasses
longchamp outlet
nike air max
michael kors outlet clearance
christian louboutin shoes
coach outlet online
hermes belt
gucci site ufficiale
true religion outlet
coach outlet clearance
oakley sunglasses sale
rolex watches for sale
lebron james shoes
christian louboutin online
toms shoes
true religion outlet
soccer jerseys
nike trainers uk
mulberry handbags
canada goose outlet
north face outlet
cartier watches
oakley sunglasses wholesale
ray ban sunglasses uk
hollister
ecco shoes
prada outlet
moncler outlet online
ray ban sunglasses
louis vuitton
tiffany jewelry
michael kors handbags
ugg sale
lacoste pas cher
michael kors outlet
ray ban sunglasses
ugg boots uk
coach outlet
coach outlet
pandora outlet
cheap canada goose jackets
michael kors wallets for women
polo ralph lauren outlet
michael kors outlet
nike free 5
swarovski outlet
tory burch outlet online
true religion jeans
tiffany jewelry
ray ban sunglasses
ferragamo shoes
cheap oakley sunglasses
prada sunglasses
ugg outlet
louis vuitton outlet store
michael kors handbags clearance
ferragamo outlet
uggs outlet
canada goose jackets
toms shoes
rolex uk
christian louboutin
longchamp handbags
cartier outlet
air max uk
michael kors outlet
toms outlet
coach factory outlet
ugg boots
nfl jerseys
true religion outlet
toms shoes
swarovski crystal
ray bans
tory burch outlet
lululemon uk
ralph lauren uk
burberry outlet store
mbt shoes
ray ban sunglasses
football shirts
coach outlet clearance
christian louboutin sale
coach outlet
longchamp handbag
kate spade handbags
coach outlet store
ugg outlet
michael kors canada
ugg boots
true religion sale
canada goose outlet
polo ralph lauren
coach handbags
nike free run
cheap oakley sunglasses
nike roshe run shoes
oakley sunglasses sale
nfl jerseys wholesale
chrome hearts
ugg outlet uk
oakley sunglasses wholesale
cazal sunglasses
tiffany and co
coach outlet online
beats headphones
toms outlet
cartier watches
true religion uk outlet
mac cosmetics sale
louis vuitton outlet
kobe bryant shoes
ferragamo shoes
oakley sunglasses sale
kd shoes
cheap uggs
air max 90
mizuno running shoes
longchamp handbags
north face jackets
true religion jeans
polo outlet
christian louboutin shoes
prada shoes
prada outlet
mulberry uk
nike air huarache
michael kors factory outlet
ray ban sunglasses
louis vuitton handbags
tiffany jewellery
yeezy boost
rolex watches
oakley sunglasses
ugg boots
cheap jordans
adidas nmd runner
tiffany outlet
tory burch sandals
ralph lauren pas cher
soccer jerseys
michael kors factory outlet
ugg outlet
moncler jackets
michael kors outlet
mulberry handbags
cartier watches
jordan shoes
tods outlet
the north face jackets
air max 90
cheap nba jerseys
canada goose jackets
longchamp bags
burberry outlet
tiffany and co
nike air max 90
ugg uk
michael kors factory outlet
polo ralph lauren
michael kors outlet
canada goose jackets
uggs outlet
longchamp
nike huarache
cartier watches for women
coach outlet
toms shoes
nike air max uk
lululemon outlet
michael kors handbags
canada goose outlet
lacoste polo shirts
burberry outlet
tiffany outlet
fitflops sale
adidas nmd
ferragamo outlet
versace sunglasses
nike outlet
reebok trainers
michael kors outlet
pandora outlet
tory burch outlet
tiffany jewellery
lululemon pants
tiffany jewellery
the north face outlet
camisetas futbol baratas
nobis jackets
cazal outlet
the north face jackets
timberland boots
coach outlet
louis vuitton uk
north face outlet
oakley sunglasses
cartier watches for sale
links of london
nike mercurial
canada goose
louis vuitton outlet clearance
ralph lauren shirts
gucci bags
michael kors handbags
converse shoes sale
swarovski uk
louis vuitton outlet
louis vuitton outlet
toms outlet
kobe bryants shoes
ugg outlet
swarovski crystal
cartier watches
adidas nmd runner
cheap nike shoes
nike air huarache
gucci outlet online
toms outlet
hermes birkin bag
kobe 9
nfl jersey wholesale
cheap football shirts
toms outlet
coach outlet
converse shoes
ferragamo outlet
mont blanc pens
uggs outlet
ugg boots
ghd hair straighteners
michael kors outlet
hermes outlet store
coach outlet online
swarovski crystal
links of london jewellery
coach outlet
lebron james shoes
longchamp handbags
ray ban sunglasses
chrome hearts outlet
prada handbags
adidas wings shoes
north face jackets
adidas nmd
kevin durant shoes
fitflops sale
louis vuitton neverfull
mlb jerseys
ray-ban sunglasses
pandora jewelry
mizuno shoes
air max 90
prada outlet online
polo ralph lauren
true religion jeans
gucci borse
cheap snapbacks
oakley sunglasses
michael kors outlet online
ugg boots uk
cheap oakley sunglasses
christian louboutin outlet
mont blanc pens
tiffany jewelry
longchamp outlet
oakley sunglasses wholesale
canada goose jackets
michael kors handbags cheap
swarovski crystal
nhl jerseys
true religion outlet
cheap nhl jerseys
oakley sunglasses
burberry outlet
adidas trainers
pandora charms sale clearance
coach outlet
basketball shoes,basketball sneakers,lebron james shoes,sports shoes,kobe bryant shoes,kobe sneakers,nike basketball shoes,running shoes,mens sport shoes,nike shoes
cheap ray ban sunglasses
cheap jordans
snow boots
coach handbags outlet
canada goose jackets
tiffany jewellery
coach outlet clearance
bottega veneta outlet online
jerseys wholesale
kate spade uk
tiffany and co jewelry
michael kors outlet online
cheap oakley sunglasses
uggs outlet
kobe shoes
coach outlet clearance
christian louboutin outlet
ugg outlet uk
true religion outlet
prada sneakers
air jordan 4
oakley sunglasses wholesale
tiffany outlet
uggs outlet
ray ban sunglasses
mcm outlet
ray ban sunglasses
canada goose outlet
hermes birkin
michael kors outlet
ray-ban sunglasses
replica watches
20161222caihuali
Date: Dec 21 2016 09:48 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mcmoutlet Signed

All I had at first taken in ray ban sunglasses was, nike roshe run as I say, her untouched asics running shoes splendour; celine handbags I don’t know why that pandora jewelry should have impressed me — bottega veneta as if it had iphone 6 cases been probable she would have appeared in her dressing-gown; it was the only new balance thing to have ralph lauren expected. And it oakley,occhiali oakley,oakley italia in hogan fact kate spade outlet plumed coach outlet and enhanced her nike air max assurance, sustained her propriety, lent our belated interview the nike free natural north face outlet and casual note. But air jordan pas cher there was another service it still more vans shoes rendered her: it so covered, at the burberry first blush, the ray ban sunglasses real message of her aspect, that she enjoyed the luxury — and I felt her enjoy it — beats by dre of seeing my perception in arrest. air force Amazing, when coach outlet I think instyler of chi flat iron it, the nike trainers number of things louboutin,louboutin outlet,louboutin outlet italia that michael kors occurred in these stayed seconds of our silence; but reebok shoes they are jimmy choo shoes perhaps best represented by the louboutin outlet two most marked intensities of my own montre pas cher sensation: christian louboutin outlet the sac longchamp first the certitude that she had at north face outlet no ralph lauren,polo ralph lauren,ralph lauren outlet,ralph lauren italia,ralph lauren sito ufficiale moment nike blazer since her marriage so triumphantly asserted her defeat of time, and the michael kors outlet second the conviction louboutin that I, losing with her while, as it were, we hollister pas cher closed, a certain advantage I should never recover, had at no moment since the day before made so poor a figure on my own ground. Ah, it may chanel handbags have been only juicy couture outlet for six seconds that she caught me gaping at prada outlet her renewed beauty; but six seconds, it was inevitable to feel, mcm handbags were karen millen quite enough for every purpose with longchamp outlet which she insanity workout had links of london come down to me. She might have been michael kors outlet a large, fair, ray ban pas cher rich, prosperous timberland boots person true religion jeans of swarovski crystal twenty-five; she was at north face any rate near enough to polo ralph lauren outlet it baseball bats to put me for ever in air max my place. It was mac cosmetics a nike free success, on her part, that, though I couldn’t as yet fully replica watches measure it, soccer shoes there could vanessa bruno be no doubt of nike outlet whatever, any more than of michael kors outlet my somehow paying for it. Her being there at all, at such an hour, in such conditions, became, each moment, nike roshe on the whole nike air max business, more and more a replica watches part of her advantage; the coach factory outlet case for her was really burberry outlet online in almost any aspect she could now make it wear to my imagination. My wealth valentino shoes of that faculty, never so ghd stimulated, was thus, in a converse,scarpe converse,converse italia,converse sito ufficiale,converse all star manner, her converse pas cher strength; by which I nike air max mean the impossibility ralph lauren uk of my indifference to the mere immense suggestiveness of our circumstances. How can I tell now to what tune the sense oakley sunglasses of all these played supra shoes into my mind? — the oakley sunglasses huge oddity of the toms shoes nameless idea on which longchamp outlet we foregathered, the absence and hush oakley sunglasses of everything except that idea, so magnified in consequence and yet still, hollister,abercrombie,hollister sito ufficiale,abercrombie italia,abercrombie and fitch,abercrombie outlet after all, altogether fantastic. There michael kors outlet remained for her, there spoke coach outlet for her oakley pas cher too, her vividly “unconventional” step, the bravery of pandora charms her rustling, on an understanding so difficult to michael kors outlet give an account timberland of, through wedding dresses places and times louboutin shoes only made safe by the sleep birkin bag of the unsuspecting. My imagination, in short, since I have spoken of north face it, jordan shoes couldn’t sac longchamp do other than work for her giuseppe zanotti from the kate spade handbags moment she had, so wedding dresses simply air max,nike air max yet so wonderfully, not failed me. Therefore it was all with me again, the gucci,borse gucci,gucci sito ufficiale,gucci outlet vision of her reasons. They true religion jeans were in hollister fact coach purses sufficiently in the sound of what she presently said. “Perhaps you don’t know ferragamo shoes — but nike roshe I polo ralph lauren outlet mentioned in the proper quarter that I juicy couture outlet should sit up sac guess a michael kors little. They’re michael kors of a kindness gucci outlet here, burberry luckily ——! So it’s lancel all right.” It prada handbags was air max all right, obviously — she made it so; but she tiffany and co jewelry made marc jacobs it so as well swarovski that, in spite of tiffany and co the splendour she showed me, ray ban uk she should be a little nervous. “We shall only take moreover,” she added, soccer jerseys “a minute.”“Oh, you vans pas cher know what I mean by your grievance!” She had no polo lacoste pas cher intention, Mrs. Briss, of hermes sinking. “I herve leger was to give you time to make pandora charms up nike air max your nike free run uk mind that Mrs. abercrombie and fitch Server was our lady. You so resented, for p90x workout some reason, my suggesting it that lululemon I scarcely hollister believed vans,vans scarpe,vans italia you’d consider michael kors it at all; only I hadn’t forgotten, when I spoke to you a while since, babyliss that you had louboutin nevertheless handsomely promised me abercrombie and fitch that you would do your best.”“You should mulberry handsomely have it from me, and hollister my grounds? Why, longchamp as I’ve just reminded you, longchamp as a form of courtesy to you — magnanimously ray ban,rayban,occhiali ray ban to help you, as new balance pas cher it were, to feel as comfortable as I converse outlet conceived tn pas cher you naturally would desire to feel in your own conviction. nike air max Only for true religion outlet that. hollister And now,” I true religion jeans smiled, “I’m to mont blanc understand from you that, in lululemon spite of tory burch outlet that immense nike huarache,nike huaraches,nike air huarache allowance, you thomas sabo haven’t, all this while, felt comfortable?”

nfl jerseys
Date: Jul 02 2015 10:23 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: django Signed
FollowingCoach Outlet Online“The Big Short”, and again exercisingCoach Outlet his twin passions for high financeCoach Factory Outletand human folly, Michael Lewis Coach Factory Outletshifts his focus from America toCoach Outlet Storeis drawn to the surreal and uncanny,Coach Outlet Store Onlineblooming on the fringes of ordinaryCoach Outlet lives “like growths of mold”. HisCoach Factory Onlinetitle story is narrated by a ghost Coach Factory Outlet who, yearning for companionship, Coach Outletbreaks the heart of a lonely teacher.Coach Factory OutletAnother, the inspiration for the filmCoach Outlet“The Illusionist”, follows a magicianCoach Outlet Storeso good at creating illusions that Coach Outlet Store Onlinehe becomes, himself, illusory. In Coach Outlet Onlinea third, a giant shopping mallTrue Religion Jeans seduces, then enslaves, an entireTrue Religion Outlettown. Behind his courteous prose,True ReligionMillhauser seems to be holding somethingMichael Kors Outlet Onlineback, like a doctor soft-pedalling Michael Handbags Outleton grim FINANC Boomerang by MichaelMichael Kors Outlet Store OnlineLewis (Allen Lane, hardback, out now).Michael Kors Outlet StoresEurope on a hilarious journey of Chanel Outlet Online“financial-disaster tourism” throughLouis Vuitton Outletthe countries that gorged most grosslyLouis Vuitton Handbagsthrough the
Date: Jan 16 2014 01:16 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Galactose Signed
Those are great, I admit -- although I've been looking for the Song of Sunset series, and I've been unable to find it. Could you point me to it?
Date: May 03 2012 03:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: elfscribe Signed
I'd like to mention also that Keiliss has some marvelous Erestor characterizations. She's written him differently in different stories but all are wonderfully written. She's on this archive and more of her fics on Of Elves and Men and other places.
Date: Apr 22 2011 02:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: elfscribe Signed
Hiya,
I just discovered that you mentioned my fic Elegy for Numenor, which was very kind of you. I actually have a lot of LOTR stories on this archive, including a number of twincest stories featuring Elladan and Elrohir. Like you, I was intrigued by Tyellas' twins way back when I started writing fanfic 9 years ago and found the problem of their transgressive relationship compelling. You also mention a number of my favorite fanfic writers. And I just started reading Another Man's Cage, which is indeed marvelous. The Erestor/Glorfindel pairing became popular after Helmboy (aka AC who you mention)wrote a story called Gavotte with Erestor as the uptight,fusty librarian type, which has been widely imitated since and folks have branched out to characterize him in a rainbow of incarnations. I think it's because he's such a canon unknown that people can put any kind of character on him.

I think it's great that you are reccing other authors and discussing trends in the fandom, and I appreciate the mention. Cheers!
Date: Apr 21 2011 09:12 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: JDE Signed
Hello Undomiel. Between RL crashes and the rest of this curious world, I have been notoriously behind on things.

It is a pleasure, as always, to see what a long time presence in this community has to say about trends and themes. I have always found that a great amount of research goes into these essays than you admit to.

1) Erestor - A wonderfully unexplored character with great potential. When I first came across stereotyped Erestor stories on LoM, I knew I would never give him the same role in any story I wrote. I am glad that you think my version achieves the destereotyping to some extent. I haven't read many other versions. I have a strictly limited set of authors I read, because my tastes are rather esoteric. But I agree with you on Glorfindel's Stray.

2) Incest : I loathe incest in stories. But once I like the plot then it draws me in. It is not about slash or het or gen for me. I write in every genre, including crackfics, and I know that each genre has its own pros and cons.

The Journal of Maglor remains a project close to my heart. I don't support incest nor do I go against it. It is all about people, politics and psychology. I don't believe in just classifying someone as passionate and someone as not so. It is all about circumstances. I know my views are not shared by most of the readers/writers. But I remain committed to what I think is something waiting to be explored. I don't read much in these genres though.

Language - My blushes, Undomiel! That's one of the highest compliments I have received about my Journal arc.

Sauron - I did never understand the appeal of this genre. Sauron raping people makes me queasy.

Political plots - What would be there in Sunset without politics: just sunsets. I am glad that you think it works out as the plot develops.

(Was it Endor you meant? Just curiosity.)

Thank you for sharing these recommendations. I look forward to reading them soon.

Take care,
Jdav.

Author's Response: It's a great thing to see you here! I hope that the lack of feedback here isn't putting you off from posting. I like your stories. Many others do too. Just because they don't tell you that they like it don't mean that they don't like it. I know that writing a story like The Journal of Maglor and the rest of The Song of Sunset isn't easy. The Journal of Maglor is one of the best works I read in this fandom. It puts you on the same scale as any O-fic writer. Keep writing, Jdav.

You are a poet at heart. Your works reflect that. So whatever people say, you gotta keep writing. Incest wasn't something more than a sex scene in all the stories I read. But in your story it is perfect. Choreography of words!
Sauron raping Maglor and Legolas for fun and mpreg into the bargain. Want the link?
The Song of Sunset is a panorama of politics. Galadriel, Maedhros, Oropher, Celeborn, Ereinion and dear Finrod! Fingolfin, Curufin. You have a load of politicians from the republicans to the democrats! Endor! Thanks, Jdav! Thank you for bringing some spirit back into this fandom!
Date: Oct 26 2009 09:04 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pandemonium_213 Signed

Popping in again here on the LOTRFF site to compliment you on this engaging essay. Your keen ability to hone in on key examples of themes of Tolkienian fan fiction is so impressive! Great examples for these five themes, too! I've read a fair sampling of them and was nodding vigorously in agreement with you as I read along.

In your essay Fanfiction, a long road to the Grail, you noted that you were nervous about posting. Don't be. Your insight into the milieu of Tolkienian fan fic is great, and your writing style is engaging, intelligent and infused with humor. You give me a good reason to haul my lazy self out of my web on the SWG and check out the LotRFF site more often. So be bold and keep 'em coming!



Author's Response: Thank you! I didn't know you had an account here. I have been reading Tolkien fanfiction for a long time now. Two decades of the good stuff. I miss Tyellas, AC, Bruinen and some of the older writers who knew how to carry a story to the end. But the last couple of years have been good for reading. Your stories, Erfan Starled' stories were great finds. Last year I found Jdav on HASA and she hasn't given a respite to her sunsets yet. It is nice to see new people coming and writing good stories in the Silmarillion genre. This fandom has given us some great writers including you!
Date: Oct 25 2009 07:24 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
I thought this was fascinating and thought-provoking, however, I would propose a sixth theme: the nature of time? A recurring theme in many of the stories you list is the difference between the ways elves and men experience and perceive time, given their very different lifespans. Our human memories and metaphysics are those of a mayfly, in comparison with those of someone more or less "immortal," so that allows writers to explore and exploit time in a way that is unlikely (though not, of course, impossible) in contemporary "realistic" fiction, while still grounding their world in what eventually becomes our reality (according to Tolkien!)

As for slash, I read it avidly, but have no simple, single explanation as to why I enjoy it. Probably to experience emotions that aren't available to me in real life? Hmmmm....

Author's Response: Our human memories and metaphysics are those of a mayfly, in comparison with those of someone more or less "immortal," so that allows writers to explore and exploit time in a way that is unlikely (though not, of course, impossible) in contemporary "realistic" fiction, while still grounding their world in what eventually becomes our reality (according to Tolkien!) That's so right! Have you read Forbearance by Jdav? It exploits this difference very nicely. Another story that just got this right is Murder the Dawn by Crowdaughter. I am not good with essays or writing in general. I lurk for the most of the time. I read slash too much. It's something I got into during my university days and never recovered. I still don't have an explanation ;)
Date: Oct 24 2009 07:13 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed
1) Erestor.

When I saw how popular Erestor was I wondered why; as he made no impression on me in the books (which have far more impact than the films for me.) If I had read of him in the Silmarillion, I might have been able to mentally imbue him with the tragic glamor of, for instance, Glorfindel, but when it comes to *bit parts* I much prefer Gildor Inglorion, who is rarely written of and even has a fascinating name.

2) Incest.

I am almost embarrassed to think how young I was when I ran the Fanor/Fingolfin theme through my mind; but it was Tolkien who lit the fuse. Finw's immense love for Fanor, Fanor's intense love for his father, his passion, his charisma which was so strong that his sons took this Oath without hesitation, Fingolfin's loyalty toward him, even when Fanor had drawn steel on him, and the fact that he too followed his half-brother. The Finwion's seemed to literally bleed a sinful passion, one that saw few boundaries, and in my AU Fanor is Fanor before he is anything, father, brother etc. The fact that Fingolfin and Maglor do feel guilt only adds to the thrill for him. Along with the terrible sorrow of the Nirnaeth Arnoediad and the tragedy of Trin, it was the tangible passion of the House of Finw that burned itself into my impressionable young mind when I read the Silmarillion. And I absolutely do believe in what I write, even after 20 plus years of canon. I wouldn't write it if I did not feel more strongly about it than *written canon*.

Vanimr and Sauron is much more to do with control and degradation, of course. There is a genuine love between Fanor and Fingolfin in my AU, under the lust, between Van and Sauron, I think there is respect, but no familial affection.

I have still read very little incest (I don't consider Maedhros and Fingon incest because in the UK first cousins can lawfully marry)

I have read one Elured/Elurin and one Elladan/Elrohir on this archive and only within the last 5-6 months. Orolime is writing an Arwen/Elladan/Elrohir at the moment. Then there is Ignoble Bard's King's Ransom which is Fingolfin/Maedhros. I've never read another Fanor/Fingolfin, but then I never search for pairings, I just read a summary and if I am interested, I read.

Incest is my favorite theme to write of, because it throws up all these emotions of taboo desire, guilt, shame and secrecy. I find complicated/forbidden relationships far more interesting to write and read than ones that contain no conflict - conflict hooks me every time. In fact I am more into 'lust stories' than 'love stories.' with the exception of Esteliel's series, since her Legolas completely deserves love! :)

3) Gorgeous language.
Kenaz uses superbly crafted and gorgeous language which wholly and completely fits the Elves; their dialogue and speech patterns also show it, which is incredibly rare; her writing completely immerses the reader into an Elvish world. And
Pink Siamese
is just an astonishing writer of both description and dialogue. Reading both of those authors is like having a free lesson in the use of language. They write better than most published authors; there is nothing amateur about them. I have found myself more critical of once-loved published books since reading fanfiction, because now many of them seem shallow and poorly written. I always look for a mature author's voice in a story and elegance in the writing.

4) Sauron the evil seducer or rapist.

Lol, yes, evil people have a head-start. We expect them to behave badly, so we do not have to explain why they do, though some authors do tackle that difficult subject incredibly well.
I would still like to read Morgoth/Sauron.

5) Political plots.
It was a summary on
Esteliel
Anestel which drew me into her work. I am still wholly hooked. (And her MPREG is the most believable ever written) I had spent years on role-play sites where Imladris, Lothlrien and Mirkwood were all portrayed as the cuddle-buddies; to see a story where Imladris and Mirkwood hated one another was a fascinating concept. It also gave the Elves back a little of that rather pagan savagery of the Silmarillion which I loved!

Apart from the twincest themes, I had no idea that any of the other incest/kincest pairings were popular at all. A reborn Elros? Wow, that is something I would not have come up with! O_O

I feel like I have read very little fanfic, as I have only read a couple of the authors you mention; I will have to make a note and search them out.
Thank-you, Undomiel!
Take care

Sin

Author's Response: 1)Some authors just give life to characters. Erfan Starled (Glorfindel's Stray), Jdav (The Song of Sunset) and Darth Fingon(To Sing Of) have all proved how powerful Erestor can be when written by a talented person. I don't recommend every story that has Erestor. But some of them are really, really good. 2) Maybe you can read Tyellas. Her lust stories are wonderful. She had some essays also that talked about sexuality in Tolkien. I like some reason to be there behind the lust. Erfan Starled is good at giving those reasons in a powerful manner. Ditto for Jdav and Ford of Bruinen. Feanor/Fingolfin is a very common pairing on the old archives. It was a rage before the movies came out. After the movies, Aragorn slash and Legolas slash became the 'in' things. 3)Pink Siamese is a wonderful writer. I like the sex scenes she comes up with. I have read Kenaz's works on SWG or some other site(OEAM). She writes well. I like authors who can build grand plots and complete them. All the writers I recommended have proven that they have it in them to complete the story. When you have been around for a long time you don't have patience to read stalled works when you can easily find very good stories by talented writers on some other archive. Tyellas was very good in completing stories. Erfan Starled archives only completed stories. Ford of Bruinen had this great phase when she wrote so fast and so nicely. Jdav does not make people wait for updates. You are pretty fast yourself. 4)Dark Judgment had Morgoth/Sauron! I like Pandemonium's Sauron. It's not like anything else I have come across in a long time. Tyellas's Sauron was an opportunist. That worked very cool too. 5)I have read Anestel or some part of it when it came on Library of Moria a long time ago. But the genre is really not my type. Lothlorien, Imladris and Mirkwood as cuddle-buddies. I haven't read many fics like that. Most of the stories I have read in the last two decades are about rivalries between Mirkwood and Imladris. It is one of those common plots and doesn't really get my interest anymore. It's just like how every 3rd story has a Celebrian rape scene and twins killing orcs. Thranduil as evil father affected by Oropher's actions in the last alliance and not having relations with the Noldor is one of the most recurring themes. Thranduil giving Legolas hell was one of Library of Moria's most exploited plot themes. That is why Sunset caught my fancy from the very beginning. The author's take on Oropher and Thranduil is fresh and unique. Incest is a very popular theme. Elrond/Elros, Feanor/Fingolfin, Boromir/Faramir, Eomer/Eowyn/Aragorn(after the movies were out this was a craze) etc are common. Thank you!
Date: Oct 24 2009 03:17 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Luna Signed

I've been a member on this site for a year now and been reading fanfic on and off before that. But there are a couple concepts whose popularity I do not understand.

1. It seems that slash is an extremely popular concept. Now I'm a proud gay rights supporter so it isn't the slash that baffles me but the fact that it seems all the slash fic I see is written by women and I guess it would make more sense in my mind for gay men to write it... I'm not sure but where does the appeal come from?

2. On the topic of incest, those are stories I certainly don't get... Not only is it amoral but from a canon perspective I definitely don't see the elves getting down and dirty like that. Is it just the excitement of the taboo that makes people write incest stories?

Although I admit I haven't even purposely read many incest fics. Recently I've become a big fan of Olorime and her story Broken. When she posted the chapters of her latest fic that is an incest fic between Arwen/Elladan/Elrohir I did start reading it and thus far like it because I love her writing style. As for the central theme of the story I guess I'm just not thinking about it morally at the moment and going wherever the story leads

Anyways, my comments are not meant to offend. I really have just been curious as to why those themes are as popular as they are. I would appreciate any light that could be shed on it. Thanks ;)



Author's Response: Hi Luna, 1)This site is actually one of the better places to read and write het. Many sites concentrate just on slash. Earlier many sites were concentrating just on genfic and het. The trends change. Writing is about imagination, isn't it? If a 16 year old girl can imagine a sex scene without experiencing anything then women can write slash. Nobody has seen dwarves or hobbits. But we write and read them all the same! It's the same about slash. Just my opinion. Appeal: Just normal slash where men have sex and make women suffer doesn't have takers. It's about the plot. The current trend is that the plots containing slash are very good for the most part. Most of the stories I recommended are 'classics'. Tyellas's stories started the flood of slash stories. She has some pretty good het too. Ford of Bruinen writes very nicely. Dawn Felagund was every Silmarillion writer's inspiration around a few years ago. Erfan Starled knows to plot a character. Jdav is a poet with words. Her Sunset saga gives equal weightage to slash and het. There are some femslash pieces also. Pandemonium, JaelBeruthiel and Pink Siamese - if you like reading OFCs, they have some very nice stories. I also recommend Jdav's Akin to Love (Nerdanel and Eonwe), While We Live (Tar-Miriel and Ar-Pharazon) and many of the het interludes in The Song of Sunset, latest being 'In the Age of Gold'. Tyellas's het stories are good too. But they are explicit in nature. 2)Incest - Explicit incest comes in Spiced Wine's saga. Tyellas writes that too (she started it, I think). The concept doesn't go down well with everyone. I don't know why writers write that. But it is something I have no problems with as long as they have a plot! Both Spiced Wine and Tyellas have good plots. The Journal of Maglor by Jdav is one of the best takes on incest I have read. It doesn't say that the relationship is right. They know it is wrong, they fear what's gonna happen. It's a very sad, moving, poetic story. Incest isn't justified. If you like reading mythological stories the story is something that appeals to you. I have read a Galadriel/Celebrian story on some archive. That was the height of canon killing! It won't feature anywhere on my recommendation lists. As you said you are reading an incest fic because the style is something you liked, ditto for the others too. The Journal of Maglor is one of the best treatments on the subject because of the flawless style it has till the end. Subtlety is the story's hallmark. Something very beautiful to read. Tyellas's Ansereg too is very good but explicit. Thank you!
Date: Oct 24 2009 10:48 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.