Reviews For What Paths We Take
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: spinster Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/06/12 - 05:21 am Title: Chapter 1 An Unexpected Arrangement

Thank you for this heartfelt story. I read a lot of fan fic and this is the ONLY one that has made me cry with its beauty and its sadness. Namarie

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. It's been a long time since anyone commented on this story. This was my very first. I wrote it about 4 or 5 years ago. Gosh, I hope I've improved since then. So glad you enjoyed it and thanks for reading.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/09/10 - 03:33 am Title: Chapter 4 Silent Reproach

Great plot- moving quickly and lots of action.

Author's Response: Thanks ziggy. Just read your bio. I never was much into reading as a kid but the one book my mom always suggested I read was the Hobbit. I just read it this summer, (thirty something years later) and thanked her, lol. Now, my daughter and I take turns reading the LotR books. I have to explain some things but she enjoys it. I too read just about every Legolas story out there and then tried my hand at writing my own when I ran out of stuff to read. And of course I enjoy your work very much. Thank you for taking the time to read my story. I really appreciate it. And by the way, call me Moe.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/09/10 - 03:27 am Title: Chapter 2 A Visit to Rohan

oh no! She mustn't! But she has to! Very poignant and full of gorgeous yearning. She has to get her man in the end.

Author's Response: I just love Faramir and Eowyn as a couple. Thought it would be interesting to turn this tale on its side.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/09/10 - 03:25 am Title: Chapter 1 An Unexpected Arrangement

Ah- I started reading this ages ago and then couldn't remember where it was -a lovely story I will look forward ot reading again.

Author's Response: Hey, nice to see you ziggy. This is my very first story and the one I'm most proud of. I hope you enjoy it.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/07/10 - 09:54 pm Title: Dance With Me

This was a beautiful story, though I was teary-eyed for much of it. Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading it. I also enjoy your work. Thanks for all your kind words.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/07/10 - 11:20 am Title: Last Night in Lorien

I'm hopeful for Faramir and Eowyn to reconcile and start over again, but what Legolas is going through is so sad. I hope he can find peace and healing in Valinor and not fade.

Author's Response: He will have one last time with Eowyn and see his daughter in the process. In the meantime, she will become reacquainted with her first love, Faramir and old wounds will be healed... maybe.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/07/10 - 11:29 am Title: Chapter 8 Blessing For A Brother

Legolas is going to have his heart broken, isn't he. And will anyone be able to comfort him?

Author's Response: You will just have to read on my friend. But remember, Legolas is strong. He can weather more than your average man.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/07/10 - 01:48 am Title: Chapter 4 Silent Reproach

Poor Eowyn. What a lot for her to endure.

Interesting story so far.

Author's Response: Thank you Melusine. I hope you will continue to read on. There is so much more to come and things will become very interesting very soon. Glad you are enjoying it thus far.

Reviewer: Lisse Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/07/10 - 03:51 am Title: Chapter 7 More Than A Friend

Good action and love scenes. This is the first of this longer story of yours I have read. I will read more, Like what I've read so far very much!

Author's Response: Thanks Lisse. This is the story I am most proud of. I hope you will see it through to the end. Enjoy.

Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/07/10 - 04:12 am Title: Dance With Me

Well, we've reached the end of your epic story. Truly, I've enjoyed it so much. I never knew how it was going to turn out. Your use of dialogue and emotion are fantastic. There were times that I felt as though everything was all light and happy, and others were I where I reduced to tears (admitedly, more than once). You portrayed your characters wonderfully, and I look forward to reading your sister-story :)
LC

Author's Response: Sorry it took me a while to respond to your review. I'm still catching up with everyone. I just read your bio and see that you are a beta. Your kind words mean a great deal to me. I have never written anything before and wasn't sure how people would respond. It has been a great experience because of readers like yourself. Thank you so much LadyConfidential, and I hope you will like the next story too. Hope it's not just beginners luck.

Reviewer: luthien85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/06/10 - 06:36 pm Title: Chapter 1 An Unexpected Arrangement

Phew! finally the time to read the final chapter. my laptop broke down and i was aching to read the ending. i must say your story has kept me captivated these past months. very few people dare to venture in the love triangle genre because it posts too many problems and loose ends to tie it up. But you have done such a beautiful job and it has been an honor and a privilege to have read and enjoy your work. Thank you for sharing your vision and i hope to see more work from you!

Author's Response: You have made my day. I've been having one of those days where it would have been better to stay in bed. And then I fired up the computer. I am so glad to have held your interest to the end. Thanks for all of your support.

Reviewer: Morwehn Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/06/10 - 06:12 pm Title: Dance With Me

I`ve just finished the last chapter. Wow, i can`t sum it up any better than that. It`s a long time since i read anything that held my attention like this has, you`ve done a fantastic job, bless you.

Author's Response: I appreciate it. I hope you will continue on and read my next story Guardian of the Light. It is a spin off of this one about Haldir and Caladwen. I've only just started posting it but there are more chapters to come. Enjoy.

Reviewer: Morwehn Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/06/10 - 10:55 am Title: Chapter 1 An Unexpected Arrangement

This is wonderfull, you have given it so much life and passion, and as someone else has said, it`s actually made me cry a couple of times. I`ve not been able to tear myself away from the computer screen, i`ve only stoped now because my eyes are getting sore! I absolutely love it, thankyou for this.

Author's Response: Hello Morwehn. I am so pleased to have made you cry ;) lol. When I started writing this I never expected to see such positive reviews. Thank you for reading and especially for responding.

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27/06/10 - 02:48 am Title: Dance With Me

That was totally beautiful and I feel honored to have read this wonderful story. I look forward to more of any adventures you write down and post here. Excellent!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for responding and following along with this story. You were my first reviewer ever and you urged me to keep going. I greatly appreciate it. My next story Guardian Of The Light will be posted very soon. Again, thank you, regaliaria.

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 24/06/10 - 08:30 pm Title: And Life Went On

I have been so busy getting myself ready for school and then working at a free lab where I am going to go to school in the fall. More like brushing up and things that need brushing up. So I am now caught up with reading these last couple of chps.

This love story between three people was so beautifully written. I brought tears to my eyes. To love one, is not enough. To love many with an expanding heart is a great thing. That is what Eowyn learned to do I think. Now Faramir is about to leave the world of men and go to the Halls of his Father. The last of his time is so touching it made me cry. But as I am feeling from this, it is not the end. Great story L8Bleumr. Great story!

Author's Response: It's good to hear from you again regaliaria. I am so glad you are enjoying this story. This is the first time I've ever tried writing and I love the positive feedback, though I didn't mean to make you cry :( lol There is one chapter left and I will be posting it soon. Then I am starting a spin off of this one with our beautifully arrogant Marchwarden. A story within a story. I hope you will follow along. Thanks again.

Reviewer: luthien85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/06/10 - 05:56 am Title: Chapter 1 An Unexpected Arrangement

You have given me hope again that legolas might find love with Eowyn. It is sad though to see Faramir wither away like that. I look forward to the chapters and the elements that would tie everything beautifully!

Author's Response: Even though Faramir passed before his time, he and Eowyn had a beautiful love affair. Their relationship was complete. I always did have a thing for those 'live fast, die young' type of stories. The last chapter will be up soon. I just need to tweak a few things so it relates better to my next story. Thanks for following along.

Reviewer: luthien85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/06/10 - 03:54 am Title: As It Should Be

I'm glad both got their happy ending! In a sense you made the story parallel to that of tolkien, legolas with no partner. i guess the love between a human and elf can only be for arwen and aragorn. beautiful chapter. i like the way you go back and forth. you made me want to skip to the best part lol. but i held on and read through it. great story! I hope to read more of yours soon

Author's Response: Glad you're still enjoying it. There's only two chapters left. I want to see everything through to a complete end and set things up for my next story at the same time.

Reviewer: luthien85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/06/10 - 03:08 pm Title: To the Sea

again, you made me root for legolas. It's unbearable to read the end of the story. It scares me to death to find out what happens. Update soon! I eagerly await the verdict

Author's Response: We're coming to a close, but I promise to tie up all the loose ends and see all character's stories to the end. Hopefully it will leave everyone pleasantly satisfied.

Reviewer: luthien85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/06/10 - 05:22 am Title: Birthday in Lorien

Eowyn better pluck up the courage to ask him! It would be best for Caladwen. You stopped too soon. You're leaving me wanting lol. I look forward for your update!

Author's Response: Sorry it took me a little longer to respond. It's summer and my daughter's not in school which leaves me little time during the day to get anything else done. Eowyn is picking a bad time to become silent isn't she? She has a big decision to make and she won't be whole until she chooses Man or Elf. She is to the point where she can only be with one. Don't we all wish we could have our cake and eat it too. lol

Reviewer: luthien85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/06/10 - 10:05 am Title: Return of the Prince

OMG!! You are a tease! Oh how i wanted the Valar to make an exception for him! Now you'll make me root for Legolas and i fear it can only break my heart! Wonderful chapter. Very heartwarming scenes between Legolas and Caladwen. Oh i really hope Legolas has a chance. Elves only love once and legolas has already bound himself to her. Faramir can find love once again. Staggeringly exciting and wonderful chapter! Will look forward to the next

Author's Response: I love your enthusiastic reviews. I feel that I am doing what I set out to achieve, to entertain. Until Eowyn clearly chooses her final path, she will still be drawn to both males. I will do my best not to left you heartbroken. But don't worry for Legolas. He is strong and will weather anything thrown at him.

You must login (register) to review.