Reviews For What Paths We Take
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: luthien85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/06/10 - 10:40 am Title: Chapter 1 An Unexpected Arrangement

OMG!! That would be so definitely cool...Haldir and Caladwen sitting in a tree... K-I-S-S-I-N-G! lol

Reviewer: luthien85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/06/10 - 02:28 am Title: A Time of Renewal

Wonderful chapter! I love how you made her hear the words in the wind. It almost feels like it was really Legolas who said those words. As much as i hate the fact legolas is leaving, faramir is the second best man for Eowyn nd Caladwen. I hope to read more on Haldir and the baby lol. Wonderful chapter and keep it up! Thanks for the dedication. I can already feel the healing power of the pool :P

Author's Response: I am actually in the process of writing a sister story to this one with Haldir and Caladwen as main characters. As soon as I am finished with this story, I'll start posting the new one. Too many spoiler alerts to put it up now.

Reviewer: luthien85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/05/10 - 02:19 am Title: Last Night in Lorien

Caladwen... very elvish and very fitting. It breaks my heart that legolas is leaving. I wish he could stay. couldn't the valar make an exception?

I am glad though Faramir and Eowyn has found new frienship. Gosh, i don't know who to root for Legolas or Faramir...

I await your next chapter eagerly!

Author's Response: It's not over yet. Eowyn still has to make her final decision. And yes, I liked the name Caladwen. It stuck out among the others especially since Eowyn's visions were always of a light floating about. And by the way, thanks for the shout out. Glad to be your reviewer just as you are mine.

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 21/05/10 - 09:21 pm Title: Final Victory

Wonderful chapter. It is the Greatest thing to love someone enough to sacrifice for them. Legolas is a great Hero for his people and for mankind. It is so sad that he must leave to Valinor and then fade along with his father. But at least those two will be together. As for the daughter to be, well he will get to see her when she is born and his father as well. It won't be a complete sadness, for he will take vision and love of her with him when he leaves. Hmmm..now that Haldir has softened by the miracle of the baby he felt within Eowyn's belly, maybe he will reconsider children for his own? I am happy also that Gimli is finally excepted by the elven community when they go to know the real him. And I am happy that Faramir and Eowyn will finally heal their hearts with the love and raising of this child. Wonderful story I could read over and over again.

Author's Response: I just couldn't let Legolas go without first meeting his daughter. He should get to experience fatherhood even if it is for one day. As for Haldir, he has been nagging at me. He seems to be working his way into the story and I have fun making him and Eowyn feed off of each other. If anyone can chip away at his hard shell, it is her. Faramir and Eowyn are not the only ones who need to heal. All of the races need to conquer their differences and who better to start with than Elves and Dwarves. Thank you for the wonderful review. Glad you are enjoying it so much.

Reviewer: luthien85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/05/10 - 05:25 pm Title: Final Victory

Oh my! I love the update! Can't wait for them to name the baby!

Author's Response: I think the name will be very fitting. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: luthien85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/05/10 - 11:54 pm Title: Chapter 1 An Unexpected Arrangement

hello! I must say i thoroughly enjoyed your story. it got me going back on forth but then again sometimes, love is like that especially when it involves two very admirable and sexy males lol.

Your story is so endearing and i love how you depicture Eowyn as a strong woman but has problems with her control over her feelings.

Legolas is so warm and inviting. It's so easy to fall in love with him. Faramir has suffered a fate terrible than death i must say, for having children is probably anyone's biggest hope.

I love how you portrayed Boromir. Yes, he is an honourable man, but with a broken heart. But i'm glad he didn't hold any grudge against his brother.

Keep up the story! I would love to see how Legolas raises his daughter and how hard for him to leave her behind.

Author's Response: Hello luthien85. I am glad to hear you are enjoying the story. I must admit, I go back and forth myself as I write. Just when I get comfortable with one leading man, the other wants back in the spotlight. As for Eowyn, I have always thought of her as a very durable character. She faces her fears and takes them on no matter what the outcome might be. So of course her relationships would be turbulent also. Then there's poor Faramir. He has had it pretty rough his whole life, trying not to follow in his father's footsteps. That's a hard thing to do when it's the only life you know. I didn't want to make Boromir a bad guy. He was a man that knew what he wanted and hearing the word 'no' was not an option. He always meant well. There's nothing more I can say about Legolas. I will always view him as being honest, compassionate and loving to no end. He is completely devoted to all those who are a part of his life. And just one more thing... I have been following your story also and... well... check your reviews because I know how wonderful it is to receive them lol.

Reviewer: theoneandonly Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/05/10 - 07:46 am Title: Chapter 1 An Unexpected Arrangement

I just have to say that you have an amazing attention to the details!

The way they talk and everything stays true to character.

Good chapter! :)

Author's Response: Every now and again, I watch the movies (or part of them anyways. They are so long.) and that helps with the dialog. Thanks for reviewing and glad you are interested in the story.

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 05/05/10 - 05:36 pm Title: The Gift

Hey L8Bleumr. I am still here and reading and enjoying every chapter. You had me crying for the three of them in the past chps. What is that saying: Oh what a terrible web we weave! But in the end (or near it anyways) it seems to be working out. Legolas, bless his heart will heal Eowyn's broken heart with a child. Also at the same time heal his father's heart as well. Can't wait for the next chp to see what will become of all this and especially Legolas himself. Keep writing.

Author's Response: Glad to hear you're still enjoying the story. I'm really enjoying writing it and already have ideas for a side story to this one. Again, thanks for the encouraging review.

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 05/03/10 - 06:57 pm Title: Chapter 11 Life, Death and Truth

I have been reading this for awhile now and thought I did review. But alas I did not. But I can tell you here and now that this is a very good story of three 'Star Crossed Lovers.' I feel bad for the two males. But I also feel bad about Eowyns final heart rendering decision. Would she pick Faramir and let Legolas suffer his eternal doom. Or will she pick the other and hope he moves on with his life.
I know how you feel about reviews, cause I barely got any on my story. But I do not let it bother me. It would be nice to get more than two, but I am okay with what I have. Don't worry you will get more. Keep this story up though. I patiently wait for the next chp's.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I'm glad you are enjoying the story. This is something that has been invading my mind for a long time now. It is the first story I have ever written. I did it to get it out of my head and see it in black and white and hoped someone would find it entertaining. There will be more chapters to come and hopefully some interesting twists. Again, thanks for making my day.

You must login (register) to review.