Reviews For Scattered Leaves
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Anabella Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/06/10 - 07:34 pm Title: Chapter 20: Scattered Leaves

stunning & fantastic story!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you liked it. :D

Reviewer: Eldalie Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/04/10 - 07:35 pm Title: Chapter 15: Allegiance

Glad you like her! The risk with OFCs is always that they risk to come across as Sueish. Anyhow, it was a sudden idea long inspired by a request by my little sister, that I made up a believable love for Legolas. I put that with my passion for Faramir, and my own idea of what being a Woodelf would be like. And there is Mýriel. ;) Hope you keep enjoying! We are only one chapter from the ending now.

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/04/10 - 07:08 pm Title: Chapter 15: Allegiance

"like a frightened wind I was out of the door" I love that line! I could completely envision it! Miriel is such a depe character, I just wonder how long did it take you to develop her?

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/04/10 - 06:51 pm Title: Chapter 14: Defeat

I love your description of the desperate emotions! And then there is guilt as well at the end! Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/04/10 - 07:08 pm Title: Chapter 1: Mirkwood

Another really moving chapter, thanks!
I enjoy a lot your writing and your story
looking forward the next one :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Hope you keep enjoying. :)

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/04/10 - 01:16 am Title: Chapter 13: Choice

Again, I love how you display her emotions as well as the emotions of Faramir. Good work!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! Hope you keep enjoying. :)

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/04/10 - 12:50 am Title: Chapter 11: Winter and Spring

Wow, I really like how her sadness comes out more human like in this chapter. You're really showing how her being around men is affecting her emotionally now.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/03/10 - 05:51 pm Title: Chapter 1: Mirkwood

Truly beautiful!
Amazingly written, soft and light as a feather...

Please keep on!

Author's Response: Thank you! Hope you keep enjoying. Let me know! :)

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/03/10 - 12:30 am Title: Chapter 10: Brother

I have been wondering, have you studied Tolkien deeply? It seems that you have the language that he used which is awesome!

Author's Response: Hi there! Well, I read and re-read and rhen read again. I also suppose I have a natural tendency at writing solemsn and poetic...thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/03/10 - 06:57 pm Title: Chapter 9: Stone-city

Keep writing!!! I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thans a lot for your continuing reviews! :)

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/03/10 - 06:49 pm Title: Chapter 8: Finduilas

ahhh, I love such stories of love between the elves and men, there lies such a bitterness that is under the cover of sweet times. I loves it :D

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/03/10 - 06:26 pm Title: Chapter 6: Man and Elf

I knew it!!! Yay! I figured but I couldn't be sure about the man!

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/03/10 - 06:17 pm Title: Chapter 5: Ithilien

Now you have me wondering who this mans is!

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/03/10 - 06:03 pm Title: Chapter 4: Leaving

Again with your writing I cannot help but feel as if this really was written by one of the fair folk. Nicely done!

Reviewer: Encairion Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/03/10 - 06:03 am Title: Chapter 1: Mirkwood

Intriging begining :D

"So simple sometimes our desires appear to be; and truly the deadliest of passions like to cloak themselves this way, and thus become our undoing. But I did not know it then; all I knew was of a quiet longing being born in the recesses of my heart till then uninhabited by any that did not belong to my family. If this were love, then it was a poison sweet to take."

That was beautifully worded!

I do like that she is a warrior, and better yet that she is not someone of import in society, it adds more mystery to her.

Your descriptions are well done, I can easily picture the sights and smells of the forest.

There were a few places where the more old fashioned sentence structuring you use breaks into the flow of the story, but overall I like that more antic sound you've achieved here. The only thing I will caution for, and this is my first chapter so it will probably be better later, but I did get a slightly distant feel from Miriel -her thoughts- with the older sentence stricture.

However, again, I did like that you chose to write it thus, and probably in a few chapter I wont notice it, but with a new character, one I don't know much about yet, it might be nice to be pulled into her character more deeply sooner... I am not sure that made much sense?

But well done, I shall work to fit in more reading :D I have noticed you update extremely quickly so I'll have to work not to get too far behind :D

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I would love to keep hearing what you'll think. :) The old structuring is an experiment, I'm trying to recapture the beautiful feeling of antiquity that belongs to the Elves of the Silmarillion. However don't worry, it shows especially when Mýriel is considering in retrospect and thinking to herself; when there is action underway, it gets more narrative and simple. It is difficult to write, you know. ;) (Well, there is a reason why Tolkien is the Professor, and we are the humble fanfic writers. :P)

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/03/10 - 01:57 am Title: Chapter 3: Seasons

I love your writing style, you really do make everything sound like it's coming from an elf. Well written!

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/03/10 - 01:51 am Title: Chapter 2: Archers

I love their very professional relationship. You portray the actions of noble folk very well. Good job!

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/03/10 - 01:46 am Title: Chapter 1: Mirkwood

Ooooh!!! I love it so far! Can't wait to see what happens next!

You must login (register) to review.