You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/03/11 - 10:54 pm Title: Epilogue

Congratulations on the completion of your story. I know you've worked a long time on it. Wonderful imagery of Legolas and Dae as they reconcile, and as she is allowed to sail with him in the end. I always love a happy ending.

Author's Response: Thanks Moe! yes, it took me a year to wrap it up. Thanks again for your support all along, it means a lot to me. I need to spare some more time for reading, I saw that you finished Taming the Wild and started a new one, dear, you're so prolific! I must catch up quickly :) Cheers!

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/01/11 - 08:18 pm Title: Lórien wine

I feel a rush of relief washing over me after reading this chapter. A very sweet moment for their first meeting. Of course, I'm sure it will take some time for them to come back together. I'm just so glad Legolas finally understands what has been ailing him and that he can deal with the sea longing now. And I just wanted to say what a great compliment it is that you based your Hal on mine. I think both of us just can't help but to see him like this, stiff as stone but caring when he needs to be. It's what makes him so sexy. lol

Author's Response: Sorry for answering so late... thanks my friend! It takes me forever to finish this story (working here like a crazy woman, no time to read/write :( unfair), so your support and reviews are always a blessing to me. Yes, it feels that the end is eventually coming soon, things are slowly getting into place. It sometimes takes a lot of efforts to pinpoint what can turn wrong and, in the other hand, to be aware of the good things. Any choice, even the smallest, is able to change your life forever! just hope we all make the good ones ;)

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/01/11 - 06:19 pm Title: To be an Elf

I knew I didn't like that Tylno guy. What a creep. So glad Haldir was there to put an end to it, though something tells me Tylno isn't completely gone. I love your Haldir by the way. And now I'm jumping up and down like some crazed fangirl *embarassing I know*. Legolas is here. I can't wait to see what happens now. I want to know why he's taken so long. Geez, it took Galadriel and Elrond leaving to get him out of Mirkwood. Great chapter and so good to see you post again melon nin.

Author's Response: Thanks my friend. I particularly enjoyed marking the Tylno character with heavy personality features. I imagine the Noldor being strong, bold and proud, almost extreme in all their qualities and drawbacks. And yes, I love Haldir too. I can definitely see him cold yet goodhearted and generous. I think that I had a hard time detaching from "your Haldir" in " What Path" and "Gardian" :) Well, yes, I'm back on posting, It is almost the end and I know that I succeed to finish this also thanks to your support :)

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/11 - 06:53 pm Title: Home Sweet Home

My favorite lines here are... "He is a warden I presume." "He is a Noldo." I love the lightheartednesss between Daenathal and the brothers, especially Rumil. About Tylno... not sure what's up with him, but I think he could definitely shed some light for Dae with his stories of old. My heart goes out to Dae though. She is hoping Legolas will follow her but so far he has not. Come on Legolas. Get up off that tight little tush and get to Lorien. *slaps him on his rear*. I must be honest and say it's been a while since reading your story. I took a crash course and went back to skim over a few chapters. It didn't take me long to remember though. Your knowlege of the different elf races shines through (something I am about to embark on thanks to a much loved friend of mine). And a big thank you and you are welcome melon nin. I will always be your supporter no matter how long it takes you to finish this tale or start new ones. You are a much improved author since I first started reading and you will only get better, of that I am sure. ***Moe***

Author's Response: Thanks Moe, I'm happy you're still enjoying the story :) Indeed, Leg needs a good slap, and Dae as well; it is convenient to give in an easy strategy and preserve oneself... well I won't say more on the topic. And Tylno, ah! it's a long time I wanted to write about the Noldors; he is a peculiar character.. I think the Noldor might be the most interesting race among the Eldar. I see that in your current story, you dig in also in this issues and I'm glad 'cause I really like this debate; Tolkien spent a long time (all his life actually!) working on this... so there is a great field for inspiration there :) Thanks for your kind support, sincerely it means a lot, and it always boosts up my mood :)))

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/10/10 - 05:10 pm Title: Loosing tracks

Well, as much as I hate to see these two seperate, I am glad she is going to the Galadriel. Perhaps she can get some answers. Legolas better figure out what's wrong with him also. Happy they had such a sweet and loving night together but it's sad to see her leave in the end. Nice chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks my friend! Sorry again for the long delay for answering your ever kind review I hope to be able to post more soon Thanks for your support!

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/09/10 - 11:14 am Title: Edhellond

Oh I could feel their pain. There must be something more than sea longing to make Legolas react in such a way. I loved how you told the story of Nimrodel. Your tale is unraveling nicely. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks mellon nín!! Your support is most welcome Sorry for the delay in responding... I try to update soon!

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/08/10 - 09:43 pm Title: Ithilien

This was a wonderful chapter. You managed to show the joy and rebirth of all the devastated areas. But you also kept an uncertainty between Legolas and Daenathal. I want to be happy for them but with the underlying shadow, I also fear what it to come. How will they deal with their future I wonder? I will hold out hope.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Your words just make my day, you can't imagine my joy :) Yes, no love without grief, no happiness without shadow; I cannot prevent myself of lingering in what I like to call Tolkien's sad romance. All good things come with a price, and Middle-Earth is, to my understanding, not deprived of this. I do my best to post soon! Thanks again my friend, you feedback is always very dear to me

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/08/10 - 07:55 pm Title: Some partings

It seems I am not the only one who leaves readers wanting more. Legolas is acting strange indeed and it can't be good. What is going on in that lovely head of his?

Author's Response: You'll see, you'll see ;) have my own evil ways too, hehe :) and thanks for your extra update btw!!

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/08/10 - 02:19 am Title: An unexpected call

Hey, I've finally caught up. Legolas is acting so suspicious. I don't know if it is just the sea longing or if something else is boiling just below the surface. Can't wait to read more. I must know what happens.

Author's Response: ahah, yes, some things are about to come... I try to update soon. Thanks! :)

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/08/10 - 04:25 pm Title: Deep there

I loved, loved, loved this chapter. My favorite part was when Legolas was alone in the armory, pondering his thoughts after arguing with Aragorn. And then, of course, when Legolas whisks Daenathal away back to the armory to confront her and bind to her. You have managed to fill in all the empty spaces quite well. Good job. Keep up with fixing your grammar. It is getting a little better with each chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so so much! You can't imagine how this warms up my heart! (indeed, I guess you totally can!); It feels particularly good since this is from that chapter that I've been developing (almost) all the rest of the story; This scene is though, in the movies, a big distortion compared to the book; but every time I see the elves showing up, well....

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/08/10 - 11:32 am Title: Darkness has come

I can see in this chapter that your grammar has improved. I was sad for Legolas and Daenathal that their special day was interrupted by such a horrible attack. I'm guessing they are still betrothed but not bonded, right?

Author's Response: Ah thanks! this brings me much comfort and incentive :) Yep, they are still betrothed but have not bonded.. much darkness lays ahead.. :(

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/10 - 04:31 pm Title: Gold

Oh my, I think I need a cold shower after that. You make Legolas sound so sexy. I can't stand it. Sorry I haven't reviewed in a while. After reading this chapter, I feel I can't stop.

Author's Response: Thanks my dear! I've been indeed rewriting ALL the chapters for a better flow, adding obviously missing details, and hunting for grammar/spelling mistakes (my d**n english!). Everything is now updated, yay! Thanks for your support, hope you will like the rest :)

Reviewer: Anabella Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/07/10 - 02:37 pm Title: One Last Fight

I like the way you filled this part of the story
What's gonna happen now?
please update soon :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I will try.. lately I read more than I write; the effect of the summer maybe!

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/07/10 - 11:53 am Title: Some meetings

I am finding you story very interesting. Such mystery surrounding your OC. Liking the jealousy between Legolas and Haldir. A few grammar errors but otherwise a good story. Keep it up.

Author's Response: Thanks L8Bleumr for your support! Unfortunately (hmm it looks obvious that) english is not my mother tongue and I still look for a beta.. I will do my best to get the grammar fixed, thanks :)

Reviewer: Anabella Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/06/10 - 07:37 pm Title: The fall of Lórien

Awww Love it!!!
great story!!
Any update soon??

Author's Response: Thanks! Here is a new chapter btw Hope you'll enjoy it :)

You must login (register) to review.