Reviews For His Eyes
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 21/06/10 - 07:51 pm Title: Resolution

This was so sweet. But it took some getting into shape so he could um....give his undivided attention to Carleena. Better put the air conditioner on cause I am hot and sweaty. Alls well that ends well, albeit a small limp to his walk. I am glad she finally got her award. Now on to the "Haldir makes me HOT" section! Woohoo! Haldir or Legolas, Haldir or Legolas!! Just can't make up my mind. They are so hot. Then there is.....

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/06/10 - 11:30 pm Title: Resolution

I have thoroughly enjoyed reading your story, being my first real person fic. I thought you did a wonderful job. You could definitely see how the characters matured along the way. The ending was very satisfying in more ways than one ;) I like your imagination and look forward to reading more stories from you. Keep it up.

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/06/10 - 11:11 pm Title: Hope

Oh, you had me going there. I thought for sure his spirit was visiting her one last time. I thought he was gone for sure. You had my heart pumping. Darn those doctors. It would have been awful for their son to grow up without his father. Hmmm... sounds familiar. (inside joke) Max is such a cute name, too. Can't wait to see how it ends.

Author's Response: I had a hard time writing this part. TO die or not to die, that is the question lol. It would have been satisfying on a literary stand point but i couldn't disappoint Orlando's fans. Plus i have not the heart to kill him. Thank you for following the story up till almost the end.

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18/06/10 - 10:59 pm Title: Hope

Awwwwwwwwwww! That was so sweet! You had the birthing thing just about par, but mine was a little different then that. I had five with the first one c-section and the rest natural. I did not scream tho, but I sure had a ferocious appetite right after. Did not understand that. But I am so happy that all three survived each of their own situations. The baby being born just a tad too soon, Orlando being shot and then finding out the reason he was not awakening. (Now that is a scary situation to have to be in if a diagnosis is wrongly followed) But all in all a beautiful chapter. Now I am assuming that the *Jean* is french pronounced more like *Sean* like Orlando is, right? Waiting for next chp. PLEASE.

Author's Response: I'm glad you found it believable. I can only derive my experiences from helping out with deliveries in class, not being a mother myself. Yes, it is pronounced as 'Sean'. I wanted a nice boyish name that starts with J and i wanted it to sound french since in Place centrale they talk some french. Will update soon :)

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/06/10 - 01:58 am Title: Understanding the Revenge

Wow. That was a quick update. The suspense is killing me. It hurts to see Orlando so close to death. And now the baby may be at risk. Carleena is all stressed out. Well, at least Angela is dead. What comes around goes around. I eagerly await your update.

Author's Response: i was itching to finish the story! the climax had been in my head since earlier this week lol. next one will hopefully be later today

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 16/06/10 - 08:43 pm Title: Understanding the Revenge

Now I am really worried for Orlando's life and especially for Carleena and their baby son to be. This is great writing. You would make a great writer for a sitcom day or nite show....and I would watch it. Hehehe. Well do not keep us in the dark. I am ready with my box of tissues and a quart of chocolate ice cream. Waaaahhhhhh!!!!

Author's Response: i love reading your reviews, so enthusiastic and lively! i'm still contemplating on whether she should lose the baby or orlando. you'll just have to wait and see later today lol

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 16/06/10 - 08:39 pm Title: The Oscars' Curse

OMG! Not Orlando!! I hope he does not die. That would be awful for Carleena.
As for the Oscar's I would not think she would win. It is very rare for a new comer to win. It usually comes down to experience in the field before being considered. But like I said it is also rare, if the recipient has shown such an outstanding performance to be considered.
I hope Orlando survives and Angela gets her just rewards for her betrayal. Great chp. Great Cliff.

Author's Response: I know. I wanted to make her win but then again i thought she's still very new. I remembered the Oscars when Jennifer Hudson won, being her first movie and all. But i have to say Carleena's role in One Week isn't as intense as the role Jennifer Hudson played in Dream Girls. I'm actually teetering on the edge whether to make him survive or not... hehe we will see. thank you for your review

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/06/10 - 10:59 pm Title: The Oscars' Curse

First of all, let me say I appreciate the fact that you didn't have Carleena win the Oscar. It makes the story so much more realistic. It's not a perfect world and I don't particularly like reading about one. So I'm reading along and feeling good and then... BOOM!!! I really didn't see it coming. I was busy thinking about her parents and the awards show. I'm on the edge of my seat and waiting anxiously. Excellent chapter. Great cliff hanger.

Author's Response: I felt it wasn't right for her to win. It was her first movie and i thought Liv and Orlando should be honoured since they have been in the business for a while now. I'm glad i'm making you wait on the edge of your seat. Stay tuned. All will be revealed!

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/06/10 - 01:29 am Title: Pre Oscars Jitters

Cute chapter. So the words out. I sense a controversy on the way. It's such a happy time in their lives but I just know their world is about to come crashing down. Their so happy and in love... and the baby. I almost can't look. I'll have to read the next chapter with my hand over my face, peeking through my fingers. I already feel the tension. I eagerly await the continuation.

Author's Response: The next few chapters will see the return of her parents in the picture. I wanted to tie that loose end and make her come full circle. Don't worry, a lot of excitement and thrilling things will take place lol

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 10/06/10 - 10:53 pm Title: Pre Oscars Jitters

Lovely and hot chapter towards the beginning and middle. *Fans self* where's my fan when I need it! LOL. Anyways can't wait for the coming brutal battle? I can't wait for Angela to make her entrance....again! Will keep an eye out...two of them if necessary.

Author's Response: I wanted to show more of the interaction between the two of them since for the time being, they're having the time of their life. Angela would definitely make a comeback, be sure of it! Thank you for reviewing and being a loyal reader :)

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/06/10 - 12:48 am Title: New York, I Love You!

This is definitely the best chapter by far. I loved how Carleena came around and realized what she has been missing is right in front of her. The play was a good dose of reality. But my favorite part was the way he proposed to her, the ring on the ice cream. Nice touch. I couldn't help but remember the night my husband proposed to me. Those are memories no one forgets. Well done.

Author's Response: thank you so much. I had hope the proposal scene sound believable since i myself have never been proposed to lol. The play is actually something i had experienced before. I had watched a play before that was really like my life and it prompted me into action. I'm glad you guys enjoyed it. I will write better!

Reviewer: lintstar Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/06/10 - 12:12 am Title: New York, I Love You!

Owwww. That's the most beautiful proposal!!! Love it!

Author's Response: thank you! I'm glad you liked it. I had fun writing that chapter :)

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/06/10 - 12:22 am Title: A word from the author

Sorry to hear you're not feeling well. It sucks to be sick. Hope you get better soon so you can continue with your story.

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/06/10 - 12:46 am Title: Last Week In Tuscany

Yes, it was very satisfying and my name was spelled right, haha. Now it makes sense why she flew off the handles and disappeared after catching OB and Angela together. The ghosts from her past have finally caught up to her and she needed to deal with them. Loved the Chpt.

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/05/10 - 01:04 am Title: Roommates

OB seems to have matured a bit. Glad to see he's taking things nice and slow. It makes for a better reunion. It almost seems like he had grown more than her. Can't wait to see what happens when she moves to N.Y. with him. Like the idea of Angela trying to stir up trouble again. It will test Carleena and OB's relationship to the max. Never mess with a hormonal pregnant woman, I don't care who you are. You won't win. Also, I'd like to know more about Carleena's childhood, why she is like she is. Just a thought. Good Chpt. Keep it up.

Author's Response: Carleena's childhood would definitely be touched in the next chapter when she finally opens up to Evan. There will be a reasonable explanation on why she is guarded with men. Thanks for the idea!

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 29/05/10 - 06:26 pm Title: Roommates

Great chapter! It is good that Carleena and Orlando are getting along better. Especially Carleena as she gradually warms up to him along with baby son.
It is a good thing her friends came to see her as well, and helped encourage her. As for her brother, I like to see what is up with the two.

Angela....I was wondering if she was going to make a final appearance. Which way will she be? Contrite or try to try and steal Orlando from her again. And I would like to know why she has a revenge vendetta against Carleena? Can't wait to find out in the next chapter or so.

Author's Response: She will make her appearance again be sure of it. Her presence would make Carleena rethink her decisions *wink glad you've enjoyed the story so far. I'll be sure to update soon :)

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 26/05/10 - 08:27 pm Title: Winning her over

Awwwwwwwww! Orlando is so sweet. His being careful not to step on tender feet as it were, is so sweet. The flour scene was funny, though he handled that very delicately. His little *Wet* dreams are going to get him trouble if she finds out. Or maybe she will decide to play upon them? But also it looks as if to, that she is slowly warming and melting towards him as he works towards mending their hearts, especially hers. Great chp. Can't wait for the next and all the shenanigans between the two.

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/05/10 - 05:07 pm Title: Winning her over

I liked the teasing dream sequence. For a moment I thought she gave in too quickly. Glad she's letting him sweat it out a little longer but that they can still admit their love for each other.

Author's Response: yes, Carleena loves him. He's the love of his life. The question is can she put aside her prejudice and accept him again. There will be more teasing dream scenes soon :)

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 21/05/10 - 04:33 pm Title: Deception

Hahaha! Water up her nose. Don't you hate when that happens! Try it with soda! Been there, done that! Does not feel to good with the bubbles burning in your sinuses. Well, Orlando is persistent, which I am glad to see. She needs him as he needs her. They need to get past that barrier and move on and grow together. Can't wait to see how he can handle a 6mo very pregnant, raging hormonal, cranky, teary eyed woman w/o losing all his hair. That is from him pulling it out, along with his eyebrows and lashes. LOL!
Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Ooo soda would be worse. Well, lets hope Carleena can make up her mind before she drives him away *wink

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 19/05/10 - 03:54 pm Title: Out of Sight

Poor OB drinking himself into oblivion. But at least he has some good friends who have talked him straight. Now for the search. Cat's tongue is caught into silence. Hmmm.. does she know something. Then Lo and behold one magazine is worth a ga-zillion words!!Hehehe. A Secret that has been kept from everyone except Cat and maybe the producer? E gads Batgirl! Stay tuned for the next episode! Same time, same bat channel!:)b29;

You must login (register) to review.