Reviews For Unruly Blossom
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/06/11 - 02:51 am Title: Craggy Peaks

Hi there. Didn't want to let this slip by me without reviewing. Nice to see you back on the update list again. I love your dialog between characters. Arwen's innocence is very becoming of her. And Legolas, well what can I say. He is very sweet as he ponders his feelings, comparing them to the stars. I'm very curious about your oc's too, Herendil and Oloriel. I bet he needed some extra attention with that sponge bath *wink*. Nicely done. Looking forward to more. Welcome back.

Author's Response: Hey :) Yes, it has been the longest time since I have updated - have been really busy, let me tell you. I'm glad that you are still liking this, especially as I have spent so long away from it. I'm also glad you like the character's conversations - trying to imagine what they actually would say to each other can be slightly challenging at times. Yes, Oloriel and Herendil have been asking me for some more attention too, and I think I might just have to give it - I love them too much to deny them for too long!

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/09/10 - 10:38 am Title: Towards The Mountains

Misunderstandings seem to abound in this chapter. Which I like! :) I hope they start to overcome them soon, but it's nice to see them behaving like friends again.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reviewing! Yes, a little old misunderstanding can make things interesting can't it? Alar and Legolas might be having a talk soon, so they those two may be clearer on their position regarding Arwen, but who knows which way exactly this will all go. Thanks again for your support :)

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/09/10 - 02:24 pm Title: Towards The Mountains

You'll get nothing but good things from me. This chapter was full of emotion; anger, despair, friendship and even longing. Beautifully written and I love this last part with Legolas and Arwen running through the trees and settling in by the pond. Innocence can be so romantic.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like it! Yes, I thought a bit of innocence was necessary, seeing that their relationship is more or less buit on a childhood friendship.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/09/10 - 09:29 am Title: Towards The Mountains

I seem to be following you sround today! Thought I would leave a comment here too, just to say again, that first scene with Alar fringing his warrior was really so good- I could hear , see and almost smell it. Best scene I think, although I can see your Arwen and Legolas sitting together thinknig how they spent the night before. I really enjoy the lightness but you have introduced that element now of real danger. It would be good to see Legolas join Alar routing the goblins next, and something happening between them to bring that conversation they should be having- she's mine, no, sh;e mine sort of thing ...I can dream.

Author's Response: Haha, my own stalker, lol. No I don't mind. Legolas is quite possibly going with Alar, but Herendil is being left at the House to try sort out things with Oloriel. He's still confused about why she ran away. It is darker in some ways because we are gradually approaching a darker time, and gradually approaching an end to Legolas' stay. And other reasons which are not cemented. Nothing much happening this week, so maybe I can get something written (or at least think properly about). LC

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/08/10 - 03:33 am Title: Hot Water

O... M... G... That was hot. I think I'm liking the story behind Oloriel and Herendil even better than Arwen and Legolas. If that's what you write for your second characters, I can't wait to see what's in store for the main ones. That was the most arousing sponge bath scene I've ever read. I bow down to you. Best chapter so far. More... and soon.

Author's Response: As always, I'm glad that you liked it. I wrote it last night (or then again, technically it was this morning) when I hadn't even planned to write anything at all. Had to do a bit of a spell check when I awoke this morning, but the story itself did not change :) Herendil and Oloriel are indeed having an easier run than Alar/Arwen/Legolas. And hot things are ahead, and in store for them, but do not ask me when, how or what exactly because I've only got the barest gist of it. As for updates, maybe this time next week. I've got to finish writing my essay now! LC

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/10 - 12:24 pm Title: Stifling Blackness

Interesting story so far! I'm looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thankyou - I'm glad that you like it!

Reviewer: luthien85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/10 - 12:00 pm Title: Stifling Blackness

Oh,what a cheeky chapter! I love the little fight Arwen had with Alar. So cute! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you liked it :) Alar is such a playful character, despite being a little older than the twins. I thought that little scene was fitting to one with a nature such as his. But it seems he has competition - although outright rivalry may not be displayed. I'll try to update more from now on! LC

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/10 - 11:44 am Title: Stifling Blackness

You have made me fall in love with Legolas all over again. You've also given a new craving for protein. This chapter was well worth the wait. Very sexy to think of Legolas flirting in this way. I love the way you write. More, more, more!!

Author's Response: Thankyou for your review! It automatically brightens my day (or night, in this case). I had hoped that others would find the dinner scene enjoyable, as it was fun to write. Your enthusiasm spurs me on - perhaps I might update more frequently from now onwards! It's always good to know that your work is appreciated! xoxo LC

Reviewer: luthien85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/10 - 12:46 pm Title: Unruly Blossom

I read your story a few weeks ago and i had totally forgotten to favourite this so i didnt get the update notification. i kept on asking myself what story was it about Arwen and Legolas? lol wonderful writing. you have a great way with words. The flow is actually very sensual. I should be able to learn a lot from you by reading your story, if you'll have me. keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I'm flattered that you like my writing - it is what I aim for, but am never sure if I truly achieve my goal. I try my best. Sensual - if I've mananged to achieve that in some way, then I'm quite proud. Thankyou for your review - reviews are warm fuzzies; you cannot get enough of them! I will try to update soon :) LC

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/07/10 - 03:41 pm Title: Unruly Blossom

I for one am surprised there are not more reviews for this story. It is beautifully written, very professionally done. Stories like yours are the reason I decided to try writing my own. You have a great talent and I am glad you are sharing it. I've added it to my favorites. I love the story line and look forward to seeing the relationship between these two grow and mature together. The dialog is wonderful. The friendships are entertaining. Your descriptive writing makes me feel as if I were right there with them. I get such emotions from reading it. Keep writing this and I promise to keep reviewing. Please update soon.

Author's Response: You said that stories like mine kept you writing, well reviews like YOURS keep ME going :) Thankyou for your support, I'm sure you understand the pleasure that a review can give an author. I try my best with my stories, hoping that they don't turn cliched or dull. I'm currently halfway through the next chapter, so perhaps another update at the end of the week...LC

Reviewer: GreenGreatDragon Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/05/10 - 09:18 pm Title: Against A Birch Tree

please keep going! i'm really interested in this; there are far too few legolas/arwen fics. ;-D

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. I agree, the world needs more Arwen/Legolas :)

Reviewer: superweirdgirls12 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/10 - 10:52 pm Title: Cherry Red Rosebud

I wish I knew my Elvish like you do! This is such a good story so far. I can't wait to read more :) Good work.

Author's Response: Thankyou for the review - I love them. I'm not actually that good at elvish, I only know a couple of words. Phrases I have used have come from months ago when I was bored and found them on Google - I never thought I'd actually use them in any kind of story :) Thanks again for your support, another chapter to be posted very soon.

Reviewer: elfenears Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/05/10 - 07:58 am Title: Cherry Red Rosebud

This is a very good start, lovely descriptions and characters. looking forward to reading more!!

Author's Response: Thankyou for your kind review. More is coming soon - I just have to tweak the format a little.

You must login (register) to review.