Reviews For Heart of Stone
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Elleth4454 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/12 - 04:55 am Title: Prologue

Just... Wow I haven't the words to explain how good this story was! I acually cried when Calavénë died. I kept waiting for her to move or something. I am just in awe of your writing skill

Author's Response: sorry it took forever for me to respond to your review. I just got back to writing and hopefully this story would be revived. Thanks for dropping by and by doing that you told me at least someone is enjoying my writing :)

Reviewer: taursuluiel Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/08/11 - 12:32 pm Title: Epilogue

luthien85 i like this story Heart of Stone..the way this story take place and the time this story happen is almost like real happen in LOTR trilogy. And yet set on Haldir the Marchwarden of Lorien. I love your writing language too. This is best. Keep writing :)

Author's Response: thank you so much for taking the time to read my little story. If you love the marchwarden then, my Unrelenting Love is just your cup of tea :)

Reviewer: Gwaelinn Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/06/11 - 11:34 pm Title: Prologue

Ouch! What a start--my chest actually tightened! Well done.

Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 26/10/10 - 04:53 pm Title: Epilogue

how did i miss this last chapter....I mean i thought..oh wait...i must have missed...I love it very much mellon..

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/08/10 - 09:57 pm Title: Epilogue

Well, what a ride that was. I'm glad that things worked out for them at last. Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: thank you for reading it melusine :)

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/08/10 - 02:17 pm Title: Dreams and Fantasies

It seems they are connected whether they want to be or not. Hmm . . .

Author's Response: I am so happy to find that you are still following the story! thank you for your review

Reviewer: Morwehn Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/10 - 06:16 am Title: Epilogue

wow, what an ending, i cried a little bit. this has been very good, really enjoyed it, thankyou :-)

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review. i am glad you have enjoyed it. I really appreciate the effort to review. I have over 5k story read and only a handful are leaving feedback. Again thank you so much

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/10 - 11:17 am Title: Epilogue

Yea! You brought her back. Hey if Glorfindel can do it why shouldn't Calavene. Very sweet ending. All is right with the world once again. It's been fun reading and following along with your work and I can't wait for more from you.

Author's Response: Well maybe her sacrifice is not to the grandiosity of balrog slaying but still the love of a mother for her child is equally if not more impressive :) thanks for following me until the end :)

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/10 - 12:18 am Title: Happy Birthday My Son!

What just happened? I must know soon. One more chapter to go. This is very exciting. Love Mae. He is so cute and so much like Haldir. This was a very sweet chapter with his uncles and Gimli and the Hobbits. I can't wait for the end.

Author's Response: Hehehe..epilogue will be up soon :) hang in there and thanks as usual for being my loyal reviewer!

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/08/10 - 01:08 am Title: Prologue

So sorry for not reviewing sooner, but I did catch your story from the start, and somewhere along in the middle, kind of lost interest. Read the rest of the chapters, and I have to say I'm the voice of dissent here, as I love how you "killed off" Calavene. I thought it served Haldir right for thinking he had Calavene all along, no matter what happen. But you made amends, and the story looks like it's going to be not so tragic after all. You have a great imagination; thanks for continuing to write. Lovely story.

Author's Response: thanks i guess? i'm sorry you lost interest but i am happy you found your way back to the story :) thank you so much for taking the time to review. I hope you will continue to follow the story till the end and i do hope you won't be disappointed :)

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/08/10 - 06:18 pm Title: Apple of My Eyes

Aaawww. I love the interaction between Haldir and his son. So sweet. Just when I get that warm fuzzy feeling, you bring in some mystery. I cannot wait to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: just two more chapters! hang in there and all will be answered :)

Reviewer: LisaG Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/08/10 - 03:30 am Title: Return to Lorien

Wow. You really killed her! I thought maybe she'd somehow survive...this is heartbreaking! I hope Haldir doesn't become bitter from this experience, but instead becomes the best Ada for his little Mallen Maethor.

Author's Response: I have a feeling he will...two more chapter before this is over. I hope you guys will have some closure and perhaps not be so sad when the end is revealed :)

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/08/10 - 03:10 am Title: Return to Lorien

I knew you would do it. I had a feeling she would die. This is so sad. Haldir never had a chance to truly be with her and now she's gone. She is gone right? I mean, you're not going to turn this into some 'Carrie' movie with a creepy hand coming out of the grave, grabbing Haldir and pulling him into the dirt? Oh... uh... sorry, that's the horror movie lover in me coming out. Now I'm worried for Haldir. I hope he will not fade from grief and leave his son behind. This is great. It's not often a story does not end in happily ever after, though it's not over yet, I know. I must admit, I love how your mind works. Great chapter but very sad : - (

Author's Response: She is gone... :P Haldir won't fade since his son has become is beacon of hope. My mind is a mysterious maze... you'll never know what you will find at the next corner... but i think the ending will leave you guys satisfied :)

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/10 - 02:10 pm Title: Sweet Sorrow

O.K. I'm going to give you a chance to redeem yourself for Calavene's sake. Actually, I could see this going either way, but I will not try and guess what will happen. I just enjoy being left out on the ledge waiting for an update ;-) I'm excited to see what you will do next. Great cliffhanger. Great chapter. Yea Orophin (for finding the flower). I still say it's all the hawk's fault for taking too long to deliver the message lol.

Author's Response: go either way? care to share what you think will happen? Let's see if you have the power of foresight like Elrond lol. yeah, I'm with you..it's all the hawk's fault! Damn those mice or female hawk :D

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/10 - 02:28 am Title: On Mountain Tops

Cool looking flower. Is this something that grows where you live? I've never seen anything like it. I wish I'd had the ability to speed up pregnancy. Those last couple of months were a bitch. Anticipating the next chapter.

Author's Response: No, i found it searching through the net. It grows in China :) her body is responding in a way that is out of her control, ready to expel the life out of her. let us hope she makes it :)

Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/10 - 01:56 am Title: On Mountain Tops

Oh dear! The drama continues... Here's hoping that the flower is found before their child is born and she fades away!

Author's Response: Nice to see you here on LOTRFanFic. All this while we have been connecting through fanfiction.net lol. the flower will be found but will it be on time? who knows? hehehe...thanks for the review

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06/08/10 - 05:30 pm Title: On Mountain Tops

Sorry I did not review the last chp. I just kept right on reading w/o stopping. I am very happy to see that Haldir finally admitted to his feelings for her this time and I am happy that Legolas had enough common sense to see that marrying her would not solve the whole issue at hand. And they are still mellon's. Now all Haldir needs to do is find the flower of healing power (hey a rhyme!). "Flower Power" like in the 70's, my time! Can't wait for the final chp(s) and I will be there at the finish line to the end..and celebration of Haldir and Calavénë’s Life.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm glad you're still following the story. It's ending soon and i hope you will be satisfied by the ending :)

Reviewer: LisaG Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/10 - 05:17 am Title: The Letter

A character death?! You can't...not Calavene...or Haldir and definitely not their elfling! :( This is already heartbreaking enough without that!

Author's Response: I can't tell you that can I? but i'm ending the story in 30 chapters so, we still have a few more to go. Rest assured i will not leave you with a broken heart...

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/10 - 02:48 am Title: The Letter

I am not just on the edge of my seat, I'm on the edge of my roof. I swear I'll jump too if something bad happens. OK, you know I'm kidding. Great chapter by the way. Awesome cliffhanger. Get that computer fixed quickly. Oh and by the way, Legolas needs to get a new bird. What did it do, stop to eat too many field mice along the way? HELLO. There's a letter to be delivered. Thank goodness Haldir made it in time, at least I hope he did.

Author's Response: I don't know what happened to Legolas' hawk. Maybe it found some sexy feathery female to entertain him? I cant say whether Haldir made it in time or not. We will have to see how my twisted mind will work soon lol. we do post at the same time don't we lol.. well great minds think alike :D thanks for your review!

Reviewer: LisaG Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/08/10 - 02:35 pm Title: Familiar Visitor

Interesting how everyone is making assumptions about Haldir's feelings...I would think that him desperately trying to find Calavene would signal to everyone how much he cared for her...at least Legolas should understand. I'm curious to see what's going to happen next.

Author's Response: assumptions will happen if you dont say what you really feel. People will assume sometimes to come to terms with their grief or to stay blindly content with their happiness. Things should be interesting. I promised character death, so be prepared :) thank you for your review :)

You must login (register) to review.