Reviews For Heart of Stone
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Familiar Visitor Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous
I don't know but Haldir better hurry his butt up and take the next *Air Eagle Middle Earth Continental* flight over to Mirkwood, like,.. last week!! Hehehehe. I am sitting on the edge of my seat, ready to fall off. waiting for next chp. This is great stuff for the ole cardio vascular system! Keeps me in mental shape.

Author's Response: I'm glad your heart is getting the exercise it needs. i'll try to update today if i can. Haldir will make it in time i think but when he arrives he'll find something sad...
Date: Aug 05 2010 10:25 am [Report This]
Title: Familiar Visitor Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
Look at the fine mess you've gotten us into this time. LOVIN' IT! Leave it to a Hobbit to give misinformation. Now she's looking to Legolas, whether she loves him as a friend or more. Haldir... you'd better get a move on, and soon. Can't wait to see which direction you will take next. I love this stuff.

Author's Response: Yes, Hobbits are inquisitive little creatures arent they, poking their heads in things they don't understand. oh well... can't say it was entirely frodo's fault. Haldir should be getting a move on soon. Let us see how things go :) thanks for reviewing buddy!
Date: Aug 05 2010 08:00 am [Report This]
Title: A Royal Offer Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous
OH man...Haldir is full of suffering..I just hope Calavene does not take Leggy up on the offer and Thranduil contacts Haldir soon! God, maybe even put her on house arrest till he gets there. However if she did take the offer she would be rich indeed and be the wife to a hunky Leggy...OOOPs I just ticked Haldir off saying that. Who cares..I love him too.
hugs girl...great chapter

Author's Response: I think you can guess who Calavene would choose in the end... If my writing has come close to anything acceptable than it would be apparent that her love for Haldir is immense. but you'll never know lol
Date: Aug 03 2010 11:10 pm [Report This]
Title: A Royal Offer Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous
Sorry I could not review sooner. There were certain issues at home to take care of, which I will not get into here. Anyways the fight on the Pellenor fields (probably did not spell that right)was just about how I remembered it from the movie. It was great ,I loved it. As for Calavénë and her constant running. Girl hold still for a spell so Haldir can find you and tell you how he feels. LOL! I just hope King Thranduil does not end up kicking her out! Just like Legolas to be so kind and noble as well as honorable to think of her and her rep by marrying her and saving face. But Haldir better get his stuff in check and clean up. Go after her elf! hehehe. Will wait for the next chp. (hopefully soon).

Author's Response: Haldir better get his stuff in check! Thranduil is appalled not by Calavene but her predicament and things are made worse by Legolas wanting to marry her just for the sake of saving face. I don't know whether Thranduil will let her stay... We'll see how my mood is tonight before i write lol. If i'm happy i might be merciful lol. Thank you for your review. I hope everything at home will be fine. My thoughts are with you :)
Date: Aug 03 2010 09:44 pm [Report This]
Title: A Royal Offer Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
Good grief! Legolas is making an offer for a fake wedding while he gets some action on the side. Calavene is not taking very good care of herself. Haldir is a drunken mess. I'd like to see that. Actually, this last part about Haldir at the practice field, drunk and shooting arrows struck me as kind-of funny. And then Rumil slaps him. I could picture it in my mind and I chuckled to myself. I'm glad to see Calavene with Legolas in Mirkwood though. He will help her recover her strength. She needs to start taking care of herself. They are all just one big mess aren't they?

Author's Response: They are definitely messy lol. Legolas was trying to be kind but hey, man has his needs lol. i don't know whether i want legolas to stay in the picture longer. I kind of liked the idea of him and calavene being brother and sister like, but i don't know maybe i'll decide to ruin Haldir's life after all. He is a meany sometimes. It took 6 large bottles of miruvor to make haldir look funny and yes, it would be funny if the scene became a movie or something lol
Date: Aug 03 2010 08:48 pm [Report This]
Title: Training ensues Reviewer: Melusine Signed
Interesting story so far. I can see they're going to have a stormy relationship.

Author's Response: thank you for your interest in my story. i hope you find it enjoyable :) i won't spoil anything for you
Date: Aug 03 2010 12:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Triumph and Failure Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
ooo... Calavene gave them the slip. Haldir was so close too. Can't wait to see where she's run off to.

Author's Response: Well... she will run into some familiar faces..an offer will be made..one that is hard for her to refuse... stay tuned hehe
Date: Aug 01 2010 10:53 pm [Report This]
Title: Visions of Pelennor Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
I am anxious to see if you will incorporate Haldir or Calavene into the mix somehow, though I know neither one is even close to the battle scene. And will Legolas play some part in finding her? You leave me wondering about which way your plot will go.

Author's Response: they won't be included in the battle...however the battle's outcome will affect the time of Haldir's arrival..thus..giving way for Legolas to enter the mix :D shh...i have given out a lot of spoilers to you...stay tuned and thank you for your review :)
Date: Jul 30 2010 09:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Truth and Lies Reviewer: LisaG Signed
I loved the image of the great warrior Haldir cuddling his little elfling son...very sweet. :)

Author's Response: i think in every man, there is that desire to have a little version of themselves, haldir included. Since he is a great warrior, he would want to have a son to teach him everything he knows :)
Date: Jul 29 2010 03:45 pm [Report This]
Title: Truth and Lies Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous
"You can run but you can't hide forever!" I would say to Calavene. I think that since she lied about here name and story that she would be safe there. But Glorfindel is known for seeing deep into peoples soul's and can sense things about them. Let alone finding out secrets. But you are the writer and I am the reader. And read I will, for I can not wait for another exciting chapter to come fourth! Yeehaw!

Author's Response: Yes, Glorfindel will play a part soon. So will Legolas and Frodo... Stay tuned hehehe giddy up!!
Date: Jul 29 2010 11:15 am [Report This]
Title: Truth and Lies Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
If they do catch up to her, I can't wait to see how she will deal with lying to those in Rivendell. You are definitely weaving a tangled web, one that will be difficult for all to escape from. This story is coming along nicely.

Author's Response: i am at a plot junction now. to flee or stay... it is indeed a tangled web... but we will not hear from calavene for a bit hehe
Date: Jul 29 2010 06:41 am [Report This]
Title: The Road to Rivendell Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous
The plot thickens or is that her belly? Anyways Haldir is in for a big suprise..in at least one year. I hope he does not wait too long to fetch is lovely bride to be. OMG! I just realized that Haldir ...Knocked up Calavene! Oh well he will make it right. LOL! I just love this story and it will become one of my archived fav's amongst my other famous fav stories.

Author's Response: He doesnt want to wait but Calavene will not make it easy. This pregnancy comes as a surprise to her as well. It adds to the shame she supposedly feel for being an unwed elleth. She will try her best to hide :) thank you for considering my story for the honour :)
Date: Jul 28 2010 04:07 pm [Report This]
Title: The Road to Rivendell Reviewer: LisaG Signed
Oh dear...an elfling! Haldir's elfling! He will be beside himself with joy...well, once he gets to Calavene and confesses his love for her, which can't be soon enough for me!

Author's Response: I hope you could wait a little longer since the plot still needs to unfold :) there is still the battle of pelennor fields to write about and a familiar face will inject some drama hehe
Date: Jul 28 2010 02:38 pm [Report This]
Title: The Road to Rivendell Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
I'm glad she made it to Imladris without incident. Haldir better get going. He needs to be with her. I won't relax until then. Darn those wargs.

Author's Response: it would be a while before he finds her. I guess the Valar wanted to teach something to both Calavene and Haldir :)
Date: Jul 28 2010 08:20 am [Report This]
Title: The Road to Rivendell Reviewer: Lisse Signed
a great chapter! I loved the addition of the Valar Elbereth. I am reading along and enjoying your story.

Author's Response: thank you for still following the story. I am glad you are enjoying it.
Date: Jul 28 2010 03:58 am [Report This]
Title: Realization Reviewer: LisaG Signed
Not so sure I approve of Haldir basically blackmailing Calavene into sleeping with him...I understand his fear an reluctance to love again, but that wasn't right. I hope he can make up for the terrible way he's treated her!

Author's Response: He did it so that she would go to Mebedir, having realised he was not good enough for her. but he did not expect her to come that night. he does love her so when he saw her like that, all logical thought went out the window :)
Date: Jul 27 2010 10:58 am [Report This]
Title: Realization Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
These last few chapters were excellent. My heart was breaking as Haldir listened to Mebedir tell him about the proposal. I knew things were about to spin out of control. And then when Calavene went to Haldir and gave herself to him I thought, 'now she's done it.' I was screaming for him to admit his love for her, but he passed out first. Now I cannot wait to see what happens next. It is all very exciting. Great writing luthien85. I'm enjoying it immensely.

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind reviews. I like to think i have a few surprises left in store. Stay tuned and i do hope you are entertained :)and call me kay :)
Date: Jul 27 2010 07:58 am [Report This]
Title: Getting to Know You Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
Well, I've gotten this far and it has been an enjoyable read. I love how Calavene cared for Haldir after he was wounded. Now they are sharing some much needed alone time together. I know she is deeply in love with him. I only hope he does not break her heart again. She has fallen hard for him. Great writing. I cannot wait to finally catch up.

Author's Response: I am glad you are enjoying the read so far. I cannot wait to hear what you think of the other chapters
Date: Jul 26 2010 10:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Realization Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous
OH I am having fun, with my heart palpitating as I await the next chp. Go ahead bring it on,I can take it. LOL!

Author's Response: Hang on! The next chapter will be soon :)
Date: Jul 26 2010 02:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Helm's Deep Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
This is the way it should have been. I never understood why Haldir was killed in the movie. What purpose did it have? I like where you are going with this though. I am anxious to read the next chapter but my eyelids are too heavy. Great reenactment of the battle at Helm's Deep.

Author's Response: Thank you :) i once read that Haldir's death was to represent the passing of the elves. i guess PJ had his reasons. rest first then read lol
Date: Jul 25 2010 10:15 pm [Report This]
Title: So Comes the News Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
Wow. I have some catching up to do. So... Orophin is a peeping Tom and Haldir and Calavene have ME version of phone sex. I like it. But now I'm sad that their going to Helm's Deep. I'm trying really hard not to skip ahead and find out what happens to them. Good chapter.

Author's Response: Hehe... have fun reading! thanks for the review and yes... there is catching up to do
Date: Jul 25 2010 09:38 pm [Report This]
Title: Wager Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous
OH!..........and just OH! I am speechless. And I cannot wait for the next chapter. this is so intriguing I must know more.

Author's Response: I will try to upload the next chapter today if i can. I just came back from my vacation and was too tired last night. Hopefully the next chapter will keep you intrigued as well. thank you for your review
Date: Jul 25 2010 12:44 pm [Report This]
Title: Getting to Know You Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous
Oh so hot! I just picked up at this chapte. Seems I picked a good place to start!

Author's Response: It is good to know i have enrapture a new reader. Hello and i am glad you are enjoying the story :)
Date: Jul 23 2010 01:49 am [Report This]
Title: Getting to Know You Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous
Poor Haldir and his injuries. But at least he survived (I thank you)his deep injuries. But the passionate Haldir could not keep his elfhood down. Hehehe. They needed each other and he found a way to get the need taken care of. And I need a towel for my forehead and ice. Hahahaha. Thank you for another couple of chps and look forward to the next ones.

Author's Response: Both of them needed the release at least for the moment. It has been too long and the teasing needed to stop lol. Thank you for continuing to read my story.
Date: Jul 21 2010 08:42 pm [Report This]
Title: Helm's Deep Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous
Well! I just love this story and so true to the original except for Haldir's and Calavénë's parts. But it flowed in so nicely! The part I hate is when Haldir dies like in the movies. But Calavénë is there, so there is hope. Please...keep this great story going. I await the next chp.

Author's Response: Thank you. I actually played the movie at the time, pausing now and then to get the scenes right lol. the next chapter is already up :) enjoy
Date: Jul 19 2010 10:43 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.