Reviews For Heart of Stone
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Lisse Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/07/10 - 10:37 am Title: Shaken

"Dear Valar, what had he done?
He reached out to her, “Calavénë I-” Haldir realizes he's been horrid, and Rumil is on to him!

You are doing a fine job!

You are doing a fine job!

Author's Response: Wonderful! A new reader. Hello! I hope you will stay until the very end. I am glad you are enjoying this story :)

Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09/07/10 - 05:17 am Title: Orcs' conversation

I love this story. is there more or is this it....please tell me there is more. good job.

Author's Response: There is :) It's a long way to go before the story is over. I'm glad i have ensnared a new reader. I'm glad you are enjoying it!

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/07/10 - 02:28 am Title: Orcs' conversation

Close call with the Orcs. Sounds like Haldir is not going to be the master of his domain for long. I like how your story is unfolding. I just wanted to let you know that I'm leaving for vacation tomorrow and I don't know if I'll have internet where I'm going. So if you don't get a review from me in the next two weeks, I haven't forgotten. Keep up the good work. Your writing is improving quite a bit.

Author's Response: You'd be surprised how well Haldir can control himself. But when he comes undone he'll be dragging Calavene down with him. That's still along way to go. Lol need some character development for Haldir and to let Calavene shine for a bit. I will miss your reviews and have a pleasant vacation. Wish i could go on one too. My writing's improved? Thank you! That's so nice of you to say so. i have been searching for websites of Tolkien's work to familiarize with the words he used.

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/10 - 01:42 am Title: Missing

I like that last quote. The poor girl could be bleeding to death or captured by Orcs for all he knows and he just calls her a nuisance. Such a Haldir moment. Good cliffhanger. Can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Well she did add the extra work for him lol. There's many layers to haldir and i hope in the next chapters perhaps i could introduce another side to the elusive elf

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/06/10 - 01:53 am Title: Training ensues

The fact that he fessed up and took responsibility for his actions proves that he still has a heart. On the other hand, Calavene is still innocent because she could totally take advantage of the situation. At least that is how I view things. Looking forward to the next chpt. By the way, regaliaria's review cracks me up. 'Snake in his leggings', good one.

Author's Response: Yes he will definitely own up to the fact he did a mistake. He's the marchwarden. As for Calavénë, this new found pleasure will actually be the unravelling for her...

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 24/06/10 - 09:10 pm Title: Training ensues

Yes, our March Warden can be confusing sometimes, huh? One minute he is like stone and the next a fluttering fool feeling disappointed of his behavior the night before. But at least he apologized. Tho that will not be entirely enough. Can't wait for the stiff...I mean the March Warden he is to return and then some. Poor Calavénë! What will she do.

Author's Response: well people are confusing. I'm sure elves are too lol. it's just after thousands of years my theoury is that they're better at either concealing it or handling it. The cold Marchwarden is yet to make some more appearance and Calavénë is not one to just watch and endure his arrogance

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 24/06/10 - 01:04 am Title: Shaken

Hehehe! He needs to stop carrying that snake around in his Leggings. Oh my! Well he has some esplannin' to do! He could get in trouble for that if the Lord and Lady of the Woods found out what he was doing to the poor maiden. Let us hope that he realizes his mistake. Let us hope he can get over his coldness too! Great couple of chapters.

Author's Response: Thank you for following this story too. Haldir will realize his mistake but it would take more than that to change his perception. What will happen and how will it affect him? Stay tuned lol

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/06/10 - 11:09 pm Title: Shaken

Bad, bad Haldir. You make him seem so cruel, in a good way. His response afterward was very mean. How dare he make her cry after giving her such pleasure.

Author's Response: I would rally like to think what Haldir did was an exaggerated response to what he was feeling. What was he feeling? I figured i'd leave the details to you guys. Haldir's personality in this story at times might seem a little out there but whose to say we won't act that way if we had the same experience he did. thank you for following this story too. I know my language can be a nightmare at times since English is not my native tongue. Still, it's no excuse. Will try to write better!

Reviewer: Anarane Narmolanya Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/06/10 - 11:03 am Title: Promise

Hi, I really enjoy this story... I personally love Haldir/OFC fics and I am currently writing my own.
However I was wondering if I could beta this story for you as there are a few mistakes. All the story needs is a slight tweaking and it will be great
If you would like an example of my work, I have stories on this site.:D Great start though xx
Anarane.

Author's Response: i would love that. i dont have a beta as yet and writing at 4 am in the morning everyday doesn't seem to help with my spelling and grammar lol. how do i get in touch with you?

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 21/06/10 - 11:35 pm Title: Prologue

Wow! Such emotion from our Haldir. She just could not huh. Me thinks she never intended him to and was tossing him in the bowl of chance and went enny,menny,miiny moe! Just makes me mad.
Okay I'm fine. Great start. More Please!

Author's Response: i kind of played with the reason why haldir is haldir. so far from all the fanfic i've read of him, it was because of his parents and some battle memory. I might have yet to find one of a lover's betrayal. we'll see what happens when calavene enters the picture lol

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/06/10 - 09:54 pm Title: Prologue

Good start. Once again, you have my attention. Haldir always makes a good subject.

Author's Response: He does, doesnt he? i guess cos there's not much history behind him in tolkien's book. we are always curious about things we don't know

You must login (register) to review.