You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Lisse Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/10/10 - 04:20 pm Title: Chapter Eight- Mute

A lovely chapter. Some things a better said with out words. I feel Nem and Faramir make a very good match.I hope yout A/U wins over and Eowen takes up with some Elf. Very well done my sweet!

Author's Response: Thank you! This chapter came as a surprise to me, I was not anticipating a kiss so early, but it just seemed right. The funny thing is I love Faramir and Eowyn as a couple, but I love Nim also! I look forward to seeing where my muse takes me next, thank you for being along on the ride! =)

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/10/10 - 12:03 am Title: Chapter Eight- Mute

Ah, finally the kiss. I can't wait to see what happens next. I've been wanting to see these two express their feelings.

Author's Response: Finally is right! I have been dying for them to kiss for forever, and yet how it happened truly surprised me. The next chapter will be coming soon with the aftermath of that impulse! Glad you enjoyed and thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Lisse Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/09/10 - 11:21 am Title: Chapter Seven- Saved

I am glad nim was saved. I love the flash back and the promise. I can feel her physical pain and her reluctance to come back to reality. Another great chapter.

I know how busy you are noe, but I cannot wait to see what is next.

Love you!

Author's Response: I couldn't bear to kill her off! <3 =) Glad that you liked it!! Chapter 8 is in the process... =D <3

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/09/10 - 12:31 am Title: Chapter Seven- Saved

I am glad to see she is alive, but how badly hurt is she? Most mysteriously, what was her dream about? Good suspense going of here.

Author's Response: Thanks! More will be coming soon... with answers and new problems in abundance...

Reviewer: Lisse Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/08/10 - 05:43 am Title: Chapter Six- To the Death

This is an amazing chapter. Nimwen's fight is so well done. It would have been pain staking for me if I challenged myself to write your last two chapters in the arena. You did a splendid job!I am really enjoying Nimwen's story and I think she and Farimir belong together.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! =) More shall be coming soon! What happens to Nimwen? Does she die? Does she somehow escape the grip of the man choking her? Find out in the next installment of... Nimwen of Osgiliath!! (I just woke up)

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/08/10 - 05:58 pm Title: Chapter Six- To the Death

Somebody do something! I think what is drawing me to your story is seeing our heroine grow in her fighting abilities. Many stories start off with our female friend already being a seasoned warrior. It is refreshing to see her learn her trade. This chapter was a very good first example of how cruel sword fighting and training can be, especially for one just starting out. But I'm on the edge of my seat waiting for an update. She won fair and square. Who's this guy think he is?

Author's Response: Thank you! Those stories with perfect heroines usually bother me, because they aren't very realistic. I try to make Nimwen a normal girl with some strengths, and realistic weaknesses. Chapter Seven is on the way!

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/08/10 - 02:43 am Title: Chapter Five- The Stakes are Raised

Nimwen is one kick-ass chick but has she bitten off more than she can chew? And now she's realizing how she feels for Faramir right before a duel to the death. It's almost too much to take. I must know what happens and soon.

Author's Response: Chapter six is in progress and should be coming soon! Thanks for always reading and reviewing so positively! =)

Reviewer: Lisse Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/10 - 10:08 pm Title: Chapter Five- The Stakes are Raised

Wow! This is very Exciting! You wrote the sparing scene*very*well. I think any kind of battle scene is tough. Poor Nim! She's going to need skill and luck. She may have gotten herself into a bind, but Faramir will not let her stand alone, even if she protests.

A great cliff hanger. And very well written! I'm impressed as always. You are a marvel.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your continual support and enjoyment! This one took me a while to write, just trying to figure out how to write the sparring and such. I am very pleased that you thought it was well-written =) Hopefully the next one will be even better! =)

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/07/10 - 11:41 pm Title: Chapter Four- To Spar

What happens??? I'm not worried. Nimwen seems like she can hold her own, but I'm still biting my nails while I wait for the next chapter. Your writing has greatly improved. Great job. Keep it coming NessaMahtar.

Author's Response: =) I consider that a great compliment, thank you so much for reading and enjoying! The next chapter is on its way!! =)

Reviewer: Lisse Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/07/10 - 06:08 am Title: Chapter Four- To Spar

This is really very good. I can see the ancient streets and dwellings as they walk to the event. The rough men at the back are bruits. Your discriptions are perfect. Not to "wordy" yet they get the point across.

I'm very impressed! A great job!

Author's Response: Thank you soo much! Your approval means a lot to me =) I have been working very hard at trying to not use too much description but still describe. I'm glad you like it =D

Reviewer: Lisse Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/07/10 - 11:56 pm Title: Chapter One- The Beginning

It's your story. I have not read the latest chapter yet, but you can pair Farimir with who ever you want!

Author's Response: Haha thank you for understanding =) I just didn't want any haters yelling at me.

Reviewer: Lisse Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/10 - 10:12 am Title: Chapter Three- A Daring Plan

What is Nimwen up to? I am enjoying your story!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading, enjoying, and most of all reviewing! =) You will see in Chapter Four... -attempts to put on a mysterious face...-

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/10 - 09:09 am Title: Chapter Three- A Daring Plan

I think this is a good build up of what's to come. Nimwen seems desperate to find her independence and she's taking Faramir along for the ride. I'm eager for more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much L8Bleumr for always commenting on my stories! Chapter Four should be posted by Sunday if I can =)

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/06/10 - 01:47 am Title: Chapter Two- Brushed Aside, Yet Loved?

Your story has potential. I have not read many about Faramir before the Ring War, especially his childhood. I think it is interesting and I look forward to more chapters. If you don't mind though, I'd like to make a suggestion. It's something I myself have been guilty of doing, being a first time fanfic writer. It would make a better visual for the reader if you explained their surroundings a little more. For instance, where are they, when are they and what does it look like, smell like, feel like, etc. It's surprising what a little background detail does to enhance one's imagination. I am no expert by a long shot. It's just something I thought would help me understand the scenery better. Good job though. Keep writing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for liking it and reviewing =) And any suggestions are ALWAYS welcome! That is a good idea... I will absolutely work on that! Tank you so much! =)

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/06/10 - 01:42 am Title: Chapter One- The Beginning

ok I'm interested. Don't worry about the Faramir/Eowyn thing. I'm sure he had a life before he met her. After all, there's a reason they call it 'fiction'.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am in the process of Chapter Two right now. I am glad you like it, and thank you for understanding about his before life =)

You must login (register) to review.