You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/08/10 - 12:30 am Title: 27 Everything Happens For A Reason

Oh dear, I could almost hear Haldir's heart break as she released him from his oath. With Faramir's passing imminent, I forsee that the next chapter may be a little forlorn.

Author's Response: Yes, and I hope it is not too much of a repeat of the other story as it revisits that sad day but from Caladwen and Haldir's perspective. It's fun actually, like doing a fanfic of my own fanfic.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/08/10 - 04:12 pm Title: 27 Everything Happens For A Reason

ouh, I kind of like the way it goes; every chapter brings us some new uncomfortable twist ;)
Great fresh (even troubled!) air in your story!
Now, please, let us quickly go to Gondor... please!

Author's Response: We're off to see the wizard... the wonderful wizard of Gondor. Oh wrong movie lol ; - ) Thanks for your kind review. As usual, you have made me smile.

Reviewer: luthien85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/08/10 - 12:01 pm Title: 27 Everything Happens For A Reason

Great great chapter! nice touch with having rumil having a crush on caladwen. I await ur next chapter eagerly

Author's Response: Thanks Kay, for being first to review each chapter. Glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14/08/10 - 02:26 am Title: 26 Hardened Heart

Some males can be so hard hearted and stubborn! LOL! OH well he will learn, won't he? We will see what comes up with the both of them. Never assume what you don't know. Anyways this is one really good story. Keep it up. Next chapter please!

Author's Response: They more stubborn they are, they more we love them. Thanks for continuing to read and review, regaliaria. Next chpt coming soon.

Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/08/10 - 11:10 pm Title: 26 Hardened Heart

Oh dear, no good will come of this! I feel for Haldir, and I share Caladwen's confusion. A great update - I hope another one will soon be forthcoming.

Author's Response: They are a pretty confused couple aren't they. Nothing comes easy. We have to fight for what we really want or it might not be there tomorrow. Next chpt soon.

Reviewer: luthien85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/08/10 - 04:33 pm Title: 26 Hardened Heart

aahhhh... OMG..OMG..the biggest and strategically placed cliffhanger and now i'm dying!!! please update soon!

Author's Response: Please don't die. I'd miss hearing from you ; - )

Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/08/10 - 09:58 am Title: 25 Mixed Signals

I do love it when I am away for a while and return to find a whole bunch of lovely updates waiting for me!
I'm quite enjoying this story, and the misunderstanding concerning Eldarion makes things even more exciting! As always, I await your next chapter with anticipation. LC

Author's Response: And I appreciate the fact that you follow along and review. Thank you for supporting me and my stories. Next chapter will be up today sometime. Things are about to spice up soon as Haldir's bad boy/elf side comes out again.

Reviewer: LisaG Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/10 - 04:09 pm Title: 25 Mixed Signals

Oh geeze! Of all the situations for Haldir to walk into and overhear! I do feel sorry for him...he must feel devastated thinking Caladwen no longer loves him...this will not be good for his already delicate trust in love. Hurry, Caladwen! Hurry to Lothlorien and find that misunderstanding Marchwarden and set him straight!

Author's Response: She will go but she may not like what she finds. Haldir's arrogance makes a return. Some juicy stuff is on its way in the next few chapters. By the way, thank you for always reviewing my story. You are very faithful. I noticed you have no stories listed. Ever think of writing one or are you mainly the reading type? Anyways, you are very kind to me and encouraging also. Much appreciated LisaG.

Reviewer: luthien85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/10 - 03:50 pm Title: 25 Mixed Signals

Talk about misunderstandings... It could ruin our lives... my..my.. i hope haldir won't be too hurt. Great chapter!

Author's Response: This might just be where things go from bad to worse. It's time to take an extreme 'left turn' in the story.

Reviewer: LisaG Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/10 - 04:56 pm Title: 24 Apologies

Oh goodie, they made up! :) *happy dance!* I love the way Eowyn snd Haldir tease each other...he's got a dry wit under that Marchwarden facade! :)

Author's Response: I don't know what it is about those two. When I first wrote a scene with them together, it seemed right. Eowyn and Haldir are two very stubborn people, both set in their ways. Neither one wants to give in to the other. Yet there is an understanding between them that no one else has. It is their little quirk and belongs to no one else but them. I'm glad you noticed it. They are some of my favorite parts to write.

Reviewer: luthien85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/10 - 11:59 am Title: 24 Apologies

To quote Gimli, if anyone's asking my opinion which they're not, i think we're taking the long way round! Hehehe...i agree..true love cannot be rushed. Or your Cal will suffer the same fate my Cal went through :) great chapter very tender as usual

Author's Response: I see you picked up on that. Nothing gets past you does it? And by the way, you spoil me too but I think we are both worth it.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/08/10 - 05:50 pm Title: 23 Love Is a Risk

You've got to be kidding me (again)?
But you're right, I know. This cannot be easy because your story is not about easy choices..
Teasing chapter ;)
The story flows very pleasantly, can't wait for the next chp, keep on this way!

PS: 'thanks for your thanks' (ahah) in the previous chapter header :)
PPS: your mastercard footer note makes me thinks about this comic posted on my fridge that you might enjoy:
http://www.hostingpics.net/viewer.php?id=517004Masstercard.jpg

Author's Response: I know. Some of my devoted reviewers (and you know who you are) are teasing me about this. I can't help it. But I'm posting a relief story (not related to this one) to cure their frustrations. Thanks for your kind words and glad you are enjoying the story. BTW what is sindarin for grandfather, refering to Thranduil, Caladwen's gramps? Your are very welcome for the 'thanks'. And finally, I've never seen that comic before. I love it. Thanks for the address. I bookmarked it.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/08/10 - 05:06 pm Title: 19 Embodiment of the Fea

Yes! That was the only way to make Haldir accept his feelings. Sometimes, one needs to go through tough moments to see all the good laying just there...
ok, aaahhhhhhh!

Author's Response: Sometimes it's better than a slap in the face.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/08/10 - 04:49 pm Title: 18 Attack At The Border

you've got to be kidding me...

Author's Response: No. It's Murphy's law as usual. Whatever can go wrong, will go wrong. But don't fret. Big turning point ahead.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/08/10 - 04:20 pm Title: 16 Target Practice

great archery scene...
Girl, I'm hooked!

Author's Response: Thanks Celebelleth. I was worried it wouldn't come across so well. I'm glad I've got you hook, line and sinker.

Reviewer: LisaG Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/08/10 - 01:44 pm Title: 23 Love Is a Risk

Oh dear...this is not good! I fear they are going to part with this issue still between them and who knows how long before they can work through things. Well, maybe it's good that Haldir will have time to think about it and get past his fears.

Author's Response: Do not fear just yet. Things may not be as bad as they seem.

Reviewer: luthien85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/08/10 - 03:13 am Title: 23 Love Is a Risk

I have been sexually frustrated these few days. I am cranky and miserable...when oh when will they consummate their love? You are such a tease...wonderful chapter! can't wait for more!

Author's Response: OK Tell you what I'm gonna do for you. I'm gonna give you a little something that will hopefully give you some relief until Hal and Cal get on the same page with their feelings. Jeez, can't an Elf get to first base and not have to make a home run every time? Keep an eye out for a new post from me.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/08/10 - 01:40 am Title: 8 Lesson of Love

Aww, so sad! But that's the way it must be for now, I suppose. They're definitely not going to have an easy time of it, are they?

Author's Response: No, I'm afraid it is going to be a rough road ahead for our friends. For now though, they are right where they were meant to be.

Reviewer: LisaG Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/08/10 - 04:43 am Title: 22 Home Again

Uh oh...run for the hills Haldir! ;) Though I seriously doubt the Marchwarden of Lorien will be afraid of Legolas...but perhaps he would fear Legolas causing problems for him and Caladwen. Oh dear!

Author's Response: yeah, I believe Elves are more civilized than men. Still, I'm sure they wouldn't want their daughters marrying someone who's known for a lot of fooling around with different ellith.

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09/08/10 - 01:42 am Title: 22 Home Again

Naw! Already tried it. The recording said, *You must personally type in your review in order to be credited with the most spectacular 'Next' chapter to such a lovely story!* Beep! So here I am getting lucky and credited for the next lovely chapter. I feel so proud for the March Warden as he matures (even tho he is extremely, like thousands of years mature) and learns to become a more sensitive, patient and loving elf. More, more please!!

Author's Response: You see? I knew someone would try to dial that number. You are too funny. Glad to see you are still following along. Thanks for understanding that our Marchwarden may be old, uh... I mean mature... but he is set in his ways. Aren't we all? (set in our ways I mean);- )

You must login (register) to review.