You must login (register) to review.
Title: 28 Final Farewell Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed
"He closed his eyes and felt the airy lightness of ones fea as it was departing from this world. ‘Death and departure… Lord Faramir is no longer in pain."

Dear, this is so deep and beautiful! I had to quote that. Beyond the grief in this chapter, you succeeded to bring the soft breeze of friendship and love!
A really great chapter!!

Author's Response: Thank you so so much. I wish you could see the smile you've brought to my face. Glad I could have moved you.
Date: Aug 15 2010 02:46 pm [Report This]
Title: 27 Everything Happens For A Reason Reviewer: LisaG Signed
Oy...I can only imagine what Legolas will want to say to Haldir when he sees him! Maybe a hitting our Marchwarden over the head with a stick would help get through that thick head of his...Caladwen sure has her work cut out for her! Though I'm surprised she gave up on Haldir so easily...she knows how broken he is...I would have thought she'd try harder to break through and be the teacher she is, teaching him how to love.

Author's Response: Caladwen is at her wits end with Haldir's arrogance and denial. You could be the best teacher in the world but you can't teach someone who isn't willing to learn. I think that's why I had her walk away. And it sets things up for what is to come. Thanks for reading and following along.
Date: Aug 15 2010 02:12 am [Report This]
Title: 27 Everything Happens For A Reason Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed
Oh dear, I could almost hear Haldir's heart break as she released him from his oath. With Faramir's passing imminent, I forsee that the next chapter may be a little forlorn.

Author's Response: Yes, and I hope it is not too much of a repeat of the other story as it revisits that sad day but from Caladwen and Haldir's perspective. It's fun actually, like doing a fanfic of my own fanfic.
Date: Aug 14 2010 08:30 pm [Report This]
Title: 27 Everything Happens For A Reason Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed
ouh, I kind of like the way it goes; every chapter brings us some new uncomfortable twist ;)
Great fresh (even troubled!) air in your story!
Now, please, let us quickly go to Gondor... please!

Author's Response: We're off to see the wizard... the wonderful wizard of Gondor. Oh wrong movie lol ; - ) Thanks for your kind review. As usual, you have made me smile.
Date: Aug 14 2010 12:12 pm [Report This]
Title: 27 Everything Happens For A Reason Reviewer: luthien85 Signed
Great great chapter! nice touch with having rumil having a crush on caladwen. I await ur next chapter eagerly

Author's Response: Thanks Kay, for being first to review each chapter. Glad you enjoyed it.
Date: Aug 14 2010 08:01 am [Report This]
Title: 26 Hardened Heart Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous
Some males can be so hard hearted and stubborn! LOL! OH well he will learn, won't he? We will see what comes up with the both of them. Never assume what you don't know. Anyways this is one really good story. Keep it up. Next chapter please!

Author's Response: They more stubborn they are, they more we love them. Thanks for continuing to read and review, regaliaria. Next chpt coming soon.
Date: Aug 13 2010 10:26 pm [Report This]
Title: 26 Hardened Heart Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed
Oh dear, no good will come of this! I feel for Haldir, and I share Caladwen's confusion. A great update - I hope another one will soon be forthcoming.

Author's Response: They are a pretty confused couple aren't they. Nothing comes easy. We have to fight for what we really want or it might not be there tomorrow. Next chpt soon.
Date: Aug 13 2010 07:10 pm [Report This]
Title: 26 Hardened Heart Reviewer: luthien85 Signed
aahhhh... OMG..OMG..the biggest and strategically placed cliffhanger and now i'm dying!!! please update soon!

Author's Response: Please don't die. I'd miss hearing from you ; - )
Date: Aug 13 2010 12:33 pm [Report This]
Title: 25 Mixed Signals Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed
I do love it when I am away for a while and return to find a whole bunch of lovely updates waiting for me!
I'm quite enjoying this story, and the misunderstanding concerning Eldarion makes things even more exciting! As always, I await your next chapter with anticipation. LC

Author's Response: And I appreciate the fact that you follow along and review. Thank you for supporting me and my stories. Next chapter will be up today sometime. Things are about to spice up soon as Haldir's bad boy/elf side comes out again.
Date: Aug 13 2010 05:58 am [Report This]
Title: 25 Mixed Signals Reviewer: LisaG Signed
Oh geeze! Of all the situations for Haldir to walk into and overhear! I do feel sorry for him...he must feel devastated thinking Caladwen no longer loves him...this will not be good for his already delicate trust in love. Hurry, Caladwen! Hurry to Lothlorien and find that misunderstanding Marchwarden and set him straight!

Author's Response: She will go but she may not like what she finds. Haldir's arrogance makes a return. Some juicy stuff is on its way in the next few chapters. By the way, thank you for always reviewing my story. You are very faithful. I noticed you have no stories listed. Ever think of writing one or are you mainly the reading type? Anyways, you are very kind to me and encouraging also. Much appreciated LisaG.
Date: Aug 12 2010 12:09 pm [Report This]
Title: 25 Mixed Signals Reviewer: luthien85 Signed
Talk about misunderstandings... It could ruin our lives... my..my.. i hope haldir won't be too hurt. Great chapter!

Author's Response: This might just be where things go from bad to worse. It's time to take an extreme 'left turn' in the story.
Date: Aug 12 2010 11:50 am [Report This]
Title: 24 Apologies Reviewer: LisaG Signed
Oh goodie, they made up! :) *happy dance!* I love the way Eowyn snd Haldir tease each other...he's got a dry wit under that Marchwarden facade! :)

Author's Response: I don't know what it is about those two. When I first wrote a scene with them together, it seemed right. Eowyn and Haldir are two very stubborn people, both set in their ways. Neither one wants to give in to the other. Yet there is an understanding between them that no one else has. It is their little quirk and belongs to no one else but them. I'm glad you noticed it. They are some of my favorite parts to write.
Date: Aug 11 2010 12:56 pm [Report This]
Title: 24 Apologies Reviewer: luthien85 Signed
To quote Gimli, if anyone's asking my opinion which they're not, i think we're taking the long way round! Hehehe...i agree..true love cannot be rushed. Or your Cal will suffer the same fate my Cal went through :) great chapter very tender as usual

Author's Response: I see you picked up on that. Nothing gets past you does it? And by the way, you spoil me too but I think we are both worth it.
Date: Aug 11 2010 07:59 am [Report This]
Title: 23 Love Is a Risk Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed
You've got to be kidding me (again)?
But you're right, I know. This cannot be easy because your story is not about easy choices..
Teasing chapter ;)
The story flows very pleasantly, can't wait for the next chp, keep on this way!

PS: 'thanks for your thanks' (ahah) in the previous chapter header :)
PPS: your mastercard footer note makes me thinks about this comic posted on my fridge that you might enjoy:
http://www.hostingpics.net/viewer.php?id=517004Masstercard.jpg

Author's Response: I know. Some of my devoted reviewers (and you know who you are) are teasing me about this. I can't help it. But I'm posting a relief story (not related to this one) to cure their frustrations. Thanks for your kind words and glad you are enjoying the story. BTW what is sindarin for grandfather, refering to Thranduil, Caladwen's gramps? Your are very welcome for the 'thanks'. And finally, I've never seen that comic before. I love it. Thanks for the address. I bookmarked it.
Date: Aug 10 2010 01:50 pm [Report This]
Title: 19 Embodiment of the Fea Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed
Yes! That was the only way to make Haldir accept his feelings. Sometimes, one needs to go through tough moments to see all the good laying just there...
ok, aaahhhhhhh!

Author's Response: Sometimes it's better than a slap in the face.
Date: Aug 10 2010 01:06 pm [Report This]
Title: 18 Attack At The Border Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed
you've got to be kidding me...

Author's Response: No. It's Murphy's law as usual. Whatever can go wrong, will go wrong. But don't fret. Big turning point ahead.
Date: Aug 10 2010 12:49 pm [Report This]
Title: 16 Target Practice Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed
great archery scene...
Girl, I'm hooked!

Author's Response: Thanks Celebelleth. I was worried it wouldn't come across so well. I'm glad I've got you hook, line and sinker.
Date: Aug 10 2010 12:20 pm [Report This]
Title: 23 Love Is a Risk Reviewer: LisaG Signed
Oh dear...this is not good! I fear they are going to part with this issue still between them and who knows how long before they can work through things. Well, maybe it's good that Haldir will have time to think about it and get past his fears.

Author's Response: Do not fear just yet. Things may not be as bad as they seem.
Date: Aug 10 2010 09:44 am [Report This]
Title: 23 Love Is a Risk Reviewer: luthien85 Signed
I have been sexually frustrated these few days. I am cranky and miserable...when oh when will they consummate their love? You are such a tease...wonderful chapter! can't wait for more!

Author's Response: OK Tell you what I'm gonna do for you. I'm gonna give you a little something that will hopefully give you some relief until Hal and Cal get on the same page with their feelings. Jeez, can't an Elf get to first base and not have to make a home run every time? Keep an eye out for a new post from me.
Date: Aug 09 2010 11:13 pm [Report This]
Title: 8 Lesson of Love Reviewer: Melusine Signed
Aww, so sad! But that's the way it must be for now, I suppose. They're definitely not going to have an easy time of it, are they?

Author's Response: No, I'm afraid it is going to be a rough road ahead for our friends. For now though, they are right where they were meant to be.
Date: Aug 09 2010 09:40 pm [Report This]
Title: 22 Home Again Reviewer: LisaG Signed
Uh oh...run for the hills Haldir! ;) Though I seriously doubt the Marchwarden of Lorien will be afraid of Legolas...but perhaps he would fear Legolas causing problems for him and Caladwen. Oh dear!

Author's Response: yeah, I believe Elves are more civilized than men. Still, I'm sure they wouldn't want their daughters marrying someone who's known for a lot of fooling around with different ellith.
Date: Aug 09 2010 12:43 am [Report This]
Title: 22 Home Again Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous
Naw! Already tried it. The recording said, *You must personally type in your review in order to be credited with the most spectacular 'Next' chapter to such a lovely story!* Beep! So here I am getting lucky and credited for the next lovely chapter. I feel so proud for the March Warden as he matures (even tho he is extremely, like thousands of years mature) and learns to become a more sensitive, patient and loving elf. More, more please!!

Author's Response: You see? I knew someone would try to dial that number. You are too funny. Glad to see you are still following along. Thanks for understanding that our Marchwarden may be old, uh... I mean mature... but he is set in his ways. Aren't we all? (set in our ways I mean);- )
Date: Aug 08 2010 09:42 pm [Report This]
Title: 22 Home Again Reviewer: luthien85 Signed
Legolas...*sigh...gotta love a dad like him. handsome and caring. i hope haldir survives the interrogation soon. Just promise me Haldir will return safe and sound *crosses fingers

Author's Response: I have always pictured (in my mind anyways) Thranduil as being very overprotective of Legolas. Although we don't know much about Leg, I think of him as an only child. I am an only child and my mom was an overprotective parent. Now I find myself doing the same thing. So, to me Legolas would naturally respond in the same way as he was raised. As far as Haldir returning unharmed, don't worry. Legolas may be very watchful but he's not crazy. He uses words not weapons. Besides, something tells me that Haldir could totally kick his butt if need be.
Date: Aug 08 2010 01:23 pm [Report This]
Title: 1 Haldir's Resistance Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed
Yes, (sorry for the wrong citation..) Haldir could have definitely borrowed 'namárië' to Galadriel; Since she was one of the Noldor, quenya was her 'mother tongue': the speech has been kind of forbidden by Thingol after he learned of the Kinslaying (even if the Noldor did not really participated) when herself and her brothers were dwelling in Doriath in the First Age. Since then sindarin was the main spoken tongue in Beleriand and therefore then in Lothlórien (the emigrating elves of Beleriand mixed there with wood elves and Sindarin became the common tongue).
The elvish languages are tough (and good 2nd sources are often an issue) and so much related to the historical events...
For my part, I chose to concentrate on sindarin, one thing at a time ;) So being quite into it (yet I do not pretend 'knowing' it..), please feel free to ask me any translation you'd need, it is always a pleasure for me to dig into the sindaring jungle for the most accurate word etc. :)

PS: about your **** computer, if you have a mac, you can find ¨ as option+u+ the letter you need, ´ as option+e+ the letter you need and ˆ as option+i+ the letter you need; dunno whether it works for pc...

Author's Response: Wow! You are very knowledgeable in the elvish language and I will definitely turn to you for any further information on the subject. Thank you very much for your support. As far as my computer, I don't have a mac. But I figure anyone who knows elvish will know what I'm trying to say and for those who don't I translate to the best of my knowledge. Thanks again Celebelleth. You were very helpful.
Date: Aug 08 2010 09:27 am [Report This]
Title: 14 Saying Goodbye Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed
it is coming... ;)

A little comment on the elvish word 'Namaria'; I guess you mean Namárië, but this is quenya, so your Caladwen wouldn't use it; in sindarin, you could use Novaer or Cuio vae (i.e. fare well); This might work better ;)

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing out my spelling error. My weak point is elvish and I only know what I can find on the internet which is not always right. My other problem is that I don't know how to get the accents over the letters to work. My computer illiteracy is showing I know. I took note of the sindarin words to use if I should need them. However, it was Haldir who was saying farewell in that part. I remember Galadriel using it and figured Haldir would also say it the same way. I appreciate your input very much.
Date: Aug 07 2010 06:28 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.