You must login (register) to review.
Title: 22 Home Again Reviewer: LisaG Signed
Uh for the hills Haldir! ;) Though I seriously doubt the Marchwarden of Lorien will be afraid of Legolas...but perhaps he would fear Legolas causing problems for him and Caladwen. Oh dear!

Author's Response: yeah, I believe Elves are more civilized than men. Still, I'm sure they wouldn't want their daughters marrying someone who's known for a lot of fooling around with different ellith.
Date: Aug 09 2010 12:43 am [Report This]
Title: 22 Home Again Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous
Naw! Already tried it. The recording said, *You must personally type in your review in order to be credited with the most spectacular 'Next' chapter to such a lovely story!* Beep! So here I am getting lucky and credited for the next lovely chapter. I feel so proud for the March Warden as he matures (even tho he is extremely, like thousands of years mature) and learns to become a more sensitive, patient and loving elf. More, more please!!

Author's Response: You see? I knew someone would try to dial that number. You are too funny. Glad to see you are still following along. Thanks for understanding that our Marchwarden may be old, uh... I mean mature... but he is set in his ways. Aren't we all? (set in our ways I mean);- )
Date: Aug 08 2010 09:42 pm [Report This]
Title: 22 Home Again Reviewer: luthien85 Signed
Legolas...*sigh...gotta love a dad like him. handsome and caring. i hope haldir survives the interrogation soon. Just promise me Haldir will return safe and sound *crosses fingers

Author's Response: I have always pictured (in my mind anyways) Thranduil as being very overprotective of Legolas. Although we don't know much about Leg, I think of him as an only child. I am an only child and my mom was an overprotective parent. Now I find myself doing the same thing. So, to me Legolas would naturally respond in the same way as he was raised. As far as Haldir returning unharmed, don't worry. Legolas may be very watchful but he's not crazy. He uses words not weapons. Besides, something tells me that Haldir could totally kick his butt if need be.
Date: Aug 08 2010 01:23 pm [Report This]
Title: 1 Haldir's Resistance Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed
Yes, (sorry for the wrong citation..) Haldir could have definitely borrowed 'namárië' to Galadriel; Since she was one of the Noldor, quenya was her 'mother tongue': the speech has been kind of forbidden by Thingol after he learned of the Kinslaying (even if the Noldor did not really participated) when herself and her brothers were dwelling in Doriath in the First Age. Since then sindarin was the main spoken tongue in Beleriand and therefore then in Lothlórien (the emigrating elves of Beleriand mixed there with wood elves and Sindarin became the common tongue).
The elvish languages are tough (and good 2nd sources are often an issue) and so much related to the historical events...
For my part, I chose to concentrate on sindarin, one thing at a time ;) So being quite into it (yet I do not pretend 'knowing' it..), please feel free to ask me any translation you'd need, it is always a pleasure for me to dig into the sindaring jungle for the most accurate word etc. :)

PS: about your **** computer, if you have a mac, you can find ¨ as option+u+ the letter you need, ´ as option+e+ the letter you need and ˆ as option+i+ the letter you need; dunno whether it works for pc...

Author's Response: Wow! You are very knowledgeable in the elvish language and I will definitely turn to you for any further information on the subject. Thank you very much for your support. As far as my computer, I don't have a mac. But I figure anyone who knows elvish will know what I'm trying to say and for those who don't I translate to the best of my knowledge. Thanks again Celebelleth. You were very helpful.
Date: Aug 08 2010 09:27 am [Report This]
Title: 14 Saying Goodbye Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed
it is coming... ;)

A little comment on the elvish word 'Namaria'; I guess you mean Namárië, but this is quenya, so your Caladwen wouldn't use it; in sindarin, you could use Novaer or Cuio vae (i.e. fare well); This might work better ;)

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing out my spelling error. My weak point is elvish and I only know what I can find on the internet which is not always right. My other problem is that I don't know how to get the accents over the letters to work. My computer illiteracy is showing I know. I took note of the sindarin words to use if I should need them. However, it was Haldir who was saying farewell in that part. I remember Galadriel using it and figured Haldir would also say it the same way. I appreciate your input very much.
Date: Aug 07 2010 06:28 pm [Report This]
Title: 13 Tragedy In Rohan Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed
Very nice chapter, you wrote this part with much simplicity yet depth; the emotion flows naturally..

no I will not cry... ;)

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad it came across for you. It's ok if you cry. I won't tell anyone ;-)
Date: Aug 07 2010 05:36 pm [Report This]
Title: 1 Haldir's Resistance Reviewer: Melusine Signed
"This task will not leave him unchanged."

I'm sure it won't. :) Looking forward to reading the rest!

Author's Response: Hey, nice to see you here. Happy reading, my friend.
Date: Aug 07 2010 07:28 am [Report This]
Title: 1 Haldir's Resistance Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed
Mmm, can't wait!
By the by, on the request of both you and luthien85, I have updated. Any feedback is welcome. I only briefly proofread so don't hesitate to point out the mistakes :) LC

Author's Response: YEA! Update. Thank you... thank you... thank you.
Date: Aug 07 2010 06:32 am [Report This]
Title: 21 No Greater Love Reviewer: luthien85 Signed
Ahhh!! Eowyn!! Why oh why!! I was enjoying the heated embrace and the kisses. and then there was a promise of love making and the poof! shattered... u have left me wanting and i do not appreciate that... update soon or else...

Author's Response: Your idle threats do not frighten me my young friend. Leave it to family to interfere in your love life. Eowyn kind-of jumps the gun by calling on Caladwen. Faramir is not that bad off yet.
Date: Aug 07 2010 02:53 am [Report This]
Title: 21 No Greater Love Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed
Oh dear, I had indeed wondered when Faramir's passing would be...the next chapter is not set to be a happy one. Tears will fall afresh :(

Author's Response: Don't break out the tissues just yet. If you remember from the other story, Faramir's ailment is newly discovered but he's not down and out just yet. However, there will be consequenses to this new love between Hal and Cal.
Date: Aug 07 2010 02:44 am [Report This]
Title: 1 Haldir's Resistance Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed
Soon, I hope. I shall work on it this weekend. I have just been so busy as of late - I shall try!

Author's Response: Patiently waiting.
Date: Aug 06 2010 09:30 pm [Report This]
Title: 20 Accepting Fate Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed
Ah! I do not check for a couple of days and then I've three or four lovely chapters waiting for me! The interaction between Haldir and Caladwen is as addictive as before, and now I'm feeling all warm and fuzzy :) I love this story, and cannot wait for further updates. LC

Author's Response: Don't get too used to the fuzzy feeling. That's all I got to say about that. Glad to see you're back. I love reading your reviews. This story is taking on a life of it's own and going longer than I first thought. I try to update every day or at least every other day. Hey LC, when are you going to update your story? I want to return the favor;-)
Date: Aug 06 2010 04:54 am [Report This]
Title: 20 Accepting Fate Reviewer: LisaG Signed
*big sigh* Ain't love grand?! :)

Author's Response: Yes it is LisaG... yes it is. *sighing with ya*
Date: Aug 06 2010 01:41 am [Report This]
Title: 20 Accepting Fate Reviewer: luthien85 Signed
Oh dear... a life force sucking elleth! Haldir better watch out. I hope caladwen wont suck his energy too much or haldir wont have any left for me! great chapter. I like the energy plot line :)

Author's Response: All this talk of Haldir and sucking is... well never mind. Glad you liked it but it's time to turn up the heat. The 'Marchwarden' is about to make an appearance soon. Everything can't be all bunnies and rainbows now can it. BTW it cracks me up how our stories criss cross sometimes, especially since we seem to post at the same time.
Date: Aug 05 2010 06:56 pm [Report This]
Title: 19 Embodiment of the Fea Reviewer: LisaG Signed
“I love you Caladwen. I love you and I need you in my life. Please come back to me. Please… Caladwen… I love you.” WOO HOO!!! :D

Author's Response: I think you might be the first one to quote something from one of my stories. Glad to have made you happy. You are too kind. ;-)
Date: Aug 04 2010 12:53 am [Report This]
Title: 19 Embodiment of the Fea Reviewer: luthien85 Signed
1...2...3.... aaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!! OMG!! OMG!! OMG!! that was sooo sweet!! Ahhhhhhhhhhhh *runs around the room

Author's Response: Don't trip over any furniture. Thanks for aaahhhhing with me ;-)
Date: Aug 04 2010 12:06 am [Report This]
Title: 19 Embodiment of the Fea Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous
HOLY MOLY>...This is the best chapter yet! I have chills running up and down my spine on this one...BRAVO!!!!MORE MORE MORE PLEASE...GOD you are good!!! HUGS MELLON NIN!

Author's Response: Thank you... Thank you...*takes a bow* It tickles me to know Haldir's biggest fan appreciates this. And don't worry. There will be MORE MORE MORE.
Date: Aug 03 2010 10:53 pm [Report This]
Title: 18 Attack At The Border Reviewer: LisaG Signed
Oh dear! I was afraid something like this would happen! What a heartbreaking way for Haldir to finally admit his feelings for'd better make sure she recovers or you'll have to find a talan to hide in yourself! ;)

Author's Response: Now, now... Do you think I would be so cruel? One little cliffhanger and they're ready to drag you through the streets. hehe ;-)
Date: Aug 03 2010 01:26 pm [Report This]
Title: 17 Look Into The Future Reviewer: LisaG Signed
I feel so bad for both Caladwen and Haldir! *sniff!* Haldir is so broken and scared right now...I hope Caladwen can truly help him heal.

Author's Response: Their time is coming my friend so grab your tissues. Things may happen soon. I better stop talking.
Date: Aug 03 2010 01:04 pm [Report This]
Title: 18 Attack At The Border Reviewer: luthien85 Signed
Oh no!! A stray arrow...Oh Haldir, if you would have just met her this wouldn't have happened. I blame you arrogant, self-centred, handsome,sexy, yummy Haldir...*drools

I hope Cal make it and i hope haldir sees the error of his ways. Great chapter and a great cliffhanger!!

Author's Response: Breathe... breathe. Do you need some oxygen? Do you need a moment? You crack me up. Hang in there and wipe your chin. Next chapter is on its way soon.
Date: Aug 03 2010 07:46 am [Report This]
Title: 17 Look Into The Future Reviewer: luthien85 Signed
Why is sit always hard for people to admit their love for each other? It would save them a lot of hurt. Haldir should learn to loosen up and accept love easily. Wonderful chapter. I cannot wait for the chapter where Haldir finally gives in :)

Author's Response: Because if they came out and said 'I love you' there would be no story. And then we'd never have become review buddies lol ;-)
Date: Aug 01 2010 09:50 pm [Report This]
Title: 9 To Kiss An Elf Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed
I'm finally back to catch up ;)
I like the electric built-up between Haldir and your Caladwen; She is still so young, so human, not elven yet.
glad of having many next chapters waiting for me now :)

Author's Response: Welcome back Celebelleth. It would seem you have some catching up to do. I'm glad you are picking up where you left off. I hope you will be entertained. I won't say anything about the story. Don't want to spoil it for you.
Date: Jul 31 2010 10:29 am [Report This]
Title: 16 Target Practice Reviewer: lintstar Signed
it's great! But i can't wait for him to admit his atraction and act on it. Will he?

Author's Response: I could tell you but then where would the fun be in that. You will just have to stay tuned for further updates. Glad to see your enthusiasm though.
Date: Jul 31 2010 07:48 am [Report This]
Title: 16 Target Practice Reviewer: luthien85 Signed
Ooo...the classic archery scene..very sensual!! i loved it and i can't wait to see how things unfold :) the tension between them is overwhelming! great chapter

Author's Response: Thanks kay. I'm glad the archery scene came across well. I've only fired a bow a handful of times and I definitely did not have a handsome elf instructor breathing on my neck. Maybe I would have been better at it if I did.
Date: Jul 31 2010 12:41 am [Report This]
Title: 16 Target Practice Reviewer: LisaG Signed
Oh Haldir! can be so dense sometimes! Getting him to admit his feelings may take a while.

Author's Response: I can't agree more. If they'd just listen to us women and ellith, things would be so much easier. Then again, I would't have a story lol.
Date: Jul 30 2010 11:30 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.