You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: luthien85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/10 - 05:23 pm Title: 22 Home Again

Legolas...*sigh...gotta love a dad like him. handsome and caring. i hope haldir survives the interrogation soon. Just promise me Haldir will return safe and sound *crosses fingers

Author's Response: I have always pictured (in my mind anyways) Thranduil as being very overprotective of Legolas. Although we don't know much about Leg, I think of him as an only child. I am an only child and my mom was an overprotective parent. Now I find myself doing the same thing. So, to me Legolas would naturally respond in the same way as he was raised. As far as Haldir returning unharmed, don't worry. Legolas may be very watchful but he's not crazy. He uses words not weapons. Besides, something tells me that Haldir could totally kick his butt if need be.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/10 - 01:27 pm Title: 1 Haldir's Resistance

Yes, (sorry for the wrong citation..) Haldir could have definitely borrowed 'namárië' to Galadriel; Since she was one of the Noldor, quenya was her 'mother tongue': the speech has been kind of forbidden by Thingol after he learned of the Kinslaying (even if the Noldor did not really participated) when herself and her brothers were dwelling in Doriath in the First Age. Since then sindarin was the main spoken tongue in Beleriand and therefore then in Lothlórien (the emigrating elves of Beleriand mixed there with wood elves and Sindarin became the common tongue).
The elvish languages are tough (and good 2nd sources are often an issue) and so much related to the historical events...
For my part, I chose to concentrate on sindarin, one thing at a time ;) So being quite into it (yet I do not pretend 'knowing' it..), please feel free to ask me any translation you'd need, it is always a pleasure for me to dig into the sindaring jungle for the most accurate word etc. :)

PS: about your **** computer, if you have a mac, you can find ¨ as option+u+ the letter you need, ´ as option+e+ the letter you need and ˆ as option+i+ the letter you need; dunno whether it works for pc...

Author's Response: Wow! You are very knowledgeable in the elvish language and I will definitely turn to you for any further information on the subject. Thank you very much for your support. As far as my computer, I don't have a mac. But I figure anyone who knows elvish will know what I'm trying to say and for those who don't I translate to the best of my knowledge. Thanks again Celebelleth. You were very helpful.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/10 - 10:28 pm Title: 14 Saying Goodbye

it is coming... ;)

A little comment on the elvish word 'Namaria'; I guess you mean Namárië, but this is quenya, so your Caladwen wouldn't use it; in sindarin, you could use Novaer or Cuio vae (i.e. fare well); This might work better ;)

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing out my spelling error. My weak point is elvish and I only know what I can find on the internet which is not always right. My other problem is that I don't know how to get the accents over the letters to work. My computer illiteracy is showing I know. I took note of the sindarin words to use if I should need them. However, it was Haldir who was saying farewell in that part. I remember Galadriel using it and figured Haldir would also say it the same way. I appreciate your input very much.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/10 - 09:36 pm Title: 13 Tragedy In Rohan

Very nice chapter, you wrote this part with much simplicity yet depth; the emotion flows naturally..

no I will not cry... ;)

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad it came across for you. It's ok if you cry. I won't tell anyone ;-)

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/10 - 11:28 am Title: 1 Haldir's Resistance

"This task will not leave him unchanged."

I'm sure it won't. :) Looking forward to reading the rest!

Author's Response: Hey, nice to see you here. Happy reading, my friend.

Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/10 - 10:32 am Title: 1 Haldir's Resistance

Mmm, can't wait!
By the by, on the request of both you and luthien85, I have updated. Any feedback is welcome. I only briefly proofread so don't hesitate to point out the mistakes :) LC

Author's Response: YEA! Update. Thank you... thank you... thank you.

Reviewer: luthien85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/10 - 06:53 am Title: 21 No Greater Love

Ahhh!! Eowyn!! Why oh why!! I was enjoying the heated embrace and the kisses. and then there was a promise of love making and the poof! shattered... u have left me wanting and i do not appreciate that... update soon or else...

Author's Response: Your idle threats do not frighten me my young friend. Leave it to family to interfere in your love life. Eowyn kind-of jumps the gun by calling on Caladwen. Faramir is not that bad off yet.

Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/10 - 06:44 am Title: 21 No Greater Love

Oh dear, I had indeed wondered when Faramir's passing would be...the next chapter is not set to be a happy one. Tears will fall afresh :(

Author's Response: Don't break out the tissues just yet. If you remember from the other story, Faramir's ailment is newly discovered but he's not down and out just yet. However, there will be consequenses to this new love between Hal and Cal.

Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/10 - 01:30 am Title: 1 Haldir's Resistance

Soon, I hope. I shall work on it this weekend. I have just been so busy as of late - I shall try!

Author's Response: Patiently waiting.

Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/10 - 08:54 am Title: 20 Accepting Fate

Ah! I do not check for a couple of days and then I've three or four lovely chapters waiting for me! The interaction between Haldir and Caladwen is as addictive as before, and now I'm feeling all warm and fuzzy :) I love this story, and cannot wait for further updates. LC

Author's Response: Don't get too used to the fuzzy feeling. That's all I got to say about that. Glad to see you're back. I love reading your reviews. This story is taking on a life of it's own and going longer than I first thought. I try to update every day or at least every other day. Hey LC, when are you going to update your story? I want to return the favor;-)

Reviewer: LisaG Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/10 - 05:41 am Title: 20 Accepting Fate

*big sigh* Ain't love grand?! :)

Author's Response: Yes it is LisaG... yes it is. *sighing with ya*

Reviewer: luthien85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/08/10 - 10:56 pm Title: 20 Accepting Fate

Oh dear... a life force sucking elleth! Haldir better watch out. I hope caladwen wont suck his energy too much or haldir wont have any left for me! great chapter. I like the energy plot line :)

Author's Response: All this talk of Haldir and sucking is... well never mind. Glad you liked it but it's time to turn up the heat. The 'Marchwarden' is about to make an appearance soon. Everything can't be all bunnies and rainbows now can it. BTW it cracks me up how our stories criss cross sometimes, especially since we seem to post at the same time.

Reviewer: LisaG Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/08/10 - 04:53 am Title: 19 Embodiment of the Fea

“I love you Caladwen. I love you and I need you in my life. Please come back to me. Please… Caladwen… I love you.” WOO HOO!!! :D

Author's Response: I think you might be the first one to quote something from one of my stories. Glad to have made you happy. You are too kind. ;-)

Reviewer: luthien85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/08/10 - 04:06 am Title: 19 Embodiment of the Fea

1...2...3.... aaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!! OMG!! OMG!! OMG!! that was sooo sweet!! Ahhhhhhhhhhhh *runs around the room

Author's Response: Don't trip over any furniture. Thanks for aaahhhhing with me ;-)

Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 04/08/10 - 02:53 am Title: 19 Embodiment of the Fea

HOLY MOLY>...This is the best chapter yet! I have chills running up and down my spine on this one...BRAVO!!!!MORE MORE MORE PLEASE...GOD you are good!!! HUGS MELLON NIN!

Author's Response: Thank you... Thank you...*takes a bow* It tickles me to know Haldir's biggest fan appreciates this. And don't worry. There will be MORE MORE MORE.

Reviewer: LisaG Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/08/10 - 05:26 pm Title: 18 Attack At The Border

Oh dear! I was afraid something like this would happen! What a heartbreaking way for Haldir to finally admit his feelings for Caladwen...you'd better make sure she recovers or you'll have to find a talan to hide in yourself! ;)

Author's Response: Now, now... Do you think I would be so cruel? One little cliffhanger and they're ready to drag you through the streets. hehe ;-)

Reviewer: LisaG Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/08/10 - 05:04 pm Title: 17 Look Into The Future

I feel so bad for both Caladwen and Haldir! *sniff!* Haldir is so broken and scared right now...I hope Caladwen can truly help him heal.

Author's Response: Their time is coming my friend so grab your tissues. Things may happen soon. I better stop talking.

Reviewer: luthien85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/08/10 - 11:46 am Title: 18 Attack At The Border

Oh no!! A stray arrow...Oh Haldir, if you would have just met her this wouldn't have happened. I blame you arrogant, self-centred, handsome,sexy, yummy Haldir...*drools

I hope Cal make it and i hope haldir sees the error of his ways. Great chapter and a great cliffhanger!!

Author's Response: Breathe... breathe. Do you need some oxygen? Do you need a moment? You crack me up. Hang in there and wipe your chin. Next chapter is on its way soon.

Reviewer: luthien85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/08/10 - 01:50 am Title: 17 Look Into The Future

Why is sit always hard for people to admit their love for each other? It would save them a lot of hurt. Haldir should learn to loosen up and accept love easily. Wonderful chapter. I cannot wait for the chapter where Haldir finally gives in :)

Author's Response: Because if they came out and said 'I love you' there would be no story. And then we'd never have become review buddies lol ;-)

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/07/10 - 02:29 pm Title: 9 To Kiss An Elf

I'm finally back to catch up ;)
I like the electric built-up between Haldir and your Caladwen; She is still so young, so human, not elven yet.
glad of having many next chapters waiting for me now :)

Author's Response: Welcome back Celebelleth. It would seem you have some catching up to do. I'm glad you are picking up where you left off. I hope you will be entertained. I won't say anything about the story. Don't want to spoil it for you.

You must login (register) to review.