You must login (register) to review.
Title: 9 To Kiss An Elf Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed
I'm finally back to catch up ;)
I like the electric built-up between Haldir and your Caladwen; She is still so young, so human, not elven yet.
glad of having many next chapters waiting for me now :)

Author's Response: Welcome back Celebelleth. It would seem you have some catching up to do. I'm glad you are picking up where you left off. I hope you will be entertained. I won't say anything about the story. Don't want to spoil it for you.
Date: 31/07/10 - 10:29 am [Report This]
Title: 16 Target Practice Reviewer: lintstar Signed
it's great! But i can't wait for him to admit his atraction and act on it. Will he?

Author's Response: I could tell you but then where would the fun be in that. You will just have to stay tuned for further updates. Glad to see your enthusiasm though.
Date: 31/07/10 - 07:48 am [Report This]
Title: 16 Target Practice Reviewer: luthien85 Signed
Ooo...the classic archery scene..very sensual!! i loved it and i can't wait to see how things unfold :) the tension between them is overwhelming! great chapter

Author's Response: Thanks kay. I'm glad the archery scene came across well. I've only fired a bow a handful of times and I definitely did not have a handsome elf instructor breathing on my neck. Maybe I would have been better at it if I did.
Date: 31/07/10 - 12:41 am [Report This]
Title: 16 Target Practice Reviewer: LisaG Signed
Oh Haldir! can be so dense sometimes! Getting him to admit his feelings may take a while.

Author's Response: I can't agree more. If they'd just listen to us women and ellith, things would be so much easier. Then again, I would't have a story lol.
Date: 30/07/10 - 11:30 pm [Report This]
Title: 16 Target Practice Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed
I really liked this chapter, the target practice being particularly interesting to read. The tension, if that is the word, between Haldir and Caladwen is wonderful. I wonder how long Haldir is able to surpress his desires...perhaps Caladwen will make the first move. I am anxious to find out. LC

Author's Response: Thanks for this. I wasn't sure how the practice scene came across. I was afraid it might be confusing, but then again I reread that part when I was very tired. Things will build up a little before anything happens. Our Marchwarden is stubborn for a reason.
Date: 30/07/10 - 08:55 pm [Report This]
Title: 15 Lighting Lorien Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed
It's good to see Caladwen back in Lorien. Haldir seems happier, though a little lost - I'm sure Caladwen will pry the truth from him sooner or later though. Teaching the elves of men is a great idea - it makes sense as they are to be the dominant ones from now on.
As always, eagerly awaiting the next installment :)

Author's Response: I wanted to give Caladwen one of Legolas' traits and since he seems to make friends easily with the different races, I gave her the ability to do the same. So I wanted that talent to grow and become her main reason for her existence, therefore she becomes a teacher and teaches the different races to understand each other better. The next chapter will be along very soon.
Date: 30/07/10 - 03:39 am [Report This]
Title: 15 Lighting Lorien Reviewer: LisaG Signed
Oh the ever vigilent Marchwarden, he guards his heart and soul as strictly as he does the borders of his beloved Lorien. Here's hoping Caladwen breaks down some of those walls around Haldir's heart. :)

Author's Response: All in good time my dear LisaG. He's a tough cookie to crack. Why do I keep referring to food when I think of him? There must be some innuendo there ; )
Date: 29/07/10 - 04:04 am [Report This]
Title: 15 Lighting Lorien Reviewer: luthien85 Signed
That was wonderful! Unwed females arent allowed in the border's talan? i'm glad that we write about Haldir at the same time but i am beside myself that even though we write the same story, there are so many differences in it which makes reading yours something refreshing for me and it becomes a learning experience :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you think that. I thought it might be awkward at first when we were both writing Haldir stories. But they are definitely different. I can follow along with yours and not feel like I'm stepping on anyone's toes. They are two very different characters even though they are the same person. You have to love fanfiction. No two are alike, that's for sure.
Date: 28/07/10 - 06:52 pm [Report This]
Title: 14 Saying Goodbye Reviewer: LisaG Signed
LOL! Now you have me imagining Haldir laying on a chaise lounge in his talan eating Cheetos! Heaven forbid! ;)

Author's Response: It might make a good drabble though. Hehehe
Date: 27/07/10 - 09:09 pm [Report This]
Title: 14 Saying Goodbye Reviewer: LisaG Signed
Ah, always the caring and supportive Haldir...Caladwen is a lucky girl...elf...well, you know! It should be interesting to see what fate has in store for these 2 as they travel back home to Lorien. I wonder if Caladwen will stay for a while...for at least as long as it takes for these 2 to admit they belong together!

Author's Response: Caladwen will come into her own and discover what it is she's meant to do. Haldir on the other hand will become 'comfortable' as he returns home and resumes his original role as Marchwarden. It's kind of like when you go out for dinner; using the right fork, wiping your mouth with a napkin, elbows off the table. Then at home, you're eating Cheetos from the bag, slouching on the couch and wiping your orange fingertips on your shirt. Well, not me personally, but I'm married and have witnessed the ritual. Yeah, Haldir's kind of like that, minus the Cheetos lol ; )
Date: 27/07/10 - 08:52 am [Report This]
Title: 1 Haldir's Resistance Reviewer: luthien85 Signed
Things are picking up. I wonder what will happen in Lorien. Haldir will be back in his element. It is also nice to see Caladwen bounce back. There's nothing like a new beginning!

Author's Response: She has grieved and is now ready to move on. Haldir on the other hand is still... well, Haldir.
Date: 27/07/10 - 08:48 am [Report This]
Title: 14 Saying Goodbye Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed
I do love your frequent updates! Though sad, this chapter was hopefull, and showed more of Haldir's devotion, which I thought was nice. I cannot wait to see what awaits in Lorien :)

Author's Response: Things will definitely begin to pick up a bit once Haldir returns to his home. The Marchwarden will return. Thanks for reading.
Date: 27/07/10 - 07:41 am [Report This]
Title: 13 Tragedy In Rohan Reviewer: LisaG Signed
Oh *sniff!* Haldir is just so sweet and kind and caring in this chapter! Always there for Caladwen, but not smotheringly so. And he sent her flowers! *sigh!* I'm falling in love with this Haldir...I just hope he lets himself feel his losses, too from the earlier chapter and doesn't close his heart to his own sorrow. He seems to be making wonderful progress on opening his heart fully. :)

Author's Response: Thank you LisaG. I wanted to have Haldir resume his guardian role but not show too many emotions for Caladwen. She is grieving and it just wouldn't be right for these two to have feelings for each other yet. I'm glad to have brought out these emotions for you. Haldir seems like he could be easy to love (though Legolas might get jealous. He's been creeping back into my writers mind again). However, Haldir still has some issues and they will come forward before too long. Thanks again for your review.
Date: 26/07/10 - 01:30 am [Report This]
Title: 13 Tragedy In Rohan Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous
I am sooo loving this story...Please update soon

Author's Response: Hello again haldirsbaby. I'm happy your happy ; ) Thanks for reading along. Updates will be back to normal now. I just need to get my brain working again. Vacation with the family takes a lot out of ya.
Date: 25/07/10 - 11:59 pm [Report This]
Title: 13 Tragedy In Rohan Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed
Nice to see you're back - along with thw update you brought with it :)
I really liked this chapter, sad though it was. I liked Leodred, though ofcourse, I'm liking Haldir more. I hope Caladwen cheers up soon enough.
Until the next update,LC

Author's Response: Thanks LadyConfidential. It's good to be back. Caladwen is strong and she will bounce back after she's had time to grieve. She's young yet. But Haldir? Well, he's still hanging on to his stubborn ways.
Date: 25/07/10 - 11:47 pm [Report This]
Title: 13 Tragedy In Rohan Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous
That was so touching. While Haldir had his own sorrows, he went out of his way to go to the one he promised to watch over when she was still in Eowyn's womb. And now that she lost her husband, he comes to be her guardian once more, even in his own sadness. Isn't it nice to have someone, anyone to be there and offer support to you in your time of need? I await the next chp.

Author's Response: He may be cold and stubborn from time to time but he is an Elf through and through. He swore an oath and will do his best to abide, though he will falter along the way. More to come. Another chapter tomorrow perhaps. I'm happy to see you're still following along. Thank you regaliaria.
Date: 25/07/10 - 09:11 pm [Report This]
Title: 13 Tragedy In Rohan Reviewer: luthien85 Signed
I am glad you are back! Wonderful chapter. so tender and sweet. It is good to see Haldir in his element. Caladwen will need time and it is fortunate haldir has it. Waiting eagerly for the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks, it's good to be back. Haldir has always felt the guilt of not following through with his oath to be her guardian. But when she needs him most, he is there for her. Next chpt will be up soon.
Date: 25/07/10 - 08:37 pm [Report This]
Title: 12 Nieriel's Secret Reviewer: LisaG Signed
Wow! What a bunch of revelations for Haldir to take in...and so much change all at the same time! Losing Nieriel, finding out she new him and his mother when he was an elfling, his concern over Caladwen and now the possibility of finding his soul mate in her. The poor elf may need some therapy soon! ;) I can't wait for his reunion with will be a sad occasion, but I think it will be good for both of them to share their losses.

Author's Response: Thank you for following along. I am home now and will be updating regularly. I hope it wasn't too much to throw out there at once. Hopefully, Haldir won't loose his sanity,lol. I was trying to get as much in as I could before I left town. The reunion will be bittersweet but a long time coming. Sorry it took a while for me to respond to your review but I had no wifi for the past week. What ever did we do before internet? Thanks again LisaG.
Date: 19/07/10 - 01:52 pm [Report This]
Title: 12 Nieriel's Secret Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed
I'm really liking this story thus far and am sure I'll love your next update (which I am hoping is not too far into the future!) Keep up the good work, I know everybody appreciates it :) LC

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind review. I normally do not take this long to respond or update. Vacation is over and updates will be regular again. I hope you continue to follow along. Many twists and turns to come.
Date: 18/07/10 - 07:05 am [Report This]
Title: 12 Nieriel's Secret Reviewer: luthien85 Signed
Wow..that was a bomb! A great history to add to add to the marchwarden persona. to be scarred from he was an elfling. wonderful chapter. can't wait for caladwen to meet him in rohan!

Author's Response: I had to go back and read my own chapter. It's been a while but I'm back. Haldir has issues, that's for sure. Much more to come soon.
Date: 16/07/10 - 08:54 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.