You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: lintstar Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/07/10 - 04:43 pm Title: 11 Leaving Ithilien

I'm loving it! So much! Just hope Caladwen and Haldir get together soon! Congrats.

Author's Response: Hello lintstar. I'm happy to have captured your attention. More to come.

Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14/07/10 - 03:39 am Title: 11 Leaving Ithilien

very well written mellon. loved it cannot wait for more.

Author's Response: I am glad to have you review my story. I know what a big Haldir fan you are and if you like this piece then I feel I'm doing my job. Thanks for the kind words.

Reviewer: luthien85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/07/10 - 03:09 am Title: 11 Leaving Ithilien

Wow, nieriel... captain, lover, head mistress and now teacher..a yoda of sorts for Haldir, teach him the ways of love i must! hehe..great chapter. i cannot wait to see what happens in lorien!

Author's Response: Once again you've got me in stitches. I never looked at it that way. I guess she is a jack of all trades isn't she. Maybe I'll have her do the old jedi mind trick on Haldir. Crossover anyone?

Reviewer: luthien85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/10 - 02:52 pm Title: 10 Wedding Day

Oh, get a room caladwen! you made haldir all jealous and worked up now lol! Wonderful and tender chapter. I cannot wait to see how things progress with caladwen and leodred. Can't wait also for when haldir accepts what he feels!

Author's Response: I'm laughing out loud. You are too funny. Thanks.

Reviewer: Morwehn Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/10 - 09:03 am Title: 1 Haldir's Resistance

this is coming along wonderfully, i`m totally hooked, again!

Author's Response: Thank you Morwehn. I am happy to be able to have captured your attention once again.

Reviewer: Eruwadhiel Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/07/10 - 02:07 am Title: 9 To Kiss An Elf

I am just curious, you ended the last story with Faramir and Eowyn concieving a son. Where is he?

Otherwise, this story is just as good as your first one. Can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Hello, Eruwadhiel. It's nice to see a review from a new reader. Thanks for following along and thanks for inquiring. According to Tolkien, Faramir and Eowyn had a son named Elboron. I wanted to keep certain facts as true to the written story as I could and mention his birth. He is not a main character in my piece though he has small parts here and there. I figure Caladwen is about 18 when she marries Leodred and she's at least 5 to 6 years older than Elboron. So he is still a boy at this time. He around, just not an important character here. Eventually he will marry and take over when Faramir passes on. I hope this helped clear things up a bit.

Reviewer: luthien85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/10 - 12:22 am Title: 8 Lesson of Love

Yay! A wedding is on the way! I feel bad for Haldir. When will our marchwarden learn about true love? I am glad Legolas finds no fault in Leodred. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Haldir will go through some trials and tribulations before all is said and done. Legolas is hard to convince when it comes to Caladwen. He's such a protective dad. Much more to come. Hopefully soon.

Reviewer: luthien85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/07/10 - 05:04 pm Title: 7 How To Please A Warrior

A great lesson learned today. If i ever have the need to please a warrior i shall do as instructed lol. great and sensual chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks. Glad you liked it. I like to think Haldir has a kinky side and Nieriel has always wanted to try out something different from the norm.

Reviewer: luthien85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/07/10 - 08:03 pm Title: 6 The Proposal

Owh! You tease! Things were getting hot and heavy and then boom! trees talking lol. One year, anything can happen in one year and i hope the relationship between caladwen and haldir will stand the test of time

Author's Response: I love reading your reviews. You always make me smile or laugh. I promise you won't have to wait long to get to the juicy part. Haldir has been celibate long enough.

Reviewer: luthien85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/07/10 - 07:54 pm Title: 1 Haldir's Resistance

OMG! Finally! I get to read the chapters again. Wow, i missed a lot here. Niriel is a perfect addition to test our marchwarden. She's like the mirror image of him but slightly less cold i think. It's heart warming to see the relationship between Caladwen and Haldir grow. I like that he can be himself in private moments with her. Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Welcome back. Next chapter is up. I'm trying to post as often as I can before I leave on vacation next week for 2 weeks. Not sure I'll have internet where I'm going, at least for the first week. If I do, more chapters to come.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/10 - 05:28 pm Title: 5 No More Games

I like your Haldir's perfectly haughty demeanor, and yet he can be wholehearted and tender. This is how I felt about him in the books (less in the movies), arrogant and sensitive. Definitely a very interesting character (not much developed in the books so there is a wide degree of freedom there!).
But I don't believe of word of Nieriel's strictness regarding her heart...
can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: So it would seem you have Nieriel figured out. It is not her heart she protects but instead her pride. She's been around long enough to know what she wants. She is unwilling to bend her rules or let anyone take advantage of her. Haldir is a risk as far as that goes. I see his younger years as being a 'player' you might say. However, he is changing too. If they were human, I imagine them as 40 somethings; too mature for a 'booty call' but still in need of some excitement and romance without strings. The next chpt is going to spice things up. Thanks for the review and I'm glad you like my version of Haldir.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/07/10 - 09:41 am Title: 4 Desire

Nicely written, I enjoy your really nice story so far!
please update soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much Celebelleth. Glad you like it and I will be updating regularly. I hope to keep you entertained.

Reviewer: luthien85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/06/10 - 07:06 pm Title: 1 Haldir's Resistance

We should one day combine forces lol and my haldir would definitely own yours :D

Author's Response: I'll take that bet and raise you a Legolas.

Reviewer: luthien85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/06/10 - 06:37 pm Title: 1 Haldir's Resistance

great start and great cliffhanger. I was afraid to read your story since we're both doing Haldir. Ideas might get mixed up lol. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I know right? I have been writing this for a little while but couldn't post it until I was finished with the first one. Because the two stories relate to each other, I had to make sure things matched up and even had to change some things in the first one to support the second. And then you started doing Haldir first (though somehow I don't think Haldir minds) :0 lol I guess great minds think alike. hehe. When we're done with our stories we can co-write a new one and call it My Haldir Can Beat Up Your Haldir. *likes to laugh at her own jokes*. Good hearing from you.

Reviewer: Morwehn Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/06/10 - 09:36 am Title: 1 Haldir's Resistance

I am loving this already, can`t wait for the next chapter! :-)

Author's Response: Glad to see you're still following along. Thanks Morwehn.

You must login (register) to review.