You must login (register) to review.
Title: 44 From This Day On Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed
Two very sweet chapters - I'm glad these two are now finally bonded! You have used quite nice descriptive language in these scenes and have evoked just the right emotions.I'm sorry that it has taken so long to review, but I've been quite busy, and I was away for a while. I'll try read and rate the rest soon.

Author's Response: Take your time my friend. I have finished this story and am on to the next. I'm glad the emotions came across for you. Thank you for your kind and thoughtful comments. It means a lot to me.
Date: Sep 10 2010 05:37 am [Report This]
Title: 52 Last Ship From Lorien Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous
BEAUTIFUL< BEAUTIFUL....BRAVO mellon. this story is just wonderful.

Author's Response: Thank you for supporting me with all of your wonderful comments. Thanks for inspiring my drabble. And thanks for just being you. Love ya babe!
Date: Sep 09 2010 05:08 pm [Report This]
Title: 52 Last Ship From Lorien Reviewer: Melusine Signed
That was a lovely tale, my dear! It was nice to see Haldir let go and let himself love Caladwen. And of course watching Legolas as over-protective father was a treat. Very enjoyable story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much Melusine for seeing this to the end and being one of my loyal reviewers. You have had nothing but kind words for me and I appreciate ever one of them. Hope to see you for the next tale.
Date: Sep 08 2010 11:13 am [Report This]
Title: 51 Careful What You Wish For Reviewer: LisaG Signed
Twins! Oh boy...and girl...this should be very interesting!

Author's Response: I could probably go on with new adventures in parenthood for our most stubborn Marchwarden, but this story is very long as it is. It is time to put this tale to bed and let your imagination take over. The next will be the final chapter, a summary to tie everything up. Besides, I already have a new story to start posting. I do hope you will check it out. You are one of my most loyal reviewers and for that I am very thankful. Moe
Date: Sep 07 2010 01:49 am [Report This]
Title: 50 Stars In Their Eyes Reviewer: LisaG Signed
Awww! A baby Haldir, perhaps? Now THAT would be funny! I was wondering if Haldir was going to start getting antsy not really having any duties to perform...luckily he could help out, but I still think he probably needs to keep busy as Lothlorien's Marchwarden.

Author's Response: I imagine he will still be needed from time to time. But he has been a warden for thousands of years. This will be a new challenge for him.
Date: Sep 07 2010 01:38 am [Report This]
Title: 49 The Note Reviewer: Melusine Signed
Still reading and enjoying! I think Legolas still has reservations about Caladwen and Haldir, but he's a father, after all.

Author's Response: Yes he is an overprotective father. I always kind-of thought of Thranduil as being like that and Legolas would naturally be that way too.
Date: Sep 05 2010 07:41 am [Report This]
Title: 47 Privacy Policy Reviewer: LisaG Signed
Yummy!

Author's Response: Thanx!! ; - )
Date: Sep 03 2010 09:09 am [Report This]
Title: 44 From This Day On Reviewer: LisaG Signed
Whew! Steamy! How could they talk coherently through that?! ;)

Author's Response: Uh... out of body experience? LOL
Date: Sep 03 2010 08:18 am [Report This]
Title: 47 Privacy Policy Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous
ARG...wish it were me..You outdid yourself once again , mellon nin.

Author's Response: I'm thinking of getting one of those pools, but only if it comes with the elf. lol Thanks again for the review.
Date: Sep 02 2010 08:10 pm [Report This]
Title: 46 Eryn Lasgalen Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous
1-2-3 All together now....AWWWWWWW how sweet...still wish it was me though...but I love this as always..Great Chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks h-babe. I'm glad you liked it. I'm finally getting near the end of the story. Just a few more things to tie up. Thanks for always reviewing.
Date: Sep 01 2010 09:05 pm [Report This]
Title: 40 Walking in Dreams Reviewer: Morwehn Signed
phew!, was a bit concerned there for a while, ;-)

Author's Response: All's well that ends well.
Date: Sep 01 2010 12:42 am [Report This]
Title: 44 From This Day On Reviewer: teacalm Signed
I bet this couple were singing Frank Sinatra's Fly me to the Moon...You are all I long for. All I worship and adore. Explosive and utterly delicious. HEE HAW!

Author's Response: Ha Yeah. Good one. Franky could woo anyone even elves couldn't he. Glad you like and a Ya Hoo to you too.
Date: Aug 31 2010 01:12 pm [Report This]
Title: 44 From This Day On Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous
**Grabs tissue** This was....*sniffles*..beautiful. I hate Caladwen, she got Haldir..Drats...That is okay..I am kidding...Great chapter..I love it.

Author's Response: You're too funny. Remember, I am only borrowing him for this tale. He will be back in your closet soon. I'm just getting him warmed up for you. hehehe
Date: Aug 30 2010 07:23 pm [Report This]
Title: 43 Let Sleeping Dwarves Lie Reviewer: SylvanDreamer Signed
Oooh! That was very nice! Wish I was there.

I love the comic element that Gimli has been adding to the story. Have you read 'Elven Charms' by xrawrxlovex? It's a short and funny, (and a bit naughty) little story that plays with the Haldir/Gimli tension.

Author's Response: Hello again Sylvan. Just read Elven Charms. Loved it. Thanks for the suggestion. I have fun with comedy but I have to be in the right mood and the situation needs to be right. In my other story, 'What Paths...' I tried to convey the same humor between Haldir and Eowyn. Glad it came across for you.
Date: Aug 30 2010 01:20 pm [Report This]
Title: 43 Let Sleeping Dwarves Lie Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed
Baw!
Evil, evil, evil girl!!!

Author's Response: sorry, sorry, so sorry. hehehehe
Date: Aug 30 2010 12:34 pm [Report This]
Title: 43 Let Sleeping Dwarves Lie Reviewer: LisaG Signed
.......and then what happens??? ;)

Author's Response: Hehehehehehehehe. You'll see my pretty. heheheh
Date: Aug 30 2010 01:09 am [Report This]
Title: 43 Let Sleeping Dwarves Lie Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous
HOLY MOLY.>>> I love it,,,wish it were me though...I forgot what it feels like to be loved...Great chapter mellon

Author's Response: Thank you. And if it makes you feel any better, *speaks in a stoner voice* 'I love you man.' ; - )
Date: Aug 29 2010 07:56 pm [Report This]
Title: 43 Let Sleeping Dwarves Lie Reviewer: teacalm Signed
Two words, HEE HAW! What a buildup. Love this chapter. But dwarves are not that oblivious, aren't they? Can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response: I just gotta say, I loved checking my reviews and finding that you reviewed each chapter one after another. I know it's a lot of reading and I really REALLY appreciate it. Thank you so much. Now, let's get back to our regularly scheduled program. You might want to put on some Luther Vandross for the next one. lol
Date: Aug 29 2010 07:13 pm [Report This]
Title: 42 Moving On Reviewer: teacalm Signed
Legolas, Legolas, doesn't the saying "it takes one to know one" ring a bell? Legolas know exactly what a man is thinking. Payback time, perhaps?? Great chapter, as usual. Thanks so much.

Author's Response: I think he's forgot a thing or two. Then again, he's been down that road before. Payback's a b**ch.
Date: Aug 29 2010 07:11 pm [Report This]
Title: 41 Skipping Stones Reviewer: teacalm Signed
LOL at the thought of Gimli as a chaperone. I chaperoned my older sisters a lot when they were dating, and the first thing they did was to make sure I was well fed and full. Maybe, that's what you have to do with Gimli, too. Your story is so much to read.

Author's Response: Hey, good idea. Wish I had thought of that. Good one teacalm!
Date: Aug 29 2010 07:07 pm [Report This]
Title: 40 Walking in Dreams Reviewer: teacalm Signed
I guess even Haldir has to deal with his girl's dad. Although Legolas does not have a shotgun, but he's deadly with his bow and arrows. The best thing, you did not end Haldir's life. Yeahhhh! What a suspense!

Author's Response: I would never dream of doing away with Haldir. Funny vision though, Legolas standing on a rickety old porch with a shotgun, piece of hay hanging from his mouth yelling at Haldir, "Yew gonna honor my daughter boy?" Ha ha. (sorry, I live in Kentucky USA)
Date: Aug 29 2010 07:04 pm [Report This]
Title: 1 Haldir's Resistance Reviewer: LisaG Signed
Legolas is being far too closed minded...doesn't Haldir almost dieing to save Caladwen mean anything? Better that the 2 lovers are away from his negativity.

Author's Response: He is being quite stubborn on the issue, but he's an overprotective dad. My mom was very much like that with me as I was growing up. Maybe that's where I get the idea from. That being said, I have to keep some kind of last accomplishment in the story. It also let's our lovebirds get away from everything and discover each other better, except for Gimli that is. But he has his purpose too.
Date: Aug 29 2010 11:25 am [Report This]
Title: 42 Moving On Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed
Ah, the trip ahead could be quite interesting - Gimli may very well get uncomfortable too :)
Oh yes, Haldir is getting impatient, and I think intimacy is not too far off - he's been quite well behaved, and therefore deserves a reward.
Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: You learn fast my friend. The old Jedi mind trick aye? Very soon he will get "a few well earned comforts."
Date: Aug 28 2010 09:34 pm [Report This]
Title: 41 Skipping Stones Reviewer: SylvanDreamer Signed
O.K, I just went back and reread the first section--the one that mentions that Caladwen needed time to get over her abduction. Of course! How did I manage to forget that important point? (sound of hand slapping forehead) It all makes more sense now.

As for Haldir, I prefer him as the strong warrior/ gentle lover type; that's why I liked when he was together with Nieriel--he was both passionate and loving; a beautiful combination.

I like a slow buildup as much as the next person-maybe more that most. That is why I have been enjoying your story so much; because that is something that you do that very well.

Thank you for answering my crabby review with grace and kindness. I had regretted posting it, and was going to delete it this morning, but that doesn't seem necessary now.

Sylvan

Author's Response: Thank you Sylvan. I appreciate you going back and rereading. Hey, sometimes I need to do that myself. No worries O.K.? We all have those days. Sometimes it inspires a new story. It's obvious that you feel very passionately about Haldir. I like what he had with Nieriel too. However, he did not love her and he never would have. And she was all set to sail, something Haldir was not ready to do at the time. You may have just inspired me to write a drabble. Don't know yet, something is tickling the back of my brain. Thank you again for re-reviewing and I'm glad you understand things better now. Moe
Date: Aug 28 2010 10:50 am [Report This]
Title: 41 Skipping Stones Reviewer: LisaG Signed
Loved it! Loved the passion and caring and sweetness between Haldir and Caladwen...that elleth has a strong will to be able to resist Haldir's advances!

I was chuckling over Haldir's reaction to "the Dwarf" being their travel companion...this could be hilarious!

Author's Response: I'm glad the emotions came across for you. I like to think that Hal and Cal will let nothing stand in the way of their feelings for one another now. Gimli is quite a character isn't he. It's probably a good thing Haldir has lightened up a bit now or he may not have taken the news as well.
Date: Aug 28 2010 12:36 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.