You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: LadyConfidential Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/08/10 - 08:38 am Title: 40 Walking in Dreams

Well now, quite a lot has happened since my last perusal! I tun in to find out of Caladwen's abduction, and now she and Haldir are finally open about their feelings - not to mention he Deciding Day. It's been 'action packed' or so the cliche goes.
I pity Legolas' feelings, and I hope he overcomes them soon. I can't help but feel that of all the characters, both in this story, and the previous one, he is the biggest loser of them all.
As always, eagerly awaiting more :) LC

Author's Response: I'm assuming you mean Legolas has suffered the most loss and not that he is loser (idiot) LOL. But yes, his losses have been great. But if anyone can handle it, he can. And now that Caladwen chose immortality, he will always have his daughter around even after they sail. He just needs to accept Haldir is all.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/08/10 - 07:46 am Title: 40 Walking in Dreams

Good! Finally!!
Great chapter; I really enjoyed how you played with emotions and how you projected them into the layout of the dream;
Yet, storywise, I still feel that this is not so over...
Hmmmm???

Author's Response: No, it is not over just yet. They still have a little somthin' somthin' to take care of, if you know what I mean.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/08/10 - 07:41 am Title: 39 Destroying Haldir

Girl, I first startled when I read the title... And It does not get better at the end of the chapter!!!
So please, don't mess up with the Elf :)

Author's Response: The next chapter is out so I won't say anything. Just keep reading mellon nin.

Reviewer: LisaG Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/08/10 - 07:05 am Title: 40 Walking in Dreams

*big sigh* That was great! Not only did Haldir live, but he completely opened himself to Caladwen. I loved that she looked in Galadriel's mirror to see how devoted her Marchwarden...er...EX-Marchwarden has been to her. And she chose immortality!!! YAY! It was the only right thing to do if she and Haldir are pledging themselves to one another. Now they just have to work on Legolas!

Author's Response: Thanks LisaG. At first, I wasn't sure about the whole mirror thing. I had her seeing something like the future but it wasn't working for me. When I changed it, I hoped to bring back all of the old feelings that were present but not seen. Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27/08/10 - 01:56 am Title: 40 Walking in Dreams

YAYAYAYAYAYAY! he is alive, but I still am jealous of Caladwen, why should she have him all to herself..It is a conspiracy...Naw just kidding...Love this...Great job mellon

Author's Response: Jealous much? LOL Thanks. Glad you liked it. Now let's get on to the juicy stuff.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/08/10 - 02:59 pm Title: 39 Destroying Haldir

Whaaat! I know Haldir can be a hardheaded a**, but I want him alive, not dead. Besides, he, he, Caladwen and him didn't even get to tumble, wink, wink.

Author's Response: Oohhh, now I see how you are. Is that the only reason you want him alive? LOL I guess you're right. There's no use wasting such a perfectly good Elf. *wink wink - right back at ya*

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/08/10 - 10:57 am Title: 39 Destroying Haldir

Oh dear. Worrying. I hope Legolas and Eowyn can bring him back.

Author's Response: You shall see soon mellon nin. You shall see.

Reviewer: Morwehn Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/08/10 - 08:48 am Title: 39 Destroying Haldir

ooh, am starting to fret now, pleeeaase don`t do him in!, :-(

Author's Response: I promise I will not torture you much longer. Now let's see... what shall I do with him? *haldir on his knees with folded hands and puppy dog eyes*

Reviewer: LisaG Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/08/10 - 05:25 am Title: 39 Destroying Haldir

Erm...someone had better post a new chapter quickly...one where Haldir is saved! If not, I cannot be held responsible for my actions! ;)

Author's Response: Wait! Please! Just give me a chance to explain. *author on her knees with folded hands and puppy dog eyes* ; - )

Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 25/08/10 - 11:35 pm Title: 39 Destroying Haldir

I know I know...cant help a girl who loves Haldir as much as I do, get a little upset...That is okay I understand, it was just a shock is all..Write on mellon

Author's Response: Your a woman after my own heart mellon.

Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 25/08/10 - 08:39 pm Title: 39 Destroying Haldir

NO BRING HIM BACK!!!Bad Bad writer hurting my elf like that....LOL just kidding having a melt down is all...good chapter...BTW send Caladwen this way so I can kick her butt for hurting my haldir...LOL

Author's Response: But she was confused. You gotta remember. Her mother was attacked by orcs before she was even born. She was widowed at a young age, almost died from an arrow, treated like dirt by the love of her life and almost raped by a psycho maniac. What's a girl gotta do to get a little elf action around here? LOL

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/08/10 - 11:31 am Title: 38 A Voice From The Past

Well, that was a harrowing last few chapters. I hope Haldir can reach her in time to pull her back.

Author's Response: He will try but it is going to take his entire life force to do it. He's going to need help.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/08/10 - 09:57 am Title: 38 A Voice From The Past

I start to find it hard to breathe AND read :)
Another great chapter!

So, more please!! Anathan le suilon!! Encore s'il te plait!!
(that's all what I can do :$)

Author's Response: I love when you speak sindarin to me ; - ) lol

Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 25/08/10 - 12:24 am Title: 38 A Voice From The Past

Okay I will say it....MORE PLEASE!! LOL. This chapter is great...I wonder what Haldir will do to get Caladwen back? update soon mellon nin.

Author's Response: Hello my fellow Haldirian. I knew I could get you to beg. Thanks for sending Legolas over. He's been very helpful, if you know what I mean. My next story is FLOWING smoothly. Very RHYTHMIC. It sure BEATS being locked in a closet. He sends his regards. LOL. ; - )

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/08/10 - 10:21 pm Title: 38 A Voice From The Past

I knew it; Caladwen just barely crawled out of danger, and plunged right into more uncertain situation. You are good, very good! I've got to get a grip on my racing heartbeat. And much thanks to you for another exciting update.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. Their situation is not quite resolved yet, but we're taking an interesting turn. Don't get too excited. I hope your heart is in good working condition. There's no liability in fan fiction.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/08/10 - 10:17 pm Title: 37 The Secret Room

That was a close call. It only took for Caladwen to be in grave danger to snap bullheaded Haldir out of his stupor. Man! He needs a good shaking, but no matter, Caladwen is out of danger. So much uncertainty, and I have a feeling this is not the end of this yet. Thank you, thank you.

Author's Response: No, thank you teacalm. Haldir is a bit stubborn, but the situation is switching.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/08/10 - 08:16 pm Title: 37 The Secret Room

This was intense! I'm glad of the outcome. Yet I wonder how they will manage their future...

And thanks for the avalanche of posts yesterday! Even with the time difference here, it still feels good, particularly when one cannot sleep :)

Author's Response: You are welcome. Glad I could help. Now get some rest. Oh... I see you just posted. Yea. New chapter. Hot Legolas. *panting*

Reviewer: LisaG Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/08/10 - 03:03 pm Title: 37 The Secret Room

YAY HALDIR!!! I'm impressed that he let himself open up so much to communicate with Caladwen to help save her. He's made great progress in the feelings department. :) Poor Caladwen...what a horrible time she's had! Luckily, Bandorion was stopped in time, but he still damaged her dreadfully. :( She's going to need the support of family, friends and most importantly, her Guardian!

Author's Response: Have you been peeking over my shoulder as I write? Cal is definitely going to need a good support group and they will all be there to help.

Reviewer: LisaG Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/08/10 - 02:18 pm Title: 35 Missing

Rereading that last paragraph..."I will find her or die trying." Is that a foreboding of the future? Eek! Maybe Caladwen will have to save Haldir in return!

Author's Response: My lips are sealed, but I like your way of thinking.

Reviewer: luthien85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/08/10 - 06:21 am Title: 37 The Secret Room

another cliffie!! ahhh!! i swear i have died so many times this weak! great great chapter! haldir is now back in my good graces :) cant wait for the next one

Author's Response: Thanks. I just can't seem to get away from the cliff.

You must login (register) to review.