Reviews For Dark Secret
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/03/11 - 04:42 pm Title: Epilogue

AWWW a lovely ending!!! ~iggybaby

Author's Response: :D Thanks!

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/03/11 - 01:19 pm Title: The Painful Truth

your courage and with alone - I think there's a mistake there, somewhere.
Really loving this fic! Can't wait for an update!

Reviewer: Gemini_Elf Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/03/11 - 12:55 pm Title: The Plan

Hey hun, two quibbles:
his clear blue eyes locking on his son’s cerulean one - Thranduil only has one eye, hmm?
And I always thought Gil-Galad was a King not a Lord? I could be wrong and I don't have a way of checking until saturday, but that's what my memory is telling me.
And :O Thranduil is in trouble now!

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/02/11 - 05:47 pm Title: Deception

AHHH OMG! Wow I had thought (more like hoped) that Thranduil had escaped but not that way!!!! Total surprise!!! :D ~iggybaby

Author's Response: Heee... I'm glad the surprise worked! :D

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/11 - 05:26 pm Title: Death And Despair

AAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!! I want to know how it ends!!!!!!

Author's Response: I'll have the next one up this weekend, promise!

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/11 - 05:55 pm Title: A Long Run

Awesome! I just love it when there are people chasing people chasing people! It makes the story interesting! I also like that you insert flashbacks, it really gives the reader a sense of Thranduil and his values. ~iggybaby

Reviewer: iggybaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/11 - 05:12 pm Title: A Breath Of Wind

I really like how there is a sort of resemblance to the Lion King one of my all time favourite movies! The father giving advice to the son even when he is long gone is always touching and inspiring. Good work! ~iggybaby

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/01/11 - 03:51 pm Title: The Plan

oops. That was a bit easy for Argyl. Thranduil seems to have been caught out because he was conentrting too much on other things and now it will be up to his advsiors. ANd with Khamul on his way, that is a very very Bad Thing!!

Author's Response: Oh yes... very *very* bad. And it gets worse... *whistles innocently*

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/01/11 - 03:45 pm Title: A Long Run

I meant to say how much I like Thranduil's sleep spell and you continue this in this chapter very effectively. It's the little details, such as feeling the fire for how warm it is. I like too that Edrahil and Eregdos are going after him (Are thse two brothers? Their names are so simliar it suggests they might be)

Author's Response: No, not brothers, I'm just that unoriginal with names, I fear. XD

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/01/11 - 03:31 pm Title: A Father's Will

This last section is lovely and atmospheric. I could smell the night air as he conversed with the trees. I love the idea of Thranduil -knowing he is a king but also a father, and the fact that Edrahil reminds him that he cannot risk 20 elves for one- tha tis really refreshing as so many fics do exactly htis- it always annoys me. And that he leaves the kingdom in Edrahil's hands so everything si taken care of. (I dont know why you have not picked up more reviews either.)

Author's Response: Thanks, I always wanted to show those two aspects of Thranduil, since he's mostly depicted as just the king. :)

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/01/11 - 03:12 pm Title: Gone

This is a great story- pacey and well written. I dont know how I have missed it! I like Thranduil's balance and your OCs are excellent- you give them weight and credibility with a develope biography.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm glad you're enjoying the story.

Reviewer: Ria Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/09/10 - 07:49 pm Title: A Father's Will

I like this view of Thranduil as an active hero rather than just a king. His predicament when Legolas disappears, and his choice, are well described and believable.

Author's Response: Thanks, I always wondered about Thranduil's warrior's side, since he was in Dagorlad and everything. :) And, of course, I like to think that he was a loving father.

Reviewer: Lisse Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/07/10 - 05:00 pm Title: Prologue

I was just reading the other day that Thranduil's Hall was underground during the third age, due to the menace of the enemy. This captures the danger of that time well, and gives some explanation as to why such a drastic measure was needed.

I look forward to the rest of your story, being a fan of Wood Elves in general.

Very well done!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'll have the next chapter up soon. :)

You must login (register) to review.