You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/01/12 - 06:27 pm Title: Chapter 1

Such emotion in so few words! What a talent! ~ Iri

Author's Response: You are way too kind!

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/08/10 - 01:43 pm Title: Chapter 1

I like this- the simplicity of it is perfect and the inability to discern colour etc gives it conviction- nothing is the same, nothing certain..

Author's Response: Thank you very much Ziggy. Waiting in anticipation for your chapter 9!

Reviewer: NessaMahtar Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/07/10 - 12:30 am Title: Chapter 1

Very poetic without being a poem. It was very beautiful-- especially to me since I have lost a friend to death, and I just watched Fellowship today and bawled like a 2-year-old when Boromir died. This was a very comforting poem, and I really enjoyed it =)

Author's Response: I truly believe you have a solid foundation for hope that you may see your friend again. It does not make sence to me that this world and our one life in it is all there is to the picture. We are born with so many God like qualities. Almost very human longs to create things of lasting beauty. We worship something greater than ourselves. We are concious that we have conciousness. We often love selflessly. These are some of the things that make us like our maker. What's more we have eternity in our hearts. It's like a homeing instinct. Some feel that a longing for eternity is just our way of coping with inevitable death. Maybe so, but I doubt it. I think we are reaching for what actually exists because it exists. I am sorry for your loss and hope that each passing day finds you stronger in the memory of the happy times with your loved one.

Reviewer: Bearer of Light Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 20/07/10 - 01:14 pm Title: Chapter 1

You make death sound beautiful! Nice job! I applaud your work! Just do me a favor: Don't doubt your writing. I noticed you deleted a couple stories here before I could ever post a comment. You're probably one of the most unique writers on here although you may not want to admit it. Anyways, keep writing and don't be afraid to post your work. Also, I think I replied back to your message. Did it get through?

-Beol

Author's Response: I've had some problems and missed some very important e mail I think. Thank you so very much for your kind words. I am going to post the first part of an actual story soon, almost 2000 words. For me that's a novel and a dream come true.

Reviewer: Daewen Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/07/10 - 01:32 pm Title: Chapter 1

I tend to be repetitive. Hey, did you know I have another account here? It's Shadow Maiden. Those are some of my earlier things, but The Snowball Fight to Remember is my favorite.

Author's Response: It will be a pleasure to take a look at your stories on that account.

Reviewer: Daewen Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/10 - 01:08 pm Title: Chapter 1

Well, not only is it hard to continue a story longer than 100 words, drabbles become poignant - it enables one to use large descriptions without seeming dull:)

Author's Response: One of my biggest problems is I tend to be too descriptive and wordy.

Reviewer: Daewen Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/10 - 11:53 am Title: Chapter 1

I finding more and more that drabbles have, although short, the effect to hit the heart more than any other story. This was amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words! In my case I drabble because it is near impossible for me to come up with greater than 100 words of any sort of quality. But I have hope of improvement as I continue to write with the encouragement of kind readers.

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/10 - 11:02 am Title: Chapter 1

You have managed to put much expression into so few words. Very good drabble.

Author's Response: Ah! Thank you so much. I follow your writing and think it very good. It means so much when someone I admire says a kind word.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/07/10 - 06:52 pm Title: Chapter 1

Both mysterious and evocative. Well done!

Author's Response: A humble thank you to a gifted artist.

You must login (register) to review.