You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/01/12 - 06:33 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is a gorgeous depiction! I love how he checks to make sure there are no witnesses to an innocent yet childish act. Beautiful work! ~ Iri

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I have wanted to expand this. Do you enjoy slash? I imagine Erestor or one of the twins watching Glorfindel here and falling in love. I would!

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/03/11 - 01:41 am Title: Chapter 1

I still love this. It's just a beautiful peek into how a newly returned balrog slayer might spend his morning.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/08/10 - 01:41 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is wonderful. It's the fact that he looks about to see if anyone is watching that makes this so enjoyable- a little peek.

Author's Response: Thanks Zig,with your great insight into the elvish psyche, I would love to see you expand on this yourself. Again being the Glorfindel worshiper I am, I find it difficult to think of anything but dropping to my knees before the lord of the house of the golden flower.

Reviewer: NessaMahtar Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/07/10 - 12:33 am Title: Chapter 1

I really love how he tried to be "cool" about it, (making sure no one was watching) like we all do, and then just letting himself loose. Very well done, as all of your writing is =)

Author's Response: I so love Glorfindel. You just want someone like him to have every joy life has to offer. I see Elves as a mixture of two extremes. Reserved and dignified to a fault yet with an unquenchable inner child that can never be fully repressed. You've just got to love creatures like that!

Reviewer: tinara Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/07/10 - 07:23 am Title: Chapter 1

I'm sure that such a second chance will lead to a great appreciation for the small things - like the autumn leaves. I would hope for Glorfindel that after the events leading to his death he can find true delight in just fooling around instead of focusing on the past.
Tinara

Author's Response: I have read a number of authors who write Glorfindel as if he does not remember his past life, or the Balrog battle. In my opinion, he would remember. If We do not remember what we learn while here, there is no real point to an earthly sojourn. From Glorfindel's usual selfless assistance of Frodo in LotR, he has not permitted past hurts to overtake him. In time my skill as an author may be such that I can expand on this idea, but I believe Glorfindel would have been thrilled with all the pleasures we seem to take for granted. Thank you very much for taking the time to read and review!

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/10 - 03:41 pm Title: Chapter 1

I can totally relate to your description of autumn. I only saw my first fall 6 years ago, and I'm 42. It was very magical indeed. This brought me right back there.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and for your kind response.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/10 - 02:22 pm Title: Chapter 1

That was wonderful! For all his confusion at the changes in the world since his death, it's nice to think of Glorfindel taking childish delight in something so simple.

Author's Response: Thank you my gifted friend! That is what I love so much about your two Elves. The first love sickness, the innocent longing. Haven't we all felt we would die if we could not have the object of our youthful love? I can see Glorfindel tossing those leaves in the air and gathering an armful to his face, drinking in the scent and feeling the texture, enjoying the cool october breeze. Maybe one as able as yourself could take this to a deeper level. I'd be honored if you might entertain the idea.

Reviewer: Daewen Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/10 - 12:43 pm Title: Chapter 1

Nice!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.