You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: zwoo Signed
ugg boots for women
Date: Sep 08 2016 11:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 9 Eomer and Legolas Reviewer: zwoo Signed
http://cheapmichaelkorsbags2016.com
Cheap Michael Kors
[url=http://cheapmichaelkorsbags2016.com][b]Michael Kors Sale[/b][/url]
[url=http://cheapmichaelkorsbags2016.com]Michael Kors[/url]
Michael Kors Outlet
Cheap Michael Kors
Michael Kors Outlet
Michael Kors
Date: Sep 08 2016 11:18 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 9 Eomer and Legolas Reviewer: wengdongdong Signed
michael kors outlet clearance
adidas ultra boost
michael kors outlet
michael kors handbags
louis vuitton handbags
oakley sunglasses
christian louboutin
louis vuitton outlet
nike sb shoes
coach outlet store online
oakley sunglasses
louis vuitton outlet
cheap jordans
nike running shoes
ray ban wayfarer
toms outlet
kate spade handbags
kevin durant shoes 8
louis vuitton outlet
nike air force 1
adidas outlet store
toms shoes outlet online
coach factory outlet
air max 90
coach factory outlet
kate spade handbags
michael kors
coach factory outlet
giuseppe zanotti
fitflops sale clearance
pandora jewelry
toms shoes
tods shoes
cheap jordans
hermes birkin bag
gucci outlet
hollister clothing
coach outlet store online
nike outlet store
ray bans
ray ban
christian louboutin outlet
coach factory outlet
coach outlet store online
michael kors handbags
replica watches
ray ban sunglasses
cheap jordan shoes
timberland outlet
louis vuitton outlet
jordans for sale
adidas shoes
nike free run
fake watches
celine
nike factory outlet
cheap ray ban sunglasses
nike air max 90
coach factory outlet
adidas stan smith
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
jordan 8s
louis vuitton outlet stores
fitflops
kate spade
nike free run
michael kors outlet
celine handbags
rolex submariner
nike trainers
adidas nmd
christian louboutin outlet
michael kors outlet
vans shoes outlet
michael kors outlet
true religion jeans
louis vuitton handbags
burberry outlet
nike air jordan
michael kors outlet
kobe 11
coach outlet
nike air huarache
louis vuitton outlet
mont blanc pens
michael kors outlet clearance
coach outlet
burberry outlet
cheap jordans
ralph lauren sale
nike air max
replica watches
cartier watches
kate spade
coach factory outlet
christian louboutin outlet
true religion shorts
michael kors outlet online
coach outlet
coach outlet
coach outlet store online
christian louboutin outlet
tory burch outlet
jordan concords
celine handbags
polo ralph lauren
vans shoes
coach outlet
fitflops
abercrombie & fitch
cheap nfl jerseys
juicy couture
adidas originals
lebron james shoes
rolex watches outlet
louis vuitton
michael kors outlet clearance
north face outlet
nike nfl jerseys
nike trainers
louis vuitton handbags
nike uk
gucci handbags
air jordan retro
michael kors outlet
kobe bryant shoes
louis vuitton handbags
polo ralph lauren outlet
michael kors outlet
gucci outlet
true religion
louis vuitton outlet
michael kors outlet online sale
longchamp bags
coach outlet
christian louboutin shoes
nike blazers
kate spade handbags
coach outlet
beats wireless headphones
adidas ultra boost
abercrombie
michael kors outlet
adidas originals
louis vuitton
lebron james shoes 13
coach factory outlet
kevin durant shoes
louis vuitton handbags
nfl jerseys wholesale
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet
adidas yeezy
louis vuitton outlet
tory burch outlet
fitflops sale clearance
adidas yeezy
louis vuitton handbags
ray ban sunglasses
louboutin pas cher
timberland boots
louis vuitton outlet stores
ralph lauren outlet
instyler curling iron
cheap oakley sunglasses
cheap jerseys
cheap oakley sunglasses
hollister clothing
michael kors outlet
jordan 8
michael kors outlet clearance
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
nike roshe run
polo ralph lauren
louis vuitton outlet
hermes bag
coach outlet store online clearances
giuseppe zanotti sneakers
air jordan 13
adidas shoes
jordan shoes
michael kors purses
christian louboutin sale
nike free run 2
celine
true religion
jordan shoes
louis vuitton bags
christian louboutin outlet
michael kors handbags
louis vuitton
ralph lauren polo
polo ralph lauren
cheap oakley sunglasses
hermes handbags
louis vuitton outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
adidas trainers
michael kors handbags
timberland boots
toms shoes
nike outlet
coach factory outlet
louis vuitton handbags
jordan retro 3
coach outlet
louis vuitton
retro jordans
jordan 11s
nike air max
coach factory outlet
louis vuitton handbags
toms shoes
coach outlet
tiffany outlet
ralph lauren outlet
coach outlet online
ghd hair straighteners
oakley sunglasses
coach outlet
oakley sunglasses
rolex watches
air jordan pas cher
ray ban sunglasses
longchamp handbags
marc jacobs
louis vuitton
jordan 13
cheap oakley sunglasses
adidas shoes
cheap oakleys
louis vuitton outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
ray ban sunglasses
oakley outlet
polo ralph lauren
replica watches
kobe shoes 11
oakley sunglasses
louis vuitton handbags
coach canada
coach outlet
ray ban sunglasses
ralph lauren polo outlet
designer handbags
ray-ban sunglasses
basketball shoes
christian louboutin sale
nike roshe flyknit
fitflop sandals
jordan 4 toro
gucci
coach factory outlet
michael kors purses
adidas outlet
coach outlet online
ralph lauren polo
coach outlet store online clearances
coach outlet
longchamp handbags
christian louboutin outlet
adidas superstar
michael kors handbags
jordan shoes
oakley sunglasses
gucci outlet
coach outlet
true religion outlet
cheap ray ban sunglasses
oakley vault
beats headphones
asics shoes
cheap oakley sunglasses
louis vuitton bags
replica watches for sale
tory burch flats
louis vuitton outlet
true religion outlet
coach outlet
louis vuitton handbags
michael kors outlet online
cheap toms shoes
ray ban sunglasses
oakley vault
jordan 6
air jordans
nike uk
ray ban sunglasses
tods outlet
kate spade
coach outlet online
true religion jeans
cheap jordans
louis vuitton outlet
jordan 4
ralph lauren
asics running shoes
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
tory burch sale
kobe 9
christian louboutin flats
hollister clothing store
ralph lauren outlet
louis vuitton outlet
toms outlet
nike sb
louis vuitton handbags
nike uk
gucci handbags
toms shoes
true religion jeans
jordan 3
burberry outlet online
true religion outlet
louis vuitton outlet
ray ban sunglasses outlet
rolex watches
polo shirts
oakley sunglasses
toms shoes
kate spade outlet
cheap oakleys
lebron james shoes
jordans
michael kors canada
cheap jordans
coach outlet online
gucci outlet
toms shoes
michael kors outlet online
louis vuitton outlet
christian louboutin shoes
louis vuitton outlet
longchamp outlet
kobe bryant shoes
ray ban outlet
ghd flat iron
timberland outlet
coach outlet
louis vuitton handbags
nike basketball shoes
adidas uk
louis vuitton
oakley sunglasses wholesale
tory burch outlet
michael kors handbags
cheap jordan shoes
ray ban sunglasses outlet
mont blanc pens
nike roshe flyknit
supra shoes
toms outlet
jordan 3 infrared
supra sneakers
toms outlet
christian louboutin shoes
lebron james shoes 12
coach factory outlet
nike huarache shoes
nike air force
lebron james shoes 2015
oakley sunglasses
louis vuitton outlet
insanity workout
pandora jewelry
air max 90
gucci handbags
coach outlet
jordan retro
michael kors outlet
michael kors handbags
ed hardy clothing
coach outlet
nike roshe runs
adidas originals shoes
nike air max
toms
polo ralph shirts
jordans
mont blanc
ray ban sunglasses
true religion jeans
20167.18wengdongdong
Date: Jul 18 2016 04:34 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: leilei3915 Anonymous
2016-4-25 leilei
hollister uk
michael kors outlet clearance
coach outlet
coach outlet
louis vuitton outlet
mont blanc pens
adidas nmd
nike huarache white
lululemon outlet
true religion
cheap jordan shoes
nike cortez shoes
versace sunglasses
nike cortez red
skechers outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
cheap air max
adidas shoes
supra for sale
rolex replica watches
lacoste shoes
nike trainers
cheap oakleys outlet
cheap nhl jerseys
white converse
ghd hair straighteners
fitflops sale
michael kors outlet
coach factory outlet
hollister clothing store
michael kors outleta292;michael kors outlet onlinea292;michael kors outlet storea292;michael kors handbagsa292;michael kors bagsa292;michael kors watches,michael kors purses
jordan shoes
jordan pas cher
cheap jordans
pandora charms
cartier watches for sale
coach outlet
true religion jeans
louboutin pas cher
levis 501
chi flat iron
ralph lauren
michael kors outlet online
cheap jordans
abercrombie & fitch
supra shoes
ralph lauren outlet
hermes outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
converse uk
yeezy boost 350
cheap oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren
michael kors handbags
ray ban sunglasses
ralph lauren outlet online
michael kors outlet
jimmy choo shoes
ray ban outlet
michael kors outlet
burberry uk
louis vuitton pas cher
christian louboutin uk
christian louboutin outlet
cheap nike shoes
ugg outlet online
coach outlet online
omega watches
louis vuitton handbags
toms shoes
under armour shoes
christian louboutin shoes
adidas superstar
bottega veneta
yeezy boost 350 black
gucci handbags
oakley sunglasses
chaussure louboutin
adidas nmd
bottega veneta handbags
reebok shoes
coach outlet online
coach factory outlet
oakley sunglasses
gucci borse
cheap jerseys wholesale
nike running shoes
coach outlet store
calvin klein dresses
sac longchamp pliage
adidas nmd white
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet
adidas stan smith
polo ralph lauren
ray-ban sunglasses
cheap oakley sunglasses
nike huarache
ugg sale
kate spade outlet
louis vuitton borse
lacoste polo shirts
ralph lauren outlet
designer handbags outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
calvin klein outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
ray ban sunglass,ray ban sunglasses,ray ban outlet,cheap ray bans,cheap ray ban sunglasses,cheap ray bans,ray bans
cheap omega watches
cheap basketball shoes
michael kors outlet clearance
valentino shoes
cheap nba jerseys
toms outlet
adidas trainers
true religion jeans
ray ban sunglasses
longchamp outlet
fitflops outlet
converse shoes
kate spade outlet
oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren pas cher
oakley sunglasses
adidas nmd runner
hermes belt
polo ralph lauren
polo outlet
ed hardy uk
prada handbags
coach outlet store
toms outlet store
fitflops sale
michael kors outlet
michael kors handbags
canada goose jackets
ray ban outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
vans outlet
canada goose sale
christian louboutin
adidas pure boost
longchamp bag
reebok outlet
adidas supercolor
coach outlet
discount nike shoes
burberry outlet online
toms shoes
coach outlet store
ray ban outlet
adidas nmd
oakley sunglasses wholesale
air jordan shoes
fitflops
coach purses on sale
armani jeans
louis vuitton bags
louis vuitton bags
michael kors handbags
yeezy boost 350
lululemon sale
babyliss flat iron
michael kors outlet
michael kors bags
jordan shoes
cheap mlb jerseys
nfl jerseys wholesale
michael kors outlet
adidas uk
micahel kors
gucci outlet online
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
michael kors handbags
nike air max 90
nike tn pas cher
cartier watches
louboutin outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
louis vuitton handbags
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet
coach outlet
mizuno running shoes
cheap ray-ban sunglasses
nike air max
ferragamo shoes
hollister clothing
kate spade outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
ecco shoes
ghd flat iron
burberry outlet
coach outlet clearance
puma shoes
oakley sunglasses,oakley sunglass,cheap oakley sunglasses,oakley sunglasses cheap,oakley sunglasses outlet,oakley store,oakley outlet,oakley outlet store,oakley sunglasses sale,oakley sunglasses discount
converse shoes
sac longchamp
burberry handbags
air max
michael kors outlet
stephen curry shoes
yeezy boost 350
armani exchange
air max 90
asics outlet
adidas superstars
adidas gazelle
polo ralph lauren outlet
nike store uk
valentino outlet
rolex daytona
nike free runs
rolex watches
pandora jewelry
true religion outlet
burberry outlet
dior sunglasses
nike roshe run
louboutin
yeezy boost 350 black
fitflops shoes
reebok shoes
instyler max
jimmy choo outlet store
kate spade outlet
ray ban sunglasses outlet
fitflop shoes
air max 90
vans shoes
burberry
nike air max 95
ray ban sunglasses
new balance shoes
prada sunglasses
salvatore ferragamo
nike force 1
ed hardy
nike blazer
michael kors bags
reebok classic
discount oakley sunglasses
coach outlet online
under armour outlet
versace
michael kors outlet
asics shoes
Date: Apr 25 2016 06:24 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Ritalder Signed
You are responsible for me to like Haldir's brothers now.
I read it all dear, really good and hot story. I read it all in 2 days. Couldn't wait to finish, it made me laugh a lot too.
So I'm reading other fanfics of yours now :D

Author's Response: Wow- so glad you enjoyed it so much! I do hope you like the otehr stuff as much too.Once I finish Sons of Thunder- should be about two more chapters to go - I iwll be reposting it over on Esteliel's site, Faerie. It will be better there because I know how it ends up now. (I am intrigued how I have made you like Rumil and Oropher now - I have not written about them yet.) Love Ziggy
Date: Aug 26 2011 04:35 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 15 The Sons of Thunder Reviewer: Ritalder Signed
Awesome. I wondered why one of the twins tightened his hands on his sword...
I don't get bored ever, I think the next is the last chapter and I'm sad :D

Author's Response: Thank you Ritalder-nice to hear you are enjoying it still. You need to keep reading to get why Elrohir tightens his hand on his sword when he sees Legolas- the sequel will give you all the answers you want!! Ziggy
Date: Aug 22 2011 05:17 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 9 Eomer and Legolas Reviewer: Ritalder Signed
I waited for this...The whole story is this amazing trip, I loved it. Great AU, it's like watching another version of the movie, a more mature one :D
Really loved it.

Author's Response: Thanks Ritalder- its always nice to get something old reviewed and know that folk are still reading and enjoying it. I have thought about taking this down from here but I'm glad I havent now.
Date: Aug 21 2011 03:35 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Caelhir Signed
Sweet. I can't wait to read this on here now. Legolas....mmmmmmm

Author's Response: Oh yes! This is a bit slashed up but just wait for sons of Thunder- the latest chapter is really really hot when I get to it!
Date: Oct 19 2010 07:03 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 16 The Choice Reviewer: Melusine Signed
This is the end? No!!! Wants more! I know, I know, all good things must.

What a wonderful, well-written story you've shared with us. Your depiction of the characters was fantastic and very real, and I especially loved your Legolas. I always enjoy reading a strong Legolas. ;-)

As for the ending, it's haunting and sad. I can't blame Eomer for wishing that it was the beginning, but each must follow his duty, and he now sees that. Time for him to move on. And I definitely like the idea of Elladan being intrigued.

Well done, Ziggy!

Author's Response: Thank you my dear Melusine. I am so glad you enjoyed it. The end indeed, for Eomer and Legolas. Yes, you are right about the ending- time had come to an end for those two... but Legolas? Well, he cannot help himself realy, and as you say, Elladan is intrigued... adn Elrohir... well... that, my dear reader, is another story.
Date: Oct 04 2010 09:20 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 16 The Choice Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous
You know how much I love this. I sat stunned in front of my lap top for several minutes after reading this. So many things that touched me. I think Tolkien was definitely biased against Wood Elves it seems. The Noldor calling him nothing made my blood boil. To counter that I thought of our dear Melusine’s Legolas and Elladan deeply in love. Our hobbit is such a brave hero. Applauded him for his loyalty and love as de defended Legolas!
Gimli is just so so lovable. I meant to mention this before, but the thought of him tucking in his companions. So sweet. Surely the dwarves have great big hearts and souls, though formed by a Valar, I am most certain Eru loves them and will welcome them along with 1st and second born. Had to wipe away tears as the Dwarf and Elf confessed their friendship.
OH MY! What a lovely exchange between Eomer and Legolas. No one could have been gentler in their let down than Legolas. I love that Eomer will lovingly keep his strand of hair. How could Eomer not be in love with your Legolas? I knew from the beginning Eomer would be deeply in love. I know he will be alright. But a part of his heart is gone now and I believe the wound from its tearing away will always be open.
This was thoroughly enjoyable. Thank you, thank you, and thank you again. Love you!

Author's Response: Yes he was. Remember in the Hobbit Gandalf says they are more dangerous and less wise? That always got to me. And Legolas of course has heard that many times in Rivendell ( I have an idea for the Council of Elrond that will make your hair curl!! Naughty Woodelves set loose amongst the stuffy Noldor!) But dont worry- elladan is a good sort really- you will see more of him in the next story. Yes, Gimli is the best of friends. I like the idea that they have big hearts and souls. Gimli is so easy to write- his voice is very strong. ANd Eomer, ah. Poor Eomer, lovely heartbroken Eomer. I need to write the chapters before ch 1 of this really- just to give me a bit more longing and confusion for him.But he will be alright- Legolas sees Lothiriel in the future for Eomer - and knows he will be safe. The fling with danger and wildness os over for Eomer, even though he wishes it were not. The next time they meet it will all be different- you'll see!! Enough teasers my dear. Wait for the weekend.
Date: Oct 04 2010 06:29 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 16 The Choice Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
First of all, love the way Elrohir fishes for information about Legolas and his intentions to follow Aragorn, and then Merry speaking up and defending him was most precious. But the best part by far was the exchange between Legolas and Gimli, the promise to revisit certain places, insuring their undying friendship. The other thing you touch upon that was never given much thought is Legolas' realization of what it is like to live a mortal life. We only ever think of Arwen and her choice. But for Legolas to struggle over the choice to heed Gladriel's words or honor an oath to Aragorn had to have been a very tough thing to swallow. I believe his choice was set from the moment the fellowship left Rivendell. He would follow Aragorn regardless. But to have glanced into his future would of course make him feel as though his days were numbered, hence making him closer to mortal men then elves once he heard the gulls call. This is by far the best, most honest depiction of not only Legolas but all the characters you have portrayed. I hope you will continue with writing more stories for I enjoy your work immensely. Your talent is truly a gift and thank you for sharing it. Always a fan, Moe.

Author's Response: As always, you pick up on all those little signals for the future! But I am so glad you picked up on Gimli and Legolas too- that is the most important and constant thing in Legolas' life right now with all the uncertainty. You are right of course, he is destined the moment he sets out from Rivendell, from Mirkwood almost- he cannot turn back, not in his character. You say such nice things, thank you. A new story up next week, just for you and Ladyjane and Melusine.
Date: Oct 03 2010 10:48 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
*hehe* I feel like was just called upon to respond to the teachers question and got the answer right. Extra credit for figuring out Elrohir. LOL Love ya Ziggy.

Author's Response: gold star for you. And ht next chapter before the end of the weekend, I promise.
Date: Sep 28 2010 09:33 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 15 The Sons of Thunder Reviewer: Melusine Signed
It's difficult to focus on any one thing to comment on, except perhaps for the mood, which is dark and dire, as the circumstances dictate. Very well done!

Author's Response: Thank you Melusine - yes, it gets darker and darker now as they approach Minas Tirith. One more chapter left.
Date: Sep 27 2010 11:44 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 15 The Sons of Thunder Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
I love the way you describe the turmoil Aragorn is experiencing over the palantir and taking the Paths of the Dead. And also, Elrohir's reaction to Legolas. It seems only natural that he might be apprehensive about a Wood elf. I am curious to see where this leads. Will they have a confrontation? Will he see that Legolas is indeed a true friend and not the savage that he surely has been led to believe the silvan elves to be? I hope he brings word of Mirkwood which might ease Legolas' worried mind. Very interesting chapter. Leaves me wanting more as always.

Author's Response: I am so glad you picked up on that. Elrohir is very complex in this. There is only one chapter left in this and Elrohir remains suspicious I'm afraid. I have always felt that Tolkien neglected Legolas and Gimli rather- and when the Grey Company arrives, surely they would have had some news? So I wanted to highlight the sacrifice they both make to stay with Aragorn- there is only one small bit in the book where they even mention this but it hints at vast unspoken emotions. But you are spot on at identifying Elrohir as a key character in this- I spent some time refining his part in this chapter.
Date: Sep 26 2010 07:37 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 15 The Sons of Thunder Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous
It took me a few hours to read this thru. My favorite time to read and write is 4:00 a.m. to 7:30 a.m.

Aragorn is brave and so glad to see him begin to accept his kingship.

So glad he stood up to his brothers.

Thank you so much Ziggy for sharing with us. Love you!!

Author's Response: Interesting that you like that time of the day to read/write- if I am not working I can do the same- is it something about the unconscious? What can I say to such a lovely reviewer? I will get on with the next chapter.
Date: Sep 26 2010 05:59 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 15 The Sons of Thunder Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous
they who had turned aside from the Valar to live in Middle Earth, to tend the forests and to keep the earth's song alive in their hearts and who had deemed it a betrayal to sail across the Sundering Seas.


Again, a line that takes my breath away.

Author's Response: It's something I feel the woodelves had done very consciously- the were not the Sindar who turned aside to be with Thingol, and perhaps not quite the Avari - I am never entirely sure about that, but probably a mixture of the two by the time Legoals came along. It always seems odd that Legolas seems so unaware of the Noldor history, or of anything that is referred to in the Silmarillion. I have wondered if that was consciously done by the Prof or if he was preoccupied by the hobbits and Aragorn and just overlooked it- whatever the reason, it gives us such scope for our imaginings, dont you think?
Date: Sep 26 2010 05:07 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 15 The Sons of Thunder Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous
As you have said, Tolkien tells us about the hobbits in his version of LotR. As I read how Legolas holds out his image of a kingly Aragorn to bolster failing confidence, I understand why Legolas is the Elven representative on the Quest. Would a Noldor, such as our beloved Glorfindel care for the spirit of his companions as well as he fought with his physical being? As much as I love Glorfindel, I think not. They are all fortunate “a humble wood Elf”, your Legolas was chosen.

Author's Response: AH, I have never thought of that quite as consciously as you have articulated here. What a brilliant idea! I intend, at some point, to write about the Council of Elrond.
Date: Sep 26 2010 04:51 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 15 The Sons of Thunder Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous
“ He caught a whisper of a different song amongst them, it puzzled him, like the cry of an eagle on the high mountains”
A phrase like this is what makes the difference between a story teller and a skilled wordsmith, an artist. I have the deepest admiration for you dearest Ziggy!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked that bit- it is an addition to the original, and shaped by the sequel actually. No more- spoilers!
Date: Sep 26 2010 04:50 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 15 The Sons of Thunder Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous
8000 beautifully crafted words. Where to start? Legolas saves them from the flying monster. As Melusine says, part of his charm is the fact that he is so dangerous, all that controlled, harnessed deadliness. Couple that with is ability to become one with, to sense the soul of his surroundings, and you have the essence of Elven allure. Eomers feelings are so understandable. Your description of the moment between Legolas and Eomer as Legolas places his hand on the other’s heart is so stirring!

Author's Response: You so get Legolas! Yes, I like that moment too, it is tender and not too sentimental. How could anyone not fall for that combination of deadly allure, as you say!!
Date: Sep 26 2010 04:23 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 15 The Sons of Thunder Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
Ah, I've been anxiously awaiting the arrival of the sons of Elrond: and here they are! Now the plot will really thicken.(Poor Eómer!)

Author's Response: Yes, me too. I wanted to slash it up a bit more but actually, it doesn't quite work - or I am not quite confident enough, I dont know. But I have added a bit more to indicate what's coming- its a delicate balance to not give too much away and make it heavy handed. Thank you as always for reviewing.
Date: Sep 25 2010 08:12 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 14 The Palantir Reviewer: Melusine Signed
Oh my, just when I think this story can't get any more intense, it does. I'm glad Eomer was there to comfort Legolas when he needed it most, and in a way none of the others could.

Nice to see Aragorn feeling guilty about getting his promise to go on with him. It's never explored in the books, but to go on with one path while your home is under siege must be difficult indeed. And poor, poor, well-meaning Pippin.

Looking forward to the next part!

Author's Response: Ah yes, that comfort... hmmmm. Eomer is just so earthy and straight really- Legolas just confuses him! Yes, Aragorn gets away with an awful lot in the books but Tolkien was interested in the hobbits really and I always feel he lost interest a bit in Legolas and Gimli. Don't worry- he gets to feel even guiltier in the sequel!! Yes, Pippin. He just wrote that bit himself. WIll post this weekend.
Date: Sep 19 2010 01:03 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 14 The Palantir Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous
“… Eomer had been nothing but honourable.
. He was forgiven, he was innocent. He had no part in the elf's pain. He had given and received. He was loved.”
It was all so terrible for Legolas and my heart breaks for him. But my heart breaks for Eomer also. Of course he had been feeling superfluous, I am so glad Legolas went to him. You did such a fine job with the moments between them. I am amazed once again at your true portrayal of Legolas. As a magical creature in tune with the emotions of others, and of the very earth and stars, I can see how he would want to comfort Eomer. He is marvelous to put aside his pain and take care of Eomer that way. Makes me love him even more.
You did your usual magic thru out this chapter and you get another standing ovation from me! I could praise every syllable, but I will spare you the tedium of reading 500 words. Just know that I think you are a most talented writer and a deep thinking admirable person to have produced all of this great work.
Thank you so much for this!

Author's Response: Ah, my dear ladyjane! As always you write such nice comments. Yes, it is terrible for Legolas - but he will survive. Eomer is lovely too, isn't he- the way he just takes Legolas in and comforts him? I like that scene. Isn't Legolas just gorgeously wonderful. Just love him. Feel free to write 500 words anytime!!!

Author's Response: Ah, my dear ladyjane! As always you write such nice comments. Yes, it is terrible for Legolas - but he will survive. Eomer is lovely too, isn't he- the way he just takes Legolas in and comforts him? I like that scene. Isn't Legolas just gorgeously wonderful. Just love him. Feel free to write 500 words anytime!!!
Date: Sep 18 2010 01:58 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 14 The Palantir Reviewer: Aelinmir Signed
that is not right to stop there, continue soon please. Love you rendition of Legolas.

Author's Response: Thank you Aelinmir! I will post this weekend - had no laptop as it needed repairing but catching up now.
Date: Sep 17 2010 11:35 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 12 Pippin Reviewer: Aelinmir Signed
'Go not to wizards for counsel for they will say both yea and nay. And go not to Mithrandir at all, for he will look at you and grunt. That is what my father says.' very funny
Date: Sep 17 2010 10:26 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 14 The Palantir Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed
I guess I hadn't realized before that everyone saw the vision of Mirkwood burning. What a horrible thing to have to witness. Your story is coming along nicely. I'm glad to see Legolas can still find comfort even after Saruman's cruel words. Nicely written, comforting scene in the woods. I think they both needed to soothe each others minds, among other things.

Author's Response: Yes, I still cringe when I think about this myself. I really didn't know that was going to happen before I wrote it but it had to be painful otherwise Saruman would not have had his revenge. I did wonder about making Saruman more discrete but it just couldn't happen...thank you for the review. I liked Eomer being so ready to help Legolas but feeling shut out, and then Legolas going to him.
Date: Sep 17 2010 08:50 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.