You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Lisse Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/08/10 - 08:56 am Title: Chapter 9 Eomer and Legolas

I am in heaven. Every word is magic. I'm listening to Loreena McKennit. The song is slow and sad. Matches Legolas comforting Eowen.

Author's Response: I will have to check her out- dont know her work at all. Glad you liked Legolas comforting Eowyn!!

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/08/10 - 11:21 am Title: Chapter 9 Eomer and Legolas

Guh *runs to find ice* That was quite hot, even if I have to imagine the rest(and don't worry, I will *g*). Had a giggle over this: "And as usual, Eomer felt like the elf had pulled the floor away from under his feet. The offer was to ride with him, not…oh Beama, what a fool. He squirmed inwardly and pulled back. 'Ah. Forgive me my lord, I…'"

The aftermath of battle was described well; the sights, the smells, the sounds. And Eowyn is brazen, isn't she--again, not that I can blame her. I'd throw myself at Legolas every chance I had.

Wonderful update!

Author's Response: Thank you - I added the last scene to the original - I really cant write slash like you do so best not to try. I dont want to descend into cliches and unlike you, feel I will. But I am practising and reading really good stuff (yours!) to help me learn how its done well... speaking of which ,I have read everything of yours at least twice now and run out. Please write more and quite quickly!

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 19/08/10 - 08:12 am Title: Chapter 8

What bad manors, not to thank you for the dedication! I do thank you very much indeed! Also thank you for calling me a Wood Elven Soul. Could never recieve a greater compliment!

RE 42, go head, Elf worship. I bow along side you. I also believe you are once again moer correct than cannon.

Rolling on floor begging for the next chapter. PLEEEEASE!

Author's Response: I should call you ladyimpatient! I will have to work on it a bit before posting so it may be after the weekend I am afraid, but because you are so nice and review and say nice things, OK. I'll see what I can do.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/08/10 - 08:24 pm Title: Chapter 8

Mere words cannot express how much I enjoyed these last two chapters, but I'll try. The tension before battle was very well done. I loved the description of Legolas on the wall. And I enjoyed Gimli calling him "twitchy as a cat" while he himself chewing on his beard braids. ;-) Classic. As for the battle, all I can say is Wow. Excellent portrayal. There were so many good things going on, but in particular Legolas in battle lust was enjoyable, and I had a laugh over him scolding Eowyn. I join you in elf worship. :)

And thank you kindly for the dedication! Was very sweet, and what a chapter to have it given.

Author's Response: Entirely my pleasure! Glad you enjoyed it. Next chapter should be out next week.

Reviewer: Lisse Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/08/10 - 04:27 pm Title: Chapter 8

Eomer swung upwards and blocked with his shield the blow that came plunging down on them. He was aware that Legolas had taken a deep breath, flashed his blade and then blood spurted from an orc's pulsing neck. Then, at the top of his voice and with violent joy the elf burst into a snatch of some elvish battle song. The notes were fierce and thrilling.

Ah yes, do I havew a song for you my dear. I will send you a link. If this is not an elvish battle song, we have nothing close. As always I love the phrase I pasted above. I hope all my comments do not bother you, but this chapter is thrilling. I wish slash did not put people off. This is magnificent!! I wnat to be like you when I grow up!

Author's Response: Yes please- do send a link. I really struggle with songs and have not the patience to translate - my sindarin is very poor! So a link to good songs would be most welcome. A couple of smutty ditties would come in handy too if you know where I can find some!! Your comments are like gold dust- you know how important reviews are. Made me laugh.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18/08/10 - 02:16 pm Title: Chapter 8

I've read out 1/4th of this, gotta go for now but it's like I'm there. You and Melusine are the reason I like fan fic better than Tolkien, there are others too of course.

Author's Response: blimey- that is praise indeed. I have to say, one of the reasons I like fanfic is because it gives Legolas far more of the action than in LOTR, in which his parts are thin on the ground - as is Gimli, and they never really become the rounded characters they deserve. But thank you (blush)

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18/08/10 - 02:13 pm Title: Chapter 8

"The elf had closed his eyes briefly, as if it hurt, but then smiled, impossibly gentle. 'That would be to my honour, my lord.'"
You are a genius! How you can manage to make legolas better than new line legolas is a mystery. If I were Eomer those arrows would be all over the ground and legolas would be on his back for a quickie before death claimed me in battle.

Author's Response: You have the soul and heart of a woodelf my dear!

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18/08/10 - 02:07 pm Title: Chapter 8

You master of teasery you. Just let legolas tell me the first time is difficult and raise an eye brow. I'll show him the meaning of hard, I mean difficult. more review to come. And yes again you show the sindar playfullness, not to be confused with stupidity.

Author's Response: I am so glad you picked that bit out- yes, I imagine those women giggling and thinking just the same as you!

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15/08/10 - 07:13 am Title: Chapter 7 Waiting

Stared openly as if starving...a priceless beautiful line. I love that you drscribe the clouds as torn rags.

I get so upset when people describe wood Elves as second class Elves. They are not! The are wild beautiful deep creatures that love Eru's creation and are tuned to it and all creatures of it. You have portrayed Legolas perfectly and as a true representative of all that is Elvish, particularly wood Elvish and I can't say enough good about all of your story!

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15/08/10 - 06:54 am Title: Chapter 6 Gimli

I have not read many accounts of Gimli and you have him down to a tee also.

Yes Legolas does need looking after. Nothing is sexier than an Elf unless it is a homesick, deeply introspective, loving, loyal elf who needs a shiver of cold warmed out of his soul. Such a build up. Again I say, If only Eomer knew.

Author's Response: Doesn't it just want to make you bundle him up and take him home, tuck him in nice and tight and put him to bed?

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15/08/10 - 06:45 am Title: Chapter 7 Waiting

I love the phrase "mix of ancient and innocent". Again you have a very good scence of the Elvish! At least as I see them

Author's Response: It's so good to meet people who appreciate the silvan elves - the first real sense you get of Legolas in LOTR is the council where he is very distressed and the next time is when he is irritatingly bright on Caradhras. And of course in the hobbit, Gandalf describes the Mirkwood Elves as ' more dangerous and less wise' so I have always felt there is a bit of a Noldor bias in LOTR. It's good to know there are others who think this. Thank you for the reviews- I really do appreciate you taking the time to write.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15/08/10 - 06:22 am Title: Chapter 5 Eomer

Eomer would gladly ease Legolas' lonelyness and Cold if he only knew. You are such a tease!

You've nailed the relationship between the three as they conversed over food and drink. And once again I agree with and love your portrait of Legolas. Elves love deeply. So many wonderful emotions portrayed from his worry and love for the hobbits to his home sickness. Again I say you are a tease.

Legolas needs someone to load all those emotions on.

going to the next chapter. I read slowly, but I'm really enjoying this.

Author's Response: I know- you wait till you read the sequel! Legolas will get to offload around about Chapter 9 I think...but then there's a whole load more stuff to do before then and after...hope you enjoy it. I will get on with the next chapter just for you.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15/08/10 - 05:48 am Title: Chapter 5 Eomer

OK, just have to say, I'm just starting this chapter and like the warning already.

Author's Response: You are a sweetie to review every chater- next one will have to be just for you!!

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 10/08/10 - 09:26 am Title: Chapter 4 Grima

I just finished capter 4 and again your legolas is perfect. Your alteration of Legolas waking the king from Grima's spell is better than the original. I love the change from soft blue eyes of a healer to the steel green of a warrior. You really captured Grima's slimmyness also. Again. I'm not the best reviewer. It is sometimes hard for me to say why I like something unless I read it several times, but I am very impressed. Your writing is greatly enjoyable!

Author's Response: I am really pleased the changes worked- when I wrote this originally I didn't really know why or where it was going- it was all very instinctive. I tried to make this slashier and darker but although I love reading those sorts of fics it isnt really in me enough to write them.I always felt a little uneasy about legolas' reaction in the original to Grima- I think it made him too suseptible and I struggle with getting the balance right. Thank you for revieiwing- it's always so nice to know.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09/08/10 - 10:35 pm Title: Chapter 1

I adore your Legolas. He is enchanting! I love Wood Elves and see them playful,as well as warriors. A life in Mirkwood seems to call for both. You are such a gifted story teller and I am reading and enjoying! And you are indeed a master of description.

Author's Response: Gosh- blush. You are very kind to say this. I keep cutting lots of what i think is quite good so I dont get too purple but it is hard sometimes- good to know it's working.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/08/10 - 04:47 pm Title: Chapter 6 Gimli

I think Gimli and Aragorn are right to keep an eye on Legolas. And maybe Legolas needs to find Eomer to help him wash away the taste of Grima. ;-) Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Oh yes, Eomer is only too happy to help...but they have a few orcs to kill first I'm afraid. I am fan of yaoi ad yearning so like to string it out a bit I'm afraid.

Reviewer: Lisse Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/08/10 - 03:04 pm Title: Chapter 1

This chapter is wonderous. Love Legolas' moagical elvish fey and ability to heal the spirit with his song. You are truely masterful at description. Can't say enough good about this.

Author's Response: Thank you Lisse. You are too kind and I love hearing stuff like this- so good for my ego! (strokes) I have always thought legolas seemed to skip through parts of LOTR with a smile and a bit of mischief so couldn't resist that when writing this. I have changed bits from teh orginal though so thank you for letting me know it works.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/10 - 11:20 am Title: Chapter 5 Eomer

Have I mentioned that I love Legolas in this? I'm glad Grima is dead, though he didn't really want to kill him. Wonderful two chapters! I'm eagerly awaiting more.

Author's Response: Thank you Melusine. Yes, Grima just had ot go, although there's a bit of me that wants ot write a really seedy, dark one shot of him in Orthanc...how bad is that? Have you seen the picture of legolas on the Theban Band, just him and in the background a figure... that gives me all sorts of ideas.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07/08/10 - 08:10 am Title: Chapter 2

So glad beautiful Legolas was able to escape the worm with only this much loss. First of yours I've read and am very impressed. Welcoming slashy goodness.

Author's Response: Well thank you ladyjane- nice to be appreciated. Lots of angsty yaoi coming up. I love Legolas too much to really hurt him... might think about it but cant actually bring myself to do it. All very consenting.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/07/10 - 11:59 am Title: Chapter 3 Eowyn

I love Legolas in this, so strong, so determined . . . Words fail me. And both Eomer and Eowyn having similar reactions to him. hehe Well, can't blame either one of them. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Ah, I know- I had real trouble deciding which way to go with this but readers seemed to want Eomer and my beta did too- so I went with Eomer. But I have another fic with just Eowyn, which I will get round to posting sometime. Thank you for kindly reviewing.

You must login (register) to review.