You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 5 Eomer Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous
Eomer would gladly ease Legolas' lonelyness and Cold if he only knew. You are such a tease!

You've nailed the relationship between the three as they conversed over food and drink. And once again I agree with and love your portrait of Legolas. Elves love deeply. So many wonderful emotions portrayed from his worry and love for the hobbits to his home sickness. Again I say you are a tease.

Legolas needs someone to load all those emotions on.

going to the next chapter. I read slowly, but I'm really enjoying this.

Author's Response: I know- you wait till you read the sequel! Legolas will get to offload around about Chapter 9 I think...but then there's a whole load more stuff to do before then and after...hope you enjoy it. I will get on with the next chapter just for you.
Date: Aug 15 2010 02:22 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Eomer Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous
OK, just have to say, I'm just starting this chapter and like the warning already.

Author's Response: You are a sweetie to review every chater- next one will have to be just for you!!
Date: Aug 15 2010 01:48 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Grima Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous
I just finished capter 4 and again your legolas is perfect. Your alteration of Legolas waking the king from Grima's spell is better than the original. I love the change from soft blue eyes of a healer to the steel green of a warrior. You really captured Grima's slimmyness also. Again. I'm not the best reviewer. It is sometimes hard for me to say why I like something unless I read it several times, but I am very impressed. Your writing is greatly enjoyable!

Author's Response: I am really pleased the changes worked- when I wrote this originally I didn't really know why or where it was going- it was all very instinctive. I tried to make this slashier and darker but although I love reading those sorts of fics it isnt really in me enough to write them.I always felt a little uneasy about legolas' reaction in the original to Grima- I think it made him too suseptible and I struggle with getting the balance right. Thank you for revieiwing- it's always so nice to know.
Date: Aug 10 2010 05:26 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous
I adore your Legolas. He is enchanting! I love Wood Elves and see them playful,as well as warriors. A life in Mirkwood seems to call for both. You are such a gifted story teller and I am reading and enjoying! And you are indeed a master of description.

Author's Response: Gosh- blush. You are very kind to say this. I keep cutting lots of what i think is quite good so I dont get too purple but it is hard sometimes- good to know it's working.
Date: Aug 09 2010 06:35 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Gimli Reviewer: Melusine Signed
I think Gimli and Aragorn are right to keep an eye on Legolas. And maybe Legolas needs to find Eomer to help him wash away the taste of Grima. ;-) Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Oh yes, Eomer is only too happy to help...but they have a few orcs to kill first I'm afraid. I am fan of yaoi ad yearning so like to string it out a bit I'm afraid.
Date: Aug 09 2010 12:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Lisse Signed
This chapter is wonderous. Love Legolas' moagical elvish fey and ability to heal the spirit with his song. You are truely masterful at description. Can't say enough good about this.

Author's Response: Thank you Lisse. You are too kind and I love hearing stuff like this- so good for my ego! (strokes) I have always thought legolas seemed to skip through parts of LOTR with a smile and a bit of mischief so couldn't resist that when writing this. I have changed bits from teh orginal though so thank you for letting me know it works.
Date: Aug 09 2010 11:04 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Eomer Reviewer: Melusine Signed
Have I mentioned that I love Legolas in this? I'm glad Grima is dead, though he didn't really want to kill him. Wonderful two chapters! I'm eagerly awaiting more.

Author's Response: Thank you Melusine. Yes, Grima just had ot go, although there's a bit of me that wants ot write a really seedy, dark one shot of him in Orthanc...how bad is that? Have you seen the picture of legolas on the Theban Band, just him and in the background a figure... that gives me all sorts of ideas.
Date: Aug 08 2010 07:20 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous
So glad beautiful Legolas was able to escape the worm with only this much loss. First of yours I've read and am very impressed. Welcoming slashy goodness.

Author's Response: Well thank you ladyjane- nice to be appreciated. Lots of angsty yaoi coming up. I love Legolas too much to really hurt him... might think about it but cant actually bring myself to do it. All very consenting.
Date: Aug 07 2010 04:10 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Eowyn Reviewer: Melusine Signed
I love Legolas in this, so strong, so determined . . . Words fail me. And both Eomer and Eowyn having similar reactions to him. hehe Well, can't blame either one of them. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Ah, I know- I had real trouble deciding which way to go with this but readers seemed to want Eomer and my beta did too- so I went with Eomer. But I have another fic with just Eowyn, which I will get round to posting sometime. Thank you for kindly reviewing.
Date: Jul 27 2010 07:59 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: Melusine Signed
Oh, my, very intense! This story is a well-deserved MEFA.

Author's Response: Thanks again Melusine. One of the real reasons I am posting this here is because i want to post the sequel with added slashy goodness. But i ma enjoying revisiting this.
Date: Jul 25 2010 09:34 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed
Ooh, started reading this elsewhere and am happy to see it here (less crowded for commenting)! Would love to see the sequel here too, please?

Author's Response: Thank you ebbingnight! I think you might like this version even more and oh yes- hotted up version of Sons coming soon.
Date: Jul 20 2010 09:35 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Melusine Signed
Ooh, wonderful! Your use of language is very deft. Reading this I can feel the darkness, and the light.

Author's Response: I am really flattered that you are reading this- I am a big fan of yours and , at the risk of gushing, overwhelmed that you are enjoying it.
Date: Jul 18 2010 04:52 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.