You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/01/12 - 06:37 pm Title: Chapter 1

Lisse, in all honesty if your work ever extends beyond these short teasers I think you're going to make a wonderful author. After all if you can convey so much emotion, meaning and intent and capture one's attention so vividly in 100 words or less, imagine what you'll do with an entire tale?! ~Iri

Author's Response: lol Your review is better than My drabble!

Reviewer: Daewen Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/07/10 - 10:55 am Title: Chapter 1

Thank you so much! I will.

Author's Response: see my bio

Reviewer: Daewen Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/07/10 - 01:59 pm Title: Chapter 1

I will definitely check it out. I'm so glad you like my works. I really needed your kind words: right now is a little rough for me. Thanks!

Author's Response: I do love your works. We need you here. You are valued. So what ever is going on, hang in there and know that you have friends who care here. Feel free to contact me just to chat if you would ever like to.

Reviewer: Karlmir Stonewain Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/07/10 - 08:25 pm Title: Chapter 1

This reminded me of our courageous American pilots who were shot down and imprisoned in a Hanoi jail for so many years.

Author's Response: Yes, and everyone who has ever put themselves in harms way to protect, defend, and serve has my respect and gratitude. I am especially thankful to those who suffered like this, and those who endured the abuse of an ungrateful generation when they came home. Thank you Karlmir,for your service. Thank you for commenting.

Reviewer: NessaMahtar Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/07/10 - 01:46 pm Title: Chapter 1

I know it wasn't the intention, but this reminds me of C.S. Lewis's The Silver Chair when they are all trying to prove that they are still Narnians and not under the Witch's spell.
"I'm going to live as a Narnian, even if there isn't any Narnia."

Very powerful. And of course, amazing, as always =)

Author's Response: C.S. Lewis has been a great influence in my life. His book Mere Christianity changed my life. But I have not read much of his fiction. There is so much to read and so little time. I want to thank you for your review and for chatting. Iíve been waiting for more writing from you please!

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/07/10 - 12:28 pm Title: Chapter 1

Even being a prisoner cannot break his spirit. Very nice piece.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review, and for your enthusiastic support. Iíve enjoyed chatting with you. You are as fine a person as you are writer!

Reviewer: Daewen Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/07/10 - 12:11 pm Title: Chapter 1

Thank you so much for responding to my challenge. I posted it a year ago and you are the first! It really made my day. Great detail - love it!

Author's Response: What Iíve read of your entries are short, not as short as mine. I love your writing, your honesty, the anguish you so courageously place on the table and deal with. It was a pleasure to answer your challenge, if I did. I hate to endorse myself, but Iíve put up a challenge that I hope you and my other favorites will take a look at. I believe I titled it ďan honest momentĒ or something like that. Iíd like to know about every oneís favorite character, there greatest fear, secrete, joyÖsomething they hide from the world but that the author knows about them. It could be any character OC or cannon. Answer all or one. Iím so glad you are here.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/07/10 - 10:21 am Title: Chapter 1

I like his hope and determination here in spite of his captivity. Wonderful work!

Author's Response: Thank you! this was inspired by a short verse found on a concetration camp wall. A star of David was scratched in the wood, under it the phrase "I believe in the sun, though I cannot see it shine."

You must login (register) to review.