Reviews For Wildflowers
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/04/12 - 07:01 am Title: Chapter 6

*beneath the unfurling leaves of the re-awoken trees*
That kind of imagery and vocab could keep me hooked for days on end. Wonderful! ~ Iri

Reviewer: Irial Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/04/12 - 06:57 am Title: Chapter 2

Hello Whisper. We've not met yet I think. I'm Irial, a relative newcomer to this sight. I've heard of you through Lisse and L8Bleumr and I must say I'm surprised that I haven't heard your name tossed around more!! I'm in awe of how much emotion you can pack into such short chapters (it takes me ten years to say anything) and your literacy skills and vocabulary leave me envious. A pleasure to read and be assured that I will be reading the rest of your works!! ~ Iri

Reviewer: tinara Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/08/10 - 10:57 am Title: Chapter 9

I liked your story - Lainloth knows exactly what she wants and I'm sure she wil show him how to love again. Your descriptions are very beautiful, especially of the forest in the night.
Tinara

Author's Response: Thank you Tinara! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

Reviewer: L8Bleumr Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/08/10 - 01:11 am Title: Chapter 9

This was beautiful. It was sexy. It was satisfying. The rhythm of your words is so poetic. I just loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you L8Bleumr. Like I said below, these drabbles were my first. I've definately been turned on to them. -Whisper

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 13/08/10 - 12:42 am Title: Chapter 9

If the answer was "no, I cannot love her."

Lainloth would not accept it. She was after this lovely male, and had him. She's not done and was exactly what he needed! Delightfully naughty!

Author's Response: You're completely right. I think Lainloth's seductiveness was a hint of wish fulfillment on my part. But then again, what woman wouldn't want that kind of confidence?
Thank you, and I'm glad you enjoyed this so much. This drabble business was a first for me, and I think I'll write more soon. It was quite fulfilling. -Whisper

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 13/08/10 - 12:36 am Title: Chapter 8

"Teron pulls the last unsullied daisy from the pile of them upon his bare chest. He looks over it thoughtfully."

Very sexy!

Author's Response: I liked that line a lot, too. I have a thing for bare-chested men. It just felt right, dumping a bunch of flowers on him like that :) Thanks! -Whisper

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 13/08/10 - 12:34 am Title: Chapter 7

Teron must be a warrior indeed if he has felt the breath of a giant spider on his bac and lived to tell about it.

I love the line, still infants in the eyes of the Valar.

Their ambitious solo indeed! Teron must be strong and beautiful. Lainloth is also strong, strong willed to seek and capture Teron.

I read this at work. A mistake. I walked around the rest of the day with a some times very broad smile thinking of those erotic moans. Mmmm! Yummy het fic. so erotic!

Author's Response: Ahaha! Maybe I should have added a disclaimer: "Very Naughty. Do Not Read At Work.". Well, at least it had you smiling :) Thanks dear! -Whisper

Reviewer: Elfhild Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/10 - 08:48 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is a beautifully written story. One can almost feel the magic beneath the trees. Teron's sorrow is rich and thick, but there lies a chance that he could allow himself to love again. A superb piece.

Author's Response: That sensual magic was what I was hoping to capture, as well as Teron's change of heart. Thank you Elfhild! -Whisper

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/10 - 02:52 pm Title: Chapter 9

A beautiful ending to a sweet tale. Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Thank you Melusine :) -Whisper

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/10 - 05:15 pm Title: Chapter 6

My first review was too short. This was lovely! You did a wonderful job showing his sadness and how hard it is to let go after losing a loved one. Very sad. Also sweet, with a new beginning. I enjoyed reading this very much!

Author's Response: Thank you Melusine! I do have three more chapters to post, so please look out for them. -Whisper

Reviewer: Lisse Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/10 - 03:24 pm Title: Chapter 1

I meant erotic joy

Reviewer: Lisse Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/10 - 03:23 pm Title: Chapter 6

I'll review the other chapters later, but this is just as powerful as Melusine's work, yet in an obviously different way. I'm trembling reading this. It has the strenght to shake the soul and scenses. I'm stunned. This is like a present wrapped in layers of paper. Each layer leads only to another beautiful layer of comfort and eritic joy. You are magnificent. Sorry if I spelled anything wrong. First chance i get I'm going to my bio to write a pargraph about your awesomeness, then I'm going to e mail Melusine so she doesn't miss this then I'm going to get a bumper stick for my car that says "Whisper Rules".

You just hit it spot on. GO WHISPER!!!

Author's Response: Lisse, you've left me speechless. Your review has ME trembling.
And to be compared to Melusine...wow. Thank you.
First a locker of fame and now a bumper sticker? I may melt with joy. Seriously.
Thank you, Lisse. So much. -Whisper

Reviewer: Lisse Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/10 - 09:13 am Title: Chapter 1

Whisper, I have reread your drabbles for the 20th time. I cannot believe you have not been swamped with reviews. The poetic beauty of it staggers me. Words and phrases are so well chosen to give huge detail, and telling insight. With the mere phrase scarred fingers you give Telon's history and that of the males of his culture. I fell in love with him when he put the jay feather in his sister's hair.

The two words "heartbreak reborn" are magnificent. I want to see him comforted in his new love’s arms.

I really am awestruck. I bow to the prowess of your pen, or key board. I was going to send this to you in an e mail but I had to make it public.

Reviewer: Lisse Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/08/10 - 09:51 pm Title: Chapter 3

Oh come on Whisper. This was great, but it just leaves me wanting more! I have notyet read as much of your work as I would like. There is so much good fic and only so many hours in a day, I could spend all my waking hours reading and never get done as much as I want. I have a locker at work and the choicest fic gets taped up there for a hundred nurses and several supervisors to read if they wish. I often catch them doing so. Your story is going up there.

I dearly love this and thank you for writing it.

Author's Response: I'm sorry for the cliffhanger, but I figured that I needed to hold off on anymore drabbles. It's so easy for me to just KEEP writing, you know? I felt that I should spread the wealth around and wait until tomorrow.
Please do read my other fics :) I would love you dearly.
And a locker of fame?!??! AWW! I'm touched :D
Thank you so much Lisse! -Whisper

Reviewer: Lisse Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/08/10 - 09:44 pm Title: Chapter 2

Oh, Teron's poor heart! Let us hope this is a night of new beginnings.

Author's Response: Indeed, I think it shall be. Thank you!

Reviewer: Lisse Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/08/10 - 09:40 pm Title: Chapter 1

"An androgynous shadow" "feline grace" This is a most concise and apt description of a male elf, and the source of their appeal for me.

And I'm getting the picture of that wild little elleth on this special night.

A lovely satisfying drabble that does indeed capture wild Elven beauty.

Thank you so much for your respose to my challenge. I will read on now.
He's a Mirkwood elf. His fingers are scarred from that bow.

feline grace

Author's Response: I agree with you on the feline grace bit. I've always liked to refer to Legolas as a 'tiger' for this very reason :)
Thank you very much, Lisse! And I have to tell you, that song is addicting!
-Whisper

You must login (register) to review.