Reviews For Apocrypha
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: tinara Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/10/10 - 09:52 am Title: The Game of Subtle Barbs

I truly like the story. It's quite intriguing and as long as names are not spoken (and why should they if everyone knows each other, except poor Legolas) I woder how long it will take for him to figure out that he cannot possibly be in his own world/time.
Tinara

Author's Response: Thank you for your continuing support. I do have the loveliest idea of how Legolas figures it out . . .

Reviewer: Kaisaan Greenleaf Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/10/10 - 06:42 pm Title: Storm over Tol Morwen

I really like your story thus far. The detailed and yet subtle way you introduce things is refreshing!

I can't wait for Legolas to realize where he is....Surprise! LOL

~ Kaisaan

Author's Response: Thanks. Double surprise for him, since he's presumably never read one of the stories where someone is swept back in time.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/10/10 - 09:37 am Title: The Game of Subtle Barbs

Another teasing glimpse and wonderfully written chapter. I read it over at Teitho and yes, it needs so much more - cant wait to see what you make of this.

Author's Response: I agree, the story as I submitted it to Teitho needs a lot. I appreciate your encouragement tremendously.

Reviewer: tinara Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/09/10 - 02:58 pm Title: An Arch of Stars

I'm curious when it will dawn upon Legolas where he is. I also wonder whom the other people see in him - he must be someone they know. I'm sure it will be revealed in future chapters, so please update soon.
Tinara

Author's Response: Thanks for the encouragement. I'm afraid Legolas is scheduled for a little more confusion first...

Reviewer: tinara Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/09/10 - 03:27 pm Title: Lost

This is an intriguing start - poor Gimli left alone on a ship in a storm and Legolas on his own in Gondolin without an idea of his whereabouts. I'm really curious to read more.
Tinara

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/09/10 - 07:41 am Title: Lost

Oh, too short!!! And not just Gimli.
I am a bit confused by your author notes... have you already posted this?

Author's Response: The original story, which is too short (embarrassing, really), is up at the Teitho contest, under elven realms. And, yes, this is just part of the story. At the moment, I don't have a proper word processing software, so I'm just editing/ rewriting in the text box as I go. I will post some of the Legolas part of this chapter today.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/09/10 - 06:22 pm Title: Cold Awakening

gorgeous story- a really original idea, I love where you are going with this. And the contrast of elven cultures- Legolas notes they are not open-face like his own kin, and they are different, untrustworthy - as his grandfather says.... leaves a whole host of opportunities!! CAnt wait for more.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/09/10 - 06:20 pm Title: Storm over Tol Morwen

lovely writing-. tension just right, visual and lightly done but rich enough to imagine.

Author's Response: Thanks for the positive note. The style is one aspect of the story I feel like I have a handle on.

You must login (register) to review.