Reviews For Magic Man
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Erato Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/12 - 01:11 am Title: Chapter 11

You´re right, I would have jumped Legolas by now as well though, him being injoured might be the only thing to keep me from doing so XD

Author's Response: He is quite irrestible isn't he? It would take a lot of self control not to attack him, injured or not ;-)

Reviewer: Erato Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/12 - 12:12 am Title: Chapter 10

Nice story! : )

Author's Response: Thank you Erato. It's nice to get a new review on an old story.

Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/11/10 - 10:27 pm Title: Chapter 2

As long as you leave the wildlife alone and don’t litter, I don’t see any reason you can’t hang around here--so precious :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading this. Yes, our girl has a sense of humor. Hope you find this entertaining.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/11/10 - 08:14 pm Title: Chapter 41

hurray! such a happy ending. Love the burnt toast bit- and yes, how strange to hear elves talking of broken toasters. It worked really well.
Love it that Ethan turned out so well and everyone is happy .

Author's Response: I must admit I made myself laugh at that one. Thanks for reading this ziggy. It's nice of you to take the time to read and review. I really appreciate it being that I am such a big fan of yours.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/11/10 - 03:36 pm Title: Chapter 41

Great, superb, tender, sweet, light..
I've been bathed by your story until I smelled the trees and pictured the farm and surrounding woods.

This was a great great story my friend. Like I told you first, I was not into modern girls into ME, well, that one makes the trick. Bringing the Elves and Valinor among our world in such a subtile way was very clever;
And maybe this story touched me particularly, for lately, I've been so fed up with the city life and my whole being is yearning for Nature. So yes, that's a magic life out there in the country, (and love) that tickles something already stirring .. So yes, altogether this sounded vivid and familiar in my ears and made me shiver!

You once more trapped me in front of my computer almost every evening to check on your update (you are tough with us, poor readers!) Knowing you are quite prolific, I'm pretty sure to see posted soon one of your new babies (to be honest I have 2 of your new ones still unread, thus I can hold on a bit!!)
And if I can push a bit more (hehe), haven't you ever wanted to write about the First Age? like Silmarillion oriented plots? You would do great on this, seeing you were already digging in the beginning of the the Third Age.. was just an idea.. :)
(I have myself some about that, but I better finish my own long one before..)

so..
Hannon le, mellon nin! and please keep on going!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much celebelleth. I'm glad you tried something new for my sake. I was just as resistant to write this as some may have been to read it. I tried not to make it too cliche. I agree that everybody needs to get back to nature every now and again. It is so easy to get caught up in the everyday humdrum. As far as writing in First age, well, I'd have to do some researching there. The lotr world is still very new to me, mostly because of the movies. And J.R.R.T. is not the easiest read, at least for me. It is something that I feel I am missing out on and if I can disipline myself to commit to it, then I might eventually honor your request. Again, I thank you deeply for reading and following my stories. Your reviews are always so encouraging and that is the best thing any author can wish for.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/11/10 - 02:45 pm Title: Chapter 39

I'm getting close to the end (And I bet on my favourite elleth character)...
The tension is great, I'm totally hooked, I'm a bit sad actually to reach the end of this story

and once more, thanks for the thanks!! you don't need to!

Author's Response: I have to give credit where credit is due. That's just the way I am. You took time out of your day to help me and for that I am grateful.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/11/10 - 02:40 pm Title: Chapter 33

OMG.. I'm so late and I see it's complete now!
ok, I see what you meant by the position of the elf...
You are terrific in writing such hot moments

Author's Response: I was just reviewing a story and saw yours pop up. You have some catching up to do. I won't ruin it for you. Enjoy it on your own time.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/11/10 - 11:19 am Title: Chapter 41

No wonder I love Legolas--he brings breakfast in bed. Even if he does burn the toast. hehe

That was lovely, dear. Everything worked out nicely, and the two couples are happy. Beautiful job!

Author's Response: Thank you Mel. You know, Legolas could bring me a plate of worms and I wouldn't care.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/11/10 - 03:57 am Title: Chapter 41

Ohhh, that's happy and sad at the same time. Loose ends tied up, and each character ends up with their beloved. Our girl gets to be with Ethan, but she manages to get a piece of Legolas, hehehe. So, she got the best of both. Fortunate girl. Thanks so much for sharing your hard work with us , L8Bleumr.

Author's Response: Thank you for always being so supportive. When I started this story I was very worried about the 'mary' aspect. They don't always get the respect they deserve. But I took the chance and was pleasantly surprised by the response. I hope you will come along for the next story that I will be posting soon. 'Taming the Wild' Again thank you from the bottom of my heart teacalm. You are a valued reviewer and I appreciate you very much.

Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02/11/10 - 09:59 pm Title: Chapter 41

AwwwwwwEE HOW WONDERFUL...lOVED IT

Author's Response: Thanks my friend.

Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02/11/10 - 02:22 am Title: Chapter 40

wow great chapter....although...to be left in a room by herself..bad Valar for doing that.. love this chapter.

Author's Response: You know the Valar, they work in mysterious ways.

Reviewer: AmberRoseEm Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/10 - 01:46 am Title: Chapter 40

This is definitely not what I expected, but that is a good thing! I look forward to the conclusion.

Author's Response: I hope you will not be disappointed. Nice to hear from you again.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/10 - 01:18 am Title: Chapter 40

That was a twist I wasn't expecting. I'm glad Legolas is reunited with his lost love. I hope she can return to hers now.

Author's Response: I love it when you and my other reviewers say they weren't expecting something. I must be doing my job then. All will be resolved with the last chapter. Thanks for reading along.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/10 - 12:03 am Title: Chapter 40

I feel disappointed with the outcome, like our girl was used by legolas and Minaethiel. Snap out of it! That's what I call the power of your written word. L8Bleumr. Verry, verry good.

Author's Response: Oh, I think your feelings might change after the next and last chapter. Though Legolas can use me anytime he wants. *hehe* Good or bad... I don't really care.

Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01/11/10 - 07:18 pm Title: Chapter 1

i finally got to read your story last night and I swear, if my PC was a book...i would not have been able to put it day...actually I am glad its not cause god this tower and monitor together would have been Super Duper Heavy...Well anyway... I have to say i am speechless and cannot wait to read more...

WAY TO GO MOE!!!!!!!

hugs girl...will send email...look for it.. have more interesting things to say about this piece.

Author's Response: You're too cool girl! Glad you got a chance to read it but don't break your back.lol I'll look for that email.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/11/10 - 12:45 am Title: Chapter 39

Beautiful binding seen; marvelously searing hot (I mean hot hot hot) and tender at the same time. But where will our girl end up in, our world or in middle earth? is she going to have to choose? what of Ethan and her land? Ahhhh, can't wait and at the same time feeling sad as your tale's impending conclusion. IT will be hard to say goodbye. Waiting here...

Author's Response: It's always a difficult thing for me to do also. I spend so much time developing characters that they become a part of me. But all good things must come to an end. That way there is room for new adventures (which is already in the works). Two more chapters and an ending that will hopefully make everyone happy, hopefully.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/11/10 - 12:40 am Title: Chapter 38

I'm relieved that our girl remains true to herself: strong and fierce in her loyalty and love. So even if she's swept in the storm (of passion, he he he)that Legolas creates (who wouldn't), somehow, in the recesses of her mind, she still manages to think about Ethan and the world she left behind. Even though it only lasted a second until Legolas came back...Pls. pls. give our girl a good ending. Waiting here for more...

Author's Response: She is strong. She has to be to resist the urge to turn into a fangirl and just throw herself at Legolas. lol The end is coming and I think you will be pleased.

Reviewer: AmberRoseEm Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/10/10 - 08:16 pm Title: Chapter 39

Lovely! Just wonderful. I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Nice to meet you AmberRoseEm. So happy you are enjoying the story. More on it's way soon.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/10/10 - 11:32 am Title: Chapter 38

Oh- OK- she remembered Ethan was in trouble, that's OK. And what is Legolas doing to her? He almost seems to be too selfish , just luring her into believing that she is Minaethiel.At some point, he is going to have to be brought back into line and let her decide.

Author's Response: I'll get him in line. *hehe* (evil laugh). Legolas is only doing what his heart is leading him to do. You know humans, give them a chance to think about it too long and they won't go through with it. And elves like puzzles and mystery. Thanks again for following along. Only about 5 chaps left then it's off to another story. Next one will be back in Middle Earth (where I'm comfortable).

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/10/10 - 11:28 am Title: Chapter 37

I'm sorry L8Bleumr, but I am struggling to forgive her for just so causally forgetting Ethan as he sacrifices himself so she can go off with Legolas. I think that although yes, it would make you swoon to meet not only Legolas but Thranduil too (OMG!! Too much ) but she should at least spare a backward glance! But this has really got me caught up in it as you can see. Terrifically good idea. Great pace and excitement and I am really looking forward ot finding out what happens next.

Author's Response: Well, she didn't forget by choice. Being in Legolas' world has made her conscience take a backseat to what she is required to complete as a vessel. You'll see. She hasn't completely forgotten about Ethan but her mind cannot interfere with her task.

You must login (register) to review.