Reviews For Magic Man
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Erato Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/12 - 01:11 am Title: Chapter 11

You´re right, I would have jumped Legolas by now as well though, him being injoured might be the only thing to keep me from doing so XD

Author's Response: He is quite irrestible isn't he? It would take a lot of self control not to attack him, injured or not ;-)

Reviewer: Erato Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/12 - 12:12 am Title: Chapter 10

Nice story! : )

Author's Response: Thank you Erato. It's nice to get a new review on an old story.

Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/11/10 - 10:27 pm Title: Chapter 2

As long as you leave the wildlife alone and don’t litter, I don’t see any reason you can’t hang around here--so precious :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading this. Yes, our girl has a sense of humor. Hope you find this entertaining.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 05/11/10 - 06:38 am Title: Chapter 41

A sweet happy ending for everyone! One of my favorite things in all the world. Oh, and you mentioned another thing that sounds thrilling. Breakfast in bed, broughtr by Legolas. So glad he found his one true love, but did you have to make me watch him kiss her? I jealous when he kisses another girl.

Great story L8, anf a story with such love and heartache and happiness could only have been brought to us by one with a great big sweet and loving heart such as yours!

Author's Response: Oh come on now. You have made me blush. As always, I am thrilled to see your comments. You are always so kind with your words (even when Legolas is kissing another girl). Next story will be out shortly, with more *ahem* which everyone seems to want. Thank you so much for being one of my favorite supporters. I'll see ya on the flip side.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/11/10 - 08:14 pm Title: Chapter 41

hurray! such a happy ending. Love the burnt toast bit- and yes, how strange to hear elves talking of broken toasters. It worked really well.
Love it that Ethan turned out so well and everyone is happy .

Author's Response: I must admit I made myself laugh at that one. Thanks for reading this ziggy. It's nice of you to take the time to read and review. I really appreciate it being that I am such a big fan of yours.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/11/10 - 03:36 pm Title: Chapter 41

Great, superb, tender, sweet, light..
I've been bathed by your story until I smelled the trees and pictured the farm and surrounding woods.

This was a great great story my friend. Like I told you first, I was not into modern girls into ME, well, that one makes the trick. Bringing the Elves and Valinor among our world in such a subtile way was very clever;
And maybe this story touched me particularly, for lately, I've been so fed up with the city life and my whole being is yearning for Nature. So yes, that's a magic life out there in the country, (and love) that tickles something already stirring .. So yes, altogether this sounded vivid and familiar in my ears and made me shiver!

You once more trapped me in front of my computer almost every evening to check on your update (you are tough with us, poor readers!) Knowing you are quite prolific, I'm pretty sure to see posted soon one of your new babies (to be honest I have 2 of your new ones still unread, thus I can hold on a bit!!)
And if I can push a bit more (hehe), haven't you ever wanted to write about the First Age? like Silmarillion oriented plots? You would do great on this, seeing you were already digging in the beginning of the the Third Age.. was just an idea.. :)
(I have myself some about that, but I better finish my own long one before..)

so..
Hannon le, mellon nin! and please keep on going!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much celebelleth. I'm glad you tried something new for my sake. I was just as resistant to write this as some may have been to read it. I tried not to make it too cliche. I agree that everybody needs to get back to nature every now and again. It is so easy to get caught up in the everyday humdrum. As far as writing in First age, well, I'd have to do some researching there. The lotr world is still very new to me, mostly because of the movies. And J.R.R.T. is not the easiest read, at least for me. It is something that I feel I am missing out on and if I can disipline myself to commit to it, then I might eventually honor your request. Again, I thank you deeply for reading and following my stories. Your reviews are always so encouraging and that is the best thing any author can wish for.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/11/10 - 02:45 pm Title: Chapter 39

I'm getting close to the end (And I bet on my favourite elleth character)...
The tension is great, I'm totally hooked, I'm a bit sad actually to reach the end of this story

and once more, thanks for the thanks!! you don't need to!

Author's Response: I have to give credit where credit is due. That's just the way I am. You took time out of your day to help me and for that I am grateful.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/11/10 - 02:40 pm Title: Chapter 33

OMG.. I'm so late and I see it's complete now!
ok, I see what you meant by the position of the elf...
You are terrific in writing such hot moments

Author's Response: I was just reviewing a story and saw yours pop up. You have some catching up to do. I won't ruin it for you. Enjoy it on your own time.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/11/10 - 11:19 am Title: Chapter 41

No wonder I love Legolas--he brings breakfast in bed. Even if he does burn the toast. hehe

That was lovely, dear. Everything worked out nicely, and the two couples are happy. Beautiful job!

Author's Response: Thank you Mel. You know, Legolas could bring me a plate of worms and I wouldn't care.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03/11/10 - 09:54 am Title: Chapter 40

This chapter reminds me of the song "second chance" by a band called shine down.

I'll send you a link.

This is realy very moving. She's given all and has seemingly been given nothing in return, save that Legolas rescued her when she was young.

This was a real mystery. You have a way witht the unexpected. You should think about writing the first middle earth who done it!

A very enjoyable and exciting story.

Author's Response: Thanks lj. Hmm, a who done it? That will take some thinking on. I am always so happy to have you read and respond to my work. Love the song. It's on my Zune. I guess they were all given a second chance weren't they? Watch for a new story to be posted soon. Thanks again mellon nin.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/11/10 - 03:57 am Title: Chapter 41

Ohhh, that's happy and sad at the same time. Loose ends tied up, and each character ends up with their beloved. Our girl gets to be with Ethan, but she manages to get a piece of Legolas, hehehe. So, she got the best of both. Fortunate girl. Thanks so much for sharing your hard work with us , L8Bleumr.

Author's Response: Thank you for always being so supportive. When I started this story I was very worried about the 'mary' aspect. They don't always get the respect they deserve. But I took the chance and was pleasantly surprised by the response. I hope you will come along for the next story that I will be posting soon. 'Taming the Wild' Again thank you from the bottom of my heart teacalm. You are a valued reviewer and I appreciate you very much.

Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02/11/10 - 09:59 pm Title: Chapter 41

AwwwwwwEE HOW WONDERFUL...lOVED IT

Author's Response: Thanks my friend.

Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02/11/10 - 02:22 am Title: Chapter 40

wow great chapter....although...to be left in a room by herself..bad Valar for doing that.. love this chapter.

Author's Response: You know the Valar, they work in mysterious ways.

Reviewer: AmberRoseEm Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/10 - 01:46 am Title: Chapter 40

This is definitely not what I expected, but that is a good thing! I look forward to the conclusion.

Author's Response: I hope you will not be disappointed. Nice to hear from you again.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/10 - 01:18 am Title: Chapter 40

That was a twist I wasn't expecting. I'm glad Legolas is reunited with his lost love. I hope she can return to hers now.

Author's Response: I love it when you and my other reviewers say they weren't expecting something. I must be doing my job then. All will be resolved with the last chapter. Thanks for reading along.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/10 - 12:03 am Title: Chapter 40

I feel disappointed with the outcome, like our girl was used by legolas and Minaethiel. Snap out of it! That's what I call the power of your written word. L8Bleumr. Verry, verry good.

Author's Response: Oh, I think your feelings might change after the next and last chapter. Though Legolas can use me anytime he wants. *hehe* Good or bad... I don't really care.

Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01/11/10 - 07:18 pm Title: Chapter 1

i finally got to read your story last night and I swear, if my PC was a book...i would not have been able to put it day...actually I am glad its not cause god this tower and monitor together would have been Super Duper Heavy...Well anyway... I have to say i am speechless and cannot wait to read more...

WAY TO GO MOE!!!!!!!

hugs girl...will send email...look for it.. have more interesting things to say about this piece.

Author's Response: You're too cool girl! Glad you got a chance to read it but don't break your back.lol I'll look for that email.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01/11/10 - 07:33 am Title: Chapter 39

A lovely sensuous chapter. You are taking angst lessons from our dear Melusine it seems.
The Lady is in love with Legolas, worried about Ethan, and trying hard not to develop multiple personality syndrome. I so admire your way with a story line. You keep it all together thru the twists and turns. As promised you have cleared up a mystery or two.
Staying with you and enjoying!

Author's Response: Hey, when you read the great work of the likes of Melusine, ziggy and yourself (don't want to hear it. your up there with the rest in my eyes), you can't help but pick up a thing or two. Only a couple chapters left. Thanks for staying with me.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 01/11/10 - 07:16 am Title: Chapter 37

Wow! Loved this chapter. Great description of the environment and the girl's reaction to it. You always capture the essence of Thranduil so well. *Swoons*

I would be absolutely overcome just to be on Istuion's arm let alone to be embraced by Legolas.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Happy it came across for you. I know you love yourself some Thranduil. I'm sure Istuion is just as handsome as the rest.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/11/10 - 12:45 am Title: Chapter 39

Beautiful binding seen; marvelously searing hot (I mean hot hot hot) and tender at the same time. But where will our girl end up in, our world or in middle earth? is she going to have to choose? what of Ethan and her land? Ahhhh, can't wait and at the same time feeling sad as your tale's impending conclusion. IT will be hard to say goodbye. Waiting here...

Author's Response: It's always a difficult thing for me to do also. I spend so much time developing characters that they become a part of me. But all good things must come to an end. That way there is room for new adventures (which is already in the works). Two more chapters and an ending that will hopefully make everyone happy, hopefully.

You must login (register) to review.