Reviews For Magic Man
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 20/09/10 - 11:07 pm Title: Chapter 11

Yes, yes! I shamelessly would. hehehe. Just for the Jollies. Just kidding. The feeling could be one of two things. Either he was trying to heal the bruise or, their fea's were trying to touch. Or however that goes. I would think the first one, but I would rather it be the latter. Come on now, this is Legolas the really hot Archer of "Green Wood The Great,". Must keep myself self control in tact. That's it I am going to buy some land by the woods. Preferably by the Ancient woods here in America. Like the Giants in California. The Sequoia's or RedWoods. Ah to dream of an elf in your very own back yard. *Sigh!*

Author's Response: He is hot isn't he? Don't we all wish this could be true. As far as the feeling, yes he felt awful about hurting her wrist and he was trying to heal her, but yes also that something surprised them both as it began to build. Something much deeper is boiling just below the surface. As far as a portal, the Redwood forest sounds ideal. You could build a talan way up high and wait for a visit from the Prince. *dream a little dream* Or you could just have it in the closet, easy access. *hehe*

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 20/09/10 - 03:06 am Title: Chapter 10

Don't forget to *Triple dog dare!* hehehe. Wow! Not just a can of worms. More like a 5 gallon bucket! But it is her land and she has a right to defend it. I just hope next time she finds a way to do it differently so she does not get hurt...or him for that matter. So she thinks she feels like she has known him before, huh? She is lucky she has touched him. She is lucky he is at her house! hahaha. And maybe there is a portal that he comes through that no one knows about. huh! huh! Boy wouldn't that be something if that were for real. Keep going w/ the great story. I just love it.

Author's Response: Oh no! I forgot the triple dog dare! lol Yes it seems there is a huge bucket in the room and a cat in a bag that wants to be let out. Something wants to come to the surface but she will try hard to keep herself in check. She is a rough and tough country girl after all. Thanks for reading. I'm glad you like it.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/09/10 - 12:53 am Title: Chapter 10

I pictured in my mind a very fine specimen indeed of a male creature. You have not lost your magic, L8Bleumr as you still can entice me and pull me into your story. Let's hope that Ethan will not arrive on the scene anytime soon. Thanks for another story.

Author's Response: You have put a smile on my face, teacalm. So glad to have captured your attention once more.

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18/09/10 - 12:57 am Title: Chapter 8

You know I kind of can feel your anger, or shall I say her anger. I too, feel it is a useless and terrible waste to kill an animal for parts of its body for a trophy of some sort. It is ignorant and stupid. But yes there are those who do actually hunt for the food, and use every part of the animal. I can feel her pain and anger. But as with many things, I feel anger will not solve many things. Maybe when she has calmed a bit and could think straight. Then maybe a friend could come to her aid and help with the situation and come up with a solution to this dilemma. Or number three, get whisked away to a place some of us dream of going to. Middle Earth or Valinor! I know I'm dreaming. Compelling chapter! Loved it. I got goose pimples on my arms.

Author's Response: Goose bumps are good. Thanks for your encouraging words. You are right, anger solves nothing but it can motivate someone to make a difference. She will take matters into her own hands. Being this is her land, no one else will do it for her. I am not a hunter nor will I ever be. I'd rather observe them then kill them. Hell, I hate spiders too but if I think about it too long, then I can't kill it, putting it outside. (but it only get one chance. the little s.o.b. comes back inside and it's lights out.) Still, I know people who do hunt and use it for food. As long as it goes to a good use, I guess.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/09/10 - 08:53 pm Title: Chapter 7

May the blessings of Ilúvatar go with you, mellon nín. This is all what we hope.

"End? No, the journey doesn't end here. Death is just another path. One that we all must take. The gray rain curtain of this world rolls back, and all turns to silver glass. And then you see it... White shores. And beyond, the far green country, under a swift sunrise."

Again a very moving chapter!

Author's Response: I was always moved by this quote. And when one day I should pass from this world, I hope to see that far green country. Thank you mellon nin.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/09/10 - 01:38 pm Title: Chapter 8

I was writing this morning and guess what song popped up in the shuffle on my ipod? *g*

Another heartbreaking chapter, and somehow I think it's going to get worse for her before it gets better.

Author's Response: Ha ha! Cool. I just love Heart. I don't know if it's going to get worse but it's definitely going to get more interesting for our girl.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/09/10 - 05:33 pm Title: Chapter 7

Oh, how very sad!

Author's Response: *sigh* And life goes on.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/09/10 - 08:00 pm Title: Chapter 6

Lady, it's just too beautiful to keep on going... I know your evil ways, they will catch up soon I bet ;)
I'm curious to see how you are going to shake this fairytale up...

Author's Response: You know me so well. Nothing lasts forever.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/09/10 - 07:49 pm Title: Chapter 5

hmm, white daisy or niphredil?? :)

Author's Response: That is so funny that you said this as I have just looked up this plant for a chapter I wrote earlier today. Wow, I guess great minds really DO think alike.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/09/10 - 07:37 pm Title: Chapter 4

The pain of losing our loved ones is indeed unbearable. You wrapped this terrible moment with a soft comforting velvet, and you are showing that we must face and keep on going for we are still alive and more importantly love survives.
Of course, I love this link to the Nature and the simplicity of their life
Now we need some elf magic to cheer up..
Good job on this new story my friend!

Author's Response: Since you told me you don't normally read this sort of story, I take this as a great compliment. And again, thanks for your help (my elvish adviser).

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15/09/10 - 05:11 pm Title: Chapter 6

It is great that our lady has met the love of her life. Does Ethan have a single auntie he can fix Dad up with. I'm glad they get along well. This is a sweet and enjoyable story that takes me away from my work a day world.

By the way, your youth lets me know why you love elves.

I would swear this was writen by a girl in bibs and a flannel shirt rather than a rocker in leather. Love you L8!

Author's Response: Hmm. A cougar for Dad? Didn't think of that one. *hehe* You know me well. I am a sucker for a guy with long hair,the feel of it draping across my... Don't get me started. Love you too, lj!

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15/09/10 - 02:01 am Title: Chapter 6

Yes *Life can be great!* Then watch out! Someone throws in a log or two and you trip up. Don't walk with your eyes closed and take them damn rose colored glasses off! LOL! She seems very happy with Ethan. So when does the door of life start slamming? I can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Soon, very soon mellon nin. Her life is about to take an unexpected twist. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/09/10 - 10:35 am Title: Chapter 5

I'm just catching up on this. I love the idea of Legolas watching over them as they watch over the forest. Makes their lives intertwined. I worry though that something bad will happen especially with the bills to pay. Very interesting story so far!

Author's Response: Thanks for coming along on my new adventure. I'm hoping to make the modern day life as real as possible and if there's one thing we all worry about, it's paying bills. No amount of magic can change that, unfortunately.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 13/09/10 - 08:52 am Title: Chapter 4

This too was so moving. I could feel the grief. Oh, someday she will find the kind of love her mom and dad knew. I bet there is an Elf grieving along with them. He's likely visiting the grave of his old friend now.

And the way you have this set, the girl was 10 in the 70's. she has lived my life time. The 80's were a great time to be young!

I am enjoying this L8, very much. On the edge of my seat waiting for girl to grow up and meet elf.

Author's Response: Did you have the big hair like I did? What a trip the 80's were. I remember them fondly. Well anyways, I think this story will turn out kind of different. Not your typical girl meets elf story, or at least I hope not. I'm trying really hard to make her different from the normal sue. Thanks again.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 13/09/10 - 02:29 am Title: Chapter 4

Well I think we all keep each other from at least some real work. I will read your next capter in the morning, since I'm staring to fall asleep at the key board, but I just have to say that I love all my author friends which of course includes you L8! I'm so happily addicted.

Author's Response: Thanks ladyjane. You are so right. Despite my fan fiction addiction, I at least managed to get the grass cut today. Ha ha. Goodnight, sleep tight and may your favorite elf visit you in your dreams.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/09/10 - 01:27 am Title: Chapter 1

I just couldn't stay away...I had to read this inspite of my efforts to get off the computer and check my kids' piling of school papers to grade and check (I hs). Looks very much like another touchingly sweet story. Can't wait to read all of the chaps. Thank you for continuing to write.

Author's Response: Well, thank you for continuing to read. I hope to keep entertaining you. Now, get back to work and get those papers graded. I won't let it be said that I kept anyone from their 'real work'. *haha*

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 12/09/10 - 08:56 am Title: Chapter 3

This was a powerful chapter. I have attended many deaths and you have got this so right. Often the person who is passing will rally at the end and spend time doing exactly what you have portrayed. They gather the strenght to say what is really important. Though this is fiction, it reminds me to do and say what really matters in life.

I can see why the mother did not tell her husband. He lacks the passion for the forest that she and her daughter share. This is not wrong of him, it's just the way it is. Thank you for sharing this very moving chapter.

Author's Response: My grandmother lived with my parents and I when I was younger. I witnessed her deterioration her last few months of life and then her passing. She was ready for it and died peacefully. I will always remember the look of contentment she had that day. As for the mother and father in the story, you are right. He is a working man and has a family to take care of. He never spent much time in the forest. But the mother had an encounter with our elf friend when she was young. And like my OFC, knew it was something to keep secret in order to protect him and the forest. There is a reason her family has kept this land for many generations. I am so glad to have moved you and thank you for letting me know it was realistic. That is my main goal for this tale.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/09/10 - 07:25 pm Title: Chapter 2

Very cute!
I like indeed the fact that you do not describe her at all, neither much the 'hippie guy'
I'm curious to read more!

Author's Response: Next chapter will be up soon. Thanks for that. I don't want to give any explanation of her at all. I want the reader to be able to make her whatever they want her to be. This story is more about feelings than looks, well except for the elves but I figure no one will object to reading a description of them. We already know what they look like anyways, yummy. *hehe*

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/09/10 - 07:12 pm Title: Chapter 1

haha! I'm gonna play an evil game... since generally I am not into modern-girl stories, it's really because it's you ;)
So far, it's really good and I move fast to the 'next' button :)

Author's Response: Thanks for trying something new with me. I want to experiment with the mary sue thing. I personally have only read a handful that I like. I want to stay as true to real life as I can, at least in the modern world. Oops, don't want to let the cat out of the bag.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 10/09/10 - 11:30 am Title: Chapter 2

Another great chapter. The vision of the alternate outcome was very true to life and realistic yet imaginative. yet true to life. I Wonder who the blond Elf is? Wonder if he's going to take our girl to middle earth some day? Or will he stay in her world? Can't wait for more L8!

Author's Response: Thank you. Wow you're really looking into the future.lol I'm not sure which way things will pan out yet. Her life will become somewhat normal for a short time though. btw love the nickname you gave me. Easier to type, I know.

You must login (register) to review.