Reviews For Magic Man
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 21/09/10 - 05:26 am Title: Chapter 11

Please see “Another chapter to wildflower” for a detailed description of what I would do to make Legolas feel more comfortable. If this is a Mary Sue or not I Love it. You give such description yet you never over describe and that is an art!

Author's Response: I will check it out. Thank you for such an encouraging comment. You have made me smile before I've had my coffee and that almost never happens.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 21/09/10 - 04:41 am Title: Chapter 10

So glad Legolas is going to be alright! bet you she will be nibbling that ear he doesn.t want touched before it's all over. And about the pie, sane some for the Elf, they love peach pie!

Author's Response: You would know being the peach expert. Gotta get me a peach tree, and soon.

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 20/09/10 - 11:07 pm Title: Chapter 11

Yes, yes! I shamelessly would. hehehe. Just for the Jollies. Just kidding. The feeling could be one of two things. Either he was trying to heal the bruise or, their fea's were trying to touch. Or however that goes. I would think the first one, but I would rather it be the latter. Come on now, this is Legolas the really hot Archer of "Green Wood The Great,". Must keep myself self control in tact. That's it I am going to buy some land by the woods. Preferably by the Ancient woods here in America. Like the Giants in California. The Sequoia's or RedWoods. Ah to dream of an elf in your very own back yard. *Sigh!*

Author's Response: He is hot isn't he? Don't we all wish this could be true. As far as the feeling, yes he felt awful about hurting her wrist and he was trying to heal her, but yes also that something surprised them both as it began to build. Something much deeper is boiling just below the surface. As far as a portal, the Redwood forest sounds ideal. You could build a talan way up high and wait for a visit from the Prince. *dream a little dream* Or you could just have it in the closet, easy access. *hehe*

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 20/09/10 - 03:06 am Title: Chapter 10

Don't forget to *Triple dog dare!* hehehe. Wow! Not just a can of worms. More like a 5 gallon bucket! But it is her land and she has a right to defend it. I just hope next time she finds a way to do it differently so she does not get hurt...or him for that matter. So she thinks she feels like she has known him before, huh? She is lucky she has touched him. She is lucky he is at her house! hahaha. And maybe there is a portal that he comes through that no one knows about. huh! huh! Boy wouldn't that be something if that were for real. Keep going w/ the great story. I just love it.

Author's Response: Oh no! I forgot the triple dog dare! lol Yes it seems there is a huge bucket in the room and a cat in a bag that wants to be let out. Something wants to come to the surface but she will try hard to keep herself in check. She is a rough and tough country girl after all. Thanks for reading. I'm glad you like it.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/09/10 - 12:53 am Title: Chapter 10

I pictured in my mind a very fine specimen indeed of a male creature. You have not lost your magic, L8Bleumr as you still can entice me and pull me into your story. Let's hope that Ethan will not arrive on the scene anytime soon. Thanks for another story.

Author's Response: You have put a smile on my face, teacalm. So glad to have captured your attention once more.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18/09/10 - 11:58 am Title: Chapter 9

OH NO! Next chapter in a hurry please!

Author's Response: It will come along shortly. By the way, where are your delicious elves? Hope to see more from them soon.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18/09/10 - 11:54 am Title: Chapter 8

Hope our lady gets the Elf and the land and Ethan finds a suitable city girl. Wow, that's a lot of loss in a very short time. Alagon says he will take care of the deer slayers for the lady if she likes.

Author's Response: Tell Alagon that is very noble of him to say, but the lady needs something else taken care of. *wink* But alas, his heart probably belongs to another. It's time for my girl to take charge and do the rescuing for a change.

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18/09/10 - 12:57 am Title: Chapter 8

You know I kind of can feel your anger, or shall I say her anger. I too, feel it is a useless and terrible waste to kill an animal for parts of its body for a trophy of some sort. It is ignorant and stupid. But yes there are those who do actually hunt for the food, and use every part of the animal. I can feel her pain and anger. But as with many things, I feel anger will not solve many things. Maybe when she has calmed a bit and could think straight. Then maybe a friend could come to her aid and help with the situation and come up with a solution to this dilemma. Or number three, get whisked away to a place some of us dream of going to. Middle Earth or Valinor! I know I'm dreaming. Compelling chapter! Loved it. I got goose pimples on my arms.

Author's Response: Goose bumps are good. Thanks for your encouraging words. You are right, anger solves nothing but it can motivate someone to make a difference. She will take matters into her own hands. Being this is her land, no one else will do it for her. I am not a hunter nor will I ever be. I'd rather observe them then kill them. Hell, I hate spiders too but if I think about it too long, then I can't kill it, putting it outside. (but it only get one chance. the little s.o.b. comes back inside and it's lights out.) Still, I know people who do hunt and use it for food. As long as it goes to a good use, I guess.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/09/10 - 08:53 pm Title: Chapter 7

May the blessings of Ilúvatar go with you, mellon nín. This is all what we hope.

"End? No, the journey doesn't end here. Death is just another path. One that we all must take. The gray rain curtain of this world rolls back, and all turns to silver glass. And then you see it... White shores. And beyond, the far green country, under a swift sunrise."

Again a very moving chapter!

Author's Response: I was always moved by this quote. And when one day I should pass from this world, I hope to see that far green country. Thank you mellon nin.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/09/10 - 01:38 pm Title: Chapter 8

I was writing this morning and guess what song popped up in the shuffle on my ipod? *g*

Another heartbreaking chapter, and somehow I think it's going to get worse for her before it gets better.

Author's Response: Ha ha! Cool. I just love Heart. I don't know if it's going to get worse but it's definitely going to get more interesting for our girl.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/09/10 - 05:33 pm Title: Chapter 7

Oh, how very sad!

Author's Response: *sigh* And life goes on.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 16/09/10 - 12:10 am Title: Chapter 7

These chapters have been so sad. A nurse friend of mine had an experience that mirrors the one you write about. He father had passed away a year or so before. Her mother was passing on in the hospital we work at. she saw her father(remember he had already passed walk down the hall to the room her mom was in an when she got there her mother had passed.

You nailed this and if it reflects a loss of your own I am sorry.

Author's Response: I had a great aunt that my folks and I used to visit every summer. She was very special to me, like all my grandparents rolled into one person. Lucky for her, she died just the way she said she wanted to go, in her sleep. Well, years later, right after my daughter was born, I experienced something odd. I was in bed, my baby in a bassinet next to my bed. I was in a half dream state and felt as if someone was in the room with me. I was scared a first because I had goose bumps and was not totally awake. But then my aunt's named popped into my head. I called to her in my sleep and instantly was not frightened anymore. I never opened my eyes because I was never completely conscious. It was more like a dream but I was moved emotionally. When I finally woke up, I was crying. I truly believe she came back just to see my daughter. If anyone would have, it would definitely have been her. I will never forget the feeling and believe that if it is important enough, we can come back for a quick visit. I think this experience might have influenced this chapter in some way, though it was a totally different situation. Thank you for being so encouraging. I feel like I'm doing my job.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/09/10 - 08:00 pm Title: Chapter 6

Lady, it's just too beautiful to keep on going... I know your evil ways, they will catch up soon I bet ;)
I'm curious to see how you are going to shake this fairytale up...

Author's Response: You know me so well. Nothing lasts forever.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/09/10 - 07:49 pm Title: Chapter 5

hmm, white daisy or niphredil?? :)

Author's Response: That is so funny that you said this as I have just looked up this plant for a chapter I wrote earlier today. Wow, I guess great minds really DO think alike.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/09/10 - 07:37 pm Title: Chapter 4

The pain of losing our loved ones is indeed unbearable. You wrapped this terrible moment with a soft comforting velvet, and you are showing that we must face and keep on going for we are still alive and more importantly love survives.
Of course, I love this link to the Nature and the simplicity of their life
Now we need some elf magic to cheer up..
Good job on this new story my friend!

Author's Response: Since you told me you don't normally read this sort of story, I take this as a great compliment. And again, thanks for your help (my elvish adviser).

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15/09/10 - 06:10 pm Title: Chapter 1

Your sounding like Laithor now! Love you even more!

Author's Response: *hehe* I take that as a much loved compliment.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15/09/10 - 05:11 pm Title: Chapter 6

It is great that our lady has met the love of her life. Does Ethan have a single auntie he can fix Dad up with. I'm glad they get along well. This is a sweet and enjoyable story that takes me away from my work a day world.

By the way, your youth lets me know why you love elves.

I would swear this was writen by a girl in bibs and a flannel shirt rather than a rocker in leather. Love you L8!

Author's Response: Hmm. A cougar for Dad? Didn't think of that one. *hehe* You know me well. I am a sucker for a guy with long hair,the feel of it draping across my... Don't get me started. Love you too, lj!

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15/09/10 - 02:37 pm Title: Chapter 5

When i said so far a good story, i didn't mean that as it sounded. It is a very good story I am enjoying it I am sure it will be good to the last word as yours always are.

Author's Response: You are too funny. I didn't see it like that at all. Hey, if you didn't like it, you wouldn't be here now. Thanks again lj.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15/09/10 - 02:36 pm Title: Chapter 5

so far a very good story, a little sad. hope Dad pulls out of this. If he does not make a concious effort to recover he never will. Our lady has made the right choice and yes her future is hers to grab with both hands. That is a wonderful feeling and a wonderful tiome of life. What a beautiful scene with the doe and family.

And yes i had big hair. I would get up at 3 am to getr ready for work. I had hair like the guys in the "hair bands of those days. Teased as high as i could get it and jet black the bottom layers hanging mid back. I was a rebel nurse, I went to work like that. Now you know why I love my wild haired elves.Those were amazing days.

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words. I'm glad to take you back in time. I not only had the big hair, I was also in some of those 'hair bands' myself, but at a local level. Hair teased with Aquanet, boots and jacket with the sleeves pushed up. Oh and let's not forget the skinny tie. Very DuranDuran-ish. It was so much fun back then. Can't imagine what your patients thought of you. lol.

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15/09/10 - 02:01 am Title: Chapter 6

Yes *Life can be great!* Then watch out! Someone throws in a log or two and you trip up. Don't walk with your eyes closed and take them damn rose colored glasses off! LOL! She seems very happy with Ethan. So when does the door of life start slamming? I can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Soon, very soon mellon nin. Her life is about to take an unexpected twist. Thanks for reading.

You must login (register) to review.