Reviews For Magic Man
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/09/10 - 10:35 am Title: Chapter 5

I'm just catching up on this. I love the idea of Legolas watching over them as they watch over the forest. Makes their lives intertwined. I worry though that something bad will happen especially with the bills to pay. Very interesting story so far!

Author's Response: Thanks for coming along on my new adventure. I'm hoping to make the modern day life as real as possible and if there's one thing we all worry about, it's paying bills. No amount of magic can change that, unfortunately.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 13/09/10 - 08:52 am Title: Chapter 4

This too was so moving. I could feel the grief. Oh, someday she will find the kind of love her mom and dad knew. I bet there is an Elf grieving along with them. He's likely visiting the grave of his old friend now.

And the way you have this set, the girl was 10 in the 70's. she has lived my life time. The 80's were a great time to be young!

I am enjoying this L8, very much. On the edge of my seat waiting for girl to grow up and meet elf.

Author's Response: Did you have the big hair like I did? What a trip the 80's were. I remember them fondly. Well anyways, I think this story will turn out kind of different. Not your typical girl meets elf story, or at least I hope not. I'm trying really hard to make her different from the normal sue. Thanks again.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 13/09/10 - 02:29 am Title: Chapter 4

Well I think we all keep each other from at least some real work. I will read your next capter in the morning, since I'm staring to fall asleep at the key board, but I just have to say that I love all my author friends which of course includes you L8! I'm so happily addicted.

Author's Response: Thanks ladyjane. You are so right. Despite my fan fiction addiction, I at least managed to get the grass cut today. Ha ha. Goodnight, sleep tight and may your favorite elf visit you in your dreams.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/09/10 - 01:27 am Title: Chapter 1

I just couldn't stay away...I had to read this inspite of my efforts to get off the computer and check my kids' piling of school papers to grade and check (I hs). Looks very much like another touchingly sweet story. Can't wait to read all of the chaps. Thank you for continuing to write.

Author's Response: Well, thank you for continuing to read. I hope to keep entertaining you. Now, get back to work and get those papers graded. I won't let it be said that I kept anyone from their 'real work'. *haha*

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 12/09/10 - 08:56 am Title: Chapter 3

This was a powerful chapter. I have attended many deaths and you have got this so right. Often the person who is passing will rally at the end and spend time doing exactly what you have portrayed. They gather the strenght to say what is really important. Though this is fiction, it reminds me to do and say what really matters in life.

I can see why the mother did not tell her husband. He lacks the passion for the forest that she and her daughter share. This is not wrong of him, it's just the way it is. Thank you for sharing this very moving chapter.

Author's Response: My grandmother lived with my parents and I when I was younger. I witnessed her deterioration her last few months of life and then her passing. She was ready for it and died peacefully. I will always remember the look of contentment she had that day. As for the mother and father in the story, you are right. He is a working man and has a family to take care of. He never spent much time in the forest. But the mother had an encounter with our elf friend when she was young. And like my OFC, knew it was something to keep secret in order to protect him and the forest. There is a reason her family has kept this land for many generations. I am so glad to have moved you and thank you for letting me know it was realistic. That is my main goal for this tale.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/09/10 - 07:25 pm Title: Chapter 2

Very cute!
I like indeed the fact that you do not describe her at all, neither much the 'hippie guy'
I'm curious to read more!

Author's Response: Next chapter will be up soon. Thanks for that. I don't want to give any explanation of her at all. I want the reader to be able to make her whatever they want her to be. This story is more about feelings than looks, well except for the elves but I figure no one will object to reading a description of them. We already know what they look like anyways, yummy. *hehe*

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/09/10 - 07:12 pm Title: Chapter 1

haha! I'm gonna play an evil game... since generally I am not into modern-girl stories, it's really because it's you ;)
So far, it's really good and I move fast to the 'next' button :)

Author's Response: Thanks for trying something new with me. I want to experiment with the mary sue thing. I personally have only read a handful that I like. I want to stay as true to real life as I can, at least in the modern world. Oops, don't want to let the cat out of the bag.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 10/09/10 - 11:30 am Title: Chapter 2

Another great chapter. The vision of the alternate outcome was very true to life and realistic yet imaginative. yet true to life. I Wonder who the blond Elf is? Wonder if he's going to take our girl to middle earth some day? Or will he stay in her world? Can't wait for more L8!

Author's Response: Thank you. Wow you're really looking into the future.lol I'm not sure which way things will pan out yet. Her life will become somewhat normal for a short time though. btw love the nickname you gave me. Easier to type, I know.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09/09/10 - 07:16 am Title: Chapter 1

This is marvelous. Please continue. I do not suppose there is any of your childhood in this story at all. Love you L8. Since I was abel to start with you at the begining I will follow along each chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you for being the first to review this story ladyjane. You are very sweet to want to chug along with me from the get-go. There may be a lot of chapters (again) but they will be much shorter then my previous stories. I'm glad you like it so far. Actually, my childhood was nothing like this. I was inspired by my current home as I live somewhat in the country and have done a lot of observing. It is beautiful here and this story has been manifesting itself for a while now. I hope it will be entertaining.

You must login (register) to review.