Reviews For Magic Man
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/10/10 - 11:53 pm Title: Chapter 31

The intensifying tension between our girl and Legolas is getting unbearable to witness...more action please, I mean more!!

Author's Response: Yes, yes... action is on the way, though it might have a twist.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/10/10 - 11:52 pm Title: Chapter 30

Thranduil acting like any normal concerned father. Now if only kids can be as obedient as Legolas...imagine that, no eye rolling from him. It's good to have Istuion around as the voice of reason.

Author's Response: Oh, I know the eye rolling all too well. I imagine he might have been like this as an elfling. Kids will be kids.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/10/10 - 11:24 pm Title: Chapter 32

Aha, I knew it. Will she remember after the dream though? Will Legolas recognize her, or does he already, on some level? Interesting last few chapters!

Author's Response: She will remember this dream. Legolas will recognize something and become overwhelmed with emotion *hehe*

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/10/10 - 07:24 pm Title: Chapter 31

Good of having the elf back!
can't wait for next post, again ;) damned time difference!

Author's Response: Personally, I'd rather have the elf's front *hehe*

Reviewer: jouzinka Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/10/10 - 05:37 pm Title: Chapter 1

Hi, Moe, thanks for getting back to me. =:)

I see your point - we're all different, we perceive things differently and we picture things differently. What I suggested was my impression and I respect that it might not be yours. I hope I didn't upset you as I'd hate that. =:(

Author's Response: oh not at all. I am not upset in the least. If anything you have helped me to pay better attention to how I express my ideas. Thanks and I hope to hear from you again.

Reviewer: jouzinka Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/10/10 - 03:44 pm Title: Chapter 1

I like this story. To be honest, the idea of Middle Earth and our world being just different dimensions is absolutely AWESOME and I'm jealous that the idea wasn't mine. =:)))

One thing jumps at me in your story, though, and that being the way Thranduil and his men treat Legolas. As if he were still merely an elfling. I realize that Legolas is Thranduil's child and therefore the King can be patronizing, but to my eyes Thranduil is being condescent and demeaning and it would be a wonder if Legolas had grown up in the man I know, with the self-confidence that he has shown. He's a grown man, Thranduil had a few millenia to realize that and start to respect his son as an independent functioning unit, a complete person that he can influence, yes, but not raise anymore.

That's just my two cents. It's not meant to be disrespectful or in anyway means that I don't like the story. I'm enjoying it very much and I will certainly be waiting for more. =:)

Author's Response: Hello jouzinka. It's always nice to hear from a new reviewer. Glad you are enjoying the story so far. I usually don't write modern day mix ups. This is a first for me. I understand you view of Thranduil and Legolas. Perhaps I did not express myself as I would have liked. Thranduil is desperate to close the portals and Legolas is the one to accomplish this. But the king feels his son is getting off the path by befriending our modern girl. He did warn him not to get involved. This is probably why Thranduil might seem to get a little fatherly at times; he just wants him to get the job done already. Of course, there's more to our girl than any of them know yet and it will be revealed soon. Looking back at it now, I might have changed this father/son relationship. I'm still new at this and learning with every story I write. However, that being said, it is fiction and everyone writes differently. I too have read stories that I didn't feel were developing the way I would like to have seen. This was partly the reason I began writing in the first place. Still, I greatly appreciate your 'two cents' and you have made me think about these two. If I wasn't so far into this tale, I might have tried to word things differently. Thanks again for reading and especially for reviewing.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 24/10/10 - 01:25 pm Title: Chapter 31

OK, Great description of the lady's need for Legolas as being addiction, or a drug. And to say there is no comparison between Legolas and Ethan, understatement of the story!

As always I'm getting anxious for the resolution!

Author's Response: Thanks lj. Things will start coming about soon, I promise.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/10/10 - 08:13 pm Title: Chapter 30

I can't wait to read the next chapter!!!
:)

Author's Response: Coming up tonight, you know me.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/10/10 - 07:58 pm Title: Chapter 28

not surprised! I've got to know you...
yet, grrrrr

Author's Response: *hehe* ain't I a stinker?

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/10/10 - 07:49 pm Title: Chapter 27

owwww awesome!
so light, so soft
"His kiss was gentle and light, like a butterfly landing on your hand."
yes, this story is definitely a butterfly!

Author's Response: Thanks mellon. Glad you liked this.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/10/10 - 04:40 am Title: Chapter 29

I was expecting our girl to crush Ethan down to fine dust, but she's still too kind. It's a relief for our girl to know that Ethan does not have power over her any more. Can't wait for THE reunion with Legolas; absence does make the heart go fonder and WILDER, he,he,he. More!

Author's Response: Oh, there will be a reunion though things might turn out a little differently than expected.

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 22/10/10 - 02:47 am Title: Chapter 29

More, more! Put me out of my misery!
Yes Ethan deserved to hear what she had been holding inside for so long. But she finally got it out. But most of all she finally listened to the right side of herself and let him go for good. But now what about Leg's. What will happen between the both of them? Yes, I know, be patient and read the story. Hehehe. I will, but it is so hard.

Author's Response: Just hang on a little longer. We're following Leggy into the portal for the next chapter. Thranduil's not happy with his son's findings.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/10/10 - 10:46 am Title: Chapter 28

Oh dear! Please tell me it's Ethan and not one of those creepy hunters.

This is getting more and more interesting by the chapter!

Author's Response: Next chapter up tonight. Things will get more hectic soon and I hope to answer all your questions.

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 21/10/10 - 02:53 am Title: Chapter 28

Eh! I'm going to bed!! My head is spinning from this cliffy! Jeez!
Anyways. I just hope to hell it is not that bully Whats-His-Name or worse Ethan. Being in a storm like that with no one around and nothing stocked up can be frightening. It is a good thing she had that figured from the beginning. Wonder what the dream could be about and why she is forbidden from being with Legolas. The *KEY* to this answer is in the next couple of chapters I bet. Like my pun, hun? hehehe! Will keep an eye (two if I can) on the next update.

Author's Response: You will find out soon. It may or may not come as a surprise, but it's something she will need to face. I think things will start to pick up from here.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 21/10/10 - 02:51 am Title: Chapter 27

The restraint is killing me! reading and enjoying the most prolific writer on the site. Although I hate the word, for lack of a better one I will use it.

You've written the best Mary Sue I've read. Only your killing me with the waiting!

Author's Response: I don't mind the word and take it as a total compliment coming from you. If this Sue is entertaining, then I have done my job. Not everyone likes this kind of story and I worried about posting it in the beginning. But then again, maybe that's what being prolific is about, gotta give everything a try at least once. (I believe I can hear Haldir saying that *hehe*)

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/10/10 - 11:37 pm Title: Chapter 28

Could this stranger at the door be Ethan? And is her dream a foreshadowing of what is to come? But it does not look promising at all for these two...pls. let them have this zippity zap at least. He,he,he. I tell you, I've never been entertained like this. What a great escape, better than my planned escape to South Africa.

Author's Response: Ha ha, zippity zap. I like that. Just as good as *ahem*. I promise Legs will zippity her zap in a few chaps. I'm so glad you like this. I was so hesitant to post a modern girl story. They get so much flack. Maybe that's why I'm trying to keep things not so zippity. Are you going on a trip to S. Africa? That sounds exciting. Thanks again my friend.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/10/10 - 11:35 pm Title: Chapter 27

Do we have a pair of star-crossed lovers or would be lovers here? Both our girl and Legolas are going at it painstakingly slow...for me that is. But I'll take a whisp of a kiss anytime from Legolas. You are good, L8Bleumr. Thanks once again.

Author's Response: I know, I know. Everyone wants to be shagged by Legolas. I promise a steamy scene in the near future but for now you'll just have to take a cold shower. lol

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 19/10/10 - 11:37 pm Title: Chapter 27

To be kissed by the one and only (Hotty) elf is beyond words. I still have the feeling tho that she is the key somehow. But I will not pry the secret. (mwahahaha) I will wait patiently and read the story. You are quite good I think with all your stories, regardless when you started or not. It seems to be in you, and was waiting to come out. Keep this up, you have a fan following. I mean the stories! Sheesh! LOL.

Author's Response: Awww, thanks regaliaria. You are good at boosting my confidence. I really do enjoy writing and I'm glad to have someone like yourself who enjoys reading them. As for the story, things are about to take a turn while Legolas is back home and our girl will be challenged. That's all I will say for now. *pretends to zip lips*

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/10/10 - 06:14 pm Title: Chapter 26

I give credit to our girl for being cautious about this connection to Legolas, but man, don't you just want those two to zap? Is this going to have a good ending? Alright, I can take whatever, I'm a big girl. Anxiously waiting for the next event...it's addictive. Thanks again.

Author's Response: Happy to be your supplier. Yeah, I would have no self control what so ever, but our girl is made up of a different kind of stuff. I will let you in on a little secret and say it will have a good ending but for who I can't say. Patience mellon nin and remember, big girls don't cry.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 19/10/10 - 07:09 am Title: Chapter 26

Nice indeed. Legolas singing a girl to sleep in his lilting elvish language. What bliss. I know I push for the nc 17, (and I'm not kidding)but Romance is great. Fluff is great and your Legolas is a romantic gent!

Author's Response: Thanks lj. That's why I write these shorter stories while posting this one. My muses get restless and want to play their naughty games. You know, I think Legolas might sound like Steve Perry of Journey, at least that's how I imagine his voice be. Glad your enjoying it.

You must login (register) to review.