Reviews For Magic Man
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/10/10 - 06:42 pm Title: Chapter 26

Dear, those recent chapters are killing me! I am really itching to know more about her old soul.. and her name, if we get to catch it eventually :)
another great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks. More mystery soon to come. As for her name, it's.............

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18/10/10 - 10:46 am Title: Chapter 25

Beautiful chapter. I have to agree with the words "god like creature." How odd it would be to have that beautiful one read your thoughts. I think I'd like it.

Author's Response: I think I'd make him blush if he read my thoughts. Or maybe not. lol

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18/10/10 - 02:15 am Title: Chapter 25

Woooooooooooooooo!! That was some trip. To me it felt real and is only a dream. Or is it real and I want to think it is a dream. I'm sooooo confused! This was a wonderful chapter and a nice cliffy ending for it too! Can't wait to see if I am really dreaming or not. I mean her. (pinches herself.) Owwww! I pinch to hard! LOL!

Author's Response: Oh don't hurt yourself. Yes this is one of those 'is it live or is it Memorex' chapters. Kind of 'Dallas' like... thought he got shot but it was a dream cliffy.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/10/10 - 04:05 pm Title: Chapter 25

You definitely have this gift to make me feel like living the story! Great great new chapters!
Sorry for my long silence, I've been lately too much caught by (nasty) work..
I see that you have been once again overproductive (even with a broken computer!); gonna check on your new babies

Keep on feeding me with your magic man!
hannon le mellon nin :)

Author's Response: Magic Man is off and running again. A Duel With Destiny is finished (4 chapters only). Behind the Mask was my filler story while I waited to get my computer back. Only a couple more chapters for that one. Take your time and enjoy. It's nice to hear from you again and thanks for your kind words, mellon. ; - )

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 17/10/10 - 10:05 am Title: Chapter 24

Sweet. You have to keep this "R" rated. Right. Well, write a separate chapter and let them rip each other naked. You know they want to. Legolas is SUCH a gentleman!

Author's Response: It has been very difficult to keep this R. As a matter of fact, there will be a couple nc-17 paragraphs a little later. I can't help it. Het is in my blood and Legolas is so sexy and... and... I need another cold shower. Damn, my water bill is getting crazy. *hehe*

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/10/10 - 06:56 am Title: Chapter 13

Damn- she's restrained! Think I would have just sat there drooling.

Author's Response: My, you have been doing some catching up with this haven't you. I am very grateful for your comments. She is very restrained but then again, she knows he's not from this world and it probably scares her. Personally, I would have ravished him a long time ago, but I have not restraint. *hehe*

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/10/10 - 06:54 am Title: Chapter 12

Ah, I was wondering, and hoping Legolas was not the last one just stuck here- that would be too sad.

Author's Response: No, he's just visiting, but he'll find it difficult to leave the modern world and our girl.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/10/10 - 06:53 am Title: Chapter 11

Love the way this is developing... but what about poor Ethan? He's got no chance now!

Author's Response: Ethan has some growing up to do. He's young and not as mature as our girl, typical

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/10/10 - 06:51 am Title: Chapter 10

I love that commnet- definitely not Spanish !

And the way she gawped at his naked torso - ho hum.

Author's Response: Who could resist looking at such a fine body, especially one on your own couch.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/10/10 - 06:48 am Title: Chapter 9

THis suddenly got quite nasty. I was totally enthralled by this.

Author's Response: Yea, it was not very nice, peeing in jars or Legolas being shot.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/10/10 - 06:46 am Title: Chapter 8

Dont worry about offending people- those who kill for sport are sick. Those who kill to eat are just hungry. But it cannot be fun to watch and animal die or to see it as some sort of triumph when it cant fight back..

Author's Response: I hate hunting season, which is coming up quick where I live. At least most people here do it for the meat. The news even dedicates a cooking segment once a week for venison receipes. I have done my good deed though. Last spring, my daughter and I found a Woodcock chick and raised it with the intension of releasing it. Reading about this type of bird, I discovered that they are hunted like quail. I immediately made the decision to keep her. Besides, she has become part of the family, loves to chase my two little dogs around the house.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/10/10 - 06:44 am Title: Chapter 7

Beautifully and delicately written. And of course, now she really has to make some decisions.

Author's Response: Yes, her life has just changed and she will need to grow up quick.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/10/10 - 06:42 am Title: Chapter 3

Mysterious indeed! You did this chapter beautifully-you seem to have some real knowledge of this. My mother died of cancer when I was very young- I remember thinking how transparent and light she had got- like she was fading.

Author's Response: I watched my grandmother, who lived with my parents and I, as she deteriorated during her last year of life. It was humbling for me, being young at the time. Thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/10/10 - 06:38 am Title: Chapter 2

Really getting into this- lovely juxtaposition of two worlds- and the resulting humour.

Author's Response: Hey ziggy, nice to see you here. Hope you enjoy.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/10/10 - 12:58 am Title: Chapter 25

Our girl (she's my girl too) is Minaethel's reincarnate? She better snaps out of her reverie, or I'll take her place...What's going to happen next? Can't wait. Thanks for the fast update

Author's Response: There is definitely a connection between them. That's all I can say. I love your eagerness. It makes me smile every time. Man I wish I could dream like this!

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/10/10 - 08:19 pm Title: Chapter 24

I've enjoyed these last two updates. There's a connection between them all right. Maybe she's the key?

Author's Response: I'm just glad to be able to update again. There's more to come so keep reading.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/10/10 - 04:46 pm Title: Chapter 24

So, what is her name? Did she tell legolas her name? Can it be that our lucky heroine is the key to the portal? That has to be it. Still reading here, and still waiting for more zapping, he, he, he. Oooh, can't wait for more. Le hannon (too bad I havn't quite infected my kids with my LOTR obsession. It would be quite fun to learn Sindarin with them).

Author's Response: Maybe her name is teacalm. *hehe* My ll year old daughter and I are reading the LotR books now. When she doesn't understand something, I explain it to her. She's seen the movies and she's an avid reader so I won't hinder her. It's funny because she always notices when there's something different in the book version from the movie version. She hates when that happens. I just tell her that sometimes people like to add their own touch to someone else's work. (aka fan fiction) lol

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 16/10/10 - 01:38 am Title: Chapter 24

Hey a rhyme. Sometimes people will read and not leave a review because either they are: are too shy and can't come up with the words (like me a number of years ago) Or are sometimes to preoccupied and too busy or just don't want to. Don't let it discourage you. I had the same problem too. I just don't let it bother me anymore. If they do I am most gracious and thankful that they took the time to review my story. Other wise I will just keep on posting till when the muses are cooperating. LOL. Any way, this story makes me feel like I am right there watching the whole story unfold before my eyes. Then my imagination takes over and I think "What if I found a place like that with my very own *BackYard Elf!!" Hehehe. That would simply be marvelous. On with the show.

Author's Response: I am most grateful for all my reviews, but I just want to encourage people to try if they haven't already. If not my stories then someone elses. That's what encourged me to finally post a review. I kept reading the pleas after each chapter and finally I felt that I needed to contribute in some way. Don't we all wish we had a convenient portal to our very own elf. I would never get anything done and neither would the elf *if you know what I mean*. So glad you are enjoying this.

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14/10/10 - 08:10 pm Title: Chapter 23

I am still here and still following this story. Believe me when I calmly say: Yipee!! Yay!! Yeehaw!! Another update ate last. Ahem. I am better now. But as the song goes: b35;Please don't keepa me waitin'"b35; Now on to the other stories you did. So many stories, so little time. LOL.

Author's Response: Yay! I knew you'd be back. No more waiting, I promise. On with the magic.

Reviewer: teacalm Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/10/10 - 06:51 pm Title: Chapter 23

L8Bleumr,you're on a roll. Jumping here for joy over your last update. It's a good day; 9th gr son wrote a decent 5 para pro-sol essay all by himself, and you updated Magic Man, and a bunch of other stories. Love it! Amazed how you can come with all this diff scenarious. Merci beaucoup (learning French with kids).

Author's Response: Well, you've made my day by reviewing this. I was afraid I might have lost my readers. My mind is constantly running with ideas. I'm afraid I might run out before too long. Luckily, M.M. stil has a little ways to go. Glad you're still enjouing it.

You must login (register) to review.