You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/02/11 - 12:55 am Title: The Newborn

Just wondering if/when we'll see more of this?

*makes puppy-dog eyes*

Reviewer: R o B x D Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/10 - 09:22 pm Title: Dead Marshes

I loved this story. Attention to detail was unbelievably brilliant. Love your extremely detailed description. Thank you for this great story! However I could not understand if the Witch-King dies in the ending or not. Could someone please tell me. Thanks

Although since Sauron regains the one ring you should write about his renewed assault upon Middle-Earth ! Like an army of orcs lays siege to Minas Tirith and completely wiping it off the map! And Helms deep! He must be unbeatable with his ring. Anf he could also enter the fray himself!
R o B x D

Author's Response: All will become apparent ;) the Witch-king isn't dead though. I couldn't kill off my fav character.

Reviewer: Masked Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/12/10 - 04:57 am Title: Dead Marshes

Love this AU. Particularly love your portrayal of the Witch-King.=)

Author's Response: Thank you. I love the Witch-king, he's just such an interesting character with plenty of scope for interpretation, this story has just been begging to be written.

Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/10 - 08:08 pm Title: The Newborn

Scary to think what Sauron the Great will make of his "newborn"....

Fantastic imagery and alien emotions overlaid on "canon" materials: what an AU you've created here!

Author's Response: Thaks for the positive feedback. I love taking what's established and then twisting it around by reading between the lines and pulling 'what-ifs' from it. The Witch-king's path has now been substantially changed from that of the books/movie, to say the least!

Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/09/10 - 01:28 pm Title: Black Chantry

So this is what a Nazgul's "litle death" would feel like! I have to confess that I had never even wondered about that before reading this. I am amazed by your style as well: if you are the PatchWorkDove over on DeviantArt, you are frighteningly multitalented!

Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/09/10 - 07:41 am Title: Black Chantry

Again, some stunning language is invoked in this chapter. I love your description of Sauron.

Sauron the Great was reborn with a hide of glittering scales knitted tighter and finer than any suit of mythril-mail, covering a monstrous body of elegant muscle. Flame twined about His thighs and curled across His chest, wreathing Him in the same rich, hot fire that smouldered in His eyes. More powerful than a Balrog, more fair than an Elf, He was as terrible as He was glorious.

And the last paragraphs are extremely visceral.

Finally, some inner part of his tattered being was seized by that terrible hook and ripped from him. It rent his insides-out so completely that it did not cut him apart in ways that could be stitched back together but unravelled him like cloth beyond all hope of repair.

Excellent. Well done! :)

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 28/09/10 - 10:04 am Title: Dead Marshes

Very masterful work. Hope to hear more from you. A pleasure to read!

Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/09/10 - 04:00 pm Title: Dead Marshes

This is really intriguing! I do love such AU's as this.

The Nazgűl’s wraithen body knew noting of the fleeting impatience of life anymore; his mortal existence had long since faded into obscurity, giving him a snake’s patience and the endurance of stone.

Nice. I really look forward to more. :)

You must login (register) to review.