Reviews For Taming The Wild
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 22/12/10 - 03:10 am Title: To The City

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you! Legolas might have a run for his money if he does not straighten up. Although she loves him and can feel him every so often, The sparks between Haldir and her, small that it is, can blow up into a full grown feelings of love. But who knows. We will see what you come up with. Hot Dang, that Haldir could melt me like butter!!hehehe!

Lets also hope that Rhavaniel can keep her sarcasm in check to.

Author's Response: Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you too. Rhav is already curious about Haldir but it may be more suspicion. She's no groupie if you know what I mean. But Hal will prove to be a challenge. Good to hear from you regaliaria. Have a wonderful holiday.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 22/12/10 - 02:15 am Title: To The City

Yes, Haldir is definitely going to be a complication. Now we'll just have to see what happens when the Fellowship arrives.

Author's Response: It's what he does best. Things are going to get a litte problematic that's for sure.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/12/10 - 09:34 pm Title: To The City

I know exactly jack zero about elves, but I like this Haldir guy! LOL! I thought your writing in this chapter was very good. It for some reason seemed much looser, or relaxed or free flowing... But that could just be me too. But i though the writing in general was very good. But you also have a very consistant voice. You're doing an excellent job of keeping the story moving and keeping the reader interested. my favorite paragraph is the one were Haldir's loins ache! lol!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. This means a lot to me. I think it might seem more relaxed because Rhav is being a little more like herself. This chapter flowed as I wrote it as I thought about how she would act finally on her own, without her father or Legolas hindering her. Glad you like Hal. Where Legolas might be sweet and romantic, I like to think of Haldir as the bad boy that every girl loves. I guess we all see then in different ways and Haldir, for me, has always been good at making things complicated (but in a good way) *wink*

Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/12/10 - 05:45 pm Title: To The City

Haldir is definitely an enchanting character. Love how you are playing up the refinement of the Goldwen Wood Elves versus the Mirkwood Elves.

Author's Response: Glad you like Haldir. As for Lorien vs. Mirkwood elves, I owe that to ziggy. I always knew there was a difference but couldn't explain it. She makes it very clear in her stories and I completely agree. Tolkien wrote (using Gandalf) that Mirkwood elves were in a word savage. I like to compare them to a native people who live off the land where Lorien is more civilized like city folk. At least that's my interpretation and it would explain Rhav's wild ways a little better.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/12/10 - 01:48 am Title: The Renegade

So now she's in Lothlorien. I wonder what Legolas will say or do when he arrives with the Fellowship. And will Haldir be a complication? Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: You know me, I always take the long way 'round ; - ) Another tangled web to weave.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/12/10 - 03:42 pm Title: The Renegade

I love her passionate defence for Mirkwood, and hmm, Haldir's reaction is interesting. A budding comlication I think?

Author's Response: Complicated? Definitely. She has no idea what she's getting herself into once she discovers something about her warrior side. Thanks for taking the time out of your busy schedule. I really appreciate it.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/12/10 - 02:16 am Title: The Renegade

The love note was very beautiful!I could feel the passion and felt very bad for Leggy's loss. He's tough, he'll not let it get him down but i'm sure the not knowing will bother him. Isn't that always the worst, the not knowing what happened to someone you love. You've done a great job in keeping your characters in characterand not deviating from their tendancies as eveidenced the latter half of this chapter. She's got balls and doesnt' let Haldir or his brothers intimidate her. I was very glad to see you posted a new chapter as I was having an attack of writer's insecurity and needed the distraction and the chance to bolster someone's confidence. Looking forward to the next chapter

Author's Response: I completely agree, it's the not knowing that can eat away at your conscience. Legs will be fine. He's got that whole... fellowship gig... you know. Anyways, thanks for noticing Rhav's she-balls. Wouldn't want to run into her in a dark alley. She's going to have to get used to Haldir. Their stubborn attitudes just might clash. Thanks for the boost and I was glad to be a disruption for you. I do the same thing when I want to write but my muse wants to sit on the couch and eat bon bons all day. And being that my muse is Legolas, he also likes to steal my flat iron and lock himself in the bathroom. *laughs at own joke... pitiful, I know.*

Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/12/10 - 09:04 pm Title: The Renegade

Poor Legolas, waking up to an empty bed with that letter. I am glad Rhav followed through with her decision; the first step is always the hardest. I sense a friendship will develop between her and Haldir. Can't wait!

Author's Response: You hit the nail on the head about first steps. It's usually the toughest thing to do. Rhav is tough and she knows what she has to do. One thing is for sure, nothing comes easy and we are in for one hell of a ride. Thank you for always being so prompt with your reviews. It's nice to have your support and you definitely have mine. ; - )

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/12/10 - 11:20 am Title: Choices

Such a tender love scene yet so hot. What I love about Rhav is that she doesn't let a man define who she is or let him distract her from leading her own life and fullfiling her own destiny. This was a great way to end this chapter and I thought the last paragraph showed her courage and strength.

Author's Response: Thanks so much Duchess. I'm glad you see Rhav like this. I want her to be strong and independent, which she hasn't had the chance to do yet. It's time for her to get up and get on. She needs to get back to her roots and remember who she is and what it is she always wanted to be. But like real life, everything comes with a price and she has no idea what's waiting for her out there. Buckle up and strap in. It's gonna get a little bumpy now.

Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/12/10 - 02:42 pm Title: Choices

I can't imagine how it feels to know the one you love may never return, and to feel both encouragement and anxiety at the same time is hard. Understandably they would want to spend their last night together in a memorable way.

As for Rhav, seeing Frodo step up boldly as Ring-bearer certainly made her encouraged to pursue her dreams. I hope she finds what she needs in the Golden Wood. Though now her future with Legolas is hazy at best.

Author's Response: It was a night well spent for both of them, but she will not let him woo her into returning to Mirkwood. For too long Rhav has done what's right by others. And I like to think that Frodo affected everyone that was at that counsel. It was just the thing she needed to give her that final push out the door. It's what's waiting for her that will be her biggest surprise and discovery about herself.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/12/10 - 11:24 pm Title: Love and Duty

Again, this chapter displays your excellent pacing and ability to sum up events in a only a few words. I like how you call frodo an odd little fellow and I think it's interesting how the ring effects her. I can imagine she is envious that Legolas gets to go but she has to go back to Mirkwood, very frustrating i'm sure. Leggy is charming and probably very charismatic. Not knowing if or when he will ever come back is probably frightening for her too

Author's Response: Thanks again for your comments. Glad everything is still moving smoothly. I had to make the ring affect her. With her job title, she would have jumped right in there to try and figure things out. But it is Frodo who will affect her the most. And Legs, well, I for one would let him affect my anytime. hehe.

Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/12/10 - 10:57 pm Title: Love and Duty

Great chapter. I just actually watched FotR and the Council scene reminded me that I didn't review, so here I am :)

Author's Response: Glad you're here and still enjoying it. You know, I haven't watched the movies in a long time. You mentioning it makes me want to go back and watch 'em again.

Reviewer: AmberRoseEm Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/12/10 - 10:00 pm Title: Love and Duty

Another great chapter! It seems Rhavaniel has learned to pick her battles here.

Author's Response: Yes, I think you are right. She knows when to fight and when to keep her cool. And right now she is about to come to a crossroad. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 13/12/10 - 03:58 pm Title: Love and Duty

Hey, I'm back! For a short time that is. Grand-babies to spoil and take care of. Christmas shopping and Christmas crafts to finish off. Ah yes, ain't it grand to be Grammy Ria. hehehe.

Boy, they both can be stubborn, I think.

She can marry him and pursue her career, and he could allow it. After all he makes friends with a dwarf, a few hobbits and more humans does he not.

They can figure it out! But stubbornness likes to put it's two cents in, and very strongly sometimes.

Yes, we can be talked into things sometimes. Look at me, at five times!lol! That's why i have so many grand babies. hahahaha. Winters can be so cold and ya got ta keep warm ya know. hehehe.

Merry early Christmas to you! Just in case i forget to tell you.

Author's Response: I just want to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to read and review. Things are indeed becoming very hectic with the holidays fast approaching. And you sound positively ecstatic about your new grand-baby. Yes, Leggy is very good at making friends but they don't give him the kind of lovin' he needs, if you know what I mean. Anyways, Merry Christmas to you too if I don't hear from you before then.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/12/10 - 04:41 pm Title: Misfortune

Yep, them getting along was too good to last, but I don't think they'll be able to stay away from each other either. But who will give in first? Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Hey Mel. You know the routine, love 'em... hate 'em... great make-up *ahem*. Things are far from over though.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/10 - 09:24 am Title: Misfortune

Good exchange of dialogue here at the end. It flowed very nicely and I could feel and see the tension between the two. Leaving Mirkwood seems like a bit of a twist! This story is a good example of how to write an OC that the reader cares about.

Author's Response: I'm glad you feel this way. Out of all the female oc's I have written, Rhav has touched me the most. When others might give in and do what's right for loved ones, she wants to do what is right for her. It might be selfish but she's just answering a call to her soul. Rhav knows she can't devote herself to others before fulfilling her own desires.

Reviewer: AmberRoseEm Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/10 - 01:13 am Title: Misfortune

I look forward to the next update! I'm trying to figure out where you're going with this and I can't! Which is great!

Author's Response: I love it. This is just what I have tried to aim for. You couldn't have reviewed at a better time, when I was beginning to doubt myself. Thank you.

Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/10 - 09:54 pm Title: Misfortune

It was bound to happen. Her vivacity is too much for her father and Legolas to handle out of their love and concern. And now that she has been wounded, and could have died, or taken by the Orcs (a far worse fate than death) all the hidden agendas come out. It is too bad that marriage pushed that way seems to her father to be the solution, and out of love for her Legolas feels the same. I just hope Rhav finds what she needs.

Author's Response: She is strong and will pull through. It is like the straw that broke the camels back and she just needs a little push. As you said, her father and Legolas only do this because they love her so much. But she needs to find out what she's made of. I'm so glad you get this. No woman should be held back and she's gonna find her way.

Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/10 - 12:54 am Title: The Prisoner

I wasn't prepared for Gollum, how exciting! He definitely is one you pity at first glance without knowing his truly devious nature; I think of schizophrenics when I hear his name. And the fact that the Elves were kind to him is how he really escaped.

Glad that Rhav got her wish, though sadly with a rather disheartening price. At least Legolas was there. And Antien, I am in love with him. :)

Author's Response: I threw Gollum in for a time line and I needed to get Rhav out of the castle. Got your back Rhav. She's gonna fight if it's the last thing I do. Your support for Antien is wonderful. He was a character I just threw in at first and I didn't give him much thought. But he seems to be making a good impression and he's grown on me too. I actually rewrote this chapter. I was going to have him die in this scene, further pushing Rhav to lead a warrior life. It never did sit right with me and I decided to keep him. I might write him his own piece about how he meets Glandur. Don't know. We'll see. Thanks so much for supporting my story. We writers gotta stick together.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/12/10 - 07:53 pm Title: When Hearts Collide

Somehow I don't think she's going to be able to settle into life as a princess, not with her nature and Legolas' need to keep her safe. Waiting to see how they clash next.

Author's Response: Poor thing, she would try if she could. But Rhav will always be wild. Some nasty clashing is in their future for sure.

You must login (register) to review.