Reviews For Taming The Wild
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/12/10 - 01:29 pm Title: A Begetting Day To Remember

They admitted their love, hooray.

Author's Response: Thanks. Some *ahem* (as we like to call it) on it's way.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/12/10 - 08:00 pm Title: Letting Go

They still have to figure out how to get along more than fight, don't they. Well, I imagine if they sort things out and do come together there will be fireworks. ;) Still enjoying!

Author's Response: I think a reconciliation is just around the corner. Rhav is a tough cookie despite her father's wishes, but Legolas is her sweetheart.

Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/11/10 - 07:08 pm Title: Letting Go

It's hard for someone who has been pressed into a certain role to forget what it is they truly want. And for Legolas to insist she remain locked up, that is cruel indeed. But how can he understand? The roles of elleth and ellon always will remain. Rhavaniel is brave to swallow her pride and dreams and have gone on with her father's wishes. In this current day and age of self wishes, the small act of compromise is what truly saves the day, but what is now lost and forgotten. Wow, the last sentence came out too philosophical than intended.

I really enjoyed this chapter. :)

Author's Response: I think Legolas is just now realizing that there is more than friendship and desire for Rhav. He's falling in love and only wants to protect her, forgetting the fact that she can manage quite well on her own. She senses this and it's just a reminder of how the males want to suppress the females, not intensionally but out of love. It's a very fine line. She is also discovering something about herself. She is a born warrior and craves the kill. This new revelation is going to fuel her need to fight and cause havoc in the future. But for now she's doing what she thinks is right and putting aside her own wants. Thanks again for reading and the kind review.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/11/10 - 01:04 pm Title: The Prince's Best Day

They seem to be getting along rather well. Surely there's a setback coming soon. ;-)

Author's Response: You know me, never let them be happy for too long. hehe

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 28/11/10 - 04:42 am Title: The Prince's Best Day

A chapter worth waiting for. Who can resist a story of young love? Legolas in love for the first time is even more irresistible. And they do make a lovely couple. Antien and Glandur are a delight as well. Your Elves, all four of them, are the epitome of my concept of Elves. On one hand they are as innocent as children, and on the other sexy wild beasts that cannot be tamed.

Author's Response: It is all sweet and innocent right now, but as it is with any relationship, they will have some growing pains. Since Antien and Glandur have gained some attention, maybe... I might write a seperate piece for them. Something to show them in a better light perhaps? Maybe... we'll see.

Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/11/10 - 04:21 pm Title: The Prince's Best Day

Seems they are destined to be with each other. And I love the character of Antien. Hope to see more of him in the future.

Author's Response: Thanks for this. I have never included slash in any of my stories and was worried about how my het readers would feel, which is why I only mention it in passing. But as for this tale, I think it is best I concentrate mainly on him being Rhav's best friend. He will have more scenes in the future though.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/11/10 - 11:41 am Title: The Prince's Best Day

This was a great chapter and I think perhaps the best written so far, although, you do have a consistant voice which makes your writing a smooth read. Really helped to move the story forward. I like how you've given them a chance to grow and change and bond and just didn't throw them together like one day they hated each other and the next they were passionately in love. It makes it realistic. This probably has a lot to do with your excellent pacing.

Author's Response: I never was one for a fairytale romance. Like you said, F#*$ Prince Charming. Rhav can take care of herself. Legolas will have his hands full. Nothing comes easy and neither will this relationship. Thank you for another uplifting review. I feel you are very honest and will tell me if I begin to falter in any way. Can't wait to get back home so I can concentrate on catching up with your story too.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 26/11/10 - 12:53 pm Title: Darkness Falls

I agree with Domestic Duchess. There are so many things you do right, and well by what I am sure is hard work, but seems like instinct. I want to encourage you to keep writing, no matter what. You do have that novel in you and when you are published we can all say we knew you when.

Author's Response: You are too kind. I intend to continue writing. It is something I never knew I had in me and enjoy thoroughly. And if I can ever get myself out of Middle Earth, maybe I will attempt that novel some day. Still, I have a lot of learning to do and this is good practice right now. Thank you ladyjane. You are always so encouraging.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 26/11/10 - 12:48 pm Title: Legolas' Secret

First of all, I love the mild slash.It’s just a touch and so alluring. I do not know what Antien and Glandure look like, but don’t need to. You have not told much of their story and for those of us who love Elf slash, it is alright. We can fill in the blanks. That having been said, if you should ever want to fill in the blanks it would be most welcome.
Yes, Legolas and Rhav have grown. They are both so full of pride, stubbornness and passion for their chosen field of expertise. I am certain these traits do not end in the dust of a warrior’s arena. I can just see that pretty dress all covered in dust and flaring up as they fight. This cannot go unnoticed by Thanduil’s son, red blooded Elf that he is. I have to admire their self control. The Rhav has an admirable sense duty and obedience and so does Legolas.
One more entertaining and well thought out chapter. So many things to see and experience. A delight as always L8.

Author's Response: I don't think I have it in me to write anything more than I have as far as slash is concerned. But you are more than welcome to borrow Antien and Glandur. I doubt they would mind. I'll leave the slash to you, Melusine and Ziggy. But it was fun to imagine these two falling madly in love.

Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/11/10 - 11:36 am Title: Not This Day

I enjoyed the chapter despite its short length. I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Nice to meet you Eldarin Princess. I hope you enjoy this tale. Chapters will not always be this short and knowing my history, there will be plenty more.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 24/11/10 - 12:11 am Title: The Contest

This was your best chapter yet, and that's saying something! I could feel the tentative excitement of their first kiss. Great how his refusal to force her into the situation made her come around. And a wonderful cliff hanger at the end.

Foolish elf maid that would use Legolas as a pawn to get to someone else. But he has met his match in Rhav, in the best possible way.

A very well done kiss. Their feelings before and after are so clearly disernable. So believable.

Your Characters are really coming to life for me in this story. How is it that someone who already wrote very well just keeps getting better?

A joy to read. Can’t wait for the rest.

Author's Response: I couldn't see Legolas forcing her into a kiss. And who would want to miss out on kissing such a gorgeous elf. Rhav just couldn't resist. There were no losers this time. Glad you are connecting with the characters. Rhavaniel has become very dear to me. I feel I am getting to know her better myself. And besides, my muse is very encouraging and it was a fun chapter to write. Hope I can keep you entertained.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/11/10 - 11:17 pm Title: Legolas' Secret

i can see now why you believe these two are made for each other. their chemisty is really coming alive.

Author's Response: I appreciate it. My little Rhav is starting to grow up and Legolas too. My how fast they grow. hehe

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/11/10 - 07:59 pm Title: Darkness Falls

nothing like a good old fashion tradgedy to bring people together. They have that in common too now besides their birthdays. You have a natural sense of pace and time. You're able to sum up months or years in just a few sentences. Excellent job.

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so. I've been criticized in the past for lack of time line. I always try to establish that and sometimes, if you aren't paying attention it could be missed. I never did like to spend a lot of time describing the passing of time. Takes too long. lol

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/11/10 - 10:52 am Title: The Contest

Lovely, sweet first kiss. I think the sparks are building!

Author's Response: Sparks, fireworks, nuclear bombs... that's how I imagine those lips lol

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/11/10 - 11:48 pm Title: The Contest

I think you have an excellent sense of pacing. something i'm very envious of. Great cliff hanger and I'm excited to see the possible development of a sub plot! I love that she calls him by his last name! I'm normally not a huge fan of author intrusion, but if we look at this from the point of story telling and with in the scope of the story (especially since Tolkien was essentially retelling and "translating" the orginial stories) I actually find that it is not inappropriate at all. And it's really so inconsequential it would not deter me from reading on!! How in gods name do you kick these out so fast?!!

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks Duchess. You know, I wasn't sure about her name for him. I was afraid it might seem a little to juvenille as an author. But Rhav is sassy. She can't stand him and to call him by his proper name just wasn't enough sometimes. I envisioned her calling him something demeaning to his royal standing but not degrating. And I hate the Greenleaf thing. But I know Thranduilion, though not a last name, was not a proper way to refer to a Prince either. I'm glad you think it works.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/11/10 - 11:37 pm Title: Bait and Switch

Uh oh! Things are gonna heat up!!

Author's Response: Oh yes they are.

Reviewer: Ninarika Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/11/10 - 08:40 pm Title: Not This Day

I love this story and can't wait for the next chapters..

Author's Response: Hello Ninarika. I see you are new to the site and say welcome. I am very glad you are enjoying the story. Thank you so much for reading and even more for reviewing. I hope to keep you interested.

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18/11/10 - 04:21 pm Title: The Contest

Well I had to take time these past two days and read all eight chapters. I have been fairly busy these past two weeks. Many things happening including to false labors from my son on his second child. (Geez!) But anyways I am living this story too, like all the others. I like this *Love hate*, but only this time it started out *Hate love* relationship. Ah, the little games elfling's play. Foreplay? Well it all proved in the end ( or not) that they really had a buried hot's for each other. If they had not been interrupted this last chapter, they would have been burned to a love cinder. Who knows where they may have gone. (yeah right) But at least they did not kill each other before they even got to explore each other. Maybe very soon. But I got kind of an idea, where you where going with the part where the mothers were going on a short trip. To bad if it turns out to be a tragedy. I hope not. Anyways. Next chp please.

Author's Response: Hello my dear regaliaria. It is good to see you back here. I have missed your reviews. I am such a sucker for the love/hate thing and this is a steamy bumpy hell of a ride these two will go on. I do throw in a little bit of the original works into this so your perception may be right. But it is another turning point. Love and life are not easy. My best to your family, especially that new bundle of joy.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/11/10 - 12:04 pm Title: Bait and Switch

Those two need to be locked up in a room somewhere. Where's Elrohir when you need him? ;-) But seriously, they're young, and they have a lot of growing to do. It's going to be a bumpy ride for them, that's for certain. I love your secondary characters as well.

Another wonderful update, dear!

Author's Response: Thanks Mel. Completely agree about Elrohir. He is the key master *hehe* But I'm afraid at this point, Leg and Rhav might kill each other if left unsupervised.

Reviewer: ladyjane Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 16/11/10 - 10:32 am Title: Bait and Switch

That woke me up faster than a double espresso! I knew I liked Antien!

Now Rhav does need an ellon, and it should be Legolas. Although I like Arandorion. I'm not supose to like him am I. Hmm an advisor's son hanging around the palace with a lot of free time. Could be trouble there some how.

Your dialogue flows so smoothly in this piece and i feel I know the characters well even with a first intruduction. The more I read your work the more impressed I am. And you manage to turn out a top quality story in no time at all. I admire so much about what you do, and as I said, the more I read the more I admire and aspire to imitate your fine qualities. Melusine has told me that one of the first forms of writing instruction was simply to imitate an author. You Zig and Mel are stellar examples each in your own area of strength. We are very fortunate to have such wonderful authors to delight us.

Author's Response: Ladyjane, you have made my heart swell today. To have you say this means the world to me. We guess and we doubt. Then someone like you comes along with such kind and encouraging words and self confidence is restored. I love Melusine and Ziggy though I do not think I am in their league... yet. I hope to strive to become half of what they are. To have you compare me to them is the greatest gift you could have given me. Thank you so much.

You must login (register) to review.