Reviews For Taming The Wild
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/11/10 - 01:42 pm Title: Begetting Day Invitation

LOL! sloppy seconds! I love it! If she would have said that any other way it wouldn't have been so biting.

Author's Response: Thanks. I heard her in my head saying this to him

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/11/10 - 06:25 am Title: Begetting Day Invitation

Rhavaniel doesn't really seem at all enamoured with Legolas- very cool and in control, whereas he seems quite sweetly determined to woo her. That show she put on was very sophisticated and I have ended up feeling quite sorry for Legolas!! He doesnt have a chance and she may end up breaking his heart! She is too suspicious of him- the recommendation was quite genuine after all but she seems determined to suspect him.

Author's Response: Rhavaniel and Legolas are too wrapped up in their training and besting each other to know what might be slowly boiling under the surface. I like to think that the female is much better at hiding her feelings than the male. Legolas might act like he is not interested but he can't hide it as well. It might be his downfall eventually.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/11/10 - 06:19 am Title: The Dance

Ah- so there you go! Poor Antien- don't think he has much chance really. And we all know why Legolas walked away so quickly- surprised he could walk at all probably!!

Author's Response: You don't know how far from the truth that is (about Antien). Haha, Legolas would have to work very hard not to walk with a limp.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/11/10 - 12:09 am Title: Game Over

You do such a good job of building suspense and wanting to make the reader anxious to read the next word, the next sentence, the next paragraph. I'm really liking these two!

Author's Response: Thank you so much Duchess. I really like these two also. Rhavaniel has grown on me so much. I think she is what I wish I could be. Glad you are still enjoying this tale.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/10 - 01:31 pm Title: What's In A Name

Looks like she's going to give Legolas a difficult time now that she's bested him, but I can't picture him willingly surrendering often. Poor guy, even a prince will probably have to put up with some ribbing over an elleth getting the upper hand.

Author's Response: And it's not over yet. She is going to compete with him again but with a goal. He may be a Prince but he cannot control everything.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/10 - 12:05 am Title: What's In A Name

i think what i'm liking about this story is the conflict. I don't ever think i've ever read a story about two people who conflict is that they are highly competetive and have a need to outdo each other. It is a unique and clever idea.

Author's Response: They will feel a certain animosity toward each other as long as their pride and passion for being the best gets in the way. They are young yet.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/11/10 - 11:22 am Title: Legolas' Thorn

I think this one is building into somehting big. you've got envy and dislike, friction, tension betweent these two. Great for building conflict, which always makes characters more interesting. I very much enjoy you writing voice. You are a storyteller, instead of a writer, and that's what I want to read. If the characters are believible and I can bond withthem, any crazy stuff that happens I will believe. Writers are boring. Storytellers are facinating. And believe me that's a compliment cause ordinarily I would never read anything having to do with elves. I just dont' get them...Ever thought about writing category romance? I think you would be good at it. Very good. Keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thank you for such an encouraging review Duchess. I'm am always glad to see someone try something new. You are not the first to ask about the romance thing. I love doing romance and conflict and I hope it comes through in my stories. Maybe some day I can expand on it. For now, this is good practice. The world of writing is very new to me and reviews like yours revitalize me, especially when I'm starting something new.

Reviewer: AmberRoseEm Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/11/10 - 12:24 am Title: Not This Day

It is a short start so I'll be looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: It's so nice to see you have joined in for another adventure. Yes, it was a short chapter, but trust me, there is much more to come. It's difficult to review at such an early stage. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/11/10 - 07:35 pm Title: Not This Day

Like the very convincing irritation a young Legolas has for a new baby who is cramping his style!!

Author's Response: She will cramp his style more than once. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/11/10 - 04:46 pm Title: Not This Day

They definitely haven't gotten off to a good start. hehe I'm looking forward to seeing how this plays out.

Author's Response: They will butt heads. That's for sure

You must login (register) to review.