Reviews For Taming The Wild
You must login (register) to review.
Title: The Ambassador Returns Reviewer: haldirsbaby Anonymous
Bad BAD girl. you killed off Haldir...Traitor!...My heart aches....

Great story..is there anyway you can add alternate chapter where Haldir does not die?

Author's Response: I know, I know. I'm sorry. I know how much you care. Leggi says he will punish me later for doing what I did and he won't stop until I learn my lesson (which I don't think I'll be learining any time soon,lol). But just remember, no elves were actually harmed in the making of this story. Hal is still alive somewhere and if I know him, he's standing right behind you.
Date: 02/21/11 10:12 pm [Report This]
Title: The Ambassador Returns Reviewer: AmberRoseEm Signed
I'm a little confused by this chapter, it feels rushed within it compared to the timeline of the movie. I thought the beacons were lit before Denethor brought Faramir to be burned. If she arrived at that point wouldn't there be a huge army out front? I was otherwise able to follow her story and I'm glad she found her hope. Until the last chapter I wasn't sure where she would ultimately end up in the battle!

Author's Response: I may have changed it a bit just to get it to fit a little better. I'm following the basics of the movie but not strictly. I needed to get her there after Gandalf but with the purpose of meeting Denethor. Having her trying to intervene with the burning of Faramir needed to happpen in order for her to be thrown in jail. Like I said, I'm not following too close on the timeline, but we all get the general idea.
Date: 02/21/11 08:17 pm [Report This]
Title: The Ambassador Returns Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed
Nice way to keep the action and story moving forward. I can definately see all the story lines clicking into place and everything falling together. I hope she gets to meet Eowyn. I think they would have alot in common!

Author's Response: She does meet Eowyn, though it's not really a part of this story. I imagine Rhav and Legolas becoming close friends with them, especially after Ithilien and Osgiliath are rebuilt. Actually, I can see Rhav and Eowyn becoming great friends leaving Faramir and Legolas to wonder if they've created some kind of estrogen monster, lol.
Date: 02/21/11 05:27 pm [Report This]
Title: The Ambassador Returns Reviewer: Eldarwin Signed
I love that Rhav and Legolas are able to communicate this way now. It's romantic. :) I want to turn this story into a movie! It's heart warming to see Pippin again. Oh, how I've missed him!

Author's Response: I think it's a sign of things to come for Rhav and Leggi. Their faith in each other is strong enough that they feel one another during desperate times. Glad you like Pippin. It just a small part really, but just where he needs to be at the right time.
Date: 02/21/11 05:18 pm [Report This]
Title: The Ambassador Returns Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed
Despair is the worst thing. Poor Denethor; I do pity him.

Author's Response: I always did feel for him in a way. His mind was so clouded that he didn't even have faith in Faramir anymore. His was a tragic story for sure. Rhav was luckier in this aspect. She had Legolas to lift her from a similar fate. And it's because of this that she sees what has been in front of her the whole time, his love and devotion.
Date: 02/21/11 10:32 am [Report This]
Title: The Ambassador Returns Reviewer: Melusine Signed
Ah, the wake-up call from hell. Good. Even Katherina and Beatrice knew when to heed it, and Legolas is definitely more worthy than either Petruchio or Benedick. Finally she *gets* it. :) Now I can root for her.

Author's Response: You make me laugh. Well, she has to get it sooner or later. This kind of a rock bottom moment is the best way to slap someone into a change. But even through it all, Legolas is devoted to her. He just won't give up on them, even when it seems that she has. So root away my friend.
Date: 02/21/11 10:19 am [Report This]
Title: Foresight Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed
I always wonder what I would do if someone gave me a premonition of my future; I think it's best that I don't know. And here Legolas is faced with the very thing. He is very sweet in his message to Rhav. I wonder how he will feel when he sees her in Gondor.

Author's Response: I for one would not want to know. I deal better if I don't know as apposed to knowing and sweating it. And Galadriel's warning was kind of vague. It could have meant just about anything. So now begins a change in these two lovers.
Date: 02/21/11 10:14 am [Report This]
Title: The Ambassador Returns Reviewer: ziggy Signed
Great chapter- really caught the excitment of the battle and all that is going on above the city. Pippin's character comes across espeically well though you write him sparsely, but maybe that's why- because there is nothing wasted in this chapter. I really liked the bit when she connected with Legoals and felt the sea, he was distracted, she couldnt work out what it was but of course, we nkow- great bit of writing Mo!

Author's Response: Pip only has this short piece so I didn't spend too much time with him. He was there to do his part though. Glad the sea longing came across. Like you, I think that is an important side of Legolas' character. It would have affected him maybe more than other elves. For me it is his Mirkwood heritage and being so close to the natural vibe of the forest. He changed to the point that he could no long just here the call of the trees. Now it is partnered with the call of the sea and I imagine the battle might have been tough at times.
Date: 02/21/11 09:42 am [Report This]
Title: Stolen Moments Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed
LMAO (laughing my ass off)!!! How utterly awkward that moment was to the two friends! And Antien is a fiesty Elf who I still love dearly! How they can go on seeing each other without that scene going through their minds is going to be tough. Nice distraction for Rhav though. And the scene with her and Legolas is touching. He is still so amiable towards her, and she remains somewhat reserved. But a good start for them both.

Author's Response: I'm glad you got a kick out of this. Think of all the laughs those two will have over the years. "Hey Rhav, remember when you grabbed my..." "You know you liked it Antien." Antien is fiesty and if you want a good read, please check out the author 'aur'. She has written a piece for my two favorite oc's. It is perfectly Antien/Glandur. She is a very good friend and has done justice to these two. It's called 'A day or so in the life of Antien and Glandur'.
Date: 02/21/11 09:26 am [Report This]
Title: Severed Bond Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed
Haldir's death was very saddening. I like at the very end how he slips in that he loves Rhav, could be his last laugh eh? Because she can't really follow him now. Legolas' hurt at her not taking comfort in his arms is understandable, but right now Rhav is in a mess. Hopefully she can fix her wrongs with the Prince. Like how you summarized the battle nicely.

Author's Response: Yes, you could say that. Haldir got the last word in. And she would never admit to it (and would kick my butt for saying this) but I think she had feelings for him, somewhere buried deep. Though I would not call it love. And Rhav could not have gone to Legolas. He is a part of her mess as you say. Only Antien can comfort her right now.
Date: 02/21/11 08:57 am [Report This]
Title: Foresight Reviewer: Eldarwin Signed
Oh thank goodness! He finally understands her! I pray that this brings them closer, although, I miss Haldir. :(

Author's Response: Well, all I can say is that there are a couple future chapters that will make you say 'Haldir who?' *evil grin*
Date: 02/20/11 03:26 pm [Report This]
Title: Severed Bond Reviewer: Eldarwin Signed
I cried through this whole chapter.. It's so sad! :( Fantastic story.

Author's Response: Well, you can borrow some of my tissues. It was a hard thing to do. Glad you're still enjoying.
Date: 02/20/11 03:04 pm [Report This]
Title: Foresight Reviewer: luthien85 Signed
Dear Moe..its has been a while but i finally managed to read up to this point. i must say i missed your stories and i'm glad to see you are still as wonderful as ever. I love legolas in this story of yours and how the two met and bickered and then fell in love. I look forward to the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Hello my dear review buddy. It's been so long. Glad to see you back here again. Just like old times. I appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to read this tale and I'm so glad you are enjoying it. There's more to come and some yummy stuff too, if you know what I mean. *wink wink*
Date: 02/19/11 11:41 am [Report This]
Title: Foresight Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed
Wow! there is alot in this chapter! I think this is some of the best stuff you've written. this chapter just flooows. I think there might be alot of foreshadowing in here too. You can actually feel the progression of thier relationship here again to something that will be satisfing and fulfilling at the end. This is how loving lasting relationships are built, slowly over time. They finally understand each other, but that doesnt meam their journey is over! And the whole Leggy, sea longing thing is forboding! I can't wait to see what happens about that!

Author's Response: Things are starting to come around now for both of them. For sure they have always loved each other even though it may have been buried at times. Rhav is on her way to making some realizations about her life. Legolas is experiencing his own changes too and I think eventually this will help him relate to Rhav even more. Their journey is not over by far and I see it continuing on long after this story is told.
Date: 02/18/11 07:15 pm [Report This]
Title: Foresight Reviewer: Melusine Signed
Well I hope she's making the right decision here. Galadriel is as fallible as anyone, and so many of Rhavaniel's choices have not turned out well.

Author's Response: Everything happens for a reason, but sometimes she just needs a little push in the right direction.
Date: 02/18/11 06:01 pm [Report This]
Title: Stolen Moments Reviewer: Melusine Signed
Re-reading this chapter I do feel a softening toward Rhavaniel; at least she admits to herself that she would go with him if he asked--though I don't think really deep down she's ready for that. But these two still need a 'someone's got to wake up and make the damn coffee' moment, as my Shakespeare prof called it. Though in this case they need to go from their contest of wills and pain infliction to well, actually *doting* on each other. I hope that makes sense. :)

Author's Response: Well, being that I know what's ahead for these two I'll just say this, someone will finally break out the Folgers, LOL. Like I said, Rhav is on her way to making some changes, though in her own good time.
Date: 02/18/11 06:55 am [Report This]
Title: Stolen Moments Reviewer: Melusine Signed
To be honest, I think you should be proud of the job you've done here with this character. I don't usually want to throw something when I read a story, and I really have a couple times here. It's definitely memorable, and I think you're doing fantastically.

Author's Response: Thank you Mel. That really means a lot coming from you and I really appreciate it. I am proud of this one. At times it's seemed like a real challenge for me, but I am definitely happy with where it's been and better yet, where it's going.
Date: 02/16/11 08:58 pm [Report This]
Title: Stolen Moments Reviewer: AmberRoseEm Signed
Again twisting your wonderful tale in ways I don't expect. I'm anxious to see where you go next.

Author's Response: I try to write my stories the way a drunk person walks, never in a straight line, LOL. So glad you are still with me and enjoying.
Date: 02/14/11 06:22 pm [Report This]
Title: Stolen Moments Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed
Crap! that was funny! I wish I would have thought of it. A very nice intimate moment with Rhav and Leggy. More admissions and confessions! So much uncertainty still with them even thought it's still clear they both love each other. And they admit it too, it's just so hard for them when they're pulled in two totally different directions. Kind of like real couples they're still dwelling on things that happened in the past. Not quite like holding a grudge, but you know what I mean. maybe more like resentment. This chapter makes me ask alot of questions. What did Galadriel tell Leggy? What is in thier futures both as a couple and as individuals? Where is she going to go next?

Author's Response: Thanks Duchess. I hoped that would come across as entertaining. And yes, I understand your meaning. Leggi and Rhav regret what they did, but it's out there, it happened and either they get past it or move on. And with everything else happeneing they don't have time to argue or completely make up. I believe all your questions will be answered in the next chapter. More adventures on the way.
Date: 02/12/11 08:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Severed Bond Reviewer: Signofthetimes Signed
Well after the last chapter I'd already prepared myself for this one, but it was still tough to get through. I think one of your other reviewers made the point about Rhav contrasting personality very well. She is utterly ruthless in a battle situation but when it comes to the emotional side of her life she's just like the rest of us! I like the reaction she had when Haldir told her he loved her, a "don't you dare tell me that now" moment when she is already trying to deal with the loss that's coming and the guilt. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much. This wasn't the easiest thing to write and I'm glad it is done. It's been a little dark for a while now, but that is about to change. Antien will be a big help in bringing a little lightness back into things. Again, I am so happy Rhav is coming off as she is. She's a tough SOB at times but she has to know it's alright to let go too.
Date: 02/09/11 01:04 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.