Reviews For Taming The Wild
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/11 - 07:20 am Title: War Cries

The emotions were higher in this chapter than the previous. At least Rhav and Legolas reconciled a bit, that is good, and none too soon now that Haldir is severely injured/dead. Now she has him to fall back on for support, and Antien as well hopefully.

Author's Response: Antien will prove to be a major avenue of support in an upcoming chapter. And now we'll start to get away from some of the darkness and back into the light. I assume you made it back so welcome home.

Reviewer: Signofthetimes Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/02/11 - 05:59 pm Title: War Cries

You have written this so beautifully that it is less painful than I expected it to be. Maybe because I can see a point to Haldir's demise unlike the film!
I took you up on your recommendation from my previous review, in my opinion you can never be "too friendly" with the Elf.

Author's Response: I appreciate this coming from you. I know you weren't looking forward to it and I'm glad it came across like it did. Also thanks for reading my other story. Every woman should be some elf's wine wench at least once. Hey a girl can dream. LOL

Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/11 - 06:55 pm Title: On The Brink Of War

oh boy, so complicated. both letting gaurds down pre-battle. and seeing legolas again. but I love Antien and am glad for his presence. he is definitely Rhav's conscience. I hope he doesn't get killed.

Author's Response: I can safely tell you that Antien will be fine. I could never hurt that sweet elf. He's become special to me. Still, the next chapter won't be pretty. It was not the easiest to write either, but necessary. It's definitely another turning point for everyone. And btw, you are in my prayers for a safe return home.

Reviewer: Signofthetimes Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/11 - 05:11 pm Title: On The Brink Of War

Ha, I like the way she thinks Haldir is complicated! Pot calling kettle there. I think I shall read the next chapter by peering at it through my fingers and shouting "he's behind you" at Haldir.

Author's Response: You think that's bad? Try typing while peering through your fingers. LOL Your review made me laugh. I know you see what's coming and believe me it wasn't an easy thing to write either, but it is a first for me. If it will make you feel any better, I suggest reading Behind the Mask. It is very Haldir friendly, actually a little too friendly (if you know what I mean) *wink* Thanks again for the review.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/11 - 12:29 am Title: On The Brink Of War

Oh, boy! Throwing a movie-verse curve in there kinda twists things up doesn't it! I think I can kinda see where you're going though...I like how you contrast Rhav's bloody side with her tender side. It's a very hard thing to do. To make her both sweet and sympathetic and brutal.

Author's Response: Sometimes movie verse comes in handy, gets you out of a pinch. I think Rhav is trying to move on here and being in the throws of battle helps some. It's like a Jekyll/Hyde syndrome. Blood and sweat draws out this lust she has for Haldir, but when she's not fighting she thinks of Legolas. Eventually something's gotta give though.

Reviewer: gwwyndolyn Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/01/11 - 08:03 pm Title: The Practice Field

oh, poor Rhavaniel... to be torn between Legolas and Haldir, and to have had Legolas treat her the way he did.

By the way, what is so amazingly fantastic about Haldir? I love him lol and it seems a lot of writers do as well! Why?

Author's Response: I think Haldir protrays himself as being arrogant and (as I like to call him) a bad boy and that in itself is a turn on. But in the actuality of my mind, behind that exterior is an elf that will do anything to please the one he loves (very much the way you show him). He can be deadly and dangerous one minute and in the next ravish you. At least that's how I see him. He makes a great specimen though doesn't he?

Reviewer: gwwyndolyn Signed [Report This]
Date: 31/01/11 - 07:27 pm Title: Legolas' Thorn

aw :) Legolas defending his bow! You have wonderful imagery when you write, and it's nice to read someone else's work who doesn't write about the elves like they're humans with pointy ears... meaning you give them the respect they deserve when you write :)

Author's Response: I'm glad to see you are enjoying the story. I try to make my elves seem as real to life as I can, feelings and such, while trying to stick to the way Tolkien saw them. It makes me happy to know it works for you. Thank you so much for your kind comments. It means a lot.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/01/11 - 12:21 am Title: Moving On In Lothlorien

Well, it's all been laid out, hasn't it. Deception, betayal, unfaithfulness. Now that it's out and there are no more lies maybe they will be able to forgive each other sometime in the future. I was suprised it was Leggy who broke it off. But also nice to see that Haldir is actually a decent guy too... and not just interested in one thing...There's something about the way you end chapters that makes me want to read on right away!

Author's Response: It's been a difficult time that's for sure. I think Legolas needed to do it. Rhav is still trying to hang on to everything, but she can't. Legolas has done a lot of growing up especially on his journey. And this allows him to make the first move instead of tough girl Rhav. Haldir's also showing his true colors. He really does love her but won't admit it because of her feelings for Leggy. So he's there for her when she needs him to be and not always for a romp in the woods. He'll take it wherever and however he can just to be close to her. Thanks again Duchess. You always brighten my day.

Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/01/11 - 04:55 pm Title: Moving On In Lothlorien

It's hard to deal with the fear of the unknown all over again, because it's so much the tougher. It's a sign of maturity when two people can realize their differences and let go of each other, though you can feel the tension. I'm glad Antien made an appearance, I had a feeling he would. And Haldir is still so very smug it sickens me.

Author's Response: I think they need this seperation. As you said, they are maturing. To let go of someone you love dearly is one of the hardest choices someone can make. Imagine letting go of someone you have known your whole life. As for Haldir, well, he's an elf all of his own. Love him or hate him. lol

Reviewer: Eldarwin Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/01/11 - 03:52 pm Title: Moving On In Lothlorien

I cried when Legolas left as he did. I'm heartbroken over what happened! It is rather warming to see her with old friends. I've missed Antien! :) Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Yes, it's sad that their situation has come to this, but they both need to move on. And I have to admit that I adore Antien. He's just what Rhav needs right now.

Reviewer: Eldarwin Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/01/11 - 02:06 am Title: The Practice Field

Oh no! My heart broke as well. I feel bad for everyone in this story! Poor Rhav can't make up her mind and when she thinks she has it set, someone screws it up. Legolas is so innocent yet he made a big mistake or two. Haldir loves her but can't and wont admit it. Rhav's poor father is probably going crazy right now, worried sick about her. Oh gosh.. Can't wait till the next chapter!

Author's Response: It is quite a jumbled mess right now. But I have a tendency to take you on a rollercoaster ride. Just keep your arms and legs safely tucked in place and enjoy the ride. Eventually we'll get this all straightened out. I love our enthusiasm. Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review.

Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/01/11 - 05:50 pm Title: The Practice Field

Ugh, nothing worse than being so confused that you get yourself into a worse fix than before. And Haldir's very conceited mannerism isn't helping.

Author's Response: It may not be helping Rhav but it sure is helping me lol. We've all been young and foolish at some point. This is their moment. And maybe Haldir should know better, but his heart is leading him on, not to mention his and Rhav's connection.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/01/11 - 11:16 pm Title: The Practice Field

I love some of the words you use here. Delicious ass, beast, Fuck me, Haldir! lol! It's raw and heated and in the moment.. It's like stuff real people say or do or think when one is over come by lust. Lust is part of the human condition. I, of course, love the word cock and am happy to see you use it in stead of the more ambiguous descriptions. It takes a bit us using to get used to, at least it did for me, put it's so much more graphic and shocking when used properly. I'm not really sure if I feel sorry for her here though... She's sort of brought this on herself. She is unpredictable isn't she. I'm interested to see what she does next! That unpredictablity makes me want to read on! And, ah, Go Pack!

Author's Response: First of all, congrats on your Packers going to the Superbowl. Hope they kick Pitts ass. Well, let me tell you, you're right when you say it takes some getting used to. This chapter was more difficult than I thought. Do you know how many times I typed then backspaced the F-bomb? But there is no love for Haldir, only need for release. She would not tell him to make love to her because that's not what she wants. She just wants to get F@#&ed and then left alone. You may be right. Rhav may have brought part of this on herself. Haldir is an enabler though. Takes two to tango (most of the time lol). Glad you're still enjoying it. Thank you so much Duchess.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/01/11 - 12:20 am Title: The Healing Pool

I'm not at all disappointed by Leggy's behavior. This kind of stuff happens. He's mad, upset, feeling betrayed by the one person he thought he could trust. Miscommunication happens in relationships regardless of outside forces. I'm sure Leggy feels confused and rejected, wants revenge, maybe, and wants his pride avenged. Pride always goes before the fall and he seems like a very proud guy. I very much liked the sex scene. It was erotic, hot and shocking! I like being shocked!

Author's Response: Oh good. I'm glad you see it this way. As I was saying to someone earlier, we've all either done it or had it done to us. When we are hurt the first thing we think of is to hurt that person back. We don't always act on it but we think it at least. It's nothing to be proud of but it happens. And if you like being shocked, the next update won't disappoint.

Reviewer: Signofthetimes Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/01/11 - 06:30 pm Title: Not This Day

Oh dear, that's made it a tad more complicated! Enjoying this story very much, I just hope you aren't going to kill my favourite elf at Helm's Deep to break the bond.

Author's Response: OK, I like Hal just as much as the next girl and we all hated what P.J. did to him in the movie but... Must... Not.... Talk... (it's the ring. i swear it.)

Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/01/11 - 06:23 pm Title: The Healing Pool

oh boy, things are going from bad to worst for all. revenge is always the first thing to think of after being hurt so deeply, not to mention the Ring affecting everyone. and Rhav came to tell the truth. we shall see what will happen.

Author's Response: Even I am closing my eyes and I wrote it. hehe I usually don't write such tormenting scenes and it's not over yet. Stick with me and we'll get through it together. ; - )

Reviewer: legolasobsession Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/01/11 - 06:33 am Title: Not This Day

I love this story! You wrote it so well I was cheering when rhivaniel (I might have gotten her name wrong) slapped haldir. O how I hate the elleth from the healing pool! Does an orc kill her? Or Legolas? Or rhiv?

Author's Response: Hello and nice to meet you. I like your name, hehe. So glad you are enjoying it. Yes it's fun to see the Marchwarden get slapped around once in a while. Something tells me he doesn't mind though. And it seems I stirred something up with this elleth. I'll let your imagination figure out what should happen to the healing pool elleth since this was her only cameo. Maybe she spends the rest of eternity being a wine wench. (on going joke with a good friend of mine). Every story should have one eventually. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. Hope you will continue to be entertained.

Reviewer: Eldarwin Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/01/11 - 04:15 am Title: The Healing Pool

Oh no! Legolas, no! The fist thing I thought when he started to fall victim to that dirty little elf's sexual advances was that the ring had something to do with it. I'm glad you and I had similar thoughts!

Author's Response: Well, you gotta think that the elves are more perceptable to things like that, unseen evil. Of course I don't think Legolas would have gone looking for someone to take revenge out on, but the temptation presented itself. That mixed with his anger was not the greatest situation. O.K. well, maybe it was for just a few minutes. lol Hey thanks again for another review.

Reviewer: Eldarwin Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/01/11 - 05:34 pm Title: Mysterious Travelers

I love love love this story. The ups and downs of her heart, the conflict between her heart and her mind, the pushes and pulls of her life are fantastic. I'm trying my best to patiently wait for more. It's proving to be very difficult!

Author's Response: Nice to meet you Eldarwin. I'm happy you are enjoying this story. Yes, Rhav is a tough one and so is her life. She is definitely the hardest character I've written so far and at times she even wears me out. But don't worry. There is always more on the way. So thanks for trying to be patient. ; - )

Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/01/11 - 07:24 pm Title: Mysterious Travelers

Oh boy, it was just as I thought. Legolas versus Haldir. And how can either one understand? And Rhav has to choose now for good.

Author's Response: She's got it rough right now. There's so much she's still learning and these two sexy elves don't make it any easier. The upcoming times are going to be difficult for her, for all of them actually and it won't be pretty.

You must login (register) to review.