Reviews For Taming The Wild
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/01/11 - 12:19 pm Title: Mysterious Travelers

There was so much angst and struggle and conflict in this chapter! I loved it! This is what romance is all about!Love is sooo not easy. You have to look past the others faults and baggage and dealing with your own issues before you can really be happy, and you're doing an excellent job of expressing that. The scene were Leggy and Rhav meet again was very touching and tender. and then to have it contrast with her explosiveness at the end was great. You wouldn't want to meet her in a dark alley! I think all chapters should end in cliff hangers too! It makes me want to read more right now!!

Author's Response: Thank you sooo much. I love Rhav but she can be a difficult character to write for sometimes. Sure it would be easy and satisfying to have her fall back into Legolas' arms, but that wouldn't be her. I just hope she doesn't come across as too hardened. (oh... that would be Haldir LOL). She's the kind of chick you'd take with you to some rough and tough country bar. Of course you may be bailing her out of jail before the night is over, that's if you're not in there with her.

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15/01/11 - 04:19 am Title: Mysterious Travelers

Hot and bothered it would seem Haldir and Rhavaniel were. If it were me I'd say to him "Go for it Hot Stuff!! Let's get it on!!" LOL!

Anyways I don't know what talking can do after what he saw. But then this is Legolas. A more soft, forgiving and giving heart. I hope she can get her senses together. And I hope to get it on with Haldir. J.K.!! hehehe. I so missed this and look forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm not sure talking would solve anything right now. They are both pretty upset but Rhav is torn. She just can't help herself when she's in the battle-lust and Haldir doesn't make it any easier. But it is still new to her and she will learn to control it better. Legolas was just an innocent by-stander, not the best way to find out how she has changed since leaving him in Rivendell. It's not over yet though. More heat on the way. Get the ice and towels. LOL

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/01/11 - 03:43 am Title: Mysterious Travelers

Oh dear. I had a feeling this would happen.

Author's Response: And I'm afraid it will get worse before it gets better. : - (

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/01/11 - 08:52 pm Title: The Battle-Lust

“Is there no other way? Just a couple more orcs and I think I can get this under control.”
Oh brillinatly funny! Go girl!

I also think you answered a previous review very well and much more politely than I would seeing that this is a slash site and you rated this high. People are so silly. You write this beautifully and erotically and kids should not be on this site- ffant is fine ans is Stories of Arda- a no slash/sex site.

I have got to catch up with this fic properly- I am skimming it so I get to read it but am so busy - saving it up for the holiday. Forgive me for not reviewing it more often. XX

Author's Response: Thank you ziggy. You really are one of a kind. I understand how busy you are and I am grateful for every one of you reviews. I had hoped not to come across too harshly, but I will defend my work tooth and nail. Yet I can understand the request. I started writing het because it seems slash is more popular. I wanted to give the non-slashers something to read. I think the previous reviewer feels there is not enough light romance. But like you said, there are sights for that and warnings should not be taken lightly. Glad you can still find the time to catch up, but don't worry. It will always be here.

Reviewer: Celareil Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/11 - 08:40 pm Title: Not This Day

Thank you for responding, I will not ask you this again. No is no, and I appreceate your passion for writeing. I am sorry if I offended you by saying what I said. I hope you will continue writeing wonderful masterpieces.

P.S.
I think this would make a lovely movie, LOL.
I love Romantic Dramities.

Author's Response: Oh, there is no reason to apologize and no offence has been taken. I appreciate and respect your views. Not every story in my head has this rating and maybe I will eventually post one. You are not the first person to ask and this could be an opportunity to appeal to a younger crowd. I enjoy writing and don't plan on stopping anytime soon. So many elves, so little time. lol

Reviewer: Celareil Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/11 - 05:15 pm Title: Not This Day

I love this wonderful romance!
But its a bit to descriptive on the sex part,(Its almost a little gross.) I think a lot of readers would appreciate if you wrote another, CLEANER, version, maybe PG-13, that way younger readers can read this wonderful romance. And older readers can read the raunchy version if they would like. *wink*. Keep the kissing scenes, though I probably wouldn't mention the tongues, you can give hints here and there to what their doing that's more adult.
Thank you, I hope answer yes,(or no)! :D

Author's Response: Thank you for your input. But something tells me you would be better off reading stories without a NC-17 rating. We all have our own styles, our likes and dislikes. If you are uncomfortable with this, I strongly suggest that you not read any more of it. It is given this rating for a reason and I have explained that in the summary. This is who I am. This is how I enjoy writing. It is not for everyone. Will I make this into a 'cleaner version'? Probably not. I have too much time and effort invested in it. I will however suggest a couple of my favorites for you to read. Ancient Wounds by EldarinPrincess is a wonderful story of love and loss, pride and self discovery (PG-13). And another wonderful author is Kaisaan Greenleaf. Her stories are about a girl, a dragon, friendship and love. She is a wonderful storyteller and I think you might thoroughly enjoy her work (PG-13 also). Again, thank you for taking the time to review and give these other stories a try. They are two very talented authors, very worth taking the time to read.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/11 - 12:07 pm Title: Regrets

Oh boy! this complicates matters doesn't it! Rhav and this situation are easily relatable. I can just see her rolling over and going, "Oh crap, what did I do?" You do an excellent job of articulating sort of this search to find the "one", her doubts and internal conflicts. Your plot is fascintating, well articulated, and well concieved. I like how there's alot of uncertainty in her life right now. Love Life Career. She's really not so different than anyother woman. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks Duchess. I think at one point or another we've all had that "Oh Crap" moment, whether it's *ahem* or something else. She is still hanging onto Legolas in a way, but she also knows what it means to commit to him and that means another sacrifice (as EldarinPrincess mentions). And I want to show that no life is easy, even that of the elves, who might seem like they can do no wrong. But she is young, strong willed, anxious and impatient at times. Things are not going to be pretty that's for sure. I'm glad you get it.

Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/11 - 08:33 am Title: Regrets

Once you are involved with someone like that, it's hard to draw a line. Wonder what will happen when Legolas arrives in the Golden Wood and sees her--if she stays that long. And referring to women and sacrifices, it seems Rhav has to do the same soon. Everything has a price, you just have to figure out the cost you are willing to pay.

Author's Response: You are right. Rhav has paid a price so far by not following her heart and soul. Now that she is finally on her own, she's finding out that not all is easily claimed. A warrior's life is not easy and this new discovery complicates things.

Reviewer: AmberRoseEm Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/11 - 08:44 pm Title: The Battle-Lust

Wow. That was *amazing*. The chemistry between Rhavaniel and Haldir is palpable. I wonder what will happen when Legolas shows up...

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Things might get difficult when Legi gets there. How could it not?

Reviewer: Lucia Rayne Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/11 - 07:15 pm Title: Game Over

This is the first story I have read on lotrfanfiction.com I believe I will not be disappointed with the stories, if the rest are just as entertaining.

Are there ways to get alerts for chapter additions?

Author's Response: Hi Lucia. It's nice to meet you and welcome to the site. There are a lot of great stories here. It's easy to get updates. Just log in, click on the story you are reading. Click on 'add story to favorites'. Click on Account Info on left hand side. Go to 'edit preferences' and check the box labeled 'contact when favorites are updated'. This also works for favorite authors, when an author responds to your review or (if you post a story) new reviews for your story. You can also contact an author privately by clicking 'contact' next to author's name in their bio. An email will be sent directly to them. That's how I have met so many great people here. Hope this helps. So glad you are enjoying and hope to keep you entertained.

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 04/01/11 - 03:56 pm Title: The Battle-Lust

Wow! That was some scene! Got the fan going here and it still is not helping. Whew, it is warm in here! hehehe. Like a menage e trois? Okay, maybe not yet.LOL. I would not mind being the "Middle of things" Or "Two hunks!"
Well Legolas is going to get a run for his money. Will he let lose and let her be all that she is meant to be or will he reign her in like a trained horse and break her. I doubt with her wild ways and very high determination, that he will get anywhere. It might even backfire on him. But then, maybe he will realize that finally that this is her destiny and chosen path. Will he give her the respect she deserves? I hope so or he can kiss her goodbye and let Haldir have her...if he wants her. "Wake up Legolas and get on board before the train leaves!"

Author's Response: You have so many questions and I can't answer a single one. I will say this, Legolas too has changed after seeing and experiencing everything on his journey with the Fellowship. I think that after Gandalf falls in Moria, Legolas looses some of his youth, like any young soldier sent to war. They see things that change them and they are never the same. So you'll just have to wait and see where it all leads, but keep that fan handy.(don't forget the ice and towel too).

Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/11 - 04:00 am Title: The Battle-Lust

Whooo boy....I woke up cold, now I am quite the opposite. I was glad to see that Rhav didn't let Haldir completely dominate her.

Author's Response: Haha... you're too funny. Yes, Haldir might have met his match with Rhav. She won't give in too easily.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/11 - 12:44 am Title: The Battle-Lust

Ugh! This Haldir fella makes me all melty on the inside! You're right, he's like that older than you sexier man with experience that for some reason you just find irresistible. But there's also that tender side of him that is pleased to find his "one" and he's not afraid to show her a little bit of it, like when they cuddle after. Doing a scene like this is a no no in romance writing, especially if Leggy is the "hero" but I love it. You're breaking the rules, and that, I think, separates stories from bland formula fiction. I also think that means you're confident in your own writing and story to do it. This love scene was well written and tasteful, not at all trashy, I don't think. Like real sex, for women, the foreplay is the most arousing. Once you get down to the screwing, eeehh.. it's all just in and out, not alot of detail required. If so it's all feelings and sensation. Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: You write your reviews like you write your story, just throw it all out there. Yes (and I laughed out loud here) it is all just in and out. We know what happens. Do we really need to explain everything? You give me so much encouragement, but I have to be honest. If I'm breaking rules it's because I didn't know there were any and where you see confidence is actually lack of knowlege. I only write what I feel and what I would like to see happen. I've taken no course, studied no books. So for you to see this in my writing really boosts my confidence. I can't thank you enough for your reviews. Every single one has helped me in some way. I respect your writing talents and think yours is among some of the best. And I have to laugh at how I took someone who knows 'squat' about elves and now finds them (or at least one of them) sexy. You know what I'm talking about. I've seen your idea of the elves, flashy and flighty dressmaker. (rotf over that one.) Anyways, thank you again and I'm glad you are still enjoying it.

Reviewer: Celebelleth Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/11 - 10:22 pm Title: Misfortune

I'm finally starting to catch up! I haven't reviewed your story yet, so I do it here. Again a great story! I love many things, including that you dig in secondary characters like Antien and Glandur, I guess their role is just not only "en passant"; ok, for the rest, I read and wait :)

I can't disapprove Rhavaniel's choices. A free mind and a free body. So many women suffered and still do from the dominion that some males like to put upon us. Sometimes done for 'our own good', without bad intentions, and maybe sincerely devoted to this 'own good'. Yet you do not need anyone telling you how to live your life. "All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given us", Gandalf's told Frodo, and told all of us too. This is just a personal choice. So as far as it goes, love+golden cage or freedom+uncertainty, well, I'd take the later. I think that this is what she'll do as well. And knowing you, I can see some bumps on the road as well (you evil ways... hehe)

An interesting thing I've noted is the age of Legolas. He seems quite young at the arrival of Gollum. Indeed, we do not really know his age. Only certain passages suggest he might be as old as Arwen (around 3000 year old) and still young for an Elf in their standards (lucky ones! I see my first wrinkles..). Personally, I tend to think this way. But your younger Legolas is totally in phase with his behaviour. He is quite an immature fellow! He's got a naive way to see life, love, everything should be right in place and good things will last forever **sounds of the birds**. Well, boy, even for Elves, it does not go this way, ask Galadriel! So altogether, he has much to grow. I bet that his participation in the Fellowship will be a good kick.

Altogether, another great story! I will keep the next chapters for tomorrow, it is a bit late in the night here, but I can't wait for the next :)

And for you it's still the 3rd of January! so still the Professor's 119th birthday! houhou! Just a litte thought like this :)

Author's Response: You are about the third person to point out Antien and Glandur. I think I will write a little piece just for them, about how they met and nothing more explicit. I think the whole "for our own good" thing is out of love and need to protect, but some do not realize that it can harm also. We should all be free to make our own decisions and hopefully have the support of our loved ones. Gandalf was one smart cookie (lol). As far as Legolas' age, some think he was around 3000 and some think 500. But like you say, there is really no solid proof of either. I have always thought of him as being the older but in this story I think he might be the younger. It just seemed to work better and I'm not the best with times lines (don't have the time - hehehe). I also like to think that Legolas matured a great deal on his journey with the Fellowship, though I think he never completely lost that playful youth with his joking about finding the sun and his singing. Don't you just love a Wood elf? Thanks for the heads up on the Professor's b-day. As someone mentioned to me, he would have reached his majority at 119 (if he were an elf). It's so good to hear from you again and remember to take a little time for yourself every so often.

Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/01/11 - 01:16 pm Title: Training and Battle

I think Haldir is the better choice for Rhav in that he allows her the freedom she so vividly desires, but sometimes too much of a good thing is deterimental. Legolas only said what he said out of protectiveness, I hope he doesn't become too crushed. And Rhav is still young, so that her heart may shift in different directions. Can't wait to see what happens.

Author's Response: It seems the Marchwarden is making a good impression. He is in a position where he can't say no. The Lady Galadriel allowed Rhav to fight and Haldir has no connections to her... yet. And of course, Legolas loves her and any male wants to protect the one who holds his heart. They are two different elves, Hal and Leggi. It's a good experience for our young Rhav.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/01/11 - 11:02 pm Title: Training and Battle

I was glad to read this during the Rose Bowl since my Wisconsin Badgers were losing. This is my favorite chapter so far. I really like Haldir. He's charismatic and powerful. He has a much stronger personality i think than Leggy does. Much more of a warrior personality, too. I don't really think he's a bad boy, but he has that male magnetism that women can't resist... that virlity that men emit that women can sense. Frankly, I think he is a better match for Rhav than Leggy. I think you made that chemistry between haldir and Rhav clear from their first meeting. Cant wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Sorry your team lost. I don't watch college football but I follow pro. My Dolphins aren't doing so hot either. Anyways, wow... for you to say you like one of the elves says a lot. I like to try and keep my elves real and try not to follow too many rules as one might think. Haldir I have always seen as having a strong personality. He knows what he wants and he gets it. He can be rather irresistable, at least I like to think so. In a way you are right. Haldir matches Rhav's personality a little better for now. Legolas is more tame and maybe that is because of his position as Prince. Haldir has been around much longer and seen his share of war. He's more fiery and he and Rhav will feed off of that energy. I'm so glad you like him this way. I really didn't want him to come off too disreputable. He's just ambitious, especially when it comes to the opposite sex.

Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/12/10 - 05:26 pm Title: At Home In Lorien

I like how you are pointing out some of the differences between the Golden Wood and Mirkwood. Whereas the Silvans of Mirkwood are more "native" and the Galadhrim are more refined since they've been assimilated with the Noldor and Sindarin ways of their Lady and Lord respectively. Interesting developments with Haldir, can't wait to see where it goes with him. Can't yet determine if I like him or not.

Author's Response: Glad you are getting the differences. I like the idea of the two elf races being so different. As for Haldir, I like to think of him as a refined Lorien elf who deep down wants to be more "native". I'll leave it at that. Soon things will heat up again.

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/12/10 - 12:32 pm Title: At Home In Lorien

I wonder if Rhavaniel will succumb to Haldir's charms. Certainly things are getting interesting. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Hi Mel, hope you had a nice Christmas. Rhav is in for some interesting twists pretty soon. And of course, Haldir will be involved.

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/12/10 - 07:24 pm Title: At Home In Lorien

Oh yes- VERY convenient that Haldir trains the new recruits... in exaclty what I might ask?!! And he is just a tad slimy. And anyway, she is already spoken for as Orophin says (lord, listne to me ranting on like some fangurrrrrllll!

Author's Response: Hehehe. Nothing wrong with that. Haldir could train me any day *wink*. And Rhav could use a good training *wink wink*. Now who's the fangirl. lol

Reviewer: AmberRoseEm Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/12/10 - 03:09 pm Title: To The City

Ah I see you have brought the love (or is it lust!) of Haldir into the mix. I wonder who she will choose...

Author's Response: Hi Amber. I guess I am partial to the naughty Haldir. He's good for stirring up the mix. As for Rhav, her discoveries may not leave her much choice.

You must login (register) to review.