Reviews For Taming The Wild
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Eldarwin Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/01/11 - 03:52 pm Title: Moving On In Lothlorien

I cried when Legolas left as he did. I'm heartbroken over what happened! It is rather warming to see her with old friends. I've missed Antien! :) Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Yes, it's sad that their situation has come to this, but they both need to move on. And I have to admit that I adore Antien. He's just what Rhav needs right now.

Reviewer: Eldarwin Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/01/11 - 02:06 am Title: The Practice Field

Oh no! My heart broke as well. I feel bad for everyone in this story! Poor Rhav can't make up her mind and when she thinks she has it set, someone screws it up. Legolas is so innocent yet he made a big mistake or two. Haldir loves her but can't and wont admit it. Rhav's poor father is probably going crazy right now, worried sick about her. Oh gosh.. Can't wait till the next chapter!

Author's Response: It is quite a jumbled mess right now. But I have a tendency to take you on a rollercoaster ride. Just keep your arms and legs safely tucked in place and enjoy the ride. Eventually we'll get this all straightened out. I love our enthusiasm. Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review.

Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/01/11 - 05:50 pm Title: The Practice Field

Ugh, nothing worse than being so confused that you get yourself into a worse fix than before. And Haldir's very conceited mannerism isn't helping.

Author's Response: It may not be helping Rhav but it sure is helping me lol. We've all been young and foolish at some point. This is their moment. And maybe Haldir should know better, but his heart is leading him on, not to mention his and Rhav's connection.

Reviewer: aur Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/01/11 - 01:19 am Title: The Practice Field

Duchess is a woman after my own heart. I echo all her words. Frankly I love your het scene. Amazing! Very HOT. For those who have not read this yet, make sure you have plenty of ice close at hand. The one thing I do disagree with the good Duchess on is this. I do feel sorry for Rhav. She could hardly help her “mistakes”. Haldir always encourages her to the point no one could resist. I can feel her loss and conflict. She does not love Haldir in the same way she loves Legolas. If she had not seen him at the pond she may not have succumbed.
I love it when she says she loathes Haldir. Love is such a deep yet fragile emotion, that it can turn to hate easily of only momentarily. People w e do not care about cannot hurt us or make us angry.
And At the end when Rhav thinks of Antien…of course I feel for her when her heart breaks a second time.
If I could ever write half as well I would be thrilled. Congratulations on a superb piece of writing!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for your support and kind words. I'm smiling ear to ear. It's amazing how different people view Rhav differently. I don't ask the reader to agree or disagree with her. That is up to them to decide how it moves them and that's part of the fun as an author. As far a Haldir, she doesn't love him and doesn't want him to love her either. Her biggest fear is to hear him tell her this. That would mean she has to face him and her own emotions. She has too much tied up in her love for Legolas at the moment. She doesn't want another complication. But her one constant is and will always be Antien. She misses him terribly and could really use his strong broad hansomely shoulder to cry on. Still, she has made this choice on her own and now faces the consequences of that decision. Time to put on her big girl panties and elf up. lol

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/01/11 - 11:16 pm Title: The Practice Field

I love some of the words you use here. Delicious ass, beast, Fuck me, Haldir! lol! It's raw and heated and in the moment.. It's like stuff real people say or do or think when one is over come by lust. Lust is part of the human condition. I, of course, love the word cock and am happy to see you use it in stead of the more ambiguous descriptions. It takes a bit us using to get used to, at least it did for me, put it's so much more graphic and shocking when used properly. I'm not really sure if I feel sorry for her here though... She's sort of brought this on herself. She is unpredictable isn't she. I'm interested to see what she does next! That unpredictablity makes me want to read on! And, ah, Go Pack!

Author's Response: First of all, congrats on your Packers going to the Superbowl. Hope they kick Pitts ass. Well, let me tell you, you're right when you say it takes some getting used to. This chapter was more difficult than I thought. Do you know how many times I typed then backspaced the F-bomb? But there is no love for Haldir, only need for release. She would not tell him to make love to her because that's not what she wants. She just wants to get F@#&ed and then left alone. You may be right. Rhav may have brought part of this on herself. Haldir is an enabler though. Takes two to tango (most of the time lol). Glad you're still enjoying it. Thank you so much Duchess.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/01/11 - 12:20 am Title: The Healing Pool

I'm not at all disappointed by Leggy's behavior. This kind of stuff happens. He's mad, upset, feeling betrayed by the one person he thought he could trust. Miscommunication happens in relationships regardless of outside forces. I'm sure Leggy feels confused and rejected, wants revenge, maybe, and wants his pride avenged. Pride always goes before the fall and he seems like a very proud guy. I very much liked the sex scene. It was erotic, hot and shocking! I like being shocked!

Author's Response: Oh good. I'm glad you see it this way. As I was saying to someone earlier, we've all either done it or had it done to us. When we are hurt the first thing we think of is to hurt that person back. We don't always act on it but we think it at least. It's nothing to be proud of but it happens. And if you like being shocked, the next update won't disappoint.

Reviewer: Signofthetimes Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/01/11 - 06:30 pm Title: Not This Day

Oh dear, that's made it a tad more complicated! Enjoying this story very much, I just hope you aren't going to kill my favourite elf at Helm's Deep to break the bond.

Author's Response: OK, I like Hal just as much as the next girl and we all hated what P.J. did to him in the movie but... Must... Not.... Talk... (it's the ring. i swear it.)

Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/01/11 - 06:23 pm Title: The Healing Pool

oh boy, things are going from bad to worst for all. revenge is always the first thing to think of after being hurt so deeply, not to mention the Ring affecting everyone. and Rhav came to tell the truth. we shall see what will happen.

Author's Response: Even I am closing my eyes and I wrote it. hehe I usually don't write such tormenting scenes and it's not over yet. Stick with me and we'll get through it together. ; - )

Reviewer: legolasobsession Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/01/11 - 06:33 am Title: Not This Day

I love this story! You wrote it so well I was cheering when rhivaniel (I might have gotten her name wrong) slapped haldir. O how I hate the elleth from the healing pool! Does an orc kill her? Or Legolas? Or rhiv?

Author's Response: Hello and nice to meet you. I like your name, hehe. So glad you are enjoying it. Yes it's fun to see the Marchwarden get slapped around once in a while. Something tells me he doesn't mind though. And it seems I stirred something up with this elleth. I'll let your imagination figure out what should happen to the healing pool elleth since this was her only cameo. Maybe she spends the rest of eternity being a wine wench. (on going joke with a good friend of mine). Every story should have one eventually. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. Hope you will continue to be entertained.

Reviewer: Eldarwin Signed [Report This]
Date: 19/01/11 - 04:15 am Title: The Healing Pool

Oh no! Legolas, no! The fist thing I thought when he started to fall victim to that dirty little elf's sexual advances was that the ring had something to do with it. I'm glad you and I had similar thoughts!

Author's Response: Well, you gotta think that the elves are more perceptable to things like that, unseen evil. Of course I don't think Legolas would have gone looking for someone to take revenge out on, but the temptation presented itself. That mixed with his anger was not the greatest situation. O.K. well, maybe it was for just a few minutes. lol Hey thanks again for another review.

Reviewer: Eldarwin Signed [Report This]
Date: 16/01/11 - 05:34 pm Title: Mysterious Travelers

I love love love this story. The ups and downs of her heart, the conflict between her heart and her mind, the pushes and pulls of her life are fantastic. I'm trying my best to patiently wait for more. It's proving to be very difficult!

Author's Response: Nice to meet you Eldarwin. I'm happy you are enjoying this story. Yes, Rhav is a tough one and so is her life. She is definitely the hardest character I've written so far and at times she even wears me out. But don't worry. There is always more on the way. So thanks for trying to be patient. ; - )

Reviewer: EldarinPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/01/11 - 07:24 pm Title: Mysterious Travelers

Oh boy, it was just as I thought. Legolas versus Haldir. And how can either one understand? And Rhav has to choose now for good.

Author's Response: She's got it rough right now. There's so much she's still learning and these two sexy elves don't make it any easier. The upcoming times are going to be difficult for her, for all of them actually and it won't be pretty.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/01/11 - 12:19 pm Title: Mysterious Travelers

There was so much angst and struggle and conflict in this chapter! I loved it! This is what romance is all about!Love is sooo not easy. You have to look past the others faults and baggage and dealing with your own issues before you can really be happy, and you're doing an excellent job of expressing that. The scene were Leggy and Rhav meet again was very touching and tender. and then to have it contrast with her explosiveness at the end was great. You wouldn't want to meet her in a dark alley! I think all chapters should end in cliff hangers too! It makes me want to read more right now!!

Author's Response: Thank you sooo much. I love Rhav but she can be a difficult character to write for sometimes. Sure it would be easy and satisfying to have her fall back into Legolas' arms, but that wouldn't be her. I just hope she doesn't come across as too hardened. (oh... that would be Haldir LOL). She's the kind of chick you'd take with you to some rough and tough country bar. Of course you may be bailing her out of jail before the night is over, that's if you're not in there with her.

Reviewer: regaliaria Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15/01/11 - 04:19 am Title: Mysterious Travelers

Hot and bothered it would seem Haldir and Rhavaniel were. If it were me I'd say to him "Go for it Hot Stuff!! Let's get it on!!" LOL!

Anyways I don't know what talking can do after what he saw. But then this is Legolas. A more soft, forgiving and giving heart. I hope she can get her senses together. And I hope to get it on with Haldir. J.K.!! hehehe. I so missed this and look forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm not sure talking would solve anything right now. They are both pretty upset but Rhav is torn. She just can't help herself when she's in the battle-lust and Haldir doesn't make it any easier. But it is still new to her and she will learn to control it better. Legolas was just an innocent by-stander, not the best way to find out how she has changed since leaving him in Rivendell. It's not over yet though. More heat on the way. Get the ice and towels. LOL

Reviewer: Melusine Signed [Report This]
Date: 15/01/11 - 03:43 am Title: Mysterious Travelers

Oh dear. I had a feeling this would happen.

Author's Response: And I'm afraid it will get worse before it gets better. : - (

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/01/11 - 08:52 pm Title: The Battle-Lust

“Is there no other way? Just a couple more orcs and I think I can get this under control.”
Oh brillinatly funny! Go girl!

I also think you answered a previous review very well and much more politely than I would seeing that this is a slash site and you rated this high. People are so silly. You write this beautifully and erotically and kids should not be on this site- ffant is fine ans is Stories of Arda- a no slash/sex site.

I have got to catch up with this fic properly- I am skimming it so I get to read it but am so busy - saving it up for the holiday. Forgive me for not reviewing it more often. XX

Author's Response: Thank you ziggy. You really are one of a kind. I understand how busy you are and I am grateful for every one of you reviews. I had hoped not to come across too harshly, but I will defend my work tooth and nail. Yet I can understand the request. I started writing het because it seems slash is more popular. I wanted to give the non-slashers something to read. I think the previous reviewer feels there is not enough light romance. But like you said, there are sights for that and warnings should not be taken lightly. Glad you can still find the time to catch up, but don't worry. It will always be here.

Reviewer: Celareil Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/11 - 08:40 pm Title: Not This Day

Thank you for responding, I will not ask you this again. No is no, and I appreceate your passion for writeing. I am sorry if I offended you by saying what I said. I hope you will continue writeing wonderful masterpieces.

P.S.
I think this would make a lovely movie, LOL.
I love Romantic Dramities.

Author's Response: Oh, there is no reason to apologize and no offence has been taken. I appreciate and respect your views. Not every story in my head has this rating and maybe I will eventually post one. You are not the first person to ask and this could be an opportunity to appeal to a younger crowd. I enjoy writing and don't plan on stopping anytime soon. So many elves, so little time. lol

Reviewer: Celareil Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/11 - 05:15 pm Title: Not This Day

I love this wonderful romance!
But its a bit to descriptive on the sex part,(Its almost a little gross.) I think a lot of readers would appreciate if you wrote another, CLEANER, version, maybe PG-13, that way younger readers can read this wonderful romance. And older readers can read the raunchy version if they would like. *wink*. Keep the kissing scenes, though I probably wouldn't mention the tongues, you can give hints here and there to what their doing that's more adult.
Thank you, I hope answer yes,(or no)! :D

Author's Response: Thank you for your input. But something tells me you would be better off reading stories without a NC-17 rating. We all have our own styles, our likes and dislikes. If you are uncomfortable with this, I strongly suggest that you not read any more of it. It is given this rating for a reason and I have explained that in the summary. This is who I am. This is how I enjoy writing. It is not for everyone. Will I make this into a 'cleaner version'? Probably not. I have too much time and effort invested in it. I will however suggest a couple of my favorites for you to read. Ancient Wounds by EldarinPrincess is a wonderful story of love and loss, pride and self discovery (PG-13). And another wonderful author is Kaisaan Greenleaf. Her stories are about a girl, a dragon, friendship and love. She is a wonderful storyteller and I think you might thoroughly enjoy her work (PG-13 also). Again, thank you for taking the time to review and give these other stories a try. They are two very talented authors, very worth taking the time to read.

Reviewer: aur Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/11 - 12:35 pm Title: Regrets

Rhav has a real problem. Morning after regret…very uncomfortable for anyone, but if it really is an uncontrollable passion she has a problem. She must be an outstanding warrioress if Rumil has never, in all his long long years, seen anyone fight as capably. No wonder the legendary battle lust has settled on her. Or more, I see this as a genetic thing. Your word anomaly was a perfect choice! It shows the physicality of the condition.
I can feel her deep agony over this. She has no alternative, yet feels responsible, a terrible place to be. I’ve been reading along. She has had to battle her inner self since the beginning. It’s a classic case of damned if she does and damned if she doesn’t from the very start.
You capture and convey the anguish so well. I can feel her inner strife nearly tear her apart. It’s who she is. She cannot run. I t makes me wonder if there are times in her innermost heart of hearts that she wishes she were just another elf maid? Gifts often come at a price to the gifted. The world does not see the cost, but only the beauty of the result. Rhav might be the envy of young Mirkwood girls, but would she encourage them to follow in her foot steps? Hard to say. I am sure her gift is both a blessing and a curse.
Very well done!

Author's Response: Thank you for this aur. I think the battle-lust came out so strong because this was her first real battle. She is on her own, not at home, given the chance to completely give into her warrioress. Neither she nor Haldir could have seen this coming. But they have connected and there is no turning back. It has thrown her for a loop. Legolas is still very much on her mind. There are some realizations she has not considered yet and right now she is confused. She is almost like a pioneer in that she has no example to go by. Would she encourage others to follow? Maybe not encourage but make them very aware of the difficulties and give her support to those who were determined enough. Hold nothing back is her motto. She was named Rhavaniel for a reason. Her wild spirit is very much a part of every choice she makes. No one can tame her, but she must learn to tame herself and that is part of her journey. Thank you so much for reading and the in depth review. It is very much appreciated.

Reviewer: Domestic Duchess Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/11 - 12:07 pm Title: Regrets

Oh boy! this complicates matters doesn't it! Rhav and this situation are easily relatable. I can just see her rolling over and going, "Oh crap, what did I do?" You do an excellent job of articulating sort of this search to find the "one", her doubts and internal conflicts. Your plot is fascintating, well articulated, and well concieved. I like how there's alot of uncertainty in her life right now. Love Life Career. She's really not so different than anyother woman. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks Duchess. I think at one point or another we've all had that "Oh Crap" moment, whether it's *ahem* or something else. She is still hanging onto Legolas in a way, but she also knows what it means to commit to him and that means another sacrifice (as EldarinPrincess mentions). And I want to show that no life is easy, even that of the elves, who might seem like they can do no wrong. But she is young, strong willed, anxious and impatient at times. Things are not going to be pretty that's for sure. I'm glad you get it.

You must login (register) to review.