You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ElfChild1028 Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/07/12 - 01:45 am Title: The Secret Assassin

Gah. please continue. I love this story.

Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/07/11 - 12:46 am Title: The Secret Assassin

Well, I thought for sure that out Lindir would turn out to be Thranduil's missing elfling: guess I was wrong! And I hope Arion won't turn out to be a "secret assassin": he's much too little! Can't wait to see how you resolve these mysteries!

Author's Response: Haha, just because a body was found... ;) Arion is much too little, more details about Hithmenel's plans for him will be coming up :)

Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/07/11 - 11:55 pm Title: The Secret Assassin

This is a twisty-turny story! O_O And I like complexities. :)
I am very glad you didn't give this up, Gemini. I had been wondering where you were!

Author's Response: It's becoming more and more intricate every time I sit down to write xD

Ah, well, what happened was I got a bit stuck somewhere near the end of the last chapter and sort've gave up for a bit, then I just fell out of the habit of writing. Looked at the fic today and realised I was one scene from finishing it, so I decided to complete it. Then I looked back at it again and went "Why did I give this up?!" xD Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Mindirith Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/07/11 - 06:47 pm Title: The Secret Assassin

I have been reading your story as the chapters are published, and I have been very much enjoying it. I like the little twist of Arion possibly being a secret/sleeper assassin. I am also glad to see Elrohir and Lindir finally starting to acknowledge their relationship, even if it is an unconventional one, and admitting they truly like each other. And I am glad Legolas and Elladan got some action. :D
Thank you, and I am looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: :D Really glad you like the story, Mindirith. I quite enjoyed the irony of sweet, innocent Arion being trained to be an assassin. It ties in with something that appears in either the next chapter or the next (This is why there's been such a long gap between the last chapter and this one, I've run out of pre-written chapters so now I have a rough idea where I'm going, but I don't know what goes in what chapter yet). Lindir and Elrohir are going to get even closer ^_^ I figure I should really give poor Lindir a break. Next chapter will most likely contain some form of "action" ;) Thanks again!

Reviewer: danira Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/11 - 03:48 am Title: Elladan and Legolas - Destined to be?

wow wondeful update...poor taurendil......i wonder s more soontill if canvas is still alive...please post

Author's Response: I agree, poor Taurendil, I am making him suffer (But he does deserve it!) I will post soonish, as I said in my authors note, I'm a bit stuck on Chapter 20 and I'd rather have that mostly written before I post the next chapter. Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/05/11 - 07:21 pm Title: Elladan and Legolas - Destined to be?

I totally love Thranduil tucking Arion and Legolas in together and telling them to rest: now *that's* how a father should behave!!!

Author's Response: I love the way he's the injured party out of the three and yet he manages to be the only one out of the lot to be out of bed XD He's so sneaky! I agree, that's how a father should behave! And general male relatives...(Hinting at a plotpoint coming up...)

Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/05/11 - 04:07 pm Title: Calen

Oh, that was some intriguing information about Thranduil's past, Calen and Thranduil's child...

Author's Response: Yep, just trying to build up the picture :)

Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/05/11 - 12:11 am Title: Calen

I think that Elrohir may soon find out that he'll be very lucky to be allowed to become Lindir's consort, if my prediction is on target.

And Arion has gone under the bed to find your missing notebook, lol!

Great chapter!

Author's Response: xD I'm glad you really like the whole Elrohir x Lindir thing I have going on and Lindir is pleased you're firmly in his camp!

I found the notebook! Took me awhile xD I typed everything out of it, but I'm still only one and a bit chapters ahead of this one now. I need to hit another writing streak, I think! I had to slow down when I got to Thranduil's story, because I actually found it quite challenging to write practically a whole adult life in a few pages!

Thanks for your continued support!

Reviewer: Gwaelinn Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/04/11 - 02:40 pm Title: Legolas vs. Elrohir!

I will continue to read even with a BDSM; it is all in how it is written and I like your style!

Author's Response: Awesome! Hope you enjoy!

Reviewer: Gwaelinn Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/04/11 - 12:26 pm Title: Legolas vs. Elrohir!

Ack! Nasty cliff hanger! But so well written. I admit I almost past this fic up because the "master/slave" thing is sometimes very hard for me to read but boy am I glad I didn't! Please keep it coming; it's my morning lift before work!
~G

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked it! I will post again soon :) P.S. Re: The master/slave thing: I'm planning on introducing another similar coupling, a BDSM mutual agreement sort've thing. I don't know if that would be difficult for you?

Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/04/11 - 11:31 pm Title: Legolas vs. Elrohir!

I think it would be best if Lindir took Arion and returned to Mirkwood with Legolas and Thranduil so he could find out more about himself and what he and his son want.

Let's see if Elrohir will "allow" that to happen, though!

Author's Response: Indeed, we will have to see!

Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/04/11 - 05:56 pm Title: " If you want freedom, I can grant it."

I think we're about to get a surprise about Lindir and this whole "slavery" thing, yes?

Can't wait!

Author's Response: Not so much a surprise, but the dynamic of Lindir and Elrohir's relationship is definitely going to change! Thanks for reviewing! Not sure when I'll update, because the next chapter is written in a notebook, which I've lost. Oops!

Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/04/11 - 05:12 pm Title: " If you want freedom, I can grant it."

Good grief, this would be enough to give Thranduil a set-back! O_o

Now, is it a good or bad thing Elrond interrupted, I wonder?

Author's Response: Haha, I agree, Thranduil and Legolas need to have a LONG heart to heart. And...Well, at least Elrond interupting will mean that Elrohir and Legolas will not kill each other...Elrond may clonk a few heads together though!

May be a bit of a delay on the next chapter, I wrote it in a notebook and sort've lost the notebook!

Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/04/11 - 05:27 pm Title: Lord and Master

Oh, poor Lindir. Well, he has such a poor opinion of himself, and Elrohir, while protecting him, is treating him as a possession.

Arion is such a sweetheart.

Ha! Good for you, Legolas. I am not sure how this will work out, but it seems Elrohir has to see Lindir as more than a toy.

Good job, Gemini!

Author's Response: Lindir and Elrohir's relationship is actually quite fun to write as there are lots of levels to it. Lindir is determined to be the best servant possible, but he does dream about being Elrohir's lover. Elrohir, until recently, only thought of Lindir as a slave (and an occasional bed partner), but things are slowly changing.

Arion is indeed a sweetheart and he's also quite fun to write about. He's very cute and affectionate!

Oh, Legolas and Elrohir will be locking horns for a while! And Elrohir knows about Legolas and Elladan's secret, doesn't he? *Whistles innocently*

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/11 - 06:36 pm Title: Lord and Master

well, at least Lindir and Arion are reunited at last. And Elrohir is starting to realize how his actions and attitudes might look to others, which could be a step in the right direction!

Excellent chapter!

Author's Response: It may take a while yet for Elrohir to truly come around, but he will ;) Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/03/11 - 05:24 pm Title: Secret lovers, just desserts and a nice Elrohir?

A long chapter full of drama and excitement!

Absolutely! I especially loved Arion saying that he was loved, and biting Hithmenel to escape from his clutches. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: :) That's one of my favourite bits too! And yay! Hithmenel is dead now! (Although his evil legacy lives on mwhaha)

Reviewer: Spiced Wine Signed [Report This]
Date: 23/03/11 - 03:37 pm Title: Secret lovers, just desserts and a nice Elrohir?

“You see, you pathetic elfling? No-one cares for you.”

He is a right sh**te, that one! >:( what a thing to say to a child. I am glad Arion retorted as he did.

What a lot of action in this chapter. :)

Author's Response: I agree! Still, he's dead now, even if his evil legacy will continue for some time! The next chapter is slightly shorter and focuses mainly on Elrohir and Lindir, but it's not going to be the happiest reunion ever!

Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/03/11 - 09:21 pm Title: The cabin and Elrohir's dream

Yay, finally we are seeing Elrohir's "nice" side: you can always judge an elf by how he treats dogs and elflings!

Author's Response: And horses! Never forget the horses! xD Seriously though, I wonder how long Elrohir can stay nice...

Reviewer: ziggy Signed [Report This]
Date: 18/03/11 - 09:12 pm Title: The cabin and Elrohir's dream

story moving along nicely and I thought the peppermint thing worked. I have thought htat Annael is a bit infatuated with Legolas... but that's because I am!

Author's Response: xD It's a good guess, but not quite right! And thanks for the feedback on the peppermint!

Reviewer: ebbingnight Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/03/11 - 08:40 pm Title: Lice!

Yikes, another mystery! Update soon!!

Author's Response: Indeed, there seems to be a mystery building on a mystery! (Or something like that xD). And I believe that Elrohir has shown his "nice" side to you at last! xD

You must login (register) to review.